Total 116 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Older >
be a human being first
by Simran mavi on May 25, 2007 03:33 PM  Permalink 

it is both shocking and depressing that in this age of knowledge, how people can follow a BABA who is accused of a rape and alleged murder? i think we should be human beings first and think rationally. moreover a religion which preached communal harmony and peace is defamed, misused and misunderstood under the influence of these money maker BABAS, it is our responsibility to stop blind following to such culprits of humanity and maintain the dignity of our rich religion and gurus.

with him religion will take its course.. not law.
by Sanjay Reddy on May 25, 2007 03:30 PM  Permalink 

Ha..ha .. Now Ram Rahim wants Supreme Court protection ? ... he's a guru ... facing CBI enquiry for killing a journalist and sexual exploitation. All these babas are the same.. look at his rich style of dressing ? he can make any fashion show look poor... hes not working for the people or any religion .. HES A BIG FRAUD. He should note that with him religion will take its course.. not law..

Sikhs are the pride of India!
by stanzin dawa metta on May 25, 2007 03:18 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I very much agree that our sikhs brothers religious sentiments was hurt due to this BABA. I am very much with our sikh brother, but I don't believe in violence, as no solution will be there with violence. Today if you kill one people then tommorrow hundred will be enemy of you and today if you forgive them then there will be ultimate friendship. So I appeal to our sikh brother be patient and let the law take it own course.

stanzin/Ladakh

RE:Sikhs are the pride of India!
by manga meera on May 25, 2007 03:31 PM  Permalink
if somebody is accepting the committed mistake, then there is no problem forgiving. but this BABA is not even botherd to come out and face media and accept his mistake. how can u forgive such a person...

Dera Baba is playing a dirty game..
by ananpreet on May 25, 2007 03:17 PM  Permalink 

i think dera baba is playing a dirty game by not apologising to sikh comunity.He did this at the behest of Capt amrinder singh because Badal has opened coruption cases against him & his ex cabinat ministers.To divert the attention of akali govt took the help of dera baba. now baba is delaying to apologise , it all on the behest of ex cong govt of punjab. Why its not happened in the regime of Cong govt ?

Peace Please
by gaurav solanki on May 25, 2007 03:10 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I was in punjab for nearly 8yrs. and have observed sikh religion very closely. In no way no guru of sikhs ever taught killing in name of religion. The killing was always done to protect others. the gurus even sacrificed their lives to protect others. this is what sikhism is . I really dont understand how SGPC and who the hell gave them authority to kill people in punjab. If SGPC and badal have forgotton the teachings of gurus then better they go back and read guru granth sahib. It teaches forgiving not killing. If Dera priest has committed some crime then it is time that he needs to be forgiven and the killings in name of religion be stopped. and for that matter dressing up like a guru doesnt make anyone a guru and neither is a crime written anywhere and shouldnt hurt anyone's religious sentiments. Every year on dushhera actors dress up like ram and laxman should we kill all of them in name of religious sentiments. Its high time Indians learn the lesson and not fall for the political games. We need advancement, growth in our country and not these riots on topics which would have been forgotten had they not been caught in political propaganda. Please wake up Indians and work towards growth of our country and not take it back to where it was. Let the Phrase INDIA is shining be true and dont tarnish it by your silly altercations on religious or political topics.

RE:RE:Peace Please
by Vijay Kumar on May 25, 2007 03:43 PM  Permalink
very good message for politician who want to ggive the dera issue a religion arguments.I don,t know how to spread this write up to everyone in india specially for sikhs.if anyone will do this i will be very obliged to him

RE:Peace Please
by gurmeet on May 25, 2007 03:58 PM  Permalink
gaurav solanki,
as u said u r eight, still 1yr to be mature.Grow up dear.Sikh religion does not allow any body to immitiate their guru jis.Do u know the sacrifice of sikh guru jis. In ram lila a person who play the role of Ram JI , the very next u can see him doing smoking ,drinking,or many more.I dont know why the hindu comunity is allowing these fellows to copy their Ram Ji & Sita Ji.
For your information SGPC is not asking any sikhs to innocent persons .They want peace . SGPC is the elected sikh body representing the sikh religion & looking after the Sikh Gurudwaras in India.
The reaction of sikhs & SGPC is geniun, dera baba tried to immitiate GGSJI knowingly.

Modi and Badal two neos of modern India.
by om pandey on May 25, 2007 01:47 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Badal is up to repeating the Modi in Punjab.Make no mistake,BJP is the partner which can go any extent to polarise India for electoral gains.Now citizens will have to be on mercy of fundamentlists who believes akal takht is above Indian constitution and they follow the dictate of Takht not the law. Question is how a sick who keeps Indian constitution after Akal takht can head the state. Badal is behind all this because he is to be termed in corruption charges. He has done it before he is doing it again,he will burn punjab with support of BJP.

RE:Modi and Badal two neos of modern India.
by paramjit kaur on May 25, 2007 02:19 PM  Permalink
Please do not try to give the whole issue a different flavour by comparing it with Modi's Gujarat. In Gujarat Muslims had given no provocation instead it was the hindus who had destroyed the Babri Masjid and thus sowed the seeds of discontent, the consequences of which was Bombay Blast. If you think Akal Takht is wrong then what do you think of Karunanidhi's acts in Tamil Nadu. He not only condoned the goonda acts of his son's supportor who roasted 3 persons alive, but had a minister removed form cabinet post. You people are hasty in judging actions of Sikhs but conveniently forget your own acts.....

by om pandey on May 25, 2007 02:36 PM  Permalink
BLP claimed that it was the reaction of Godhra,as per them it was after provocation.Karunanidhi mob attack was the family affair,One member attacking another member of family, PUblic at large was not offended. The death of three will definately come up at some stage and Karunanidhi was draged at mid night from his house once,willhave to face the law agin.Babri musjid issue was opposed by most of the Hindu,s inspit of hindu religious leaders only and BJP argued in favour. Here a fatwa of Akal takht is blindly supported by sikh community why not the sikh intlect oppose the fatwa. People agree with sikh sentiments but sentiments of an Indian is against Fatwa.

by Varinder Singh on May 25, 2007 02:44 PM  Permalink
Please understand that though the Sikhs might appear to be Reacting too much, but it would have been called extremism if we had tried to stop deras or gurmeet ram rahim's preachings earlier. NOONE did that. SGPC is a representative body of all sikhs. You should appreciate that in there earlier decision 15-20 days back they had ONLY asked for and apology and nothing more. And asking somebody to apologise for a mistake is not a matter of going to the court. (If for example, any of my comments or deeds hurt you, you will directly ask me to apologise and not go to the sourt for the same). Yes, the decisions like closing Deras etc. appear to be harsh, but that kind of Hard approach is the only solution left, when a person does not accept his mistakes. Because he will continue to make similar mistakes in future and through his deras will keep sending distorted and wrong messages and preaching to common man.

by srinivas ragunathan on May 25, 2007 03:19 PM  Permalink
If all the sikhs are talking like you in a moderate way and not like Paramjit Kaur, this problem would have been solved many days ago. Yes are right - asking for an apology for supposedly offending the religious sentiments is not to be treated as fundamentalistic but unfortunately there are more Paramjit Kaurs and fewer Virendra Singhs in Punjab

by Aalsi on May 25, 2007 02:47 PM  Permalink
Paramjit kaur who built babri and why was it there?When you go down the history lane then do it completely?
Why were Kashmiri Hindus killed and driven off the Kashmir valley????That was before even Babri demolition??Why do you want to see only one side????
Why were Hindu families killed during Sikh militancy in Punjab?????Why did Sikh militancy start in Punjab?????

by paramjit kaur on May 25, 2007 03:11 PM  Permalink
The incidents I mentioned are all recent ones, Mr Aalsi. And that too because of someone equating it with another state. You obviously are in a militant mood. Otherwise you would have realised that the Sikh militancy was stopped by a Sikh police officer and many innocent young sikh boys were killed in the bargain. We are totally against injustice but I cannot say the same about you.

RE:RE:Modi and Badal two neos of modern India.
by Aalsi on May 25, 2007 03:26 PM  Permalink
Well, well,well.Can't take an arguement????Ok alright..You are the best and i am not.But since you did want to cite examples,I just gave you a taste of your own medicine.
The skkh boys were killed by sikh militants only and not by any cult/religion.But the whole thing started with call for K....Tan.Isn't it?
Please then why have a "Holier than thou attitude".When at the very onset you are biased enough to put other religions(like hinduism) down.
The Dera leader did not tender apology and regreted the incident.Right????Now the Akalis,instead of re-affirming their demand for the apology,went a step ahead and started calling for Deras to be closed.Who are these Akalis????Supreme court of India?????Why don't they stick with their religion only?????Tomorrow they will again start calling for driving out Hindus from Punjab,like they did in 1980s.
By Akalis,I do not mean ordinary sikhs.

RE:RE:Modi and Badal two neos of modern India.
by on May 25, 2007 03:11 PM  Permalink
I'm amazed to see how foolish we are in comparing two scoundrels.... Lets stop this.. Whatever happens it is the common man who suffers and these politicians make money..We had seen Punjab burning for 10 years.. lets not repeat it or let these politicians repeat it.... It is not about hindus , Sikhs or Muslims.. It is about our India/Punjab..

be it the Akla Takht or VHP.. they are no different than the Taliban, given an option they wold force the same laws what Taliban had done in Afghanistan.. Lets us all raise above the cate/religion boundriesn get rid of the pundits, maulvis, granthis and put our effort to resore peace

by Kuldip arora on May 25, 2007 02:40 PM  Permalink
Om-the name of God and what non-sense you are talking. For your name sake do not compare Badal and Modi. Punjab bandh on 22 May was peaceful. If you call our's (sikh) aim to prevent the country from divide and rule, prevent bloodshed and this according to you if fundamentalism, Yes, then I accept that we are fundamentalist. He is diverting people from different sects to fulfil his political aim and play in the hands of politics. Akal Takht is the Takht of God and Nobody is above God.

RE:RE:RE:Modi and Badal two neos of modern India.
by Varinder Singh on May 25, 2007 02:49 PM  Permalink
dear friend these kind of comments are not suited for educated people like us. Om is just giving his opinion by looking at a different perspective which is not right here, but Let us please avoid, such language for anybody.

DERA SACHA SAUDA
by pawan kumar on May 25, 2007 01:35 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

guru ram rahim ji to mahan hai. wo to hamesha logo ka bhalla chahete hai. guru je to kisi se ladna nahi sikhate. jab guru je ne koi galati nahi kee to wo mafi kyon mange.guru je to chahete hai ke ye mamla to jaldi se jaldi khatam ho

RE:DERA SACHA SAUDA
by Kuldip arora on May 25, 2007 02:02 PM  Permalink
logo ka bhalla chahete hai, isi liye shanti se peace march karne wallo per, pather phikvate hai. galti kerke bhi, mafi mangene ko 10 din lagate hai. Guru (Baba GRRS) to kabhi nahi dekhte per kisi mafia ke sargana nazar atte hai

RE:DERA SACHA SAUDA
by Ravinder on May 25, 2007 01:48 PM  Permalink
Tabhi woh SC gaya hai??????

Re: Dera moves SC
by mohnish chaudhary on May 25, 2007 01:31 PM  Permalink 

I see an irony here. Ganesh in his post mentioned the greatness of Sri Guru Gobind Singh Ji. Guruji always preached peace and promoted harmony. But what I see today by the political Sikh organizations if just the opposite of what guruji preached. My question is that, shouldn't the sikh community promote peace and harmony instead of the violent protests being witnessed?

The dera followers only attached the Sikhs when they entered their premises with wrong intentions. No other violent protest has been witnessed because of the dera men. But I saw many sikh organizations politicising the issue for their own benefit. They even went further to announce that not enough was done after the Akal Takth meeting and that they now would plan for the things themselves !!!

Being a true Sikh would reflect all the qualities that guruji always promoted. But most do not seem to follow those ideas these days! What else they care about is more of politics and less of religion.

Peace,
Mohnish
=======

equating Deras with Religions
by g s on May 25, 2007 01:25 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I don't understand whats wrong in Akal Takht's verdict.....How can people even equate Religions like Hinduism and Sikhism with deras......these deras are nuthin but money minting machine for their self styled gurus and their chamchas( like dat assh*le spokeperson of dera)......they have no philosophy of their own jus interpet Guru Granth Sahib to suit their needs.....Not acceptable...this may be fine with other religions but we can't accept anybody misinterpreting and disrespecting our Holy book.....we took care of those dhongi Nirankaris .......this dera will also meet their fate

RE:equating Deras with Religions
by Ravinder on May 25, 2007 04:30 PM  Permalink
Rajan,we have yet not f*u*G* your mom,pls.check i think some dog has done that to her.Also check your sister's Chuut,how many lans are there?????I think you forgot counting.

by om pandey on May 25, 2007 02:03 PM  Permalink
Sikhism is not a religion it is also a sect of Hinduism like sachcha sauda, both practice their belief as per their rituals.For strange reasons best known to sikhs they keep on insisting that sikh is a religion,which is only a faith. What the argument for. Hindus never confronted sikhs whey they "AMRIT CHAKHAO" All guru vani is basically inspired from hinduism.GURU, GRANTH, every word each ritual is imitated from hinduism, and no hindu ever confronted the copy right like sikhs this time are wedging threats over claim of their patent voilation.It,s hard to believe actually what hurt sikhs emotions.

by paramjit kaur on May 25, 2007 02:27 PM  Permalink
Mr. Pandey, since you are so knowledgeable, you must be aware that Sikhs do not worship any idols unlike you, who have thousand and one Gods and Godessess. And how could hindus do anything to disallow AMRIT ceremony when they themselves were under Mughal oppression. It is very convenient for you to distort the facts to suit your arguments but hindus in those times were the weakest and looked upto our Sikh Gurus for protection which they gave willingly. Regarding hurt, you will understand that only when your religious feelings will be attacked and that happens so often, that's how hindu muslim riots start all over India at the slightest provocation.

RE:RE:equating Deras with Religions
by om pandey on May 25, 2007 03:52 PM  Permalink
Hindus in those days did not look at sikhs but sent their elder sons to fight against mughals who then are called sikhs. Nanak is worshiped by all the hindus. Yes, sikhs do not worship idols they follow seperate faith like few worship shiva few venkateswar. Hinduism does not limit people to follow their faith by way of rituals or practice raligion , it is the origion and reason for origion. this sect never originated because of discontent from hinduism, but to protect the riligion.

RE:RE:equating Deras with Religions
by Randhawa MS on May 25, 2007 02:46 PM  Permalink
Had there beeen no sikh Mr OM PANDEY would be OM KHAN as sikhs were one who saved your mothers and sisters from Muslim invaders by sacrificing their lives
I would suggest you read Hum Hindu nahi hain by bhai kahan singh

Message(s) deleted by moderator not displayed on this page
Total 116 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Older >