Total 190 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
democracy is meant for good civilians
by manish misra on May 23, 2007 09:57 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

in a vast sense we should believe that democracy can be best enjoyed when there is very good litercy rate, people have good awareness & most importantly there should be civic sense of the hieghest standard in all.infact such parameters guide any democracy for development/under development.quite obviously one can observe that in u.p. & bihar literacy rate is poor,people are in dark & most of the public (including some graduates) have very poor civic esnse.now result is also clear , both states are dying.

Democracy - Laws made by Criminals
by Sameer Deshpande on May 23, 2007 09:51 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This is the biggest failure of Democracy. Laws are made by politicians in the parliament - who are actually criminals and illiterates. To interprete these laws, a lawyer has to study for 5 years and go thru the gruelling process and to implement that law, a judge has to have several year experience and training. A young criminal like Yadav can actually make laws in this country. This is the biggest failure of Democracy - if there is one left in India.

RE:RE:Democracy - Laws made by Criminals
by sunjay agnihotri on May 23, 2007 09:55 PM  Permalink
ONLY GOD CAN SAVE THIS COUNTRY.

RE:RE:RE:Democracy - Laws made by Criminals
by Serious on May 23, 2007 10:01 PM  Permalink
we have about 33 crores of gods. no one is interested to save this country.

Well done India
by Ind on May 23, 2007 09:47 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This happens only in India !!

RE:Well done India
by Arvind on May 23, 2007 11:11 PM  Permalink
maybe there are people of criminal nature who get elected outside but I don't think they are actually on records. Here, its the limit, a man actually accused of eight murders is winning. This is perhaps the biggest failure of democracy in India :(

this is always there who o evere govt.be there
by raj kamal rai on May 23, 2007 09:36 PM  Permalink 

Mayavati ho ya mulayam expect full law forget that, just see what more to come

I think Mayavati has purchased a return ticket back to her home
by Sunil Kumar on May 23, 2007 09:33 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The moves by Ms. Mayawati show that soon their will be disintegration in the party and elections are not far away. Anyway as is the policy, people going to foreign countries are required to purchase a return ticket back home, so I guess Mayawati has made sure while she goes by a plane aboard the corriders of the state assembly, she will return back in a local train or a bullock cart!!!

RE:I think Mayavati has purchased a return ticket back to her home
by Libran on May 23, 2007 10:18 PM  Permalink
Mayabati will be in power for next 5/10 years with the help of criminals. Mulayam has chance only if he has more murderers as aspirants from his party. That is how it goes in India in general and UP in specific.
Long live dmocracy and Maya, Jaya, Karuna, Soren, Mulayam and Lalu.
Naxals are fools. If they are in mainstream politics, with their skills to kill anyone, they can usurp power in all the states!

ITS VOTER'S FAULT
by manish misra on May 23, 2007 09:31 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

what a destiny! of those foolish voters who selected such criminals.election commision has put 1111000% efforts to conduct a fair election
& infact e.c. did, but what to say of public of u.p. in fact those who elected such criminals will be now screwed by their own mla.no one can improve this land until unless common people are good civilians & awared.in my opinion u.p. should be handed over to army for 10 yrs so that they beat all goons & faltoo public.

is ram ki bhoomi ka ab ram hi malik hai

RE:ITS VOTER'S FAULT
by KAUSHLENDRA TRIPATHI on May 23, 2007 09:34 PM  Permalink
Hi manish i don't think so milatry is solution...........

by Serious on May 23, 2007 09:35 PM  Permalink
i think the people there in UP are very foolish, otherwise they would not have elected a criminal (who was in jail at the time of election) to be their MLA. so we here should cry for it. fools deserve this kind of outcome.

by Serious on May 23, 2007 09:40 PM  Permalink
i heard mayavati was a good teacher before. how can she induct a criminal in her ministry?

by manjunatha somayaji on May 23, 2007 09:57 PM  Permalink
when people have no choice, shoice from bad to worst, this happen. There is no point in blaming people foolish.

by shekhar rangaraj on May 23, 2007 09:45 PM  Permalink
Dude,

Get ur facts right before u go accusing ppl frm d forces. FYI, it was 'Admiral' Nanda which rank is frm d navy. Secondly he was out of d forces by d time this incident happened. Do not cast aspersions on d integrity of d forces on d basis of one man's....

by Saleem on May 23, 2007 10:10 PM  Permalink
Look in the direction of pakistan, cuba, iraq(before US invasion), venuenzula, most of the countries in africa and ask for military rule. In democracy if this MLA is pubished for crime, he wont be an MLA. But in military rule, there wont be a charge at all against this MLA, forget about punishment.

Criminals in Mayavati's Govt
by mohit gupta on May 23, 2007 09:27 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Perhaps Chief Minister should ask the question about herself when two serious cases are pending against her. What can you expect a Govt so full of criminals from top to bottom. Is this the state which produced many eminent persons like Nehru, Madan Mohan Malaviya & many others?
Gupta

RE:Criminals in Mayavati's Govt
by Readiff on May 23, 2007 10:07 PM  Permalink
Her Mantra "Social Engineering" is a good ploy to grab the CM chair. But her Social Engineering is leading to conglomeration of criminals and anti-social guyz from all the communities. Hopefully it doesnt work on the national level, as Mayawati started dreaming about PM chair now. It seems UP is destined to live in dodgy conditions until a young, good and dynamic Malavya or Vajpayee bring a revolution. Till then UP decides the fate of India by acting big-brother role...

by Gayan on May 23, 2007 09:35 PM  Permalink
PEOPLE LIKE MAYAWTI / MULAYAM SINGH , GENERALLY BREAK THE NORMAL OPERATION SYASTEMS AND EVEN SUB INSPECTOR ,WHO SUPPOSE TO REPORT SP OF THE DIST. , REPORTS TO CM OFFICE DIRECTLY ...WHERE YOU ALREADY HAVE CRIMINAL SITTING THERE...
*** IT IS GOING TO BREAK LAW AND ORDER TOTALLY**

by VIVEK TANDON on May 23, 2007 10:04 PM  Permalink
This is just a beginning or say sample of what all is going to happen in the days to come. All those who are elected to assembly have bought tickets after paying heavy price. So how can u expect neat & clean govt. and ministers. Coruption is definetely going to touch a new high.

Surrounding with CRIMINALS
by Pradeep Satapathy on May 23, 2007 09:19 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Didi's govt. is surrounded by Criminals. Time will show how Didi manage her govt. Best of Luck to his govt. Max. elected polticians are criminal in U.P. I think U.P. is going to cross Bihar.

RE:Surrounding with CRIMINALS
by Pratap Singh on May 23, 2007 09:34 PM  Permalink
Didi ki m@@ ka....

by Pratap Singh on May 23, 2007 09:43 PM  Permalink
Who else....Mayawati Behen
Jist like Jayalalita is addressed as Amma, Mayawati is Didi....

by Pratap Singh on May 23, 2007 10:01 PM  Permalink
Noted

by Gayan on May 23, 2007 09:21 PM  Permalink
Please dont blame Bihar , Bihar is 100 times better than UP. In UP , even IAS & IPS Officers are also lacking in quality and now a days only 2nd grade or 3rd grade people prefer to go to these services. These IAS & IPS officers are also work like a Poltician .
SO Dont blame UP .

by Pradeep Satapathy on May 23, 2007 09:23 PM  Permalink
My intention is not like that. If it is hurt you then I am sorry. I am just arguing.

by Serious on May 23, 2007 09:37 PM  Permalink
allescla

Total 190 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>