RSS is in this predicament where it seems to be deviating paths with not only BJP but also all common Indians irrespective caste, religion and community. Started off as a Self service out fit where it would help Indians protect them selves of any physical onslaughts on the Hindu society of pre/post-independence era and such other moral purposes, keeping the spirit of Hinduism alive and making it more focused on to the welfare Hindus who were less militant or to some extent ahimsawaadis. Poor and illiterate.
Now, except one or two communities, others do not depend on what RSS provides and it is clearly visible in Dalit Brahmin tie-up.
It seems to have slowly drifted away and considered everyone on religious grounds as an enemy, be they Budhists, Sikhs, Christians. They have lost the confidence of passive people as they declared animosities against everybody. They knew that India adopted Democracy, and they had to perform within the parameters of Democracy. However, extra sensitivity to religion seems to take its toll.
They have to become a service oriented organization for those who need moral and social back-up and provide back up of resistance in case of physical attack on the society by any other community.... It has to be a service-oriented outfit to see that people are made comfortable from the social oppression on lesser-equipped Indians by any one who is today converting them selves to other religions. It should rather conduct surveys and research the conditi
RE:Anti incumbency....RSS...Open your doors to all Indians....
by ratnajayant gudavally on May 30, 2007 10:27 AM Permalink
Reproducing complete messagRSS is in this predicament where it seems to be deviating paths with not only BJP but also all common Indians irrespective caste, religion and community. Started off as a Self service out fit where it would help Indians protect them selves of any physical onslaughts on the Hindu society of pre/post-independence era and such other moral purposes, keeping the spirit of Hinduism alive and making it more focused on to the welfare Hindus who were less militant or to some extent ahimsawaadis. Poor and illiterate.
Now, except one or two communities, others do not depend on what RSS provides and it is clearly visible in Dalit Brahmin tie-up.
It seems to have slowly drifted away and considered everyone on religious grounds as an enemy, be they Budhists, Sikhs, Christians. They have lost the confidence of passive people as they declared animosities against everybody. They knew that India adopted Democracy, and they had to perform within the parameters of Democracy. However, extra sensitivity to religion seems to take its toll.
They have to become a service oriented organization for those who need moral and social back-up and provide back up of resistance in case of physical attack on the society by any other community.... It has to be a service-oriented outfit to see that people are made comfortable from the social oppression on lesser-equipped Indians by any one who is today converting them selves to other religions. It should rather conduct surv
hahaha much respected senior leader and what does he say ? jinnah is da greates. what an insult to the millions of suferes of the partition. alas an impotent wannabe jinnah can only do so much! hahahah respected senir leader my horse's ass
RE:lol
by Rehana on May 29, 2007 01:16 AM Permalink
Jinnah was eager to become first Prime Minister of Independent India.Also Nehru wished same, but Gandhi, in fondness of Nehru favoured the name of Nehru. This was the main reason for the partition of India. Now as we see that Congress, SP and BSP are eager to nominate muslims as their candidates just to fetch muslim votes, why did not then Congress accepted Jinnah as PM and avoided partition for the sake of people? This is clearly greed of Nehru which led such partition which claimed lives of millions of innocent people.
RE:RE:lol
by indiman on May 29, 2007 03:07 AM Permalink
This reasoning is not right, ok Nehru was greedy, if Jinnah was such a patriot and he wanted to save millions of lives coudn't he have said me being a PM is not worth it, so let me skip it. Both Nehru and Jinnah were selfish on this issue, blame it on both of them.
The editor is a fool to publish such interview in which, an idiot is considering the "dalit-brahmin" combination as a tool for BSP. But as we all know that Mayawati is a leader and she is not going to do any better for any one of dalit or brahmin. This is in parallel to Congress which continued to beg votes from Muslims in the name of their progress. Mayawati is the same lady who, in last election, had cursed brahmins to her extremes. So not only Muslims but Dalits now should be alert from Congress and BSP respectively. These leaders from Congress and BSP have nothing to do with nation, society or social engineering except beating the drums.
RE:Mayawati and her BSP
by dull roots on May 29, 2007 01:53 AM Permalink
The former teacher has taken the reins. Need of the hour is to respect her for clean and democratic victory. BSP, as per Prez. Kalam's invocation has a develeopment agenda (bijli-sadak-paani). Slogans like 'Haathi nahin Ganesh hai, Brahma, Vishnu, Mahesh hain' was used to convey core values. We may be skeptical but there is no room for being insulting.[janhhaan hai saraswati viddmaan____ vanhaan hai bharat ki pahchaan___ is laya ko samajhkar apnaaya karo___ takkar liya to dhah jaogay]
" We will, of course, be happy.... that some forces of cohesion have been released in society.". This noble intent now needs to get past the predicament RSS faces today vis-a-vis politics. It pivotal role in post-emergency two-pole stable polity can not be denied. In this context to make assertion - "We are an organisation ... far removed from politics." - ring true is not easy. The RSS is a considerable factor in safeguarding of Hindu Samaj and defence of Hindu values, for doing this effectively it needs total depoliticisation. However, to achieve success in communicating its non-political intent, even manifesting it truly within the organisation is not easy. If this de-politicisation effort becomes successful, any political effort to brand RSS as communal would then stand out as interest against Sanatana Dharma; probably serving some competitive Christian or Islamic effort.
who says RSS is extreamist party!!!, they are backless fellows!!! Just show them danda....they will run away...what they teach....nonsense....Only thing is that they look horrible in trousers..ha..ha..ha
RE:Extreamists!!!
by Sam on May 28, 2007 08:09 PM Permalink
American women find brown tousers sexy.. Dont know why? Even our postmen have got good chance...
But for virgins you have to go find mohammed as very less virgins these days...
RE:Extreamists!!!
by Kumar on May 28, 2007 04:02 PM Permalink
Dear Editor, then y r u not removing this message which makes fun of RSS troucers???? is it also a minority appeasement ????
RSS done a lot to hinduism.had an organisation like rss not their this country would devided in to many countries based on different caste.a large number of hindus still think that rss is extremisr organisation.theydo not come to rss shakhas,read rss journals but just blame it.a hindu like me proudly says that i am a casteless hindu because of the teachings of rss.it is growing .it will go.but do not think that all hindus would become rss sympethisers.we need the support of just 10% of the total poulation.rss just want to bea checking point.not rulers of this country.which we are now.and we will be there till the end of the earth.
RSS is the most hopeless and useless organization in the world. All are simple dongi babas...They Love to lead a airconditioned life. Except lies, they know nothing. They think, gods must be crazy an god must bear their non-stop nonsense. It is a on slow death mode. It will vanish with BJP once for all. True Indian will never listen to dongi babas..
RE:nil
by djjk on May 28, 2007 08:41 PM Permalink
mr caretaker, ja ker rahul,priyanka ke chamche bane raho. Desh azad ho gaya lekin tum jaise gadhe log goron ki sewa main hi apne jindagi laga denge.
by priyanka gandhi on May 28, 2007 03:05 PM Permalink
abdullah bhai congress is helping only muslims and christian.i know them.i am living in kerala.here you will not get anything if you wear a sindoor in your head.thinking that all sindoor wears are rss men.i was a congress sympethiser till some years ago.i do vote congress in panchayathu polls.but they are christian muslim prperty. i am using this id to get more attention.i want my thraed to read.i used to change name every month.
by Hari Singh on May 29, 2007 10:27 AM Permalink
Abdullah:Did You mean since your birthday? Did Congress play a role in bringing you to this world.
the congress of today has no relation with the congress of pre independence or even of 1967. before independence all patriotic people were part of congress. after 1967 indira converted congress to a party of the dynasty.
congress party has shown the country how to bring family rule in a party. everyone is sychophant there. anyone criticising the dynasty will b thrown out. though sonia, rahul and priyanka failed to even maintain there low number of seats in up, no congressman has the guts to tell the truth. it has given us people like quatrochi.
by priyanka gandhi on May 28, 2007 02:48 PM Permalink
abdullah bhai congress has done a lot for muslims i agree but did nothing for hindus.still in the name of secularism they are abusing hinduisam every day
by PAL on May 28, 2007 03:10 PM Permalink
Then tell us what did this congress did a lot. Yes it did a lot, like stopping the progrees of the nation, bringing back family rules, emergency, operation blue star Igolden temple), allowing bangladesh people to cross into india and become terrorists, kashmir problem, naxals, many more extremists problems in the north-east states, they brought non working PM, chemchas as presidents, stopping golden trainangle, promoting italians, etc etc..
The BJP was not very clear of what it was saying from the beginning in the U.P.elections. It made Hindutva one of the issues and not the main issue and it just whimpered on Ram Mandir subject. It's ambiguity on all issues even the secular-mundane issues lead to this debacle. Whereas Mayawati was clear in her electoral merit of choosing the candidates, calling her symbol (the elephant) Ganesh and Brahma,Vishnu,Mahesh (the icons of Hinduism per se). She sent clear signals to the so-called upper classes in U.P. that she needed their support also in running the Govt. Hers was a clear inclusive policy. she didn't run after Muslims like the other famous secular parties. That means she was away from appeasement. Even Mulayam also did a balancing act by going to Banaras temple along with Bacchan's family and Amar Singh and other such gesture brought him to the second place. The rhetoric of Hindutva becomes empty without Hinduism in it. That the BJP should realise this. The RSS needs to spread its sakhas. For, it is the only organisation that can protect Hindu interest in the long run. Hindus in India should realise that the so-called secular forces in India are determined to break the majority community on caste lines. The media is also hand in glove with them. Indian cultural ethos and social life is perpetrated and spread to various parts of the world by the RSS , for which all the Hindus should be grateful to the founders of the RSS. In the days to come the RSS has to play a