Mayawati is fighting as a mature politician. With good advisers and open mindedness we are hoping for progress all across the UP. The intellegentia should come forward to join hands in governance by taking leadership role and speaking out their views and opinions. - S Awasthi
RE:Mayawati
by rangaswamy soundararajan on May 11, 2007 10:37 AM Permalink
Yes Shally - I full agree with you. She will have no problem as long as she focusses on the problems faced by the people and intiate measure to redress them. She should stop the temptation ofo minority appeasment; on the other hand, she should carry with her the entire population with her. I would request all the educated and well placed people of U.P should help Mayavati, lest UP will again trapped between Congress, Mullayam and BJP.
by Naveen Joshi on May 11, 2007 10:19 AM Permalink
i don't think mayawati will make any dev. policitices for the state ya but i m sure she will make some new policies for her developement. UP maddata murkh hai.
by Gagan Gupta on May 11, 2007 10:31 AM Permalink
I wish Mayawati could improve the LAW and Order Situation better in UP; Roads on UP map might start visible; No more Taj Corridor! Congratulations to the citizens of UP.
RE:Mayavati's formula
by bharat pandya on May 11, 2007 10:35 AM Permalink
Where there is harmony there is progress.Congress has adopted DIvide and Rule policy-it will not work now.They have been fooling Dalits and minorities who have now understood their game plan of getting votes and not doing anything for them.Brahmins have taken their revenge.
RE:Mayavati's formula
by Sammer Bhagwat on May 11, 2007 10:17 AM Permalink
Yes my dear, Brahmims will never lick Mulayam, RajNath Singh, Amar Singh(Thakurs&Yadavs)
I don't understand , why the educated brass who browse the net resort to petty politics of religion , religion is one's personal choice and we must let it be personal, let the politicians resort to this religion based politics, but we the educated people must refrain from indulging in this kind of religion based comments. Mayawathi is winning because people in UP think she is a better leader than the rest , why should we resort to link this issue with Hindu and Muslim divide and call Tajmahal as muslim edifice. Lets take pride in being indians and be proud of any thing Indian
Mayawati has won and brought smile to our faces in Maharashtra.The lady who believe in bahujan samaj philosophy and oppose manuwad strongly ,is to grab power throne once again and this time much on own.Congratulations!!!!!I m so happy.
RE:I love Babasaheb Ambedkar!!!!
by Anjul Agarwal on May 11, 2007 10:21 AM Permalink
Do you kind so is Mayawati is clean? Have you remember about the Taj Corridor case? I know one person who told me clearly that mayawati has deposited around Rs. 24,000=00 crore (Rs. Twenty four thousand crore) in her swiss account. Her first secretary has received Rs. 300 crores in cash. Do you think, is mayawati really doing good for the welfare of Her own community. I mean dalits one. I really doubt her calibration.
RE:RE:I love Babasaheb Ambedkar!!!!
by rangaswamy soundararajan on May 11, 2007 10:51 AM Permalink
Hey - Which present day politician is honest, free from corruption and a person of integrity. Why do you expect from Mayawati alone. Every sain has a past and every sinner has a future.
RE:I love Babasaheb Ambedkar!!!!
by Sunil Agrawal on May 11, 2007 10:21 AM Permalink
Ms Mayawati should come into power and work for a harmonious, equal and discrimination-less society.
RE:kurshid should educate muslim brothers
by Ateeq Ahmed on May 11, 2007 10:23 AM Permalink
THIS IS NONSENSE THAT MUSLIMS KINGS FORCED FOR CONVERSION,IF THAT WAS THE CASE NO HINDU WOULD HAVE SURVIVED IN INDIA.IT WAS ONLY SENSIBLE HINDUS WHO THOUGHT THAT ISLAM IS BETTER THAN HINDUISM GOT CONVERTED BUT NOT FORCIBLY.
RE:RE:kurshid should educate muslim brothers
by epsilon on May 11, 2007 10:14 AM Permalink
Abay chup RSS ke gunde.... RSS BJP has lost and people have kicked out this pateheic propoganda of yours....so go and suck your own dick
RE:RE:RE:kurshid should educate muslim brothers
by Trisha Hardikar on May 11, 2007 10:21 AM Permalink
Hey epsilon, You have lost your own identity. You may not have heard from your grand parents the horrific stories of survival of Hindus. These real stories, though not recorded, have been passed on to generations to make them aware about the sufferings the ancestors of present day Hindus have passed through.Sikhs have also suffered a lot.
RE:kurshid should educate muslim brothers
by klm mkl on May 11, 2007 10:20 AM Permalink
You dont know the history of your country so u badly needed some special class of history to gain some knowledge
Mulayam singh has reserved everything for OBC yadavs, so leave this BLOG and do your reserved category jobs. This Blog space is not reserved for Yadavs....Please get out of here Yadavs
RE:helllllllllo .. final leads
by epsilon on May 11, 2007 10:11 AM Permalink
WOW now there will be stable govt in UP for 5 years and BJP will be wiped out for a long long long time....
People of UP you can live in peace....the rioter and communal goons and mafia has been defeated ....
by Anjul Agarwal on May 11, 2007 10:20 AM Permalink
Do you kind so is Mayawati is clean? Have you remember about the Taj Corridor case? I know one person who told me clearly that mayawati has deposited around Rs. 24,000=00 crore (Rs. Twenty four thousand crore) in her swiss account. Her first secretary has received Rs. 300 crores in cash. Do you think, is mayawati really doing good for the welfare of Her own community. I mean dalits one. I really doubt her calibration.
by Trisha Hardikar on May 11, 2007 10:25 AM Permalink
Just to correct and add some comments ...epsilon.
WOW now there will be stable govt in UP for 5 years (ONLY TIME WILL TELL - YOU NOT GOD TO PREDICT FUTURE WITH CERTAINTY) and BJP will be wiped out (ALREADY WIPED OUT FROM YOUR MIND BUT THERE ARE LOT MORE WHO SUPPORT IT) for a long long long time (???????? AGAIN TIME WILL TELL)....
People of UP you can live in peace (IN 19th CENTURY)....the rioter and communal goons and mafia has been defeated ...
RE:RE:helllllllllo .. final leads
by Satguru Saran on May 11, 2007 10:22 AM Permalink
Dear friend, this is not a stable government. Things in UP will become all the more bad. Because be it Mayawati or Mulayam both of them know that they wont return to power after the stipulated time. They will loot UP to the max :( What ever good Mulayam did, Mayawati will undo it & will make Ambedkar Parks all over the state, rename universities to Ambedkar University. The time is not far when you will see only Ambedkar Uni ersities in UP...