RE:Maya Memsaheb
by manoj kumar on May 11, 2007 12:05 PM Permalink
UP is still bettter than Orissa ... wheter you know it or not. She is a very good administrator. she can completly control the gunda raj of UP. Stay alive to see it.
RE:Maya Memsaheb
by Ashok Gupta on May 11, 2007 11:56 AM Permalink
Can you suggest who was doing a good honest job in UP. If they were then why they are not in power. Lets accept that all political parties are corrupt and are in politics not because they wish to do anything for the state or country that is the mantra to come to power. If Mayawati rules justly and cleanly then she will win the support and hearts of the people. She must punish the guilty and criminals irrespective of religion caste or creed. She has this opportunity and who knows she may turn out to be a good ruler. She must not align herself to any other party as then that party will start dictating terms.
i think up should have learn from gujarat the way gujarat is progressing it will become lik singapore soon.its because gujarati people have a vision to take gujarat ahead.they dont see bjp or congress they vote for the party who can take the state ahead.they r still trusting modi although he has got the negative image.because people of gujarat know that he is the only man who has the vision.as i m living in up i m really feeling pain seeing people from up are migrating to gujarat and other parts.its really shameful. i m neither support bjp nor congress i m supporting the progress of up.people have thrown out sp and took back to the bsp.its meaningless excercise because everyone know bsp will keep up even 10 yrs back from currunt position.i m really feeling shame.
RE:learn from gujarat
by nithin panjikaran on May 11, 2007 11:45 AM Permalink
gujaratis are the biggest migrators... even modi tried to migrate to US and UK, but they didn't give visa as he at par with the ladens...
by JAYAGOPALAN NAIR on May 11, 2007 12:25 PM Permalink
if you cannot digest facts and just doesnot like a person dont just jab your mouth out. fact is a fact. today the largest one of the most sought after investment destination is Gujarat.One of the largest Diamond /gold processing unit is in Surat,that is also in Gujarat. One of the largest textile industry is in Ahmedabad.my friend That also is in Gujarat. One of the largest ship breaking yard in the world is at Alaang where the Upites are employed is also in Gujarat, One of the largest industrial unites where the likes of General Motors,is at Halol that also is in Gujarat. one lf the largest refinery is at Jamnagar that too is in Gujarat. My friend please do your home work before writing.Today Gujaratis are the largest players in the Mumbai stock market.Which is the index of countrys progress. Let us face it Gujaraties know how to make money.The biggest Indian hypocratic mentality is evident from the fact is that I find most marxist Malayali mindset accusing Modi and His BJP mindset but still have lot of malayalees seeking employment in Gujarat in the industrial cities if Surat baroda and Ahmedabad. You guys should not be complaining because atleast Gujraties have never heckled you like the Shivsaniks in Maharashta with their sons of the soil agenda. You still protest at having no additional trains from Gujarat to Kerala.You all are up in arms against Modi just because congress and the marxist are not able to dislodge him also The minorities panel and the likes of Abraham Mathai are not able to carry on their dirty agenda there ,You are all happy earning your bread and butter in the there place and yet accusing his government .So much for your psedosecular mindset
by samir sathe on May 11, 2007 11:52 AM Permalink
I agree with you. Modi is really doing good for gujarat though he had some black patches. BSP is just "Bahen of SP". I hope UP will get a good leader in future. Keep your fingures crossed!!!
Where r u Modi??? Advani?? Rajnath??? Pls you hv to teach from UP poll that we INDIAN only want peace not riot between bhai bhai!!!WE Indian are all love to stay in peace,so BJP pls forget yr previous style & adopt a new style for new India where we Hindu,Muslim,Sikh,Ishai will stay together !!!!
RE:BJP SABDHAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by kguruji on May 11, 2007 02:32 PM Permalink
Looks BJP is heading towards the end of the road. The politics of hatred should not be encouraged. When half of India is living on huts & slums, here is a party wants to build a big temple for God in a disputed land. Mr Advani should understand that people want food, sheltor and cloths to cover. They can live without a temple for Ram but need food, sheltor and cloths. Its better if BJP is dismantled soon.
RE:BJP SABDHAN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by sanjeev N on May 11, 2007 11:48 AM Permalink
bhai bhai bol ke peeche se marenge tho patha chalege,just go n see JK where hindus are suffering from islamic terrorists
should be done in this way... real power transfer in UP ... so that balance will be maintained ....Too bad for BJP, it seems they got MBC votes but couldn't save their traditional votes of General category (the ploy they played in Bihar successfully) ... hats off to Mayawati the great strategist ... but all is not lost for BJP, as their General category voters may vote for them for govt in center during next Lok Sabha poll as then there won't be any point to vote for Mayawati, General category can be a real winner then - with a say in both center and state ...but there is no good news for Congress, they r still a marginal player ...best of luck to BJP and General Category
well congrats to mayawati and her party.. Ofcourse if we take a look. Amar Singh Seems to Hijack all the SP..Although i give some benefit of doubt to mulayam singh yadav...i dont know how much he is concerned of what are the ground realities in UP...People know everything and they are also the voters how much you can fool them off...i request all the parties whether state or at national level..that they shud GROW-UP....why dont there are any leaders in our country who can come in roads any time..and when seeing potholes in road..summon the person responsible and resolve the issues? or when they sewer drainage open in road creating mess..why dont they call the person reponsible..and ask the reasons..?E THEY ONLY CONCERNED OF WINNING ELECTIONS AND 90% GOSSIPING AND 10% WORK...THESE ARE THE REALITIES..THE LEADER SHUD NOT FORGET THAT EVERY INDIVIDUAL WHEN STAND-UP MAKES A SYSTEM...AND IF EVEN ONE SINGLE MP OR MLA STANDUP BY THE PEOPLE WE CAN MAKE LOTS OF SINGAPORES IN INDIA IN NO TIME... THIS IS NOT A VIRTUAL SCENARIO WE HAVE THE MONEY WITH US...WE ONLY WANT TRUE INDIVIDUAL LEADERS WHO CAN MAKE SOCIETY TO LIVE-IN...AND A BETTER INDIA OF THE FUTURE..
Does it really matters who win this election!!! As all of them are corrupt and "safed kapdo main gunde". Poor UP people they do not have choice to elect good candidates!!
RE:RE:Sab kale Kaue hai!!!
by bishnu karki on May 11, 2007 11:52 AM Permalink
All politicians are the same, their affiliations to different party is like a dress, that doesnot hide their true colors. Who will tame this breed of homosapiens trying to extinct the poor masses of society.All politicians deserves best actor/actress award, as they say something and act opposite in real life. I fully endorse your views.B.K.Karki
RE:Sab kale Kaue hai!!!
by munna sharma on May 11, 2007 11:56 AM Permalink
really up people have no choice left other than to choose either mayavatior mulayam or bjp.all are currupt.they have only option not to vote anybody.
RE:political turn
by sanghmitra on May 11, 2007 11:45 AM Permalink
I think she always agaist to us. She can build one Knshiram Mandir near her residence!