In the end, you have to think about what makes you equal with the rest of India and world - The same opportunities and access to quality education and skills development or reservation, where your skills will always be suspect in the outside world especially the cut throat private sector? Should merit be your birthright or reservations? What will bring more equality in the long run friends? The answer lies within you all. You all know it deep within and yet live in self denial. Ask this of your Government. Can reservations get you to management positions in global companies around th world? It can only make you a teacher or a clerk or a subordinate junior doctor in government service and nothing more. Is that what you seek and aspire for all generations of your existance? To be thrown in and fit in like Physically Handicapped candidates are thrown in to fill up the quota? Is that what you want in life? Is this the self respect and pride you seek? Then God save your souls? Again I ask - are Brahmins today res[ponsible for the current situation or your own leaders who falsely mislead you into believeing they are fighting for your rights which are only taking you further backwards every step of the way? Why are progressive steps in equality ion education not undertaken? Why is compulsary primary and secondary education not implemeted? Why was tax money spent in gifting second hand colour tvs [Rs 700 crores]. Any idea how much schools and teachers would have come out of it in most TN backward villages? Even if one takes a maximum of 10 crores for setting up a great school and teaching staff, at least 70 good schools in 70 backward villages.
Think and think hard friends of what is happening around you and why you are still backwards.
if you had to marry and have children tomorrow, what would you prefer? That they get everything for free, not have to work hard for it and not use education correctly on their won? Would you that your child achieved a degree in doctorate by studying hard and not due to reservation despite just getting cut off marks? Would you that they went to school, college, jobs etc on reservation and not achieve anything on their own, confined to never growing in life and restricted to doing banal jobs from where they could never achieve anything in a world full of merit and die hard race for achievements? Would you that your children be fighters and conqueres or mere survivors never to move forward? Is that what you also want for your own future family and generations? To make them dependent on selfish politicians for everything? Is this how the country should compete with developed nations? What would you want your children to have? Good solid education and skills development to compete with the rest of the world or reservations for average development and no inner real development of mental strength or character? Do you want to be strong to fight life on their own or want them handicapped with crutches forever? What is more importaqnt? Having more schools, colleges, IIMs, IIts, good teachers, better infrastructure, universal access to all for qualitye ducation or lesser schools and colleges like your government is trying to have and no real education and development compensated by something as condescending as acste based reservations?
One of his recent work is creating good some space-in for Hyderabad to become a hardware (chip) hub. Even the AP assembley has "Appreciated" his work.
In his recent statement he has very well mentioned that bringing in the investements in the sector is his job but chooising the loc in India depends upon the investor's wish. It was investers wish to invest in around around chennai which was brought by him, to say right. So when he shows his face in innaguations it becomes easy for you like guys to create this scene. So didnt other parts of country received invesments in automobile and IT sector during his period? India is evenly growing in this sectors. Like NCR, PUNE and CHENNAI clusters are attracting investments in Automobile sector successfully.
Its bad! Dont preech too much. Having no political or corporate experience he has perfromed this much and soon he was fast moving to the center stage of India. Only the past and present Central Ministers were of that kind.
...they have no will to change their lives. If they had any sense, they wouldn't have sold their votes for cheap second hand colour tvs bought off at the expense of hard earned tax payer's money that could have been utilized for building more schools in villages or feeding more people below poverty lines. If the citizens of TN had any common sense a ridiculous 70% reservation system would not have existed for the 'upliftment' of highly uplifted middle class and the caste cauldron would not have been tipling over in the rest of the country. Thanks to idiots in TN assembly, votebanks and parliament the whole country is burning over caste lines for enjoying backwardness and reservations instead of forcing the goons in parliament to open more schools, colleges and hire more educated and skilled teachers.
Idiots like Periyaar and their criminal pseudo followers in DMK, PMK, AIDMK and the unending MKs in politics have caused moral bankruptcy and backwardness in politics where the more backwardness and less development is promoted, the better for people.
How sick and ridiculous!
Idiots like Periyaar sought to 'eradicate' castism by promoting more castism. People here still abusing Brahmins should know that all brahmins were not evil. The caste system was implemented equally by the kings and their own upper caste dalits as well. I have not abused any dalit in the past nor my family so your crap abuses are pointless. Two wrongs do not make a right and there is more castism within Dalit fraternity itself than anywhere else. India is not a banana republic anymore run by rich thekedaars and kings, but a democracy where equality to all poors from all castes should be granted and not to a select few on caste basis. Anyone here who abuses upper castes of today for no fault of theirs in case has a family member who needs a bypass surgery or a heart attack don't visit a upper caste doctor in a private hospital but visit an OBC doctor in a government hospital. Don't get married by hindu rites since you need a brahmin to get the marriage done. Just go and look at Rameshwaram to see how much backwardness still exists despite so much reservations and so called Dravidas and backwards classes forming successive governments the last 20 years. You can't blame the brahmins certainly for your pathetic current administration with so much backwardness and joblessness. Where are the schools and teachers needed to eradicate backwardness? Where are the jobs needed to wipe out umemployment? Where are the good medical doctors and engineers to built good infrastructure? How are Brahmins responsible for your backward politician's inefficiency of today. Why are you still voting for useless and money grabbing filmstars whose only motive for joining politics after films is only to make money and not serve the people, cashing in on their popularity.
RE:People in TN deserve DMK, PMK, Aidmk and all the crappy MKs coz....
by Vikas Bhatt on May 14, 2007 02:04 PM Permalink
People who can only offer abuses for views they don't like instead of offering rational explanations or without any understanding save their own fanatic upbringing to hate other castes can go on abusing me till eternity and the reality still won't change.
That's because you chose to remain backward and be pampered by self seeking politicians who will always keep you backward and incompetent to compete with the rest of the world. You will always be responsible for your situation and are eternally doomed to be backwards forever, unless you wake up and learn to take your own destiny in your hands rather than beg for it. You are doomed to a failed frustrated existance blaming someone else forefathers for your own current sorry plight that has no relationship or bearing to what happened in the past forever inclined to hate some of your own countryman who have had no hand in your present situation at all. You will have only yourselves to blame - You and the leaders who you blindly elected, out of sheer caste and race bigotry. Live then in a paradise of blind hating fools led equally by a hateful one eyed myopic king. And lag behind the world for all eternity, outcaste and misfits for you will survive neither out in the meritorious cut throat dog eat dog world, nor in your own banal dark lives where your disadvantages were furthered by your elected leaders and made that much more greater.
Who shall survive and lead in the end, who shall claim the world finally - we will all see.
by abhei on May 14, 2007 05:45 PM Permalink
HAI IDOT?. How dare you call the great leader of Tamilnadu THANTHAI Periyar as IDIOT.
by Vikas Bhatt on May 15, 2007 10:43 AM Permalink
Any person who promotes more caste oreinted reforms to replace the caste system is an idiot. The real issue in today's India is not acste but poverty and economic backwardness and that is not restricted to any caste you Idiot. This is rich. Fact is bacause of Periyaar, the India has been divided more and more on caste lines instead of abolishing it because we now have politcians who use Periyaar's warped ideologies and name to divide the country mlore on caste lines. I also was from a poor family, but I worked part time, funded my own education and am now today a self made man. I didn't get reservations because I was not OBC even though I needed it and yet it did not stop me from achieveing what I am today. I didn't need caste or any other crutches to spoon feed my all my life like your crap TN politicians seek to handicap youi today. When will you be independent and achieve on your own strength begging fools? When wiill you learn to not use the caste crutch and actually use your own skills and talents to walk on your own and craft your own destiny?
When will you work for and earn your standing in teh society? Bloody abusive fools. people like Ambedkar, Maulana Azad and Abdul Kalam did not need reservations or caste certificates to be where they are in our constitution today. When will you learn to see beyond Brahmins and realize that you cannot survive in highly comeptitive world of private sector merely on reservations where only a person's skills and intellect matter. Your foolish leaders can't give that to you and private sector cannot shieild undeserving people like they are in Govt. jobs. Jerk learn to understand life fool.
Fact is people like Periyaar, V.P. Singh, Arjun Singh, Karunanidhi, Laloo, Mulayam, Paswan, Sonia etc and all those who have wasted Gandhiji's freedom struggle by dividing Indian on caste lines ahould be lynched and hung together from the same pole. Mayawati has finally had the courage to sepak the truth that only economic and educational backwardness for all should be the factor for reservation benefits and not caste and class.
For people who blindly ideolize Periyaar your failure in understanding that he was against 'Brahminism' and not against 'Brahmins' [2 different things] in context of then sociological life shows what a poor understanding of the so called great man you yourself have. It does not give you an excuse to use Brahmins as punching bags and bogeys since they are not responsible for what goes in name of caste and class in a democratic India today. Brahmins have not ruled TN for 30 years and yet TN is aboslutely crap, backwards and a very poor a place to live in. Why is that so, even if you have so much facilities for the so called OBC?
Secularism should be equal for all and not the select few you IDIOT!
Now the maran episode has exposed the face of the media ,How biased they are if same thing would have been took place in Gujrat or maharashtra By shiv Sene whole media specially Barkha datt ,Deepak chaurasia , Vikram etc might be trying to prove that if there is a worse state in India that is Gujrat and all the anti social element are in Shivsena , but why they are so cool is it because neither the Gujrat Govt nor the Shivsena put buutter on them and they dont care about them , where are the values they talk or it is just to defame Mr Modi ,Mr Thakare and Gujrt which contributes a sizable amount in National Economy , The state which has the best roads , Power , clean cities . Pl wake up and do as constructive jobs . the media is very much concern Mr Tejpal about killing of a Criminal by a Honest officer ,because the officer belong to gujrat but they are not bothered about killing of there own collegue in Madurai Because they are in Tamilnadu not in maharashtra ,gujrat or rajasthan .
If Mr. Maran has to resign from the Union ministry just to satisfy the DMK party leader's family then woe unto the voters of Tamilnadu, who are expecting a lot of improvements to the state through Mr. Maran.
Mr Maran has to thrown out from the cabinet. This guy is grabbing all the IT projects which have sanctioned from bangalore to chennai. hands off to Mr Karunanidhi
RE:M Karunanidhi done a good job
by Vijay Bhatt on May 14, 2007 12:50 PM Permalink
MKK USED TO CALL J.JAYALALITHA A HITLER WITHOUT A MOUSTCHE,IT IS TOTALLY WRONG AFTER & FROM II nd TERM OF CMSHIP JJ HAS CHANGED A LOT BUT AFTER 50 YEARS OF POLITICS MK IS 0 (ZERO),HE AND TN HAS LOST A GOOD AND DYNAMIC LEADER IN UNION CABINET...BUT A DAY WILL COME FOR DAYANIDHI MARAN ANS HE WILL BE CM OF TN.NEVER GET DEPRESSED MARAN SIR THINK IT IS FOR YOUR AND TN GOOD
TN is the Place which Filim stars , Family members can rule,These stars are making fools , and taking advantage from poor peoples from TN, Whatever the anna's and ammas said they are jumping without thinking Who is remembering the victims of this incident ,Only thr family loosed. Try to support some educated (not corrupted) people and think India is our country , and love Indians with out colour,language,religion,region... Jai Hind
RE:Pseudo education inTamilnadu
by The Lion on May 14, 2007 12:37 PM Permalink
Its is not 85%, its 69%(18 1 20 30). When so called 7-12%ed ppl occupy 80-90% of positions, dumpping 90% (the rest) then there come this Reservation for the dumpped to level the society.
I'm not blid support of reservation but soon when it finishes its work, we should move to Economy based reservation and later should be phased out when all most of Indians get equal social and ecomonmic status. That it. Live and Lets help others for the same.