i am a non-gujarati staying in Gujarat i have seen the progress of Gujarat
Go to ahmedabad , Gandhinagar, Surat, Valsad, Jamnagar, Rajkot places you can see the growth of Gujarat
Narendra Modi has made Gujarat flourish. He had done lot for Gujarat. Now tell me who is clean in politics. Each and every CM plays some dirty politics. I dont say they should do it, but also try to see brighter side of an issue
I have gone all over north of india, but after seven pm you will not see females on roads. but Gujarat is really safe, women of any age can move around freely here. People please dont conclude that they all are prosti....
Now for hindu - muslim riots, truely speaking there is harmony between both religion. Hindus eagerly wish their muslim brothers and similarily muslim communities get lot of their wages from hindu festivals
politians donot want them to stay in harmony. so whenever some spark comes out, the politians send their gundas to slay out hindu-muslims.
then these politians put blame that these many hindus killed these many muslims killed. when riots break out actually the public try to save their neighbours irrespective of religion
So i request people to stop blaming one man. Please see the progress of a state and stop prejudicing a person.
RE:namo
by Arun Kumar on Nov 07, 2007 03:48 PM Permalink
If you go back a do a little reading you will find exactly the same things said for Hitler (development and pride etc) . Do some reading I am sure you can do away with your pedestrian views.
If somebody gives you lot of wealth, prosperity but murders & rapes your family members. IS He GOOD PERSON IN YOUR BOOKS? WAKE UP MAN WAKE UP!!! UNDERSTAND WHAT YOU ARE DEFENDING>
RE:namo
by V S on Nov 07, 2007 03:54 PM Permalink
It's only in India where modi can sway masses and stay in power. In US he would be behind bars fo rlife.
I am from North and was working in Gujarat when the riots happened. While I agree with you on the progress made in Gujarat andsafety of women..it is not because of Modi.These factors have been there for a period even before his regime. Even before Godhra Gujarat no.2 after Maharashtra on development Index. The Gujarati culture,unlike north ..respects women and the freedom & safety that they enjoy is enviable for other states. Its a cultural thing in Gujarat..Modi has not made it.India overall as an economy has been doing well and states like Gujarat with Developed infrastructure and enterprising poulation have done better. Mr Modi may have done something as he has been in a corner but basically he has got lucky on the developmental front.
There is no denying the Chasm that has been created amongst Hindus and Muslims in Gujarat. I have seen in pre Godhra time ...the Muslim community was coming out of the chasm that envelopes it because of lack of education but post godhra there are lesser jobs for them as many Hindus hesitate in employing .It has reduced their chances of coming out and have set them back by 20 years. I myself was stuck without food and water for two days and have seen the sentiments of the population ...It was horrible. I wish it never comes back on any community...EVER.
Outlook ethics is best explained by their Manoj Prabhakar episode. How many summersaults. I read nearly 4 article either supporting or opposing Manor Prabhakar. Till not no one knows what happened to that case.
Bhai, I havent read any positive story on Gurjat which is always economic powerhouse.
Look what we have made in Bhuj-kutch on google earth after devasted earthquake in 2001. This once backward area has more direct investment than 50% states of India. I never ever heard the single word about these good thing..
My dear fellow Indian media are big gutterworm, They did non sense sense to feel some positive things.
They are alwasy on terriorist side. Has they enquired for Kashir, Mumabi train blast , Hydarabad blast...where are you mr. Tejpal...If you have gut, go and see into all madressas..?
RE:My dear Hindu, show your strength.
by netizen citizen on Nov 07, 2007 03:55 PM Permalink
We are united against such media. We all know why they do such thing and for which money. I request them who are blind for money to put their wife and daughter at KOTHA and earn some money. It is far better way to earn money than bashing Hindu for every reason for money. Shame shame.
"Tehelka" has done a commendable job for those who needed proof of what happened in Gujrat in 2002. But there are still those adament parrots who repeat what has been once fed into their memories and who still differentiate between the Gujrat Carnage and the Godhra episode. I request them to answer a few questions honestly and to their own inner selves. The first and foremost point is Muslims know very well the outcome of every riot by now. They loose heavily, both in terms of lives and money...and almost never recieve any compensation except some lip-service in times of election, which is called "appeasement" by the above-mentioned dumb parrots. So why would they start a fight or gather in thousands to burn a bogey or two. Secondly, had they gathered in such a huge number and with all the destructive material in their possession its quite surprising that neither were they seen by anyone nor did anyone object to their gathering.Thirdly, investigations have pointed to the fire having burned from inside the bogey. So could it not be the work of a suicide squad of the Hindu extremists in the guise of pilgrims and kaar sevaks ?Also if the Gujrat Carnage was so immaculately planned could the Godhra incident not be planned by the same people...after all the Gujrat Carnage was termed as a spontaneous reaction to the Godhra episode. But we now know that whatever happened as an aftermath to the Godhra tragedy was well planned and not "a spontaneous reaction" as Modi and his likes wou
RE:tehelka macha diya!!
by bade munna on Nov 07, 2007 05:59 PM Permalink
Sach kabhi chhupta nahin. Moodi ka sach to sari duniya ke samne hai. The whole world now knows everything about Mo-di, the C.M.
by Nilesh Rathi on Nov 07, 2007 04:01 PM Permalink
you pathetic people.... you'll always find one or the other excuse for genocide. nahi...?
by ajay arora on Nov 07, 2007 04:35 PM Permalink
You suffer from a conspiracy theory. What has happened was wrong both GODHRA and aftermath.
Lets not ascribe too much to the planning ability of Modi. He is a regular inefficent politician
by RAMESH MENON on Nov 07, 2007 04:01 PM Permalink
Bitiya, We have not been promised 72 virgins by anyone and a place in heaven for killing non hindus, so if u find a suicide bomber hindu , please let me know....secondly, you need to get out of the conspiracy theory mentality... 9/11 was done by Jews Godhra train was burnt by Hindus parliament attack was staged by BJP and so on and so on.. other wise people won't take you seriously
by Abhishek on Nov 07, 2007 03:54 PM Permalink
and who told you the fire came from inside whenever godhra issue comes you plp start giving any bull shit reasons like lalu gave for godhra
by Raman on Nov 07, 2007 03:50 PM Permalink
All balls and bulls**t, why doesnt tehelka come out with a sting of Godhra and why Riotings only? These Tehelka guys are nothing but recognition seekers, why a sting now? why were they sitting idle for years? I wd consider tehelka true journalists if they come up with a sting of Godhra and show how many calls were made to pakistan, Bangladesh and Afghanistan after the coach was burnt. Till then even if they up with anything credible, we will not accept it.
RE:RE:tehelka macha diya!!
by V S on Nov 07, 2007 03:52 PM Permalink
even if they are recognition seekers that does not in any way undermine the truth about the modi govt's hand in the carnagemkkbe
by Hemant Naik on Nov 07, 2007 04:09 PM Permalink
Good man. Speculate anything which will benefit you. You said ask your innerselves right? The same question you ask yourselves. Also the one who started are asking themselves. Hindus do not know the suicide killing. The whole world know that it is well known to be in Muslim religion. You will brush it to benefit it for yourself. You say that whatever is happening in Pak is because of BJP, what is happening in Kashmir is by BJP etc. Predict yourself. The outcome will be given not by Hindus but by the one who is watching it. We believe in him "The GOD". He will answer to those who has done it. Be patient and ready to accept his gifts. The fire burns the place where it starts before spreading to other space. This is what Hindus believe.
Tehelka.... Bring Modi Chalisa & Air 5 times a day to get rid of ur sting sin. U cant tarnish Modiji's Image we all with Modi Ji. Jai Modiji, Jai Hind.
RE:mahesh puri and ilk.. be grateful to India
by chetan manral on Nov 07, 2007 03:55 PM Permalink
very well said..lets not forget..the biggest threat to the well being and harmony to the world is islamist fundamentalism..what happend in gujrat was nothing else but an answer to there ugly ways..all the terrorism thats happening in the world have muslim involvement in it someway or the other..they cant go on killing innocent in the name of islam and think they will be spared..all this so called intellectuals who do expose..how come they dont have anything to say when hindus were messacared in the hands of muslims in akshar dham, parliament, delhi and mumbai chain blasts..why just one isolated incdent in Gujrat is getting so much lime light when the whole world is getting butchred at hands of ppl who are fighting a war without a cause..killing everyone who doesnt follow islam..i seriously wish that one of there close one dies at the hands of these terrorist and then maybe they would understand what a profound act of patriotism was what Modi did in Gujrat.
Stop all this Big Talk! I cant see any service done by Tehelka, till date! They talk as if they are the ONLY Nationalists. The whole Media is Communist-leaning & completely manipulative & sensational. The Indian Media has for long been under the spell of the Congress & the Communist which is so obvious from their Reporting. They have fed on these Parties & obviously sing their tunes.
The Indian Media has very little credibility, try whatever they may. What is Tehelka trying to prove? Even if I assume that this Sting was in National Interest & to expose the Criminals behind the post-Godhra riots. But how can they go about potraying them as Hindus? Are the Terrorists for once branded as Muslims in any Media Report. Then why are you terming these bloody Politicians as Hindus?
I think the basic tenets & philosophy of Hinduism runs against the grains of Communists & hence the Media finds every possible way to demean Hinduism.
RE:Tehelka IS a Money-making Agency
by sumant jena on Nov 07, 2007 03:49 PM Permalink
thats correct Rajeev. i dont see a single sting conducted by tehelka against the congress guys.
by Srinivasan natesan on Nov 07, 2007 03:55 PM Permalink
Any person will question on the timing. The incident happened more than five years ago, and why this was not done before? Put a hand on your heart and say that this has nothing to do with Gujarat elections. You can not. Because, the intentions are obvious.
by ajay arora on Nov 07, 2007 03:55 PM Permalink
Unfortunately we have misunderstood secularism as denying of religious identity. I agree with Rajeev when points to basic tenets of Hinduism.It is a secular religion which prohibhits conversions ( geeta chapter 2 )and respects other beliefs. Its BJP's brand of religion which is based on a theory of Akhand Bharat and not the religious scriptures which gives it a distorted view. Being a Hindu means respect all religions but strong in your convictions. Its magnamious and has the ability to take other beliefs along with it. BJP/VHP is more based on Muslim bashing/ultra nationalism etc. all that which Hinduism does not stand for. BJP needs to understand what being a Hindu means !
by Kavin on Nov 07, 2007 04:38 PM Permalink
Ajay does Hinduism means that every time Hindus are massacred the remaining Hindus must say thanks to the muslims and say We are secular. Dear this is not secularism. This is cowardness. Whatever happened after the Godhra Train Incidence was bad and painful but after all this was the result of the burning the bogie. Forget u can't understand all this.
by India Shine on Nov 07, 2007 03:46 PM Permalink
Tehelka is funded by Congress. Tarun Tejpal's father is a Punjab Congress State Committee member.
Isn't it true that Tejpal's father was a close associate of Arjun Singh?
Isn't it true that Tejpal and his father were close to Singh when he was Governor of Punjab.
Isn't it true that Tejpal used to look after the publicity department of Tewari Congress of which Arjun Singh was the president.
Isn't it true that Manoj Prabhakar agreed to contest Lok Sabha election from South Delhi in the mid-nineties at the instance of Tarun Tejpal? The latter also used Prabhakar as a weapon to target Indian cricket, though in the end Prabhakar was also found guilty.
Isn't it true that Tejpal was used by Arjun Singh to launch a campaign against Narsimha Rao?
Isn't tehelka reporter Mathew Samuel a close associate of Tom Vadakkam, in-charge of the Congress media cell?
by Karunakar Patil on Nov 07, 2007 04:07 PM Permalink
What difference it makes. Whatever is said in the sting videos by VHP,BAJARANGIS ,Hindu extremist,you cannot deny.
The real tragedy is that the Tehelka expose has not evoked the requisite response from the Indian public. One can not expect a genuine response from our politicians. It is not a good indicator of our society that the public has failed to express an adequate outcry. Just because so much time has passed, do we not care anymore? Will Modi and his ilk get away scot free? It looks like it just as the perpetrators of the Sikh riots and the Mumbai riots got away. Nonetheless such exposes must continue as the only possibility of ever securing justice for the hapless victims.
RE:Crying shame
by Mohan Kumar on Nov 07, 2007 03:46 PM Permalink
Sad to say, I have observed that the Indian public largely(not all) have become immoral, and lack a sense of justice. Moral decrepitude has set into their minds and hearts out of hate sown by some political parties for their own selfish needs!
RE:Crying shame
by RAMESH MENON on Nov 07, 2007 03:49 PM Permalink
They real tragedy is not about the people's response. But of the ignorance of people like you! Hapless victims? They are already getting justice. The people who raped and killed are being convicted by the Supreme Court! The problem here is not about justice. The media and the secular "progressives", clearly have one point agenda, to ensure that there is no opposition to the Islamists and the Missionaries and let them have a free run in the country. They went on to say that the 58 people deserved to die, because they were "kar sevaks". Is it a crime in our country to visit a religious place? Then they say that they deserved to die because they tried to abduct a muslim girl! What logic! 58 people, including kids and women, roasted alive like chicken, and they justify it with lame reasons. Using the same logic, what happened after Godhra was only a reaction. Unless the left, and SPs admit that there has always been a problem of Islamists, there will be 100 modis in every street of india...