The firing situation was creted by protestent, there is no need to see this with different color, Police in AP had resorted to firing in in situations like Gangavaram port, CPI protests. It was rather very foolish on the part of protestent to have resorted to voilence with out knowing the root cause trying to take Law and Order into their hands, and they deserved the treatment, Police cant sit and see the situation turn into other kind of Riots, Rather protestents should have worked with police to identify what actually happened. We have to aware there are external forces always trying to create havoc and destroy the peace in the country. We have a lot of complexity in our diversity :-) this is true apart from statement Unity in Diversity. People to a great extent in the country have been reacting on positive note in such situations like Mumbai blasts etc., Hope we will continue and show the world they cant sit some where and plan our destrution using our Own people. Wake Up guys...
We are attributing different colors to the incident not waiting for Law and Order to take its own course, Resorting to Volience and Bands post volience means trying to co-operate with the group who planned these. We are so used to dividing ourself on Sex,Caste,Color,Religion that we are afraid to face the reality and act Right with out taking advantage out of it.It is highly appreciable that Law enforcement force is taking it tough when ever required. Let it be any one or any religion they should be supressed with bruitality if they are trying to destroy balance and peace in the country. We are one of the oldest races who have learnt the art of living togather and we must continue to leave in harmony.
RE:WAS ISLAM SPREAD BY PEACE?
by Errampalle Jawahardatham on May 19, 2007 06:36 PM Permalink
RE:WAS ISLAM SPREAD BY PEACE? by Errampalle Jawahardatham on May 19, 2007 06:36 PM MARATHAs AND RAJPUTs WERE GAINING FREEDOM BECAUSE OF AURANGZEB'S COMMUNAL POLICIES. STILL AURAGNZEB WAS STONG ENOUGH TO COMMAND AUTHORITY.
DO YOU KNOW IN 1857 MOGHAL EMPIRE WAS BACK IN POWER, ALTHOUGH FOR A SHORT WHILE? IT WAS RAJPUTS AND MUSLIM PRINCES TOGETHER ENTHRONED BAHADUR SHAH II.
by on May 19, 2007 06:58 PM Permalink
Marathas gave continuous trouble to Mughal. Till 16th century mid, Vijayanagara empire prevented muslims from spreading further south and the arrival of British almost stopped Muslims from converting Hindus.
by Errampalle Jawahardatham on May 19, 2007 06:36 PM Permalink
MARATHAs AND RAJPUTs WERE GAINING FREEDOM BECAUSE OF AURANGZEB'S COMMUNAL POLICIES. STILL AURAGNZEB WAS STONG ENOUGH TO COMMAND AUTHORITY.
DO YOU KNOW IN 1857 MOGHAL EMPIRE WAS BACK IN POWER, ALTHOUGH FOR A SHORT WHILE? IT WAS RAJPUTS AND MULIM PRICES TOGETHER ENTHRONED BAHADUR SHAH II.
by balaord on May 19, 2007 07:04 PM Permalink
At a time, when we dont have weapons like missles s and rockets which you can fire from the comfort of your room, what made the small minority muslims to rule the country not for 10,20 years but for almost 800 years?If they are cruel as depicted by historian "Errampalle Jawahardatham" what the majority doing at that time?Is not a shame that their forefathers were so spinless? NO.The truth is India was proposerous only during Mugal rule, thats why it invited british,dutch and french for Commerce.Please note they came for trading which means India was wealthy at that time.If muslim rules were barabric?why the hell all muslims hindus together enthroned bagadur shah jafar? "Errampalle Jawahardatham" is blind because of the hatred he has towards muslims
by balaord on May 19, 2007 06:55 PM Permalink
At a time, when we dont have weapons like missles s and rockets which you can fire from the comfort of your room, what made the small minority muslims to rule the country not for 10,20 years but for almost 800 years?If they are cruel as depicted by historian "Errampalle Jawahardatham" what the majority doing at that time?Is not a shame that their forefathers were so spinless? NO.The truth is India was proposerous only during Mugal rule, thats why it invited british,dutch and french for Commerce.Please note they came for trading which means India was wealthy at that time.If muslim rules were barabric?why the hell all muslims hindus together enthroned bagadur shah jafar? "Errampalle Jawahardatham" is blind because of the hatred he has towards muslims.
by Errampalle Jawahardatham on May 19, 2007 07:06 PM Permalink
1. The theory that India was prosperous under Moghuls has no basis. In fact before the industrial revolution prosperity was limited only to feudal lords, big landlords and high govenment officials, and tax collectors who enjoyed life.
2. Indians were divided in to different castes and lacked unity. This is a weakness of this society.
3. Hindu princes supported the Bahadur Shah's ascendency, becasue the spark at that time was rumours that cow fat was applied to the cartridges. They were in state of confusion. Also the memory Hindus is short--they quickly forgive and forget. This happened several times in history. They trust people quickly--this is a weakness, but not brutality.
RE:RE:WAS ISLAM SPREAD BY PEACE?
by on May 19, 2007 07:08 PM Permalink
Mr. Balaord, Please read History first before writing anything. Muslims invaded many countries and converted the entire population (Egypt, Iran, Afghanistan etc), but they couldn't convert entire India. Because there was continuous resistance from them. Marathas and Vijayanagara empired prevented them from converting and eventually the arrival of British made a complete stop.
RE:RE:RE:WAS ISLAM SPREAD BY PEACE?
by balaord on May 19, 2007 07:19 PM Permalink
can you please tell me which muslim army invaded indonesia, Malaysia , parts of philipines? Also can you explain how come kashmir had a Hindu king when the najority were muslims?
RE:RE:RE:RE:WAS ISLAM SPREAD BY PEACE?
by avinash sutar on May 19, 2007 07:42 PM Permalink
previusly kishmir is under mughal empire they convert allmost hindus . latter kashmir taken by dogra king. all muslim urges to king return to hindu realision but pundits oppeses king to permit muslim return to hindus. pundits and remaining country still pay prise for that.
by on May 19, 2007 07:24 PM Permalink
You were saying Hindus were spineless. India was invaded by Muslims and couldn't convert completely where as they converted other countries by Invasion like Afghanistan Egypt etc. My point is Hindus were not spineless. In 14th Centurty Malik ka fur invaded almost southern part of India. But later Vijayanagar empire drove them out and prevent from spreading south till mid of 16th century. Marathas were giving continuous trouble to Mughals. I am talking about Hindus resistance. Why are you talking about Malaysia and philipines?
RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:WAS ISLAM SPREAD BY PEACE?
by balaord on May 19, 2007 07:31 PM Permalink
Majority resisting a minority for 800 years? how that is possible unless the majority liked those rulers?
by on May 19, 2007 07:31 PM Permalink
Kashmir was bought from British by Gulab Singh for (Rupees) 75 lakhs. Refer below URL http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/History_of_Jammu_and_Kashmir#Muslim_rule
RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:WAS ISLAM SPREAD BY PEACE?
by on May 19, 2007 07:36 PM Permalink
Mr. balaord, In Hindus only Khastriyas will go for war. But muslim kings had a huge number of slaves in their armies and they didn't have family and they just lived to fight.
by on May 19, 2007 07:47 PM Permalink
You are really funny. In your message you are saying "a Muslim popluation fired with a zeal of unity of purpose and democratic ideology of brotherhood. " It is a great joke. See in pakistan. Shias Sunnis are killing themselves and there is no democracy at all.
by avinash sutar on May 19, 2007 07:26 PM Permalink
muslim can rull our country reasons is they inveded cannon first time in india They have faster arbi horses. because they become stronger in each war. in1857 bahadur shah promiss tatya tope n bajirao peshwa to indipendent state.
by on May 19, 2007 07:43 PM Permalink
Yeah you are right. Muslims acquired canons and other war tactics from Europe. As christians fought with muslims in different Crusades they were able to acquire latest weapons like Canons and guns.
by Sushilkumar Dubey on May 19, 2007 07:35 PM Permalink
Was India not prosperous before the Muslim came to India? Better you read the ancient history before jumping to stupid conclusion like this.
by ateeq rahman on May 19, 2007 06:47 PM Permalink
SO, U WANT TO FIGHT WITH THEM. DONT BLAME ISLAM U STUPID U DONT KNOW ISLAM WHAT SAY FIRST TRY TO READ THEN SAY. OR WE ARE ALSO READY FOR U.
by Errampalle Jawahardatham on May 19, 2007 06:56 PM Permalink
I am not against any religion. I never say all the Muslims are terrorists. But most of the terrists are Muslims--what is the reason? Do you have an answer?
by balaord on May 19, 2007 07:05 PM Permalink
you are very smart for this finding. LTTE,NAXAL,ULFA,MOAISTS are avowed gandhians.
by Sreedhara KS on May 19, 2007 06:58 PM Permalink
Ateeq rahman, Don't jump around too much..you r also a converted muslim. Check your family tree.Your forefathers were hindus. Coward people who could not fight against muslims got converted. Those who faught and survived are still hindus. You are welcome back to hindu fold.
by ateeq rahman on May 19, 2007 07:43 PM Permalink
Mr. SACHIN INDIA IN MY BLOOD. U WANT TO LEAVE INDIA. U DOING SO EXTRA DO SAY MORE
by balaord on May 19, 2007 07:19 PM Permalink
Indian is my country.who are you to ask me to leave this country?My forefather have rules this nation and sacrified their blood during independence
by balaord on May 19, 2007 07:11 PM Permalink
Muslims - Cowards? Are you deaf , dump and blind?Even today when they are powerless, are you not seeing how they are taking on US,UK,Australia and europe togther? when you guys are busy licking the feet of US and israel?
by on May 19, 2007 07:15 PM Permalink
You guys always kill kafirs or atleast try to give some trouble, whether you are powerful or powerless.
by ateeq rahman on May 19, 2007 07:39 PM Permalink
MAY BE HINDU SO WHAT ? NOW I AM MUSLIM I LIKE MY COUNTRY LIKE AS LIKE AS MY RELIGION BUT THIS COMMUNUAL PEOPLE LIKE BJP , VHP AND RSS THEY MAKE LOTS OF PROBLEM ONLY FOR MUSLIM WHY? I WANT TO ASK U TELL ME WHY?
by avinash sutar on May 19, 2007 08:02 PM Permalink
they couldnot appite easily that they converted forcely . sch bhout kadva hota hai.
by balaord on May 19, 2007 07:28 PM Permalink
Stupid,Have some common sense?Even if you calculate the total number of people killed by the so called terrorism, it wont amount to more than 10,000(including 9/11). Do you know how many millions gor killed during world war 1 and world war 2? do you know how many people killed duirng korean and vietnam wars? Muslims never start war unless provoked as in the case of Iraq,palestine,chechenya And understand in all these places they are powerless against mighty army,but still they are fighting.This is a not becuase of desire of wordly dominatin unlike the superpowers which kill millions
by Sreedhara KS on May 19, 2007 07:04 PM Permalink
Who asked you to follow brahmin books????did anyone force you to study this? Hinduism is not just brahminism. It is a way of life. It is dharma. Just like Pitru Dharma, mathru Dharma, Raja Dharma etc. If you don't want to follow any dharma you become barbaric. You will not respect others. Since the hindus are in mejority, our country is secular.
by on May 19, 2007 07:20 PM Permalink
1) Personal Civil Law was made to appease muslims by congress. 2) This is because religion is becoming business and some groups are doing Marketing to spread their religion. 3)But you can easily get beef in most parts of the India.
by balaord on May 19, 2007 07:34 PM Permalink
Truth is Muslims and hindus liked peacefully together.Tipu had a Hindu defence minister is a proof for this. RSS/VHP psychos create a new history by saying Hindus were humiliated by muslims.It is a fiction. I admire Sivaji for his courage against the powerful Aurangazeb.I admire rajputs for the same reason. This is how I look at history. If muslims were so cruel, it only projects hindus on a bad light because of being tolerant for 800 years that too when they are the majority
A Mother will worry if a baby is crying A father will bather for his son's bear foot, fear of thorns on the way.
Our Eye Lids even protecting us by covering all the time. God has given us healthy body with beautiful shapes and structures to enjoy and live happily.
Then
How this croocked man is thinking of Bombs, bullets, swords and knifes. All these might have been invented withk other purpose, not for killing our selves discriminatively.
A fool planned to kill innocents brutally by placing bomb that too at the holy place on friday, where prayings are in progress.
All devotees, on humanitarian ground should have supported the police, who came for rescue and for peace restoration.
Some aggressive youth, with out thinking all these should have rampaged over the police by throwing stones. It is not the time to revenge.
Public are of different nature, different openion, they might not convince that much easier but Police are well trained, systemised, highly responsible government deputed rescue as peace restorating team. They would have not opened fire on innocent public who have no mistake other than aggression of time being.
Our Indian courts are giving judgements against hard core terrorists and criminals who are in the governments custody. Even the judgements after years together delay not giving death punishment.
How police can take this right. Killing a Human being that much simple ? Do we are in Inda ?
I ask this government " IS IT AN INDIAN JUSTICE", This is the time to think.
RE:This is quite common among muslims
by Sameer on May 19, 2007 06:19 PM Permalink
Yes I agree short time back bomb exploded in RSS shaka while it was being prepared by them.
RE:Comment
by Sameer on May 19, 2007 06:16 PM Permalink
What about LTTE, the Naxals in so many states in India killing so many innocent people. They all are Hindus
by Sameer on May 19, 2007 06:30 PM Permalink
Fighting for language and killing innocent people, and you crooks supporting them shame on you. terrorist is terrorist either he is muslim or hindu
by on May 19, 2007 06:51 PM Permalink
See the cause. Religion (Hinduism) is not the cause of LTTE where as see other thousand terrorists group the cause is religion (Islam).
by on May 19, 2007 08:15 PM Permalink
The fundamental difference between the LTTE and muslim terrorist is that the Tigers aren't motivated by religion.
by Ketan Ketan on May 19, 2007 06:21 PM Permalink
LTTE & Naxals are area centric people...where as this community is terror all over the world. I know that all are not such...i have good friends from that community but then too the question keeps coming to my mind... I think that people preaching Islam have something to do with it. They try to blind faith people for their own good.
RE:RE:Comment
by samair khan on May 19, 2007 06:53 PM Permalink
where is AP police,why ketan ketan(i think he forgets his name soon so his parents kept 2 ketan name for him,lol)is given so much freedom,he has relation with some unknow community arrest his soon,r we all will die...heheheh
by Sameer on May 19, 2007 06:38 PM Permalink
Muslims population is in billions and its one of the fastest growing religion in Usa and Europe
by on May 19, 2007 06:54 PM Permalink
It is growing by increasing population. See the census in India. In 1950 muslim population was 11%, now it is more than 20%. They are not bothered about their children future instead just increase the population.
by Sameer on May 19, 2007 07:12 PM Permalink
Did you find out what was the hindu population in 1950 and what it is now. And do you know Lalu prasad yadav and Narashima rao how many kids they have, they are not muslims I believe.
by Gaurav on May 19, 2007 07:00 PM Permalink
what about the Hindu Ramayana, Mahabharat ... it is full of terror, lust, revenge, horror, wickedness ... all Hindus are born to be terrorists and fanatics
RE:RE:RE:Comment
by on May 19, 2007 08:18 PM Permalink
...the difference is that Hindus LEARN from their religion, muslims FOLLOW their religion. You're comparing apples and oranges my friend.
by on May 19, 2007 08:15 PM Permalink
I don't believe this guys -- even in this age, we are fighting about religion -- Hindu/Muslims? The bottom line is some innocent people were killed. If we need to blame anyone, we need to blame the judicial system of the country for not putting these things to justice as soon as possible -- not blame each other and create or increase the alreadey existant hatred. There have been lot of violence with regard to religion and possibly its the poiliticians who drive this, but the general public should be aware and not react to this violence in form of religion riots. I do not recall any kind of riot after the Varansi bomb blast last year -- hats off to the people of that land for not reacting in a violent way. I think we all should learn something from them and not increase differences on the basis of religion.
There is a movement in Tamil Nadu which wants all prayers in temples to be in Tamil, not in sanskrit. They also want objectionable portions of scriptures to be removed, like reference to untouchability. It is time for simillar reform in islam, so that the religion is localised and violent verses are removed. I don't think God, whether he be the Hindu god or the Muslim god, is going to object if you tune the religions towards love.
There are some anti-social elements that are trying to dislodge the peace and security of our country, time and again. If we lose our harmony and start fighting within ourselves, (like what happened after the blast) it is their victory!. Lets be one at this moment and them that we are too strong for them.
RE:Must for Muslims!
by naresh kaushik on May 19, 2007 06:25 PM Permalink
All the Religion in this Great World has been manufatured, for Community living,Social Harmony,& Peacefull living,(vol :innocent people,Quote :a common man, Phrase :1) There is nothing called God or Allah who shall come to the rescue of beliver or pinish Kafir,( Volume :Sufferer Quote :Victims Phrase :2) one should live life before dying,let us pray for worldly peace,happy living & not qayamat,(destruction), (Volume :Pious heart, Quote :happy man Phrase:3)if religion can breed hatred & killing ""hell with those religions,"" ( vol :self beliver,Quote : agnostic Phrase 4) Any religion should propogate only wife, not wives, since when some beleifs preach polygamy who also belive in the concept of Adam & Eve,should note that God had created only one Eve for an Adam, not multiple Eve''s (sex Partners)(Volume:pious living Quote :Monogomy,Phrase 5) Bless you all KAFIR
RE:It's really sad that it's happening with us since 60 years!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by Srinidhi CS Rao on May 19, 2007 06:04 PM Permalink
Dear Abdullah, Just once, why dont you think the other way (which is true). There is some other elememnt, who want your sympathy and votes and is trying to break the feeling of unity in our country. If you get mislead and start thinking that BJP & Co are taking some kind of grudge against you, (what grudge, in the first place?) the anti social elements have achieved their goals! Rememeber, it is the "other" set of people, who want your sympathy (and votes), who are trying to make you feel that BJP is the culprit. It is those people who are trying to play with your emotions, and taking advantage of your anger. Make sure you dont get mislead, in the best interest of you, and in the best interest of our country.
RE:RE:It's really sad that it's happening with us since 60 years!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by ateeq rahman on May 19, 2007 06:42 PM Permalink
stupid bitter u people like Rss, Bjp, Vishwahindpaish. who terrist ? BAJRANGDAL BJP RSS VISHWAHIND PARISAH ARE TERRRIST SINCE 60 YEARS. THEY MAKING PROBLEM FOR MINORITY PEOPLE U CANT SEE BECOUSE U PEOPLE ARE BLIND
RE:RE:RE:It's really sad that it's happening with us since 60 years!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by on May 19, 2007 08:52 PM Permalink
VHP, RSS other grown just because of other aggressive religions. Hindus are tolerant but other aggressive religions helping to grow RSS, VHP etc. Read history my friend. These organizations grew after Direct action day, Noakhali killings by muslim league
RE:RE:RE:It's really sad that it's happening with us since 60 years!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by on May 19, 2007 08:49 PM Permalink
VHP, RSS other grown just because of other aggressive religions. Hindus are tolerant but other aggressive religions helping to grow RSS, VHP etc. Read history my friend. These organizations grew after Direct action day, Noakhali killings by muslim league
RE:RE:It's really sad that it's happening with us since 60 years!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by Abdullah Saikh on May 19, 2007 06:21 PM Permalink
Agar aag lagega to koi nahi bachega brother!!!Sab log jalte rahega!!!
RE:It's really sad that it's happening with us since 60 years!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
by ateeq rahman on May 19, 2007 06:34 PM Permalink
yes mr Abdullah saik i appriciated u
by Abdullah Saikh on May 19, 2007 06:37 PM Permalink
Mr.Rajnath,Advani,Sudarshan,Modi when you gave birth this party you thought that you'll use hindu sentiment for vote banking but dear all you never follow the statistics that HINDU in India hv only 22%!!!!Rest of others Muslim 25%,Sikh 5%,Buddhist 8%,Jain 7%,Christian 12% & SC/ST(whom u called Dalit)21% = 100%. So BJP now time hs to come change yr policy otherwise you should completly finished within 10 years from national party,only will stay in some state like others regional party!!! I request to you all pls think widely for all of us & make a peceful,riot free & prosperous India!!!!
Now my hindu brothers try to unterstand that terroist are only terroist they hv no religion!!!After Male Gaon blast,Train blast at Pak border & today at Hydrabad%u2019s Mecca mosque There has been killed 99.9% muslim ppl!!!Now wts yr opinion dear hindu fundamentalist??WE Islam not against peace,ISLAM meaning " I SHALL LOVE ALL MANKINDS"!!So pls dont shought against muslim !!!Shought against terrorism !! They only work to kill & disturbing to innocent ppl!! When blastn happen in train or bus or any place terrorist don%u2019t see which ppl is there !!!Again I hv to say terroist are only terroist they are not muslim,hindu,christan,shikh or any human being!!!
So BJP dont play with fire ye SAB ko jalake rakh kar dega!!!Pls stop to play with our(INDIANS) sentiment!!!!
by on May 19, 2007 08:46 PM Permalink
Then how come Pakistan could reduce Hindus population from 12% in 1950 to just 1% by killing and conversion. In India, muslim population has increased from 11% to more than 20%. Hindus are tolerant. In modern world, almost all religions are tolerant but see Islam.
by on May 19, 2007 08:43 PM Permalink
The cause for LTTE is not religion (Hinduism), but the cause for many international terrorist groups is religion (Islam)