Total 295 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >
Mayawati
by Rajendra Bongale on May 13, 2007 08:01 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Its tragedy of Indian democracy.Mayawati got just 27% of votes casted.the voting was just 45% average.That means she got just 13.5% of the total votes but she still gets absolute majority and can rule the UP and dectate the terms to congress,and now she is dreaming of becoming PM.Who is to blame? Ofcourse it we the voters,particularly the so called educated intellectual voters.we just celebrate the holiday of voting day.Voting should be made complusary.Then only ve get the real picture otherwise we will continue to rule by a a party who could get only 10-15% of votes and decide the faith of nation.

RE:Mayawati
by ravdeepak cheema on May 13, 2007 08:28 PM  Permalink
Beant singh goverment in punjab was worst example of democratic elected goverment.
but this system have disadvantage like any system.
so u cannot curse democracy. be part of common ppl and do something for ur nation.

Strengthen the Hands of Congress & BJP !!!
by Sanjay Bhattacharya on May 13, 2007 07:51 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Unfortunatley none of you guys realize what disaster BSP's emergence will soon bring to India's industrial and biz growth ! Mayawati & BSP & her caste equations will soon be a FRANKESTIEN FOR CONGRESS ! They reared Mayawati, the Hathi will trample a baseless party like Congress very soon & with BJP not having the capability to outgrow its today Hindutva tomorrow governance swing of the pendulum, the country is soon headed for small parties & new caste parties like BSP running the country...Imagine the disaster that will be when a Laloo & Mayawati cometogether to occupy the PM & FM's chairs !!!! Overseas investors will see this as a BANANA REPUBLIC !...money will be withdrawn from investments,stock markets will tank & the country will get into a deep sprialing vicious cycle of uncertainity !

PLEASE UNDERSTAND IF THE RICH BECOME FEARFUL & WORRIED, THE POOR WILL ONLY DIE THEIR MISERABLE DEATH

For the sake of a progressive India, these powers & caste based social engineerings need to be kept at bay....India is strong only if its rich are stronger which allows many more to be pulled into the middle class which is why a Congress or BJP should always be the best bet for the Country (if only they could understand this & come together !)

Large parts of India are poor and so they vote regional parties which champion their cause, unfortunately the poor, illiterate & marignals never understand that they should not aspire for Delhi, only some new politicians will get richer, the poor will remain poorer but the worst is investors will be scared of a Banana India !...India needs stronger National Parties of the existing order, NOT small parties becoming stronger, resulting in national aspirations & as a face of the nation !

I know, unfortunately the masses don't understand & as a country & even their aspirations will be headed for disaster very soon

RE:Strengthen the Hands of Congress & BJP !!!
by krishnadaschipra on Jun 07, 2007 09:52 PM  Permalink
read dalit voice frm b'lore.

by Akash on May 13, 2007 08:12 PM  Permalink
Sanjay, you are a bourgeois who only cares for the rich and for his own bank accounts, You might have given some other reason for them not coming to power at the central level but the opinion you have given is simply pathetic and self-centered. This country has rich as well as poor, you don't represent nothing except your callous cash payments, Caste equations mean everyone gets represented, not assimilated and ignored, if every caste prospers the country prospers, if the base is weak the country however high it reaches will fall and it will fall with the sort of opinions you have given right now. The masses are more intelligent that you are Mr. Bhattacharya so stop with this rhetoric or India becoming a Banana Republic, we still have resources, we still have intelligent people and it's also the poor who labour day by day not only for their livelihoods but because you get your 10 meals a day properly for which you obviously pay for, So don't abuse the masses and the representatives of the masses of the country, you get nothing cause' you'll continue to sit in you AC Chamber while the masses will bear the heat and cold and go out and vote

by Akash on May 13, 2007 08:23 PM  Permalink
But BSP has won!!! Mr. Singh, you also learn to live with it and don't get emotional over it...let both of us not get emotional

by Anthony Menezes on May 13, 2007 08:27 PM  Permalink
Correct, Akash. This sanjay must be a rich man thats why he can talk like this.I am a middle class man and for everything i want to do I have to pay service Tax which has caused almost all prices to go up indirectly.Out of every 500 rs I spend I end up paying Rs 55 as tax!Even some of that 500 includes Tax, so what has The BJP or the Congress done to decrease our woes?

by RANGDECHUNARIYA on May 13, 2007 09:01 PM  Permalink
disasters wow thanking you happyness be smiles be happy and thanking you very much..

RE:RE:Strengthen the Hands of Congress & BJP !!!
by krishnadaschipra on Jun 07, 2007 09:53 PM  Permalink
akash's reply should open the eyes mr.sanjay bhattacharya.

Mockery
by Pushkar Purohit on May 13, 2007 07:49 PM  Permalink 

It is truly a mockery of democracy. In parliament and any other legislative house for passing a bill/ammendment we need a majority - 50% votes then why does a political party who received 33% of all the votes get to rule. 67% of the people have ruled against this party. This is the biggest cost we are paying in the name of "individual representation".

RE:India's going downhill if it carries on choosing these characters!
by Anurag Shrivastava on May 13, 2007 07:52 PM  Permalink
haha .. you want Aishwarya Rai as the CM ? It is people like you ( mainly Punjabis) fascinated by white skinned foriegner and made her the de facto ruler of India. I think Mayawati will do just fine. She has matured and is the future we want to see of India. Not the Gandhis . And not the punks of BJP.

by MUKESH DIXIT on May 13, 2007 08:35 PM  Permalink
Mr. Sukhvinder i think u r well educated & mannered person .so it is better to educate them and not use these types of language like BHAIYAA. They are the part of our country and we should accept them like others.Also I would like to suggest to read about U.P.And u should remember about PANJABIES, what they have done in this contry in past ,but we can't blame to all panjabi community.

by RANGDECHUNARIYA on May 13, 2007 08:26 PM  Permalink
thank you very much my dear one....

by Anthony Menezes on May 13, 2007 08:29 PM  Permalink
Correct.BJP punks only think of everything but Governing, and Congress how to finish off the middle class of India.

RE:RE:India's going downhill if it carries on choosing these characters!
by Sanjay Bhattacharya on May 13, 2007 08:00 PM  Permalink
U must be crazy, half nitwit wanting Mayawati to rule your life...they need to grow up much more....ensure their growth in the next 10 years but spare the Centre from them just yet, from the ignominy of being led by an half-educated, crass rural politician....Do YOU want Laloos, Mulayams, Mayawatis to rule the centre & be India's representative in a world economy...wish there were more middle class people who came out to vote for sensible governments !!!!!

by Kovil Rangamani on May 13, 2007 07:59 PM  Permalink
Anurag Shrivastava, There are classified nincompoops already on the message board. You seem to be getting aggressive enough to be their leader.

by Sanjay Bhattacharya on May 13, 2007 07:58 PM  Permalink
Absolutely true Sukhvinder...its a disaster for India if BSP takes centre stage...the moronic & fatricidial Congress & BJP needs to understand this quickly else the country has ingnominious times ahead with rulers like Mayawati aiming for the PM's chair..there will be no investments coming here & villager dalits will be making policies to govern our lives !! Give them education first and let them come into the mainstream and then 20 years from backward classes & others can be equated...it will be a disaster for the country if they march towards Delhi now !!!!

RE:RE:India's going downhill if it carries on choosing these characters!
by Akash on May 13, 2007 08:21 PM  Permalink
Sukhwinder, Punjabis happen to live in UP and definately sleep with a lot of the people from UP, you can only talk and blabber, the system has changed, learn to live with it, elitist, fence-sitter good for nothing, if country is at harm it's people like you who will quickly flee the country before making it possible that you carry all the money in your pockets same as you did in 47', it was Punjab which voted half-heartedly towards which Dominion to join, Mayawati on the other hand belongs to a community which has been discriminated throughout Indian History, and above that she is a woman and was a primary teacher in a village school something which people from her community could hardly imagine to become. What do you know about UP Politics? Many Punjabis came to stay in this state and continue to do so after partition, accepted as us, we can still treat them the way you treat people from UP, Not to forget entire refugee camps turned into colonies in UP cities,they are the Bhaiyyas of Punjab, if you tell UP people something or the other, that they are unwelcomed,then you realize that you don't belong here but to Lahore, the place you should go back to. Keep this in Mind, you don't belong here, you have been given a gift, don't misuse it, it will only harm you.

by sukhvinder singh on May 13, 2007 08:35 PM  Permalink
AKASH-
Obviously u know nothing about history of india. how have punjabis been gifted??? when punjab was paritioned it was punjabis(sikhs and hindus) who gave a away over half their land and property to pakistan not u bhaiyyas.
plus whenever there is war u bhaiyyas hide behind ur dhotis while punjabis go out and save your women and land. this has been happening for past 500 yrs.
as for punjabis being bhaiyyas of u.p. how untrue, most punjabis living in u.p. own large tracts of farm lands in u.p busineses and big houses all THROUGH HARD EARNED WORK. and when u.p. bhaiyyas get frustated with punjabi sucess you go and murder them or loot their houses usually 50 against 1 ! what cowards!

bhaiyyas in punjab are all labourers on farms or rickshaw pullers - thats it.
akash its better u face the facts sooner rather than later.

by Akash on May 13, 2007 08:50 PM  Permalink
You have distorted history Mr Singh. First of all the Punjabis were trying to build their own empire before the British came and even helped the British in crushing the 1857 Revolt. Secondly you don't know about Hazrat Mahal, Rani Laxmibai, Mangal Pandey incidentally they were all Bhaiyyas to you isn't it???? Well you never have done anything for this country except mint money which you do as taxi drivers in US also and UK also, you abuse us, well I say don't do anything for us, we will declare ourselves independent of this country rather than facing humiliation from people who themselves came from Pakistan Dominion.If you can insult my state as we are part of the Union of India, I have no bloody patriotism left for this country hearing these things on this message board time and again from Gujratis, Marathis and Punjabis, WE ARE NOT PART OF INDIA TO BE HUMILIATED AND ABUSED BY YOU!OUR PEOPLE HAVE ALSO SACRIFICED THEIR LIVES FOR THIS COUNTRY NOT TO BE HUMILIATED BY YOU! AND I BLOODY WELL SAY, YOU CONTINUE THIS WE WILL NO LONGER BE A PART OF YOU!

by Raghuraman Narayanan on May 13, 2007 07:51 PM  Permalink
Whats more important is good heart and vision. Dress sense and other manners are secondary. I dont think none repeat none of today's politicians has this capability. God only can save India.

The road to Delhi is now clear: Mayawati
by ravishankar singh on May 13, 2007 07:42 PM  Permalink 

all you my friends,
i have seen so many arguements. the discussion here is about mayawati.but few people are using somany abusive language bearing no relevancy to the topic.
you all are best faces of indian society.
this discussion is being watched by the whole world by the people interested in indian subcontinent.
continue your abusive language guys!!!!!!!!

Biased Exit polls..
by vijay on May 13, 2007 07:40 PM  Permalink 

Play a positive role and dont be óver smart or things may happen to u brhmins they way they happened to jews in world war 2. 86 seats were given to brahmins only 24 won. people voted to BSP not brahmins. Muslims(29 won for BSP) and other forward casts and MBC's voted for BSP. Because of bad exit(Biased media,BJP supporters) polls BSP won only 206, otherwise BSP would have won 300 MLAs.

The road to Delhi is now clear: Mayawati
by Harish on May 13, 2007 07:35 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Mayawati Ji - Road may be clear but your myopic eye can only cover Ulta Pradesh. Yeh Dilli hai, kahin mila hua TAJ corridor mein na gir jaye.

RE:The road to Delhi is now clear: Mayawati
by vijay on May 13, 2007 07:48 PM  Permalink
U may have probablly nevr looked at mahatma gandhi. How He looked. BTW, how u look, u ugly crap, show ur face in here.

by Harish on May 13, 2007 08:01 PM  Permalink
Mr. Vijay, Did I comment on the looks of anyone ?

by Imran Sayed on May 13, 2007 08:10 PM  Permalink
Whether Mr. Viyaj is mad. what is the discussion and what is his comment. You are responsible citizen of India who is writing something on web, which is viewed by globally.

by Harish on May 13, 2007 10:28 PM  Permalink
Imran Sayed - Tum kahe ko bola ? manners nai kya ?

request
by shailu on May 13, 2007 07:19 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

we brahmins have supported Mayawati,this doesnt mean that we r accepting her ideology.Its just the political gimmick.As we were left high and dry by Mulayam,foold by BJP and moreever congress was busy in appeasing illiterate muslims...thats the situation has compelled us to vote for BSP.Its just one of the moves to grab the actual power...
Brahmins are smart enough to know whats wrong n right.This is the reason why we have ruled Indian society for years.

RE:request
by Sanjay Bhattacharya on May 13, 2007 08:05 PM  Permalink
So please vote smartly next time to get a National Party like BJP or Congress in Power..they are the face of India and the face that India needs at this time of economic growth....with Mayawati in Centre, the poor ordinary people will be poorer, the rich will be afraid & not participate & the ruling backward classes will try to loot everywhere...there will be ANARCHY !!! Do you want that...else VOTE SENSIBLY for every other election & see that these stupid experiments never get repeated....THIS SOCIAL ENGINEERING IS DANGEROUS FOR INDIA AT THIS STAGE !!!!

by Raghuraman Narayanan on May 13, 2007 07:40 PM  Permalink
Shalluji, dont bring casteism into picture - as being done by the media. All sections of UP community chosen Mayawati as CM, as there was no other alternative Government. Under the given circumstances, she was the best. Dont say that we have ruled Indian society for years. Its an absurd statement. English ruled our country for more than 2 centuries, so as Muslims. There are good and bad in everything. We would not have got good education system without English and we also got bad taste of British. Similarly, we would not have got the great Taj Mahal without Shahjagan and we would not have got ideologies of Akbar. Brahmins, Kshatriyas, Soothras and Vysyas were sections based on those days's classification of the society. Dont mix up things. Feel that we are all one - see how India grows. This is not only for you, its for each and every Indian.

by shailu on May 13, 2007 07:27 PM  Permalink
Abdul bhai,thoda padhna likhna bhi sikhlo..achcha rahenga...

by vijay on May 13, 2007 07:43 PM  Permalink
Play a positive role and dont be óver smart or things may happen to u brhmins they way they happened to jews in world war 2. 86 seats were given to brahmins only 24 won. people voted to BSP not brahmins. Muslims(29 won for BSP) and other forward casts and MBC's voted for BSP. Because of bad exit(Biased media,BJP supporters) polls BSP won only 206, otherwise BSP would have won 300 MLAs.

by Raghuraman Narayanan on May 13, 2007 07:50 PM  Permalink
Mr. Vijay, plese stop replying the same message to every message. Convey something new.

by Imran Sayed on May 13, 2007 07:57 PM  Permalink
Mr. Raghuraman Narayanan saheb, You are absolutely correct. We should not bring caste ism in the picture. If we think positive during our conversation we will write positive things.

start of dalit rule
by avinash gawai on May 13, 2007 07:13 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Its just start of dalit rule.

RE:start of dalit rule
by parth on May 13, 2007 07:20 PM  Permalink
Fool Dalits r betrayed by Govt.Tht's y Mayawati called Brahmins to vote for her party and the results r with u.This shows that Brahmins also play a major role in India's Politics.

by shailu on May 13, 2007 07:27 PM  Permalink
avinash,u r in illusion!!!

by vijay on May 13, 2007 07:39 PM  Permalink

Total 295 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >