Total 258 messages Pages | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Nadigram --the truth
by Rohit on Nov 13, 2007 05:30 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

There has been no issue of land acquisition whatsoever in Nandigram since February 2007, yet the whole area was under siege on the spurious pretext of protection of land. The reality in Nandigram was a violent and undemocratic offensive to displace those who were the legitimate representatives of the peopleThe political forces against the CPM and the Left operating in the guise of a Bhumi Ucchhed Pratirodh Samithi virtually set up a parallel Raj in the area. They sought the help of Maoist squads. Thus the situation of utter lawlessness prevailed and bunkers were built and landmines laid. Do any of you think the situation should have been allowed to continue? Even though even the Central Government agrees that the Maoists are the biggest menace and taking the help of ISI to acquire arms and subvert the Indian state. What the CPIM did was absolutely right even though it is not like by some intellectuals who have never done an honest day's work.

RE:Nadigram --the truth
by DEV ASHISH on Nov 13, 2007 05:34 PM  Permalink
What a pity, WB CM is still looking for sympathy.... One of my senior told me just today, and I didnot know it, that WB govt is actually giving the farmers a good price for their lands on "current" market prices. This is said to be the main argument of the left that now when we are trying to do development, people are protesting....how rubbish. Think about the situation that 1 thousand of farmers sold their land and the industry gets a place there, another 1 thousand are not selling their land. Now the issue is that, they may look to let the industry set up and then sell their land in some 5-10 times more money than what they would have got earlier. The angle to this is that people should be free to make a choice that when and to whome they want to sell their land and at what prices (Hyderabad model). In fact, people claim the many CPM politicians and WB officers are indulged in mal-functioning...i.e., they are buying cheap from farmers and selling costly to the industrilists. Both farmers and industy are loosing becaues of these political intermediaries. (I heard that these thoughts are of Amertya Sen's).

by Fab Reens on Nov 13, 2007 05:45 PM  Permalink
Since you are open to the comment that you may not have any brain, a corollary suggests that you may have very short memory. It has been the CPI(M) who in the name of peasants grabbed lands from the then landlords after a lot of bloodshed. And thus have created a political base of ignorant people who main worry is where their next meal is coming from. Now in the name of capital reforms these same people are asking the peasants to surrender their lands at the state asking price. Some have agreed, others want a better price. So now that the State has sponsored this violence against them, who could they turn to to fight bullet for bullet? I am not Maoist, or terrorist, or a communist and I abhor violence in any form. But I also feel Gandhiji was wrong in promoting non-violence because not all personal level principles can be elevated to apply to the masses. This is a clear signal to the political bosses of India everywhere that people are tired of being trampled upon and have the will and the means to fight back at any cost anywhere. Watch out...

by DEV ASHISH on Nov 13, 2007 06:01 PM  Permalink
great words Fab.....good going yaar!

Communist Terror
by Fab Reens on Nov 13, 2007 05:06 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

In a site called 'internationalist.org' there's a page run by International Communist Current. They have published an article on 'Nandigram (WB) - the latest variety of leftist barbarism'. Even these people are depressed at the turn of events here. The article is available for viewing in hindi and bengali as well. Where is our Railway Minister now? He has enjoyed taking every potshot at Narendra Modi, what does he have to say about this? Why is he so quiet? What a bunch of jokers!!

RE:Communist Terror
by Rohit on Nov 13, 2007 05:20 PM  Permalink
You sound like a Maoist terrorist supporter or sympathiser to me.

by Fab Reens on Nov 13, 2007 05:23 PM  Permalink
That maybe because you type without engaging your brain first (if you have one that is)

by Rohit on Nov 13, 2007 05:32 PM  Permalink
I may not have any brains..but that is better than having one's brains in one's a$$. You have you Neandarthal size brain in you a$$ and in danger of becoming extinct.

Hey
by John Rose on Nov 13, 2007 04:48 PM  Permalink 

This is the real face of India. No writ of the state.

communism terror & statistical humbug
by Fab Reens on Nov 13, 2007 04:23 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Do a search in Google on "economic stagnation in Bengal" and it throws up a number of interesting links. In particular there's a site on Communism Terror and how they are hurting India. Unfortunately, REDIFF will not allow me to post the site address. Read and weep, you guys.

RE:communism terror & statistical humbug
by abhi on Nov 13, 2007 04:35 PM  Permalink
i agree with you that poisoning some one is better than leaving with commies.

They are terrorist with an ideology.

RE:communism terror & statistical humbug
by Rohit on Nov 13, 2007 05:22 PM  Permalink
You American , Maoist stooge why don't you openly say that you support the terrorists like the Naxalites.

RE:RE:communism terror & statistical humbug
by Rohit on Nov 13, 2007 05:22 PM  Permalink
The above was not meant for you abhi

Stop these goons from indulging in plagiarism
by Fab Reens on Nov 13, 2007 04:00 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

REDIFF should disallow people like Abhi to cut and paste articles from past other websites like the one he has quoted below from 19 March, 2005 verbatim. Instead, allow them to post a link to the site. Thank you.

RE:Stop these goons from indulging in plagiarism
by Fab Reens on Nov 13, 2007 04:02 PM  Permalink
I mean 03/19/2005 edition of The Hindu above.

by abhi on Nov 13, 2007 04:17 PM  Permalink
why someone should stop me? i am not killing innocents like CPM.

There is plenty of space available. So, i can write/cut-paste anything. why it should bother you?

by Fab Reens on Nov 13, 2007 04:26 PM  Permalink
Like I said, a link would be better than cutting/pasting the article. More so, when you don't quote the source, and make it sound like it's your own homework.

by Closo on Nov 13, 2007 04:33 PM  Permalink
"Ha Ha Ha", I copied this form somebody

by abhi on Nov 13, 2007 04:37 PM  Permalink
Obviously, you need to copy this kind of info. otherwise tell me, how can u measure the GDP rate, industrialization rate etc by ur own?

Only thing is that like fab reens said, i forgot to mention the source.

RE:RE:Stop these goons from indulging in plagiarism
by abhi on Nov 13, 2007 04:33 PM  Permalink
ya, forgot to mention the source.

RE:RE:Stop these goons from indulging in plagiarism
by abhi on Nov 13, 2007 04:32 PM  Permalink
I am not supporter of CPM or Communism.
I think you didnt understand the article. I want to convey the msg that WB is falling continuously

by Rohit on Nov 13, 2007 05:14 PM  Permalink
Why are you bothered if the article is someone else's or abhi's. You should be discussing the ideas or the position the abhi is espousing.

Growth rate?
by Ravishankar Kandallu on Nov 13, 2007 03:55 PM  Permalink 

I saw some messages on growth rates of various states. Growth rate is a misleading factor. It depends on the base on which growth rate is achieved. A fellow with 1 crore bank balance achiving 0.05% growth achieves higher growth than a 10% growth on Rs. 1000.

Where does WB and TN stand?

Total 258 messages Pages: | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>