Total 246 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
All the best.
by unni krishnan nair on May 31, 2007 05:11 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Can U blame them?

Remember your days in school?

If you need to be counted amongst the elite, intelligent what was expected of you. Of course you need to be hardworking, very good in your studies, good in extra curricular activities.

And if you wanted to be counted amongst the rogues in the school?
Simple. Is it not? Don%u2019t study. Bully and harass other fellow students, tease teachers, smash a couple of window glasses, damage the furnitures/property of the school. This is not a exhaustive list. You can invent other methods to find a place low down in the social order of the school.

Are you seeing any parallel in Rajasthan?

Sure you will. Here is a community struggling hard to find a place amongst the bottom of the social order. Can you complain of the ways they have chosen? Absolutely no. This is a true receipe for progression (or is it regression?) into the most backward list.

So what are the lessons for others?

Simple. Go ahead. Burn as many public transport buses as possible. Stop as many Trains you can as possible. Gherao as many ministers as possible. Create terror in the state. And you will come out victorious.
And the good news is the leader of the movement may get a MLA/MP ticket next time.

All the best. May the Lord of the last bench be with you!

RE:All the best.
by Narad on May 31, 2007 05:22 PM  Permalink
Good analysis

Sabash India
by RASHID on May 31, 2007 05:11 PM  Permalink 

In democarcy - Everybody had lathis in his hand so they hit each other. This lathi is called RIGHTS.
In dectatorship - Everybody had lathis on his head so no one creat non-senses otherwise he will get hitted. This lathi is called DUTIES.

SAMZHE BHIDU.

RE:sikh hair cut my haryana police
by Rehana on May 31, 2007 05:13 PM  Permalink
Some 'savarna' advocates of Agra tied a 'dalit' to a tree, cut his hairs and beat him badly. This happened in Court's premises. The incident took place in the regime of Mayawati who claims to be 'messiha' of dalits. This is UP of our India.

everyone knows thier rights and fight for those rights but...........
by nidhi dawesar on May 31, 2007 05:06 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

everyone fights for their rights BUT DO THEY KNOW THEIR DUTIES TOWARDS INDIA ? SOMEBODY ASK THEM WHAT DO U DO FOR UR COUNTRY.
DON´T ASK WAT COUNTRY CAN DO FOR U BUT WAT CAN U DO FOR UR COUNTRY.. JFK

RE:everyone knows thier rights and fight for those rights but...........
by abhinav goel on May 31, 2007 05:22 PM  Permalink
well said Nidhi........

by RASHID on May 31, 2007 05:13 PM  Permalink
In democarcy - Everybody had lathis in his hand so they hit each other. This lathi is called RIGHTS.
In dectatorship - Everybody had lathis on his head so no one creat non-senses otherwise he will get hitted. This lathi is called DUTIES.

SAMZHE BHIDU.

by nidhi dawesar on May 31, 2007 05:42 PM  Permalink
mr. rashid u didnt get my point. yes we have rights but wat about our responsibilties . do u pay tax ? do u work honestly ? do u think before u throw any paper or garbage on road ?
wat do u do for ur country??

So many Dalits are chanigng religion to Buddhist & Christianity why they want reservation ?
by Joyee Funee on May 31, 2007 05:05 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

So Many Dalits and SC/ ST have chaged to buddhism and Christianty because of their social status in Hindu religion

But they still demand reservation in name of thier caste which has already ceased as they changed thier religion

Then why they want to associatethemself with ther caste which is taboo according to them ?

RE:So many Dalits are chanigng religion to Buddhist & Christianity why they want reservation ?
by Vishal Kumar on May 31, 2007 05:06 PM  Permalink
So what if they changed their religion ? Will it reverse the bad effect on their many generation created by the dirty deeds of the brahmins ? Everyone who has become the victim of upper caste fanatics are to be supported via reservation.

RE:So many Dalits are chanigng religion to Buddhist & Christianity why they want reservation ?
by Joyee Funee on May 31, 2007 05:17 PM  Permalink
So Vishal u want to change Hindu religion becuase it has given bad social status

But u want to continue caste base Quota defined for Hindu Dalits

It shows ur double standards
for getting any benefits from govt. u wud like to a caste based Hindu Dalits
Then what for u r changing religion

by on May 31, 2007 05:36 PM  Permalink
The Brahmins have become the favourite beating boys for everyone blaming the Hindu System .Please understand that traditionally Brahmins are the least financially influential amongst the upper caste (compared to Baniyas ,Kshitryas ,kayasts etc.).The ability to exploit comes from power and when did brahmins had real power . People who are now claimimg OBC status have all ruled briefly at least (yadavs-yaduvanshis, jats ,muslims -all)then why blame brahmins for injustce .This simplistic explanation of caste exploitation has been the invention of foriegners and the foriegn educated elite who know nothing about this country and its system and only provoke idiots llike you to react in this manner .Fact is caste is a tool used by all to further their own influence in our history at one time or the other and even now the same is happening .Even conversion has not changed things ,nor it will .If you want real development get rid of this system now or it will be too late .People who are asking for change are just asking for reversal of roles- saying it is our turn to exploit now .This way things will never change .

by BannedMike Jordan on May 31, 2007 08:42 PM  Permalink
Brahmins started this caste system to favour themselves and their generations to come. They were the one who manipulated the religious scriptures to suit their needs.

Go to rural India and see how Brahmins and Upper castes still terrorize lower caste hindus.

by RSSmental on May 31, 2007 05:15 PM  Permalink
rightly said

by abhinav goel on May 31, 2007 05:13 PM  Permalink
What about the dirty deeds of muslims like u Vishal..(i know u r a paki in a hindu name...have read u r messages below)......should we demolish all masjids in India......?? Should we slay and plunder muslims like Ghazni plundered and raped hindus.......??

USA president - I can offer an public aplology for the discrimination metted out to Blacks.........but won't indulge in positive discrimination in elite institutions.......

Reservation-what is the basis????????
by surendra singh on May 31, 2007 05:03 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Not a single politician today is a leader.They r only politician.Take more drastic step- STOP QUOTA AND RESERVATION BUISNESS entirely and for all.Give good & free education upto XIIth standard and let this be compulsory and with really a better facility.Let the government machineries like DMs etc be held responsible(LOTs of IAS/IPS/IFS are idle in their Sachivalayas and they do not have seats to sit) shud b deployed for this purpose in 500 districts(who are really poor).Rs.5 crore per annum per district may amount to Rs.2500 crore for atleast 500 district (BE IT PHASE wise).Spend this money for education and then allow all these caste factors to competewith each other for their livelyhood or so.See the result.
No reservation please.
But not a single politician will do this since their vote factor will get affected which these bu......s do not like.

RE:Reservation-what is the basis????????
by Rehana on May 31, 2007 05:09 PM  Permalink
Very correct. True picture of Indian buearocracy. In fact these IAS and DMs fear to take decisions. They have becomse slaves of politicians. Instead of correcting the polititicans they suggest the ways to implement the corrupt ideology of politicians.

by faisal tabrez on May 31, 2007 05:07 PM  Permalink
Dont you think that education system as a whole needs a revamp. There should not be private and convent etc.. whereas it should one common for every Indian or else such situation of quota will stay for sure.

by BannedMike Jordan on May 31, 2007 08:43 PM  Permalink
No private, convent and madrasa!!! Why are VHP,RSS hindu fanatics sh*t scared of minorities even though being 80% in population.

god bless India
by sid red on May 31, 2007 05:01 PM  Permalink 

Its only in India that yu can die to prove your backwardness, that you can kill to show you are a mean backward, you can indulge in arson and violence to include yourself in that exclusive Schedule Caste list. " GOD BLESS INDIA " and the fools therein.

Suffering from bordom!
by RSSmental on May 31, 2007 05:00 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hey guys, you guys of same caste sitting in front of computer and discussing with same bias, writing all bullshit! Change your mindset guys. Time has changed, Gujjar won it. Vasandra on her four and doing what they demanded for long.

RE:Suffering from bordom!
by RASHID on May 31, 2007 05:09 PM  Permalink

SAMZHE BHIDU.

IT SEEMS THERE ARE SOME PAKISTANIS IN THIS BLOG
by guruDev on May 31, 2007 04:58 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Why Pakistani Heroes are mentally deranged? Because they sell their Heroin(largest exporter)
to the world

RE:IT SEEMS THERE ARE SOME PAKISTANIS IN THIS BLOG
by Vishal Kumar on May 31, 2007 05:00 PM  Permalink
Yeah you are right Rahul Mahajan goes to Pakistan every week to buy heroin.

by abhinav goel on May 31, 2007 05:03 PM  Permalink
ha ha ha...........Vishal Kumar...u paki in an Indian name........mirchi lagi kya........??

RE:RE:IT SEEMS THERE ARE SOME PAKISTANIS IN THIS BLOG
by Vishal Kumar on May 31, 2007 05:04 PM  Permalink
No I am more Indian than you ever will be and I love India. It is people like you who discuss the neigboring country even when our own country is burning. So wakeup and do something for the country instead of just talking about here and there.

by guruDev on May 31, 2007 05:09 PM  Permalink
Take it easy friend too much tension has built up we need to laugh to resease it.....

Reservation Policy will someday backfire....!!
by Subrata Modak on May 31, 2007 04:57 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I feel extremely saddened to hear the death toll rising to 16 for the spate of protest, and accompanying tragedies, by the Gujjar Community in Rajasthan. All that is happening today is very unfortunate and we can see that our Reservation Policy, advocated by our Politicians even after half a century of our Independence, is back-firing us. Had not this Reservation Policy based on Caste System been practiced in India through legislation, there would have been no community who would demand inclusion in lower social status like the way we are witnessing today. A day will come when our so called forward castes will be squeezed out of all higher learning/job opportunities, because of reservation and that day we will also see them demanding for "Backward Status". Mr. Arjun Singh and his comrades of all hues, are you listening ?? You cannot take any Nation Forward by advocating the Policy of Reservation Based on Caste. You may try out your nasty game of Vote Bank politics, which definitely will be very costly in the Long run. Forget about Vision 2020, we cannot become a developed Nation even till 2050 with this mindset.

RE:Reservation Policy will someday backfire....!!
by RSSmental on May 31, 2007 05:01 PM  Permalink
it will fire the people to progress.

by Bijo Thomas on May 31, 2007 05:20 PM  Permalink
When everybody has 'Backward Status' we have a socialist country. Waiting for the D day.

by shailendra lal on May 31, 2007 06:23 PM  Permalink
Rightly said.. However my question here is. who is leading the front for these kind of invocations.. yes defeinitely the Politicians are the culprits, but the onus is on people also who generally get swayed by these murky politicians.. these are nothing but the selfishness.. Even I am selfish in one or other term.. These thing will be there forever... we need to change the mentality of people.. and it can be done only through better primary educations... the primary educations should be free and should be a state matter.. there should not be any place for Private organizations.... only higher educations should be open... If we having this facility, we can definitely have better person with cultivative minds..

by Rehana on May 31, 2007 05:03 PM  Permalink
Arjun Singh has made a wealth(propery and money) enough for 1000yrs to come from politics. And he has also lived his life with full fun and 'mauj masti' without caring for the principles and rules. So what can be expected from him? He is here to spoil everything. He is here to disrupt every thread which is connecting the peace of society. And not only Arjun Singh but Congress have been doing this since independence.

Total 246 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>