Total 1054 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>
RE:if this happened in Pak or Bangladesh
by Samir V on Nov 06, 2007 10:21 AM  Permalink
so we should also be like Pakistan and Bangaladesh...forget rule of law and let the moneyed and influentials kill ordinary citizens like us..? thats what u mean ??

Fathers Stand
by ravinder gill on Nov 06, 2007 09:53 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

i read some of the commenets and what i can see is that every one is with the boy's family. i think its even right to some extent as whatever he did, atleast death was not his fate... but l;et me ask all those who are commenting here, what wud they have done if thier daughter or sister would have done the same thing, leave aprt hindu or muslim, rich and poor jingoism.

RE:RE:Fathers Stand
by zahir shaikh on Nov 06, 2007 10:38 AM  Permalink
Hindu ki bajaya Ravan ne ravan is zindabad there is no religion for love u r vhp rss bajrang dal family

RE:Fathers Stand
by prabhakar priyadarshi on Nov 06, 2007 10:40 AM  Permalink
you know why is all india happy....
think...
ok let me tell you
it is coz india is a democratic country.
and according to aristotle,
democracy is the government of the fools

RE:Fathers Stand
by on Nov 06, 2007 11:12 AM  Permalink
Tell me about it. Most people in this forum make me sick. I feel disgusted to be Indian at times like this.

RE:rizwan u coward u died otherwise we could have killed u
by samarame on Nov 06, 2007 09:46 AM  Permalink
haha ... slap these cowards like this.spoiled a girl,her father & his own family.Gud for nothing

by Sreelekha Nair on Nov 06, 2007 10:23 AM  Permalink
dont just slap him....murder her through goondas...

by DCS on Nov 06, 2007 09:52 AM  Permalink
kasak...
love is blind mr Kasak..
do u know the meaning of "kasak" ..?
this word is related with LOVE and ur hating one died person who was in love.
Shame.

by kasak on Nov 06, 2007 10:08 AM  Permalink
Love is blind mr.dcs but not marriage atleast that fellow thought of the consequences. what goes with that girl. who will look after her....love. dont make silly statements this is life this is india we are humans..thank god not only love humans can also think. Think before you act. Love is not for dying Love is for living.

by syed wali manzoor on Nov 06, 2007 10:31 AM  Permalink
Mr. kasak,
Rizwan is not responsible for the plight of priyanka. Her father himself is responsible for his daughter fate.

RE:RE:rizwan u coward u died otherwise we could have killed u
by Priyanka on Nov 07, 2007 04:24 PM  Permalink
even if he were resposible he is here no more to be

Kishwar Jehan shut your mouth and go and do your duties
by kasak on Nov 06, 2007 09:42 AM  Permalink 

Your son will not returned to life. furthermore you are gradually losing mental balance of your family.I plead you amma go back to your house.Media only wants sensation not justice while police wants some bribes, ur dead son wants some peace, we want some idiotic religious topic to discuss.Thats all ur allegations on ashok todi are going no where.if at all he is found guilty he will not hanged he may be jailed for 8 - 14 years before the term he dies.you go no where huge financial burden waits for you.Take care..i may sound rude but its important for u and your family

Are we not Indians?
by Vijeth CM on Nov 06, 2007 09:30 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I think it's only in the constitution that India is a secular country. I see messages on this board raking up Hindu-Muslim topics where two innocent lives were ruined. Why can't people overcome the caste and religion? why can't we behave like Indians? Do we not belong to one religion called humanity?

RE:Are we not Indians?
by Perv Sharma on Nov 06, 2007 10:07 AM  Permalink
This isn't a case of Religion ? It's a simple case of Rich Girl and the Poor Boy ?

Recently a Rich Sikh NRI Girl in Punjab married a poor Sikh Taxi Driver ? The poor Boy was killed as usual and thrown into a river ?

by enticejuan on Nov 06, 2007 09:33 AM  Permalink
no humanity before times runs away like water and we face the same fate like kashmiri hindus north eastern state hindus bangladesh n pakistan hindus rake up now before we r late n perish

by Vijeth CM on Nov 06, 2007 09:55 AM  Permalink
the issues you are highlighting is more to do with we not finding our national identity. A tooth for tooth eye for eye does not always solve the problems. Also which "hindus" are you calling to unite dear? those who are still divided on caste basis? The motto of religion is "Sarve Janah Sukhinah".. may all leave in peace and harmony. What are you trying to do? the opposite?

by Priyanka on Nov 07, 2007 04:29 PM  Permalink
you are mistaken dear sir
for your knowledge hindus are divided not on caste basis but on "KARMA" basis.
and if all will leave in peace all will perish.
balance at individual places is not possible, only on the whole.
u must have heard of a cute little line
"Darwin's Laws Of Evolution"
But ignorant ppl who claim hindus are divided on the caste basis will think in no other way but quite like u!

by DCS on Nov 06, 2007 09:57 AM  Permalink
mr vijeth
some people juct came for spread hatred here. so pl dont appeal for huminity. Humanity ki chita jal chuki hai. Insaniyat ko dafna kar diya hai kuch logone.

RE:RE:Are we not Indians?
by Priyanka on Nov 07, 2007 04:30 PM  Permalink
wah
kis movie ka dialogue hai bhai sahab!

This is a wonderful and moving article
by simplycurious on Nov 06, 2007 09:27 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It makes my blood boil to think of three brave Indians fighting against a prejudiced family. It is obvious that the bigoted man and his fmily snubbed out the life of a young boy who is the pride of all of India. What I find amazing is the crude comments. The comments show that as a country we are not yet reached civilization status.

RE:RE:This is a wonderful and moving article
by enticejuan on Nov 06, 2007 09:35 AM  Permalink
we reached civilised state sadly muslim ppl didnot reach that status nor they will able to reach , india was civilised rich n peaceful and had great heritage culture until devil muslim didnot arrive here. Until muslims r alive world cant be peaceful n civilised

RE:This is a wonderful and moving article
by Proudly Indian on Nov 06, 2007 09:44 AM  Permalink
you seem to be highly communal....must think otherwise....other wise you have no right to talk against muslim terrorism !

by enticejuan on Nov 06, 2007 09:50 AM  Permalink
i have to be communal to save myself or else i would face the same faith of kashmir pundit ,northeast hindus pakistani n bangladeshi hindus . i will be killed or converted. so hindus now onwards they have to becommunal

by samarame on Nov 06, 2007 09:47 AM  Permalink
so that young boy is pride of india. Recommend bharatratna for him.wat r u waiting.let him take a seat with dr.kalam

RE:RE:Why Sheela Bhatt is crying?
by DYS DYS on Nov 06, 2007 09:55 AM  Permalink
See, this is not a matter of religion. I am neither any community nor any party oriented. But the shock matters to any mother. And, the cops were supposed to help the married couple. Just consider, if something like this happens at your family. Some action is necessary. The current state administration is directly or indirectly involved, it's evident that there was collusion. This need be corrected. CBI investigation is the first welcome step and that is absolutely necessary.

RE:RE:RE:Why Sheela Bhatt is crying?
by Proudly Indian on Nov 06, 2007 10:03 AM  Permalink
I agree with you! this can be a case of " a murder with the help of police".Let CBI bring out the facts!

RE:Why Sheela Bhatt is crying?
by enticejuan on Nov 06, 2007 09:13 AM  Permalink
perfectly noticed spot on mate . Muslims r worlds no.1 hypocrites and they know only cry foul against Hindus. had Hindus been like muslims there would not been a single muslim in this country like hindus r not there in pakistan n bangladesh.

by Perv Sharma on Nov 06, 2007 10:12 AM  Permalink
Not Mughals - the Great Shivaji because he managed to stop the Mughals from spreading further south otherwise the Mughals would have converted around 75% of the Population like they managed in North West India and thereby resulted in PORKISTAN ?

by syed manzoor on Nov 06, 2007 10:50 AM  Permalink
who says there are not a single hindu in pakistan and bangladesh.The 1998 census recorded 2,443,614 Hindus in pakistan alone.
Muslim are existing in India not on your mercy,they deserve to be an integral part of india. since pre independence to modern era they have play an important role in building country glorious future. how can you underestimate the contribution of apj abdul kalam, maulana abul kalam azad, zakir hussain, azim premji, humayun kabir, ustad bismillah khan, javed akhtar, veer abdul hamid .... so come out of such stereotype and behave as a responsible citizen...

by Priyanka on Nov 07, 2007 04:43 PM  Permalink
u can show anything in the consensus
who will contradict
when it comes to people like those in pak

by Proudly Indian on Nov 06, 2007 09:52 AM  Permalink
Which Hindu you talk about?? Will you consider the lowest casts people equal as a Hindu with you?? India's biggest tragedy is that! Even in the Great Modi's state, Lower casts are dangerously marginalized! If new Hinduthva people are successful in killing all Muslim in India, their next agenda will be eradicate the all lower cast people!!! Read "UJALYA"!

by simplycurious on Nov 06, 2007 09:20 AM  Permalink
This is an obnoxious comment. A LOT of women in India do not speak to outsiders. The issue is that a young educated secular boy has been kiled and this comment is extraneous and irrelevant

by kasak on Nov 06, 2007 09:36 AM  Permalink
secular boy what does it mean. Do he work for congress,the greatest secular party the world has ever known on earth.

by thinker on Nov 06, 2007 09:46 AM  Permalink
lol kasak works for bhartiayaa langot parttee

by Perv Sharma on Nov 06, 2007 10:24 AM  Permalink
And Thinker works for MUSLIM LEAK

by Priyanka on Nov 07, 2007 04:44 PM  Permalink
ha ha
good one

by enticejuan on Nov 06, 2007 09:28 AM  Permalink
dude if u dont have brain then dont come to these places n worse to it dont post comments. The person whom she called outsiders r related to girl's family . none act like that and call gal family ppl as outsiders . u better munch ur chips n read only dont dabble here

by Topno on Nov 06, 2007 09:27 AM  Permalink
If she doesnot speak to outsiders, then how could she speak to REDIFF.

by Arnab Bhattacharya on Nov 06, 2007 09:48 AM  Permalink
It's really heartbreaking to see the mentality of an educated person still being in the 18th century. For your kind information, there is the "INDIAN MARRIAGE ACT" to take care of such inter-caste marriages. And also please do remember, we are a sovereign, secular and democratic country. Would Mr. Todi or you spoke of religion had Priyanka got married to a British / American, who in all probable cases will be a Christian. Never. There are several instances in point. That speaks of our evaluating humanity by the money factor.

by Proudly Indian on Nov 06, 2007 10:00 AM  Permalink
good comment! I find there are some guys here speak absolute criminal ( its not even communal).They are convinced in killing each other!! Blind with religion! It seems that, if they would have been in Gujrat during the riot, they would have happily killed a few muslims!!!

by Priyanka on Nov 07, 2007 04:46 PM  Permalink
obviously the money factor has to b there

ULTIMATE SUFFERER - WOMAN
by ramanarayanan sambamurthy on Nov 06, 2007 08:40 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

In this case, it is the Kolkata Police, which played a pivotal role to abort the marriage instead of discharging their statutory duties to save the marriage of two budding youngsters.

RE:ULTIMATE SUFFERER - WOMAN
by Topno on Nov 06, 2007 08:48 AM  Permalink
Yes, you also follow the same path and get your sisters/daughters married to muslims.

RE:RE:ULTIMATE SUFFERER - WOMAN
by Topno on Nov 06, 2007 09:25 AM  Permalink
I dont understand the mentality of this guy called "Lakhan".

He is telling "your father cud be killed by any rich guys car". So what does this guy wants? Does he wants to kill all the rich people, the Tata, Birla, Ambani etc.

This "Lakhan" is a fool guy. The rich people like Todi generate thousands of jobs in India. They feed thousands of poor family by providing them jobs. How many family this Lakhan is feeding?

People like Lakhan only know how to give long lectures, but these people are GOOD FOR NOTHING. These are dangerous for our society.

RE:RE:RE:ULTIMATE SUFFERER - WOMAN
by on Nov 06, 2007 11:53 AM  Permalink
Topno, you have proven over and over again that you are not capable of thinking.

Everyone else, do not bother replying to an idiot.

by Lakhan on Nov 06, 2007 09:09 AM  Permalink
I do not understand the mentality of this guy called as Topno. Can't you see the luring money is bending the law and control...today it is a Hindu-muslim marriage, tmr it could be any other crime...your father cud be killed by any rich guys car and then Police will persuade you tht it was an accident...

I am sorry to say, this is clearly abandoning the democracy and freedom...Come'on guys! come off!

by sak khader on Nov 06, 2007 09:27 AM  Permalink
I agree with you Lakhan

by Topno on Nov 06, 2007 09:29 AM  Permalink
We all know, why do you agree...

by amit kumar on Nov 06, 2007 09:29 AM  Permalink
dear lakhan ,wht u call democracy? the basic meaning of democracy is to let people live happily with their own religion.i request u to pls stay for some time to any muslim dominated area and then u'll come to know abt their thinking. though still no declaration is out from muslim clerics urging muslim boys to marry hindu girls but it is in their mind just to show a upper hand on hindus.now atleast we should awaken from this situation.the time when muslim population will become 50% of overall.they will start condemning our constitution openly.though hinduism is a great religion but we have fractions on caste basis... just to make hinduism a real religion which never can not be put down by clerics, we should remove our caste system and best things to do it is to promote intercaste marriages.. i request RSS and hindu organisations ,if u really want to flourish hinduism then instead of wasting ur time in other activities,u start giving support to all type of intercaste marriages... then only hindu's can unite.

by Proudly Indian on Nov 06, 2007 10:33 AM  Permalink
Yours is a good suggestion to remove the cast system! There are 30 Cr. people are coming in the category! But friend , it is a problem of 1000s of years! The cast system is blended with the religion! A few years back I red a news in The Hindu, that still in a village (Thenali, AP) tea shops are keeping different Glasses for lower casts!!!! Where are we standing???

RE:RE:RE:ULTIMATE SUFFERER - WOMAN
by enticejuan on Nov 06, 2007 09:15 AM  Permalink
it is more to do with religion plus status , the woes becomes worse as the person is from other religion . u cant feel the pain n grief of father who had some dreams for his daughter.

RE:RE:RE:RE:ULTIMATE SUFFERER - WOMAN
by Proudly Indian on Nov 06, 2007 10:23 AM  Permalink
The fathers pains are not enough to justify the murder! In western society how many fathers are killing their daughters' boy friends??You must talk logic man!!!

by simplycurious on Nov 06, 2007 09:22 AM  Permalink
I think it is more than that. I clearly understand Topno. This is the type of guy that as an Indian we have to hng our head in shame.

by Proudly Indian on Nov 06, 2007 10:26 AM  Permalink
You must have a little bit more logic man!If you give jobs, you can kill somebody?If you are rich, you must get more consideration in courts?
Don't talk this scraps again!!!

by Proudly Indian on Nov 06, 2007 10:20 AM  Permalink
Topono!You should apply a little bit more logic and intelligence! People must have freedom to marry whoever they want! People must have freed to believe in any relegion! This freed has been protected by Indian constitution! Your religious blindness are preventing you to analyze many facts!

ULTIMATE SUFERER ----- --- - WOMAN
by kasak on Nov 06, 2007 07:57 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

take every case on earth final suferer is woman. A perfect example is rizwanur. Priyanka todi born in a rich family. Loved a coward rizwan. eloped and married him.Defend her husband bravely against her rich father and relatives.What happened atlast he died {suicide/murder}. if rizwan really suicided he could hav taken priyanka too. Now look at her husband DIED & father JAILED. Her family never accepts her to take shelter if at all her husband family gives her shelter we know how much wrath she has to face from their relatives & community. Now she will consult some women rights organisation which will eventually dump her into prostitution. Thats the life atlast for a woman.

BOTTOM LIME : WHO SUFFERED WOMAN.

RE:ULTIMATE SUFERER ----- --- - WOMAN
by on Nov 06, 2007 11:56 AM  Permalink
Oh, please. Shut up. We have enough people going on about women's problems. We don't need an idiot like you turning every available story into one.

The woman would NOT have suffered if it was not for her father. The woman would NOT have suffered if her husband was not murdered (and don't say suicide - we all know the truth). And the woman will NOT suffer because she is smart. So keep your pity to yourself - she does not need it.

Total 1054 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>