rejoice, rejoice, the corrupt and inefficient mulayam government is gone and the golden lady is back. now UP will prosper, milk and honey will flow like water, all poverty will vanish, industry will develop, everyone in UP will become rich, starvation will be gone, hindu-muslim amity will prevail, caste wars will cease and there will be peace everywhere!!!! heart-felt condolences, oops, congratulations to people of UP
RE:Rejoice
by Harish on May 11, 2007 02:10 PM Permalink
hey abhijeet do you really think, i am out of my mind. i hope so yaar. becoz i hear indian cricket team wants such mad people to become manager or coach. i can also make crores, who cares if india wins or not!!!
by sachin on May 11, 2007 02:10 PM Permalink
Yap !why Rejoice ? One gone and another came ,ready to rape ! Nothing is changing -bloody corrupt idiots ! Time for more educated and responsible people join politics and get rid off these idiots !
by naveen yadav on May 11, 2007 02:16 PM Permalink
Can Mr. Harish explain when around 36% of BSP candidates have criminal background (According to Election commission report), then do u think that UP can really prosper and we will not have crime and corruption in UP?
by Harish on May 11, 2007 02:16 PM Permalink
my message was meant to be sarcastic and not to be taken literally. clearly, whoever comes to power, all that i have written is not going to happen.
by Virander Gur on May 11, 2007 02:08 PM Permalink
High hopes Mr. Harish. The scenario will not change be it Mulayam or Mayawati, sabhi ek hi thali ke chatte bhatte hain. Don't expact anything from any party.
the UP elections have proved that Mayawati is keeping in tune with changing times. she carefully accomodated the aspirations of all the classes of the UP electrorate without spoiling her tardional bahujan base. congrats to her for achieving this great success. hopefully she will give UP the much needed good governance for the next 5 years.
as regards Rahul baba, he can go on a holiday with his girlfriend. Politics is not his cup of tea. the congress leadership needs to look for people at grass root levels to emerge as potential leaders rather than putting someone from delhi or the sonia durbar.
RE:mayawait's victory
by Shridhar Iyer on May 11, 2007 02:10 PM Permalink
Dear Mr.Srinivasan,
UP needs to change its attitude to think and act better and decent. Now they are viewd as very arrogant, take decisions on caste basis, uncultured, etc. Better education and make the people literate is the basic remedy for this. The new Govt should make sincere attempts on this, besides ensuring law and order, removing rowdism, goondagiri, police-politicians nexus, improving power supply, cleaning of Ganga, Yamuna, etc. on priority.
When she was the CM last time, she had not done much, other than naming some places with Budha, Ambedkar's name, and installing Dr.Ambedkar's status in many places. She has amazed lot of wealth, besides getting into Taj corridor controversy.
Let us hope she will be able to give a better, responsive, and accountable Govt this time.
RE:RE:Interesting
by shailesh on May 11, 2007 02:35 PM Permalink
all of us indians are fools by voting for these useless politicians we should stop voting and teach them a lesson
Muslim voters have voted tactically and ensured BJP defeats despite BRAHAMIN card by Mayawati and despite Rahul attacking s. p. minotity was not provoked.Rahul succeeded in cutting BJP votes by refering to 1971 and showing how bJP could not save even parliment too.BJP hoped Maya shall loose minority by Brahamin card and Rahul shall cut minority votes of S. P. but voters of minority voted tactically like Brahamins and BJP is wiped out in major state. Mulayam is not wiped out but his criminals and film industry and especially 3 As have been wiped out.Lesson to Mulayam. Now real Mahabharat for 2009 has begun.
RE:SELF GOAL bY BJP AND GOAL ON BJP BY RAHUL.
by surya shukla on May 11, 2007 02:11 PM Permalink
I may correct u.The majority voters of BJP have shifted and only few voters of SP towarsd BSP.
RE:No Way to improve UP
by kawaljeet sandhu on May 11, 2007 02:09 PM Permalink
No I feel that Mulayam, Maya, Kalyan and Rahul are better politicians than the film stars dominating politics in South. I dont like these Noutanki people ruling / running states. Although in general politicians has to work hard to improve there credentials.
by Harish on May 11, 2007 02:08 PM Permalink
here's a joker who thinks that tamilnadu people are improved. in that "improved" state, innocent, common people get killed if there is a quarrel between sons of the CM
RE:RE:No Way to improve UP
by ASH on May 11, 2007 02:18 PM Permalink
you have misunderstood the upper statement. he is also saying that the condition in tamilnadu is not good and the same fate will be of UP
by ASH on May 11, 2007 02:15 PM Permalink
That is absolutely correct. We the indians are having a very short lived memory. that is why the upper casts forgotten what Mayawat said in the past against them and associated with her without any self respect
In this election Mayawati looked to be supporting all segments of society and that clearly translated into her victory. This should be a clear message to the Congress that being pro-minority or pro-OBC etc will not bring them victories. They need to show that they are pro-people. But, will the Congress learn? My guess is that they will not.
Further, the Congress should now realise that the days of their taking shealter under Nehru-Gandhi family are over. People cannot be fooled for ever.
Now that the Congress has done badly, even after the active participation of Rahul, will they concede that Rahul has not been any benefit to the party? Will Rahul take responsibility for the defeat? If he does, then people will know that he is honest. But, the truth is he may not.Instead they will find a fall guy and get him to resign.