Your exposures has no credibility anymore. You are paid for that, motivated humiliation. We, public have good reason to doubt your intensions. No.1 In Gujarat riot around 350 hindus and 790 muslims killed, you never exposed anithing about the hindus killed by whom. Also the very reason for gujarat riot Godra carnage, why dont you try to expose it. Its clear your intention is tarnish Modi and BJP for whom you getting paid.
Your fist sting operation itself proves where you are and who is paying you. Against NDA ministers and leders when they were in power in the name of fake firms 'motivated bribing' that was you exposed. You never did anything about the real corrupts. India's notorius corrupted politician and political parties still cheating this country leangth and breadth. After five years of Gujarat riot your exposure came in the time of election there. what ever your explanation large section of indians clearly understood your intension. Mahesh Peri, Your type of journalism is called 'prostitution of jounalism'. You are a shame for true journalism.
RE:You traitor!
by Ismail Sayyed on Nov 07, 2007 04:44 PM Permalink
True. Modi decided to go after innocent people rather than the culprits who killed those poor Kar sevaks.
As a crusader of honesty, who you no doubt think you and Tarun Tejpal are, do you see something about the methods these vigilantes-in-print use?
I am as much concerned with truth and justice as you claim to be, but when the methods used to extract the truth are worse than the truth itself, the whole deals stinks. And if Outlook subscribes to these methods, then it needs to be condemned in the very same terms as these others rags with their print-terrorists.
When does it stop? When your wife gets the same treatment as did Ms Khurana at the hands of these crusaders of truth....?
I agree that justice must be given to those who suffered in the Gujarat riots as it must in the 1984 riots (funny, that there have been no stings in the 1984 riots cases... could it be that....).
Vigilantism needs to be condemned in the strongest terms, whether it be in person or in print. Will Mahesh or Tarun Tejpal for that, try to justify the lynchings of the victims of the various mobs in the recent past? If not, then they should take a hard look at their own actions. These very actions actually amount to instigating to riot without credible evidence.
If the law is flawed, let us change it, let us agitate till the lawmakers are forced to change the laws to make the wheels of justice move faster and surer. And Godhra, Gujarat and Delhi will never repeat themselves.
"I am freer than him because I can see, hear and process everything that is said on camera not through the prism of my own magazine, organisation or people". This is an absolute lie. You confess in the previous para that you got moulded at outlook. What does that mean? You have your prism & some one else has his own. But your Secular mindset will never bother to reason or accept other school of thoughts. You guys have the arogence of calling everything else as a sham except your own thoughts. I pray to god to get these self proclaimed good mannered people a better brain, a brain that can think...
Any nonsense can pass in the name of Secularism in India.
Chandan Mitra should not question Mahesh Peri & his secular band but Peri can keep on ranting against anyone who questions him.
The Indian, unfortunately for the secularists, have come to know of this double game. Sorry Peri, as people are getting educated they'll come to know of ur misdeeds more & more.
RE:TAHELKA STING
by pervinder_s@yahoo.com on Nov 07, 2007 04:19 PM Permalink
Idiot - forget Muslims condemning Kashmiri Hindu Killings - our FAV Secular Hindu Leaders first of all say that such killings never happened ?
Mr Peri's righteousness really surprises me. If he thinks that common people can have the same perspective as him , then this is wishful. There are good politicians and there are bad , but in general we, educated middle class , do not hold good opinion about politicians. So , why should we treat the sting operation of Tehelka and One in Delhi as different. If one is using foul means to prove a point , then it is equally wrong. For their modus operandi , Tehelka has been in in poor light even earlier and it has to come clean.
Regarding your talking about pregnent women and belittling a state and leader only on its basis is just manipulation. The act is reprehensible , and it wont take a comment like this from Mr Peri , to awaken anyone's concience. But to blow it out of proportion and connecting it to the rule of a particular person smacks of prejudice.
Similar heart wrenching incidents took place in Delhi and other states also. But generally we do not go into gory details. So it is an already jaundinced outlook , that goes into explaining the gory details like this and then connecting it with person like Mr Modi.
Please , if you are serious about doing justice to the riots , put independent people on this job. And let them explore and give importance to both the sides of the story.
I really wants to Thanks for your Operation. But Now you shouls find out the truth behind GODHRA TRAIN ACCICENT. WHo Kills those innocent Hindus. If you can't find the truth behind it, then I will personally consider that TEHALKA is also into politics, may be doing for money or for COngress. Killing innocent Muslims really BAd, but Who Killed those Hindus in TRAIN..Find our that first.
RE:What about GODHRA TRAIN ACCIDENT MR. TEJPAL
by Pooja on Nov 07, 2007 04:16 PM Permalink
You are still doubtfull on that..... ? Godra was the brain child of BJP... they want a communal riots in Gujarat to win the elections and they killed their own people for that.
If you realy investigate they you can know that. But for a sincere investigation BJP should be out of power in gujarat.
by RAMESH MENON on Nov 07, 2007 04:48 PM Permalink
Yes and the jews bombed the world trade center...atleast use ur real name pooja
by Arun Kumar on Nov 07, 2007 04:10 PM Permalink
Have you read the Tehelka report ? Please read it. It covers all. It shows you just want to write something for the heck of it.
What happens to so called secularists when innocent Hindus are burned alive in Godhra or killed any where in the country or thrown out of their homes i.e. Kashmiri Pandits in their own country . No tv channels and no tehalka or any news paper talk about them . The media is the slave of pseudo secularism and they work in the hands of interested politicians to garner votes for them or simply to create sensation to make money. They call them selves that they are searching for truth but actually they are searching for money or votes for politicians. Not even a single sentance to condemn the activities of girls like Madhumita or such other girts who try to make money by creating illegal and unethical relations with high profile persons and get killed in the process. I understand the high profile persons have to be condemned but the such girls and their families are also to be condemned so that such tendencies to make money at any cost can be reduced but media make these girls and their family members heroes in the eyes of society and so encourages the other girls to make money by following their paths which is against the interest of society.
RE:WHAT ABOUT HINDUS ARE THEY NOT HUMAN
by Arun Kumar on Nov 07, 2007 04:13 PM Permalink
When The Sang Parivar can manufacture bombs and do genocides against their own countrymen they can also do some good for the Kashmiri pundits. What have they done for them? This shows that they are not interested in hindus but only in the destruction of the social fabric of India so that they can achieve their myopic goals.
RE:RE:WHAT ABOUT HINDUS ARE THEY NOT HUMAN
by Asutosh Rustogi on Nov 07, 2007 04:30 PM Permalink
Mr Arun,
Noting can be more innorant as your comment. Sangh parivar is not an organization that gets funding from a state or a foreign government. And they know that if they were to do anything foolish like this , they would not find hiding haven anywhere in the world.
So please do not symbolize it for all your hate. If you really want to know more about them , go and attend their shakhas. You will know how much communal they are.
by S S on Nov 07, 2007 04:11 PM Permalink
they are human,so thats y they killed 2000 fellow humans. Look beyond religion,caste n race for a while. People were killed becuase they just belonged to one religion.
by adfasd asdasd on Nov 07, 2007 04:12 PM Permalink
People responsible for all the acts against hindus you have mentioned above have been given due and just punishment. In many cases innocents have been punished as well. But i can understand that as "Gheun ke saath ghun bhi pista hai"...
But what the writer wants to rightly point out is that we have all become divided by us and them and not just only because of the secularists but more so because of the communalists as well...
Even when we hear heart wrenching tales of horror and even see live proof of it on live TV we think that its only the muslims or the hindus who are being burned and murdered even if they are innocents...
These politicians and stripped us naked of our morality.
John Swinton said in New York: %u201CThere is no such thing as an independent press. ... I am paid weekly for keeping my honest opinions out of the paper. ...We are intellectual prostitutes.%u201D And so is Tarun Tejpal & likes. Tehelka has gone bankrupt thrice. It appealed for funds from the general public.It's October 2007 issue is of 100 pages with hardly any ads. One has to inquire how the publication is financed and where does the money come from. What happened in Gujarat was Hindu response as it did in Mumbai in 1993 after Radhabhai Chawl. Put Sudhkar Naik, Sharad Pawar too then? Prakash Jaiswal told Parliament that 254 Hindus and 790 Muslims were killed in the post-Godhra riots The secular brigade should answer this how come 254 Hindus have also been killed? Another lie - Military arrived in Ahmedabad on 28th and it was deployed only on 1st But it was February 28th and the next day was 1st March. Tarun Tejpal a source of spreading canards and half-truths. Modi has always talked about the 5 crore ,proved himself to be the political heir of Sardar Patel, who integrated the entire country. Had he (Sardar) been the Prime Minister of India instead of Nehru, the stature of India would have been different today. We missed the first Sardar. Let us not miss the second one. (From a nationalist friend) If Tarun Tejpal or Rahul Gandhi or Sonia Gandhi really wants to test their true strength - fight election against Modi - directly.
RE:Tarun-Mahesh - Stop Dirty Journalism
by Arun Kumar on Nov 07, 2007 04:08 PM Permalink
Is you conscience dead ? How can you call yourself a hindu or even a human being when you get happy by seeing rapes and murders ? Shame on you. As an Indian living abroad it really hurts when pictures of so called "hindu" mobs are shown destroying life and property in the name of Lord Ram. Will Lord Ram be proud of you? Shame on you.
by coolgaram on Nov 07, 2007 04:14 PM Permalink
You must be feeling proud about Denmark, Turkey, Pakistan PICS during "cartoon" episode. Don't have guts to stand up and say a WRONG is WRONG and we won't tolerate any more. Shame on you for your cowardness and such a low self-esteem.
by chetan manral on Nov 07, 2007 04:23 PM Permalink
Indian living abroad..try living in India or stop being judgmental about anybody here..do you even cast your vote..if you do then for which country..my conscience is fully awake..and i know what i am talking about,look around you..all the terrorist activities all over the world..you will see one common thing, the religion of the terroist..maybe if you can come out of your bubble and educate your self beyond ur moral science classes from your school..you will understand, reality is far different from what you percieve
by Gautam Bhatt on Nov 07, 2007 04:27 PM Permalink
'As Indian living abroad', thats the cliche here, as you're witness to only those photos which are shown or the ones which you have access to. What about innumerable killings by islamic fundamentals? I'm not justifying what a few hindus are doing (or may be its the fundamentals themselves) to create tension between two communities.
I appalled by your ignorance about killings in Kashmir.
Get your facts right buddy, islamic fundamentalism could eventually wipe out humanity on earth.
by Himanshu Juneja on Nov 07, 2007 04:18 PM Permalink
Truly said. This is the journalism at its worst. Even though some part of sting may be true but what has happened is past, why to rake such senstive issues again and again putting the public at large to threat of riots/ugly incidents again. Why there is always appeasement of minorities and majorities have always to suffer. If Hindus are killed or butchered no journalist is interested as this is no spicy news and they publicize the incidents involving so called minorities. What Modi has done to Gujarat, no one can match even 0.1% of that.
by chetan manral on Nov 07, 2007 04:24 PM Permalink
very well said..lets not forget..the biggest threat to the well being and harmony to the world is islamist fundamentalism..what happend in gujrat was nothing else but an answer to there ugly ways..all the terrorism thats happening in the world have muslim involvement in it someway or the other..they cant go on killing innocent in the name of islam and think they will be spared..all this so called intellectuals who do expose..how come they dont have anything to say when hindus were messacared in the hands of muslims in akshar dham, parliament, delhi and mumbai chain blasts..why just one isolated incdent in Gujrat is getting so much lime light when the whole world is getting butchred at hands of ppl who are fighting a war without a cause..killing everyone who doesnt follow islam..i seriously wish that one of there close one dies at the hands of these terrorist and then maybe they would understand what a profound act of patriotism was what Modi did in Gujrat.