Total 197 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>
Sanjay
by sha on May 16, 2007 12:06 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

is any of our so called political leaders who have committed mass crimes has been convicted?? It is them who have corrupted the system and jeopardize the growth of this country. They should all be hanged. Even Bombay blast is the byproduct of a big political conspiracy

RE:RE:RE:Sanjay
by Prathap p on May 16, 2007 12:10 PM  Permalink
You mean politicians and commedians(cine actors turned criminals) are beyond law of the land. All must be hanged for the crime

to people who says only should be fined--is feudalism
by raja on May 16, 2007 12:06 PM  Permalink 

i will ask one question if any one of ur family members have been killed during the mumbai blast
u will say only fine them,u say if u dont have proof release them saying give only fine is feudalism,then world richest person will rape and kill and give fine--people should change because such type of feudalistic fools possibilty of october revolution or naxal revolt will occur then all shoul suffer---judicary should be to poor also

LAW IS FOR EVERY BODY
by SUPRATIK BHATTACHARYA on May 16, 2007 12:03 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

NO ONE SHOULD BE SCOT FREE WHETHER HE IS A ACTOR OR PROFESSOR OR A MERE UNEMPLOYED YOUTH. HE IS A BLOODY DESHA DROHI WHO HAS CONSPIRED WITH OTHER ACCUSED AND MADE BOMBAY A HELL. THOSE PEOPLE WHO HAVE DIED IN THAT BLAST THINK OVER ABOUT THOSE INNOCENT PEOPLE. IF JUDGES DOESNOT GIVE SANJAY THE CAPITAL PUNISHMENT THEN THESE JUDGE CANNOT SHOW THEIR FACE TO THE GOD RATHER THEY DO NOT HAVE ANY FACE TO DO SO.

SO ON BEHALF OF ALL THOSE DIED I HUMBLY REQUEST ALL THE HON'BLE JUDGES NOT TO SEE WHO HE IS AND GIVE HIM THE PUNISHMENT OF A BETRAYAL OF THE COUNTRY.

SUPRATIK

Sanjay Dutt may get sentence today
by Bhaskar Sarma on May 16, 2007 12:00 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

In my opinion, as he is an actor and has made lot of money, he should be fined heavily say to the tune of 10 Crores or more (denying further appeals) and the money shall be distributed to the most affected victims.

If he is sentenced to imprisonment he will appeal to higher courts, if any left, and may spend same money towards lawyer fees and finally may get acquitted even. Also what purpose would it serve to jail a person after 14 years of the incident? May be he had repented through already, may be ....

RE:Sanjay Dutt may get sentence today
by Muralidharan Mahalingam on May 16, 2007 12:06 PM  Permalink
Agree with Bhaskar Sharma absolutely !

by ashok singh on May 16, 2007 12:12 PM  Permalink
We have to reform the concept of punishment. Punishment shud be to make the person realise that he has done wrong, but at the same time try to channel that guilt for the good of society which he has contributed in harming. Punishment leading to just destruction of the person pained by the guilty is of no use.

by ashok singh on May 16, 2007 12:05 PM  Permalink
I agree with u. Pls see my coments a couple of minutes ago. Something similar but I think he his sentence shud be towards committment to social work, and I think he can do it and wud love to do it.

Its just a game
by Pankaj Gaonkar on May 16, 2007 12:00 PM  Permalink 

Its just a game where politicians are taking advantage. Everything is already decided. He even after keeping fire arms is declared as not a terrorist I am sure he will not get any imprisonment. After all this is India. where all criminals go unpunished. and still people say.."MERA BHARAT MAHAN".

I think he shud not be sentenced
by ashok singh on May 16, 2007 11:59 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I think it is true he had the weapons, but nonetheless, I thin he shud not be sentenced. Maybe left of with a heavy fine and a sentence to start some socially good work like starting a hospital, or free school for young children. He wud be a waste in jail with his talents. This way he wud be productive for the society.

Best Regards,
Ashok

RE:I think he shud not be sentenced
by avinash on May 16, 2007 12:02 PM  Permalink
you r wrong my frnd, u have favour him coz he is a actor!! no man r u thinging about all families who lost theri sons, father, mother, brother , sister in the bomb blast. Every person who is gauity should be sentenced.

RE:I think he shud not be sentenced
by Pankaj Gaonkar on May 16, 2007 12:01 PM  Permalink
He will be productive or DISTRUCTIVE?? looks like you have taken his role in the Munna Bhai very seriously..

sd
by Dhiiraj G Ajwani on May 16, 2007 11:56 AM  Permalink 

Since court has said that sanjay is guilty then he should be punished.By not giving him any punishment will give a bad example of our system and will encourage the criminals.

Sanjay Dutt to get sentence today
by amitava sarma on May 16, 2007 11:52 AM  Permalink 

It is the bane of the Judiciary that they cannot ignore a Celebrity Status. Ample evidence is there in the Shilpa Shetty episode. If Dutt is really guilty he shd not be let off but one shd consider all the exteneuating circumstances. Atonement cannot b done outside Prison as some of our learned frnds have commented. What Dutt must realize that Munna Bhai MBBS or Lage Raho Munnabhai r his achievements but that does not necessarily make him a good boy in the eyes of Law.

Total 197 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>