Total 217 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
Unless Vajpayee's win can be esnured, a person of his stature should never stand for the President Post.
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on May 17, 2007 09:13 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Unless Vajpayee's win can be esnured, a person of his stature should never stand for the President Post.

RE:Unless Vajpayee's win can be esnured, a person of his stature should never stand for the President Post.
by manoj gupta on May 17, 2007 09:30 AM  Permalink
Boss if a person is not interested at all for the president poost then he cannot do anything for indians...Elect those who have a zeal and enthusiasm to lead the country..he should not be moron like Mr Vajpayee!!!

RE:Unless Vajpayee's win can be esnured, a person of his stature should never stand for the President Post.
by Joyee Funee on May 17, 2007 09:37 AM  Permalink
Mr. Vajpayee is very smart and intellgent person, he know that being a presidential post he can enjoy lot of comfort and luxury, but he is above it, as this post virtually does not give any power and to make decision in developing India, so whats the use of this post, If next time BJP wins he will surely think to be PM as PM can make lot of difference to India

by Arvind on May 17, 2007 09:34 AM  Permalink
which president has lead the country by serving his term as a president, maybe APJ Kalam is the best we've seen. But apart from him, President in India is nothing more than a rubber stamp.

Apna Lalu...
by Paras Doshi on May 17, 2007 08:47 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Lalu Prasad Yadav is also now globally well known personality..Y not opt him for presidential position???

RE:RE:RE:Apna Lalu...
by li hui on May 17, 2007 09:47 AM  Permalink
He will make India like Bihar and everywhere in the country you will see loot, chori, scams, apharan, rangdari etc etc

RE:Re.....
by Ranjit Patil on May 17, 2007 08:45 AM  Permalink
dont use forums 4 advertising u cheapo

does Vajpayeeji still want to be PM
by Anand Iyer on May 17, 2007 08:02 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

What is one to make of Vajpayeeji's refusal to be Prez? Does he still retain Prime Ministerial ambitions? Of course, nobody doubts Vajpayeeji's stature as a politician and statesman. But his age is on the higher side. In 2009, Vajpayeeji will be 85 years. It is the age-factor which is a problem.

RE:does Vajpayeeji still want to be PM
by brahman on May 17, 2007 10:02 AM  Permalink
I think it is not only the age factor or his health conditions insofar as the President post is concerned. It is the acceptability of people at the current scenario and given the UP verdit. Had BJP fine tuned their Hindutwa agenda and exhibited a secular approach towards election and governance, probably he would have been a prospective candidate for the President without much competition. but, all said and done, Shri Vajpayee is a smart and wise person, who is very clear about his future plans. A good decision- sir.

RE:RE:does Vajpayeeji still want to be PM
by Sahadevan KK on May 17, 2007 10:06 AM  Permalink
Dear Mr. Ramesh,

You dont' bother about it, because this is the way each and every people of Sangh Parivar does here.

People give only the mandate for killer politics, which they deserve.

RE:does Vajpayeeji still want to be PM
by Ramesh Kapoor on May 17, 2007 09:00 AM  Permalink
This is his last term as an MP. He had already announced this earlier. Probably Mr. Anand Iyer, you missed the news.

RE:...
by rohit sharma on May 17, 2007 08:12 AM  Permalink
Kuch accha nahi to bura to mat likh.
Kya pata tera haal issay bhi jada bhattar ho tere bhuddapay main.

Presidential candidate
by Dragon Cares on May 17, 2007 07:49 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hello guys:
Whoever may be the President of India, it will not make any difference bcoz our Constitution sucks. It's bcoz of our unclear Consitution, all the people are becomeing more corrupt due to the loopholes in the Consitution. There is not even a single thing that is defined very clearly and very specifically in our Consitution. Each and every law/rule is very complicatedly defined with all kinds of unclear things, not so specific and so much confusions.
Bcoz, our constitution was copied from British consitution by the people studied in England. So, nothing so great to appreciate them for this stupid copying business. In fact, our Constitution should be defined by ourselves based on our culture and our civilization. We have 'Arthasastra' defined by our great Chanakya; if we dont want to follow that, still we have many things from our past ancestors to get the things done in clear way. We forget those things but just blindly following British culture; and that's where the real problem lies. No politican has any guts/braveness to do any needed changes in our constitution bcoz they can't loot the country.

RE:Presidential candidate
by Ashok on May 17, 2007 10:08 AM  Permalink
Mr. Dragon Cares,

You seem to be VERY VERY ignorant. In britain, there is NO WRITTEN CONSTITUTION. they merely follow what is called common law consisting of judicial precedents over many centuries. so the question of india copying british constitution does not arise. you cannot copy a nonexistent thing.

by vishal sharma on May 17, 2007 08:10 AM  Permalink
Sir,
Who told you that our Constitution sucks.
I am completely disagree with your statement.
But I think we need some amendments in the constitution as it was written a long time back. With a lot of industrilisation and globalisation world is going faster but we are still following the same rules in contitutions.
It is our leaders who sucks and not the constitution.
They always go for their own interest rather than country's interest.
Only few leaders good who cares about India.
If we have to improve we have to pass two basic rules first:
#1. All candidates who wants to get a ticket for election must be ATLEAST A GRADUATE.
#2 No Criminal records.
And last important thing is each person should go and cast his vote.
look at present situation the persentage of non edcuated and poor people cast vote more than educated people(they enjoy it as holiday).

At last I respect Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ji's decision not to go for President post as his health doesn't allow.
We need a young and energetic person to be a President of India.

by Souvik Bhadra on May 17, 2007 08:16 AM  Permalink
@Dragon Cares
Never knew there exists anything such as 'British Constitution'. Why dont u write both the British and the Indian Constitution? Its easier to blame than to write, or even to know the real fact, for that matter!

VAJPAYEE IS THE RIGHT PERSON FOR THIS POST
by Rakesh Gupta on May 17, 2007 07:46 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

VAJPAYEE IS THE RIGHT PERSON FOR THIS POST , BECAUSE HE HAD EARLIES SO MANY POST , EXTERNAL AFFAIR MINISTER &SOMANY,. OTHER COUNTRY ALSO KNOW THE VAJPAYEE NATURE. SO HE IS THE RIGHT PERSON FOR THIS POST,.

RE:VAJPAYEE IS THE RIGHT PERSON FOR THIS POST
by Gopal Mandrekar on May 17, 2007 09:14 AM  Permalink
Make Karan Singh the president

vajpaiyee: the right person in the wrong party
by Hau Chin on May 17, 2007 07:08 AM  Permalink 

Vajpaiyee has always been known as "the right person in the wrong party," may be this time too, he is not being supported by his party again for the Top (Puppet President) post.

Let us look ahead
by shiva on May 17, 2007 06:40 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Vajpayee should be commented for comig out that he is not interested to become President. We should respect that, than thust this exalted post on unwilling shoulders.

Having people with physical disabilities as President is a regressive step, when the whole world is looking for young and energetic leaders.

We will be an anomaly, when even countries like China are going for for high octane leaders. Though age should not be an all important criteria, we have to fill up with people who are healthy and fit to travel within and outside the countries. Some of our even younger ministers hardly look healthy and carry themselves poorly, when we compare them with those from even poorer countries. Please don't tell me they are that poor. They can look poor, may be, when they visit their constituencies, but not when you are visiting other countries and receiving foreign dignitaries.

It is pathetic to see people having ambitions when they are almost wheel chair bound. The young should be given hope and these types, with heavy baggage carried forward from donkey's years, should step back without embarassing all.

They can still have a roll to play by airing their views from the sidelines, but do not overstay the welcome.

RE:Let us look ahead
by RajneeshChandraMohan Jain on May 17, 2007 09:08 AM  Permalink

Pappa don't preach!
We are not a baby.

Bring back Quattrochi as the next President
by Shamla Kanta on May 17, 2007 06:39 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Let all our political minnows do the only right thing as follows:

* Cordially invite Quattrochi back and install him in the Rashtrapati Bhavan as our permanent Presient, above all disputes.
* Make the Prime Minister-s post permanently reserved for a memeber of the Nehru-Gandhi-Maino dynasty only, starting from Sania Maino Banu.
* Make Constitutional Amendment as above immediately to avoid any other political minnow to interfere in the above supreme affairs of the State.
* Mark the above day (of adopting the above resolution) as the most respected National Day.
* All future Bharat Ratnas shall be from the Nehru-Gandhi-Maino dynasty only, starting from Sania Maino Banu.
* Make our National slogan: Jai Italy-Hind

RE:Bring back Quattrochi as the next President
by sharnag pant on May 17, 2007 08:16 AM  Permalink
Hello,

Have some respect for your leaders....your parentage probably shows from the language you use. These so called chaddi gang leaders have much more qualifications than other candidates in the fray. And even if Congress decides to support Sudershan ji, he would decline as his decisions may be questioned in the future as are the judiciary decisions questioned by this govt.
If at all anyone from the congress, it should be Karan Singh.
And if you are wondering what happened to your messages on this forun, i have reported them for abusive language.

by Gopal Mandrekar on May 17, 2007 09:10 AM  Permalink
Make drugist Rahul Majan president

by shivendra jha on May 17, 2007 08:24 AM  Permalink
dear,

i think u must be a person who have no sense of indian history & politics. u discribed the india's most largest non political social organisation as chaddi gang.

from which gang u belong?

beta hai beta bana rah baap banne ki kosish mat kar.

by ertet etetet on May 17, 2007 09:30 AM  Permalink
This Gang is highly political,controversial,fascist gang

by sharnag pant on May 17, 2007 08:26 AM  Permalink
Good One Shivendra

keep it up

by Shankar Shinde on May 17, 2007 09:17 AM  Permalink