Total 31 messages Pages | 1
Excellent News?
by Kanakasabesan TirunelveliS on May 18, 2007 11:00 AM  Permalink 

Surprising someone who seeks to 'Save my land' should have such a view of India. Or does he mean only Tamil Nadu is his land? We need to be more patriotic. The country as a whole can progress only when we live as a country. These kind of sentiments would rather break-up the nation. Wake up please. World is getting to be a global village and some people are not ready to get out of the narrow bylanes of their tiny villages!! Anybody may claim affinity to any clan or community, but how can we forget that we are first human beings? For God's sake look at life more objectively it is more beautiful and interesting than most of us think it to be.

Excellent news
by savemyland on May 16, 2007 03:13 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Excellent news to NADAR community.

Again we tamilians have shown to 100 crores indians that we tamilians are the Boss of INDIA. Central government has to bow before 8 crores tamilians begore taking any decision. Thats a great achievement.Even any central governments in future has to depend on tamilnadu peoples. That is great. Remote control of central government is with the people of Tamilnadu. great news to Tamilians. We are proud of this.

May god bless Radhik selvi and tamilnadu.

RE:Excellent news
by vijay on May 17, 2007 01:35 AM  Permalink
You r saying 8 crores, were all the 8 crores cast their votes in both state and central elections? Know that Tamil population is about 5 1/2 crores out of which 2 to 2 1/2 are telugu people. Do not say tamil people/marathi people. Say Indian people man. We know how u treat other state people when they visit ur state. These people do not want to speak national language and ill treat other fellow indians and still part of India, very strange. It's all because of greedy congress which ruled about 45 yrs. Because congress most, people started misbehaving..So long as week people rule this country these type of people misbehave. when strong people get the power at the centre then they'll teach these type of people a lesson.

RE:RE:Excellent news
by vijay on May 17, 2007 01:37 AM  Permalink
Itá a curse to India every samll party controls govt and misusing power for their selfishness.

by LAKSHMI NARASIMHAN on May 17, 2007 05:38 PM  Permalink
dmk is a giant naot a small party u fool with 40 mps

by dinesh kumar on May 16, 2007 05:24 PM  Permalink
a coalition party has conducted negotiations regarding the portfolios it wants and it is upto the party to have its choice of candidate.
nothing more.hard bargaining is involved.
when any other party is in a similar position,it can negotiate similarly.

Scrap Constitution
by Anil Kher on May 16, 2007 02:38 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

We read that it is the Prime Minister's prerogative to choose his team of ministers. Even without PM's knowledge, TN Govt. issues a press release, as to who, how and when a person would be inducted in to the Union Ministry.
So, who is prime minister and what are his prerogatives. It is unfortunate that his conduct is humiliating to Indians.

RE:Scrap Constitution
by vijay on May 17, 2007 01:42 AM  Permalink
Ur saying as though they r perfectly inplementing the constitution now and 'the constitution is incomplete. Problem is with not constitution but with people, people,people and with delivery system.

by Deepak Vasudevan on May 16, 2007 05:01 PM  Permalink
One state is ruling the entire nation. I would say , Manmohan has become like a Puppet Prime Minister.

I am bit sad to state this since Manmohan is an expert financial administrator, qualified to greater and elevated levels but just for the sake of his party (Congress I) he is being unduly forced to dance to the tunes of one particular state leader making all other states to listen to this one.

by vijay on May 17, 2007 01:39 AM  Permalink
Every other states to listen to this state. I object this statement. Maybe congress party is listening not every state, Pls. Think ur head before u write.

Sad
by Ram Naik on May 16, 2007 12:12 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Should there not be some qualification or eligiblity to be a minister??????????

Very sad

RE:RE:Sad
by raju on May 17, 2007 02:42 AM  Permalink
Radhia Selvi is a post-graduate in English literature ,what else u need???

RE:Sad
by raju on May 17, 2007 02:35 AM  Permalink
i feel very sad Ram naik befor u write think twice,south is the only state more educated people.

by Deepak Vasudevan on May 16, 2007 05:01 PM  Permalink
Unfortunately, the citizenship alone and a basic tenth/twelfth is enough as of now.

by RN Iyengar on May 17, 2007 08:16 PM  Permalink
This is what you would get in an Indian type of democracy. We need to have a direct President rule, where he brings in eminent qualified people from private industry and academics to help him run the government. Right now, all morons who have been elected as MPs are becoming ministers; they haven't a clue about administering or running a ministry.
Democracy in India is a joke!!

Emotion Vs Merit
by Nirmal Singh on May 16, 2007 10:21 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Radhika Selvi joined politics to get her husband's killing probed. But now, she is going to enjoy the ministerial berth instead. Or is this she wanted all the say, when her "Don" husband was shot dead.

She won election not on her own merit, but on the name of DMK, and campaigned with her new born, just to garner emotional votes. And she succeeded. What merit she has on her own to become a minister???

And, it all just shows that nothing more works in politics than nearness to the influential politician, aka MK, and merit has no meaning. Look, Maran was thrown without having any reasons. Or that was another way of getting MK daughter into cabinet, after spending lakhs and crores on her so called Cultural Functions on state money.

HAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHA.

We keep on calling names on the political parties of North India, for their political maneuvers, but they are nothing when compared to the dynasty rules of DMK. God, Save my TN.

But who is going to bring all this to the people, for all the media is run by MK himself. :((

Mr. Karunanadhi, please dont burn me like U burnt three people in Madurai.

RE:Emotion Vs Merit
by Sadasiva Prasad on May 16, 2007 06:41 PM  Permalink
Mr.Nirmal Singh should not question the merit of Selvi For that matter, how many central ministers have merit including the PM ? The merit lies in prostrating before the foreign lady !!!

by raju on May 17, 2007 02:56 AM  Permalink
if u say Radhika selvi husband is a don ,then who is sanja dutt involed in some people killed

by LAKSHMI NARASIMHAN on May 17, 2007 05:40 PM  Permalink
manmohan is pottai not got guts to wina a local election by going to people practising back dooe politics

by raju on May 17, 2007 07:07 AM  Permalink
god no need to save tamil nadu,let god save sanja duth.....

Congratulations
by saravana kumar on May 16, 2007 10:15 AM  Permalink 

We congratulate Ms. Radhika Selvi.
We also thank kalaignar.
Mr. Panniar is not a don.
Rediff news, please dont give any wrong information.

Rediff & DMK
by Pat Thakur on May 16, 2007 09:47 AM  Permalink 

Wow! Rediff PR has found a new customer, DMK. Lage Raho.

This is due to the problem with common peoples in tamilnadu
by universe cosmonaut on May 16, 2007 09:47 AM  Permalink 

The public needs to change their mindset...they have to show their mandate in the next
election...

common people are responsible for their own fate.

Its a shame
by Anand VG on May 16, 2007 09:13 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Its a shame on the Central Govt to dance to the tune of Karunanidhi. Shibusoren, Shoabuddin and now wife of a don. Who knows, tomorrow Mrs Dawood Ibhraim may also become Union Minister.

If a similar move is done by any BJP govt, all the so called secular parties and media will make a hue and cry on this. But, since it is done by DMK with the help of Congress, these sort of actions disappears in silence.

What a pity? God save India.

A killed don's wife as Home minister of India
by vijaya raghavan on May 16, 2007 06:21 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Karunani's elder son Alagiri send goons to kill three innocent works of Maran's newspaper and when they shouted, Maran was shown the door and Alagiri got a VIP treatment in Chennai Airport(which seems to raised some heckles among central agencies!!)and he was seen sitting amoung State ministers to receive the PM and Sonia. To cap it all now A well known Don's wife is going to become India's Home minister!!! to avenge the encounter of her husband. Karunanithi has made Sibusorren a kid before this nation by making a Don's wife to her full fill her vows to finish the cops keeping the law!! The Great Indian leader Mr.Kamaraj also belongs to Nadar community and there are very nice and worthy people in Nadar community to suite the job but not to suite the taste of Mr.Karunanidi, who is like Dhirurastra of Mahabarat loves only his murderous son than to any fellow on this soil

RE:A killed don's wife as Home minister of India
by saravana kumar on May 16, 2007 10:21 AM  Permalink
Mr. Panniar is not a Don. He is one of a Nadar Community Leader. He was killed by police for unwanted reasons. Ms. Radhika Selvi was elected from tiruchendur lok sabha constituency. So she was given the post now.
If you have guts, next time please participate in election.

RE:RE:A killed don's wife as Home minister of India
by vijaya raghavan on May 17, 2007 07:08 AM  Permalink
saravana throw away caste and other considerations you should have been in Madurai on the day of carnage. then you will know are we living in a civilized country!! we need to do something but as you rightly said i cannot stand in a election game run money and muscle power

RE:A killed don's wife as Home minister of India
by Pat Thakur on May 16, 2007 09:53 AM  Permalink
Don't worry, my friend. These politicians are going to sell our country & kill us all with regionalism, casteism, petty politics. Only then, will they heave a sigh of relief. That is India's fate & every Indian has given himself up to it. Keep watching helplessly, till we are all finished.....

RE:RE:A killed don's wife as Home minister of India
by raju on May 17, 2007 02:47 AM  Permalink
Mr Pannar is not a don,he is an up coming leader for the community.

Total 31 messages Pages: | 1