Total 462 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>
CM : V S Achuthanandan's great
by jinesh jinesh on May 23, 2007 10:01 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

a good visionary,a good leader kerala lucky to have a leader rather than just another politician as CM-He is the man with balls and spine-courage to stand alone and fight!

lets all the NRKs unite and built a dream -a dream kerala alive!

RE:CM : V S Achuthanandan's great
by Pradeep Satapathy on May 23, 2007 10:27 AM  Permalink
A day will come you will tell that the worst chief minister of Kerla. This is politics Yaar. He can't do anything from his own. He have to depend his party members. So no one can good. Politicians are criminals and currupted.

Whos the best CM ?
by on May 23, 2007 09:59 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

RE:Whos the best CM ?
by Dinesh on May 23, 2007 10:09 AM  Permalink
Vasunthara Rajae
Jayalalitha
and
all beautiful ladies in politics

RE:Whos the best CM ?
by ravi k on May 23, 2007 10:05 AM  Permalink
chandra babu naidu

test
by on May 23, 2007 09:59 AM  Permalink 

Who else can qualify ? ? ?
by sheila das on May 23, 2007 09:49 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Even just reading the Headlines on the Home page i was sure that this was about the Kerala chief minister .Who else can qualify ? ? ?

Sheila

RE:Who else can qualify ? ? ?
by Amen Here on May 23, 2007 09:57 AM  Permalink
Laloo prasad Yadev is much better

V S
by warrier muraleedharan kaithrikovil on May 23, 2007 09:41 AM  Permalink 

It was high time to control the land mafia, who were grabbing all the key localities in Kerala, and no party is different, cpm ,cpi, leagus, or the local kerala congress.

Luckily now we have a chief minister who is public savy, non corrupt, and want to do things that the ordinary people want the Govt to do.

LAL SALAM OUR CM.

Excellent job.

Demolition Not good for a tourist place like Munnar
by Pramod A P on May 23, 2007 09:41 AM  Permalink 

As former Chief Minister Mr.Karunakaran pointed out, the demolition will not lead to anywhere. The Govt. should take over the property that is illegal and impose fine/penalty on this or can auction the sites as happening in Bangalore. To Demolish a structure is easy and will get good claps from people. A cheif minister of 21st Century should not behave like this. In case of Smart City, Mr.Achuthanandan deserves applause.

Bakbas - 'NAYAK'
by Pradeep Satapathy on May 23, 2007 09:40 AM  Permalink 

This is only to show the public for sympathy. Kerla C.M. is the doll of the hand of his party leader. Yes some work may be good for some part of the people but not for all.His work is not like NAYAK movie.

Save Kerala Temples From Marxist Mafia
by priyanka on May 23, 2007 08:32 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The marxist mafia was scheming to bring in this Ordinance,inorder to loot our temples and destroy their sanctity by employing their cadres who are atheists.After that,we know what will happen- gheraos,union office with the red flag and hateful cries of 'inquilab zindabad'will vitiate the spiritual and divine atmosphere in the temple where devotees fervently cry 'Hare Narayana' and 'Amme Narayana'!
The reaction of NSS is 'shocking',to say the least. Do these leaders have muslim/christian blood in them?Let those who have Hindu blood in them come forward and extend whole-hearted support to Hindu Aikya Vedi, VHP and other Hindu organizations.They do not need leaders who side with the scheming marxists,who are out to hunt Hindus.
No self-respecting Hindu should take this insult by the marxist govt.lying down.We should take the matter to the Courts,hiring the best lawyers not only against the Ordinance,but demanding our right to manage our own temple affairs.In short,it should be a fight to free our temples from the clutches of the govt.We must fight this injustice to the Hindus and treachery and discrimination of the 'secular' govt.against Hindus.
Please create a corpus fund to meet the legal and other expenses.Request Hindus to donate as much as they can for the Cause. Ask them to desist from dropping a single rupee in the 'bannaram',till we Hindus take over.Organize mass protests,so that Hindu voice is heard all over India and the rest of the world.Right now we have to legally prevent the unscrupulous Govt. from its looting spree and appointment of cadres to temple posts.

RE:Save Kerala Temples From Marxist Mafia
by Sini on May 23, 2007 09:10 AM  Permalink
Priyanka, define loot ? If govt is collecting money from temples with high collection and use it to pay for poojari's where there is less collection, how can it be loot ? Not a single piase goes to govt. Check with your Devasam contacts. I think govt should take over all chruch and mosque too and spend pay for all their employees too because some of them are in very bad state. What say you.

by sibby mathews on May 24, 2007 06:18 PM  Permalink
For your information, there are no 'Church employees'. All non priestly work in churches are carried out by members of the laity on volunatary basis.

Where did you see 'employees' depending on the church for a living ?? And how did you divine that they are full time church employees ??

by Prasanth on May 23, 2007 09:39 AM  Permalink
well said freiend, u r absolutely in line wi th my & logical thoughts.

by Dheeraj Akula on May 23, 2007 10:02 AM  Permalink
Let the government keep away from temples, just as it keeps away from mosques and churches. Shamesless governments dare not get anywhere near mosques and churches. Why the hell do they interfere with temples? Temples can do well without interference from unscrupulous politicians and incompetent bureaucrats.

by sheila das on May 23, 2007 09:42 AM  Permalink
Priyanka,

will u please define "HINDU" first,then "Sanctity" "divine atmosphere" "devotees".............so that before saying anything, one can be sure that we are speaking about the same things.

Sheila

by kalapati munimanjunath on May 23, 2007 09:55 AM  Permalink
Hey Priyanka where u started and where u are ending ????????

RE:RE:Save Kerala Temples From Marxist Mafia
by Dheeraj Akula on May 23, 2007 10:04 AM  Permalink
"Hindu" is the religion and culture that has developed in this part of the world since several centuries and millennia. The word "Hindu" is a recent term and is used to distinguish from foreign religions such as Islam and Christianity.

Total 462 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15   Older >   >>