Total 1145 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>
I am against terrorism
by RAFIQ MOMIN on May 29, 2007 11:12 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hello Brothers and Sisters,
Please stop fight among each other on the name of religion. Fight against terrorism. Neither Hinduism nor Islam teach about spreading terror. I am Muslim and I love my country India. Don't support any celebrity or any leader as they all want is there own benefits. I know there are few muslims who support terrorism but that doesn't mean that all muslims are terrorist. There are few hindus also who supported 1993 bomb blast in Mumbai. So what all hindus are terrorist? Regarding these encounters can any one tell how many hindus were killed? So please stop arguing and fighting on such topics and think how you can help to fight against terrorism. Everyone knows why riots happens all the time short time before elections. Do something to supports our brothers who are killed in incidents like one in J & K. I read that some of my brothers have mentioned that they need 1000 people like modi's for the development of the country but nobody in the Discussion Board has demanded for people like Gandhibapu or Nehruji. Look for some qualified people as your CM or PM and not one with corruption and racialism in mind. All terrorist should be punished whether he is either muslim, hindu or anyone else but under law & regulations and not by fake encounters. In an answer to one of the postings regarding the Godhra Train incident, why was report prepared by Commission set up for inquiry discarded? I feel sympathy for my hindu brothers in J&K but why no one is mentioning

RE:I am against terrorism
by shekhar rangaraj on May 29, 2007 11:19 AM  Permalink
Hey Rafiq,

Your right. Let's not glorify or crucify people en masse on the basis of their religion but purely on the basis of their deeds and action.

by hadibandhu rout on May 29, 2007 12:00 PM  Permalink
Dear Rafiq babu, I do agree with you that all terrorists should be punished. So why there is sympathy for terrorists like Sohrabuddin & Afjal (Intellectual Terrorist)? If they would have hindus, then will you tell like this? Because hindu terrorists are also dies in encounters. Hence there should be no sympathy for any terrorist.

RE:RE:I am against terrorism
by RAFIQ MOMIN on May 29, 2007 12:04 PM  Permalink
My brother I have not shown any sympathy for Sohrabuddin and Afjal. I have shown my sympathy for innocent people who are killed in activities like bomb blast etc. Also I dont know who are these Sohrabuddin and Afjal. If they have been proved to be terrorist then should be punished. I have not shown any sympathy for any terrorist.

by hadibandhu rout on May 29, 2007 12:42 PM  Permalink
Dear Brother then please write in this message box that Afjal should be hanged as he is convicted & proved-no excuse by Hon'ble President of India. Thank you.

by RAFIQ MOMIN on May 29, 2007 01:18 PM  Permalink
Hello Hadibandhu,

If Afjal is terrorist than he should be punished either by hanging or by any other means. Not only him but all terrorist who are convicted by Government should be punished.
Hey I dont know much about Afjal can you tell me when was he convicted and in what was he involved? Thanx.

by RAFIQ MOMIN on May 29, 2007 12:00 PM  Permalink
Who am I to condemn Javed Aktar and Shabana Ajmi because I am not sure what they doing is right or wrong.

by Shekhar Singh on May 29, 2007 11:23 AM  Permalink
hey Thanks a lot and lots of Love
God bless u

by RAFIQ MOMIN on May 29, 2007 11:54 AM  Permalink
Thanks for your comments brothers.

First of all I dont have any terrorists in my pocket or in my community or anywhere I know. They neither have labels on them saying that I am a terrorist. Regarding Jihad, my friends those terrorist who call there activities as Jihad are wrong.
If work in government offices in Gujarat is running the way my friend mentioned than I am happy to hear that. But friend doing one good thing and other bad thing is not good. There should be something called law and order which should be followed. Regarding encounter I dont know whether they were fake or not but if they are fake than they should be stopped. No one should be killed by such mean which are consider as unlawful. Prove them criminal or terrorist in court and than shoot them or hang them.

by patel ravjibhai on May 29, 2007 12:17 PM  Permalink
i m appreciating your views....
u said that prove terrorists as criminals in court and then executed or 'hang' them.
But, we all know about Afzal Guru....he is not 'hang' till date after a year of his conviction in parliament attack is proved in supreem case. WHY ????
why these Human right / Social activists taking his side, even after proven charges...?

by RAFIQ MOMIN on May 29, 2007 01:21 PM  Permalink
Arey Patel these are politics. Why is he not hanged I cant answer that because I am not president. Tu samajyo ke nahi. Bol apade su kar vu.

by indianpatriot on May 29, 2007 11:16 AM  Permalink
what EXACTLY has Gandhibapu or Nehru done?

1. Gandhi and Nehru broke india into 3 and gave it to muslims...

2. Nehru broke half kashmir and gave it to muslims...

3. When Hindus were getting butchered in Pakistan and India , Gandhi went on a Fast to Death to make sure muslims stay in India.

4. Gandhi supported khilafat movement when even Islamic countries at that time declared it was a fundamental movement....

NO WONDER YOU PEOPLE WANT MORE GANDHIS AND NEHRUS......

I HAVE ZERO RESPECT FOR GANDHI

by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on May 29, 2007 12:09 PM  Permalink
and ur sangh parivaar shameless leaders watched the kashmir being divided, hindus being butchered

by Roje Jose on May 29, 2007 11:31 AM  Permalink
you have zero knowledge about history, my fellow indianpatriot...

Khilafat movement was a movement against British... thats y Gadhiji supported it.

and it was not Gandhiji who supported the partition... thats due to that dirty politician known as Jinnah....

Gandhi went on fast because Hindus and Muslims were butchering each other...

If you have zero respect for Gandhiji, our father of nation, you have zero respect for our great nation...

by bala sreenivasan on May 29, 2007 03:03 PM  Permalink
Gandhi was not averse to hobnobbing with Muslim League, which was concerned only about Muslims.So for any issue involving Muslims, Gandhi went out of the way to consult and appease that outfit, but he did not deem it fit to consult any Hindu Organisation like the Sangh or the Hindu Maha Sabha. He arrogantly assigned to himself the role of a Hindu spokesperson thinking that that he was their true representative!
Very coldly and in calculated manner, he disowned the responsibility of appealing for Viceroy's for Bhagat Singh labelling him an extremist! Remember Bhagat Sing was jus in his early 20s!
It is foolish to believe only his non-violent methods won us Independence for there were countless martyrs who made supreme sacrifices to see this country free.

by bala sreenivasan on May 29, 2007 02:26 PM  Permalink
Sorry, you must get your facts right.
Gandhi started a fast unto death to force the Indian Government to settle some 44crores to the Pak. Government soon after partition. There was an intelligence report that Pakistan was waiting for this money to buy arms from east european countries to liberate Kashmir and therefore India delayed settlement. Gandhi started a fast for this cause to flaunt his goodwill toward his brothers across the border.
He also appealed to Jinnah to be the first PM of undivided India and went to the extent of asking Nehru to step down. He further promised Jinnah a 100% Muslim cabinet and a 100% Muslim bureaucracy! Imagine the consequences if Jinnah had accepted the offer.
Jinnah, till his death, was demanding a no-man's terriotory as a corridor running between East & West Pakistan through Punjab, UP, Bihar and Bengal to facilitate better administration of the two wings of Pakistan!!
The Razzakr riots of Hyderabad that took place after Gandhi's assassination was spearheaded by a Muslim fanatic called Rizvi who was trying to annex Hyderabad with Pakistan. But his designs were defeated by the army action that crushed the Hyderabad rebellion. When arrested Rizvi declared, "had Gandhi been alive, we would have succeeded in our mission of taking Hyd'bad to Pakistan!"
Your statement on Khilafat is also wrong.

by bala sreenivasan on May 29, 2007 02:38 PM  Permalink
Khilafat had actually nothing to do with Indian independence or Indian Muslims. It was Gandhi;s idea of assuring the Muslims that his Congress very much cared for the hurt sentiments of the muslims. It was a thoughtless strategy which ultimately emboldened the League to ask for a separate Islamic nation!

by atul puntambekar on May 29, 2007 11:24 AM  Permalink
Rafiq,

Nice to learn that u are true Indian Muslim...and appreciate your feelings for fight against terrorism...
Can u take initiative to launch a movement who support your ideology in your community? Identify the Anti-Indians in your community and bring them to book....All Indians are with u...

by p s on May 29, 2007 11:21 AM  Permalink
Rafiq Momin...u look like u r from Gujarat,.,.

U know it better...If your work in any government agency is not done and the complain goes against that government officer for the
third time, that officer is accountable for an answer orele he is fired...from his job..that is what u call efficency of Narendrabhai Modi's government....work is moving at fast pace in all government offices...in Gujarat...

Jai Narendrabhai....Jai Gujarat...Jai Bharat..

JAI HIND

by RAFIQ MOMIN on May 29, 2007 11:42 AM  Permalink
but why no one is mentioning about incidents where many innocents muslims where killed? Stand together and fight against terrorism but not by targeting at any particular religion. I know my friends will be having some comments for me and I welcome all of those in advance.

Think what you can do for your country other than just posting comments here. Mr Javed Aktar is doing whatever he feels correct. May be he wrong in this activity but criticizing him is not going to do anything. No one is coming forward for improving educational system in our country. Compare literacy rates in states like UP, Bihar, Gujarat and others with states like Kerala. I have seen people commenting on congress. Can anyone tell me which political party can be considered good in our country? All politicians will try to see there benefits except very few.

RE:shameful!
by strictly hindu on May 29, 2007 11:21 AM  Permalink
u r right

by MMMMMMMM on May 29, 2007 11:29 AM  Permalink
dear prashant,
i love barkha dutt.i really like the way rajdeep hosts the show.can,t you understand its their peak of careers.don,t you know how people carry on with their professional lives in this corporate world.they have established themselves as senior correspondents.they are well known face on tv.in a country like india and indian free media being global..they need a global presence...its always "something different" to talk about minority rights..you make a mark..ndtv is not al-jazeera..

by Anil Hemnani on May 29, 2007 11:23 AM  Permalink
Agreed dude. You are very right. I am with you on this.

In 1969 Ahmedabad riots, some 2000 Muslims died. Who were in power then?
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on May 29, 2007 11:09 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

During 2002, 700 Muslims died. Modi was at helms of affairs!

Who was in power when 2000 muslims died in Ahmedbabd riot started? Congress was at the center as well as state?

Who was in power when 2000 Muslims died in Mumbai during 1992-93?

Congress was at the center and state.

Why were in power when 10,000 Muslims got killed IN A SINGLE NIGHT in Neilly, Assam?

Same Congress was in power at state and center.

If Muslims had some brain, they would have realized these. But alas, now they ARE FORCED TO SUPPORT EVEN A SHORABUDDIN, A TERRORIST!

I feel shocked seeing Javed Akhtar talking about huma rights of Shorabuddin.

RE:In 1969 Ahmedabad riots, some 2000 Muslims died. Who were in power then?
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on May 29, 2007 11:16 AM  Permalink

Please read accounts of noted colunist Pritish Nandy on Mumbai riots.

YOU WILL FIND WHAT I HAVE WRITTEN.

FACT REMAINS, GUJARAT POLICE ACTED FASTER, KILLED MANY MORE HINDUS IN FIRING DURING GUJ 2002 WHEN COMPARED WITH MUMBAI 1992-93.

BUT PEOPLE LIKE JAVED AKHTAR WILL NEVER SEE THAT.

by Shekhar Singh on May 29, 2007 11:26 AM  Permalink
Thaks for the information

Dear

by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on May 29, 2007 11:13 AM  Permalink

but lets face it: people expect nothing from shabana azmis, javed akhtar these days.

by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on May 29, 2007 12:00 PM  Permalink
ur an another fanatic talking about Human rights. do u know the abc of Human Rights. If u do not just shut ur mouth and stop writing useless messages on this board.

Hey u RSS mentality Bhaskar. We do not need ur RSS Viewpoint Analysis.

All these riots & inequalities started with the emergence of the Sangh Parivar. Before India was a peaceful country, we never heard about riots, terrorist attacks.

Sangh Parivaar narrow minded persons like ur want to thrust ur ideology on each and every common man.

All sensible people know this is the conspiracy of Gangs like urs. Only blind Idiots will support your ideologies.

by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on May 29, 2007 11:10 AM  Permalink

Indian Army reached Ahmedabad EARLY IN 2002, when compared with 1992-93 Mumbai.

SHARAD PAWAR WAS DEFENSE MINISTER THEN.

check your facts and you will find it.

RE:RE:In 1969 Ahmedabad riots, some 2000 Muslims died. Who were in power then?
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on May 29, 2007 11:17 AM  Permalink

SHARAD PAWAR DID NOT VISIT MUMBAI FOR 3 DAYS, EVEN THOUGH 100S OF MUSLIMS WERE GETTING KILLED AND CITY WAS BURNING.

HE DID NOT EVEN SEND A SINGLE PLANE LOAD OF INDIAN ARMY THOUGH IT WAS AT HIS DISPOSAL.

javed shabana mia gire to bhi tangdi unchi.
by Sachin Vaidya on May 29, 2007 11:09 AM  Permalink 

why we people tolrate this anti nationals they should be boycotted from society.every now & then they come up with threats. tell them to come in gujarat & speak like this & face the music.

to all muslim india
by indianpatriot on May 29, 2007 11:08 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This Mushtaq Ahmed talks about Democracy and secularism

can he agree to this:

can you sing vanday mataram?...NO.....

can you have uniform civil code..NO

can you follow consitution and not your crook book......NO

IN 1987 YOUR MUSLIM BROTHERS WERE BURNING CONSTITUTION IN SHAH BHANO CASE.....WHY?

WHY ARE YOU BURNING CONSTITUTION?

WHO IS DESH DROHI here?

RE:to all muslim india
by Sreekanth Ravindran on May 29, 2007 11:15 AM  Permalink
one more question
can you have unifrom civil code ..NO.. we will have shariat
Can you have shariat criminal law?..no we will have indian criminal code.why it is very stringent.then why no civil code...it wont let us marry 7 times

Why cry?He was anyways a militant
by Prasath K on May 29, 2007 11:07 AM  Permalink 

Everything is fair in war against terrorism.What about the innocents killed by Talbans?Why did he not call for human rights activists then?This act by Javed saab is a hypocritic act.

Stand united
by Roje Jose on May 29, 2007 11:04 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Not every muslim in our country a terorist. Why everyone in this discussion board becoming radicilised in their thinking?

If every Muslim in our country were radicilised in their thinking we would have long become a nation like Pakistan with all the problems facing by them replicated here. So there are majority of good Muslims living here also. And they are human beings. Human beings having flesh and blood and families. If the state starts killing suspects inorder to instigate their filthy propoganda, then that will be the end of everything.

Someone has to raise a voice against every attrocity. Not only this. Every human rights violations, murders, acts of terrorism irrespective of religion, caste and creed...

RE:Stand united
by Sreekanth Ravindran on May 29, 2007 11:08 AM  Permalink
I have never came across a muslim who have told hang the parliment attack culprit, who supported the killings of terrorists..... Look at the comments below all muslims support terrorists or showing sympathy just because they are muslims. Terrorists have only one religion and it is understood

by Roje Jose on May 29, 2007 11:17 AM  Permalink
The Muslims who are sympathising with the terrorists over here are not real muslims. They are radicals who are blind folded by the false interpretations of their Holy Book. That doesnt mean they represent every Muslim in this country.

The only way out of this is to impart them with education. Thats why we have less number of riots in Kerala. And revenge is not the answer for every problems. Genocide is not the answer for Godhra carnage. One who takes sword will be killed by sword.

RE:RE:Stand united
by MMMMMMMM on May 29, 2007 11:14 AM  Permalink
when some puncherwala,500 rupee shooter,butcher,garage cleaner,does not understand the fact and is noway ready to have a discussion....we can understand that...

but when an educated guy like arif,samir,wasim jump into discussions and suddenly dissapear(maybe they know they don,t have any logical way to explain the activites of fella bros)..
it really hurts..it really hurts seeing how education was wasted...

by Joyee Funee on May 29, 2007 11:06 AM  Permalink
Well if let us accept the fact every muslim is not terorrist

Then WHY ON THIS MESSAGE BOARD WHERE SO MANY MUSLIMS ARE PARTICIPAIG WHEN ASKED ABOUT KASHMIRI PUNDIT, TERRORISM, GODHRA CARNAGE , AFZAL GURU EXECUTION ARE MUM ?

ONLY WHAT MODI DID IS WRONG IN THE HISTORY OF INDIA?

WAS TERORRISM NOT LONG BEFORE AYODYA IN INDIA?

by Sachin Vaidya on May 29, 2007 11:16 AM  Permalink
if this is right than good muslims should come forward & condemn the statement by foolish Akhtar jo thali me khata hai usi me ched karta hai.

by Syed Abdul Qadir Hasani on May 29, 2007 11:37 AM  Permalink
What Jawed Akhtar dis is the right thing and he has support of all true Indians, who belives that this country does not belongs only to Hindu's or Muslims or Christians or sikhs etc. this country is for everyone and no one can rule it like the way they want. India is secular country and it does'nt belong to particular religon.
try to work for your country not for your community, then only we will be a supe power in 2020.

Javed Saab......Songs ke Order band ho gaye kya ?????
by Utpal Patel on May 29, 2007 11:03 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Kya Javed Saab aap bhi......Songs ke Order band ho gaye kya ????? Koi Director aata nahi Songs likhvane ? Beta bhi koi Movie Shovie nahi bana raha ?

Time Pass Chalu Kiya kya ? Ya aajkal PAGE 3 me naam nahi aaya ? Ya fir Rakhi Sawant ke saath rehke yeh shokh laga hai, Publicity paane ka ??????

Shame on You Mr Akhtar.......... Better find some Good Job.......

RE:RE:Javed Saab......Songs ke Order band ho gaye kya ?????
by mansoor merchant on May 29, 2007 11:12 AM  Permalink
From Mansoor,
Patelbai suppose gujrat police has encounter any of ur relative,than also u have said same thing,i guess.if instead of Javed Akhtar any hindu have taken the objection against guj police u have not said this.Boss change ur GATAR,SHIT,ASSOLE THINKING

RE:Javed Saab......Songs ke Order band ho gaye kya ?????
by Sreekanth Ravindran on May 29, 2007 11:17 AM  Permalink
oh mansoor......if you are a terrorist and killed, no one is upset.......kill all terrorists

RE:Javed Saab......Songs ke Order band ho gaye kya ?????
by Jimmy Kewalramani on May 29, 2007 11:31 AM  Permalink
Dear mansoor we do not have terrorists and criminals in our family that we have to worry about fake encounters. It seems to be more of a concern for you.

Message(s) deleted by moderator not displayed on this page
Total 1145 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>