Nobody can beat Modi.Communal Congress cannot beat secular modi.Those who insult ram says that they are secular and those who worship Ram are considered as communal.This bloody can do nething for votes
RE:Modi will win
by Manish Airy on Nov 03, 2007 10:08 PM Permalink
Let Sonia contest an election against Modi from any constituency in Gujarat & if she loses she should leave this country. People of Gujarat love Modi & want nobody else to be their CM.
RE:Modi will win
by Vinay Gupta on Nov 03, 2007 08:52 PM Permalink
No doubt congress is communal that is why it accepted the partioning of India on the basis of religion.
RE:out of
by free mind on Nov 03, 2007 09:02 PM Permalink
See communist kerala, it is already in an economic debt and the only way to recover is to sell the state itself
by kp kp on Nov 03, 2007 10:00 PM Permalink
Communists are allergic to progress and wealth-creation. They like to make everybody equal in poverty so communists and likes of Mother Terrorista can pose as their only saviour. Keralites go outside their state and abroad to bring wealth to their otherwise communist state. While communist Bengal still remains a basket case, waiting to be absorbed by Bengladesh - as it is, you can't tell a differece anyway. India needs to follow states like Punjab, Gujarat and Maharastra and not be led by scribes from Communist and naxalite states.
by Bhaumik on Nov 03, 2007 11:07 PM Permalink
Go to Keral, (communist or not) you will realize they do not welcome the kind of industries that the first world is transferring to willing third world countries (ship breaking, recycling of waste, textile mills, large scale manufacturing of chemicals, processing petroleum products etc..).
Keral specializes in what it is best known for: educated human power. The export of manpower is the best strategy suited for Keral, and they have benefited tremendously by this strategy.. And, historically, I think they know that is where their strength lies. Communism is incidental, but opposition to polluting large scale manufacturing industry is historically ingrained in the Keral psyche.
Of course, Gujarat has produced and continue to produce some of the richest people in the world. But I have seen the backward places in Gujarat and have seen how people live there, and have seen the surroundings, the environment. Keral is centuries ahead of Gujarat in quality of human living, and in social awareness. And, Keral is not easily given to extremism of any sort, religious (that of RSS/VHP/SIMI, or political (that of the left or the right). Look at the way naxalism failed to penetrate Keral despite a few initial successes in the 60s and 70s.. But contrast it with the way violent religious extremism of the Sangh Parivar has succeeded (at least for the present) in Gujarat.
RE:RE:out of
by Bhaumik on Nov 03, 2007 11:10 PM Permalink
Go to Keral, (communist or not) you will realize they do not welcome the kind of industries that the first world is transferring to willing third world countries (ship breaking, recycling of waste, textile mills, large scale manufacturing of chemicals, processing petroleum products etc..).
Keral specializes in what it is best known for: educated human power. The export of manpower is the best strategy suited for Keral, and they have benefited tremendously by this strategy.. And, historically, I think they know that is where their strength lies. Communism is incidental, but opposition to polluting large scale manufacturing industry is historically ingrained in the Keral psyche.
Of course, Gujarat has produced and continue to produce some of the richest people in the world. But I have seen the backward places in Gujarat and have seen how people live there, and have seen the surroundings, the environment. Keral is centuries ahead of Gujarat in quality of human living, and in social awareness. And, Keral is not easily given to extremism of any sort, religious (that of RSS/VHP/SIMI), or political (that of the left or the right). Look at the way Naxalism failed to penetrate Keral despite a few initial successes in the 60s and 70s.. But contrast it with the way violent religious extremism of the Sangh Parivar has succeeded (at least for the present) in Gujarat.
The leader of the UPA government is displaying her dimwit once again, not that she had ever shown the brilliance of an even average native Bharatheeyan's intelligence. All that the NDA government had done was to sanction about Rs.6 crores for undertaking a technical study. They promptly shelved the project; when the DMK insisted on the project, they were very categorical to reject the present alignment of cutting the Ram Setu, right in the middle.This alignement will feed the present Shipping Minsister of the Govt of India and his next 10 generations and more, because this gentleman owns a dredging company in Chennai. Obviously the lady in question will also be getting her cut.
This lady has no place in our country; will she talk about the massacre of the Sikhs in 1984? Or will she talk about the Kashmiri pundits, 4 lakhs of them living as refugees in their own country ? The proud Gujaratis have an opportunity to consign this lady and her party to the dust bin of history. Vande Mataram.
RE:
by Bhaskar kurien on Nov 03, 2007 09:00 PM Permalink
You BJP mandli guys never fail to entertain.Look who is being consigned to the dustbin of history;and yet you guys are living in a fool's paradise. If not for you and your party's clowns'antics,Indian politics would have been such a boring place.
RE:
by Pradeep Maithani on Nov 03, 2007 09:27 PM Permalink
India was a golden bird till hindus were ruling it. Muslim and later cristian came and made it a dustbin. Hindus and thier kings were duped by the people from their own who were greedy beyong ethics like you, one of the convert for money or job or may be some land, as your name suggest. I live out of India and been approached by chiristian missionaries couple of times to get converted. But the moment they realise that I am well off and know my religion well, they run away. I saw in many parts of india the way missionaries are busy targeting greedy or poor people. But believe me the way Muslims and chritians are fighting across the world they will end up with taking out last blood drop of each other.
RE:RE:
by Bhaumik on Nov 03, 2007 11:18 PM Permalink
How can a golden bird be turned into a dust bin? You mean they killed the bird, hollowed it out and then used for a dust bin?
Incidentally let me paraphrase what you wrote and see the result...
"Gujarat was a golden bird till hindus were ruling it. Fundementalists and later extremists came and made it a dustbin. Hindus and their rulers were duped by the people from their own who were greedy beyond ethics like you... ETC ETC"
You have been pretty subjective in letting out your emotions. If it gives you a sense of relief and happiness I would be glad. Very evidently you / your ancestors hail from the wonderful land of Kerala. The tsunami that struck our country was devastating and the those affected are still reeling under its impact (not the politicians, who made crores out of the rehabilitation work). The impact was limited to about five coastal disitricts in Tamilnadu and a coastal district in Kerala. Nature magazine of 6th September 2007, warns us of an impending tsunami due to tectonic activity in our region. This is important to all those who love Kerala: if the SSCP is carried out as per the desire of the UPA Chairperson and the DMK's current plans, after the next tusnami, best part of your Kerala would have been wiped off the map of India. The eminent jurist and the former Chief Justice of India, Justice VR Krishna Iyer, (he is not my relative, nor he is a mandir clown) had taken the initiative to write to the PM Mr.M.Singh, requesting him to give up the project, a year ago. If this piece makes you to think, I shall be happy. I reiterate that there is no place for 'foreign' lady a place in our History.
RE:
by Bhaumik on Nov 03, 2007 11:13 PM Permalink
Ram Mesh, Don't write drivel. All of that you wrote are unsubstantiated drivel. NDA sanctioned the project and was all for it.
You are striving at creating 'facts' retrospectively!
Kindly use the provisions of Right to Information Act, to find out what the NDA govt sanctioned for the SSCP during their tenure. Why don't you please do it, before making a statement that the facts are created retrospectively. It will be a good exercise.
RE:1984 riot in Delhi
by David Johnson on Nov 03, 2007 08:40 PM Permalink
But it is a shame that even strong hold hindutva leaders like Uma Bharti is also campaigning against Modi.
RE:1984 riot in Delhi
by Manish Airy on Nov 03, 2007 10:14 PM Permalink
There is alwaya a black sheep. But this woman seems to have been bribed by christians or muslims to work against Modi. Uma has been virtually thrown out of MP & she would get a stick in Gujarat & will never ever go there once Modi is back in his place.
Although I am not in Gujarat.. but I support Modi .. No one could shake him.. Unfortunately everyone is attacking him.. but he will withstand the test of time ..
Gujrati are smart people. They know whats good for them. Anatonia Maino(aka Sonia Sandhi)cannot fool them.
She is talking about 'henious crime'. Killing hindus is a daily ritual in Kashmir, Kerala and NE. What about those crimes?? I guess that isn't considered a 'crime' in Congress books.
Modi is the only present saviour of Hindus (just like Shivaji Maharaj had to do once,) when Muslims and Christians are attacking Hindus from all sides. When these pseudo secular congressmen talk of Godhra riots, they conveniently forget that the train with Hindus in it was burned first. This pseudo secularism is not going to take the congress and the nation anywhere. To them, secularism means to appease everybody other than Hindus for their vote banks. Hindus have no value in Hindusthan, whereas Sonia and her Christian ministers is giving free hand to missioneries for conversions. Modi's methods may be crude. But what else can he do when other communities attack and kill his?
Killers of sikhs have absolutely no right to comment on Modi. The more Sonia gets involved in Gujrat, the more votes Modi is going to get. And they are all REAL votes from the heart.
Instead of poking her foul nose in Gujrat, Sonia would do something to bring in a uniform law for all communities and abolish separate laws for separate religions.