Y.S.R waived arrears of power bills related to agricultural consumption to the tune of Rs.1,192 crores with the First Signature as chief minister on May 14th .
v Free power to the farmers from the first day (May 14th 2004) of YSR in power.
v Started %u201CJala Yagnam%u201D to build 26 Major irrigation projects and 6 medium irrigation projects with the expenditure of 56,000 Crores investment.
v FAB (Electronics, Semi Conductor) City to Andhra Pradesh.
v Distribution of Lands to poor farmers with the %u201CIndira Prabha%u201D programme.
v Science City Proposal in Ananatapur with 1,00,000 Crores investment.
v Inter national Air port to Hyderabad.
v The Congress government launched a new scheme by name Rajiv Yuva Shakthi to provide wage employment and self employment by spending 1000 crores.
v Birla Institute of Technology (BITS) to Andhra Pradesh.
v For low-income urban population, government has launched an innovative housing scheme %u201CRajiv Gruhakalpa%u201D.
v American Consulate to Andhra Pradesh.
v 25 Paise interest to Dwacra Group Women.
v Vizag Steel Plant Expansion.
v Adidas shoe company to Nellore district.
v Successfully getting highest amount of money from Central Finance commission since three years, for the 2007 year 30,000 crores and 2006 year 20,000 crores.
v Completed Jhanjavathi Project for Vijyanagram district.
v Successfully launched %u201CRajiv Internet Village%u201D to promote technology to villages.
v Out of 117 election promises made in 2004, works pertaining to 74 were completed, 19 were under various stages of progress and 24 were pending.
Looking at the excees baggage he is carry i.e his family (including his grandchildren) & friends , he must have booked a whole plane for such useless activity . Yet another Wastage of taxpayer's money ,and all we do is fight for some unnecessary issues .
RE:True colour of YSR !!
by Save Hinduism on May 08, 2007 06:11 AM Permalink
Sai keep up the good work. Hindus need to be aware of xian aggression. All johns/pauls and coterie should actually show some decency and huddle with hindus on this growing menace of conversion. Say no to "conversion thru allurements". If you market your religion this way then it is not a religion, it is a twisted agenda and more so a cult. People like Y(ASS)R are pawns being played deftly by Vatican. Telugus should get rid of YASSR.
by DM on May 08, 2007 05:49 AM Permalink
Hey Mr. Sai..U seem to have some major problem.. Dude you don't have any job or are you just another educated jobless graduate.. Bro,use your data collection skills in some useful thing rather than religion.. Christians constitute 2% in our country and Hindus constitute a staggering 84%. Don't worry in the next 100 years also they won't ovetake Hindus. Chill man..The other point is Kerala is a good state which doesn't have problems relating to religion but with people like you around we would definitley have some problems there.. Please don't muddle with things and don't propogate these fundamentalist ideas around...
yesudas samuel reddy has taken contract to christianize AP in exchange of some crores. He is doing exactly that , now that it is becoming public which he cant hide any more.
What is your proble DM.
Kerala is known for athiesm meaning anti hinduism pro christianity and islam. Kerala govt has passed a bill to take the control of all the temples. There is no bill to take over mosques and churches because it is against secularism. A christian has been appointed by CPM croonies to head the temple committee of the famous guruvayoorappan temple. Such is the secularism.
RSS people being killed has become a daily affair.
Nagaland , Mizoram, Meghalya, Arunachal Pradesh has more than 75% of Christians. A christian while comming from Nagaland to Delhi he says "Im going to India" that is the kind of separatism in Nagaland.
DM be true to your heart. Dont you denigrate hinduism. dont you first denigrate hindu gods and then ask hindu to get converted. When you or your parents became did not they throw hindu photos they had into the dust bin before baptisation.
Now there has been awareness on the modus operandi of conversion.
It is a matter of time the awareness becomes more.
by on May 11, 2007 09:14 PM Permalink
You know Sai & other VHP writers on this blog, you guys make other Hindus like us who see through all the crap the VHP dishes out so systematically, look as assinine as you guys. Can you guys PLEASE get your fricking facts straight. Starting with the CM's name, you guys have everything ass backwards. You guys can't stand the fact that YSR actually advocates for the masses. PLEASE DO NOT indulge in this kind of unqualified, unsubstantiated, untrue posts and embarrass the heck out of the rest of us who are educated, informed and well read enough to recognize losers like you right off the bat. Jai Hind.
by on May 10, 2007 05:42 PM Permalink
DM - Get a life. It is not the concern is not for the future, it is for the present. By taking away Temple lands and funds, YSR and his henchmen have started a slow process of religious purge. So why should we be passive. Also these are not fundamentalist ideas. In fact it our response to Christian Fundamentalism. Religious tolerance means we should have the freedom to practice our religion in a free atmosphere with out fear of any sought that our religious freedom and institutions are taken away. It does not mean to stand by and do nothing. However since Hindusim preaches non voilent ways, we are protesting and expressing our views in a peaceful manner. Hindusim is about co-existence and we welcome that. This is not to say that we done have our own share of extremist thought process. But that Sir is not the main stream Hindu idea. Why doesn't YSR try to take away something from a Mosque or a build a church right across it and play the same gimicks he is playing with Hindu Temples? He won't because he will have big time problems if he does so. Finally DM in conclusion, get you head out of your bottom and think straight or let people like Sai do the right thinking. Since he has presented facts in a logical way, your peanut brain could not respond in any better way other than call him jobless. So get a life and know the realities on the ground.
RE:RE:True colour of YSR !!
by Sai Puducode on May 08, 2007 09:09 AM Permalink
Here some more staggering statistics. If we continue to chill for the sake of Peace, we will be wiped out from the maps.
Karnataka: 1) Most of the money received from temples is diverted to Muslims and Christians.
e.g., in 2003, 790 million Rupees were generated from about 200,000 temples. From that, Temples received only 71 million Rupees while madarsas and hajj subsidy received.591.5 million Rupees and Churches received 127.5 million Rupees. 2) Diversion of Temple money to other religious organizations could cause as many as 50,000 of the 260,000 temples in Karnataka to close down within five years. 3) Many ancient temples are in extremely poor condition, and their managements and priests carp about inadequate funds. Even salaries are not disbursed regularly, and priests are forced to survive on donations made by devotees in the Aarti plate. 4) All the hereditary Temples and Mutts have to contribute 5% of their revenues to the Government. 5) In November 2006, the state government announced a grant of 30 million Rupees for the construction of a Hajj House (for Muslims).
Tamil Nadu:
Sri Shankaracharya was arrested on false charges, installed the statues of anti Hindu Periyar in front of Sri Rangapatnam Temple against the will of Hindus and High Court, and illegally encroached on the Temple lands.
Kerala: 1) Guruvayur Temple money was diverted to other governmental projects denying the improvements for 45 Hindu Temples. 2) Church-backed encroachers occupied %u201Chuge areas of forest land, running into more than a million acres near Sabarimala while the government denied the permission to use few acres to provide amenities to Ayyappa devotees. 3) Diluted the rituals at Sabarimala and levied taxes on the income of the Temples. 4) Grabbed the forest land of Ayyappa Temple. 5) No state government since independence had ever dared to take over one single church or mosque or just one Rupee of their income or an inch of their vast land holdings.
As a result, Global Hindu Heritage Foundation (GHHF) is formed to protect, preserve, promote, and maintain Hindu culture, Hindu temples, mutts, peethams, endowments, Trusts and other institutions globally. To achieve this objective, GHHF will take the necessary and appropriate actions against all laws, policies, and activities undertaken by any government, which undermine the existence of the Temples. The ultimate goal is to ensure all the Hindu Temples and other Hindu institutions become independent of state government control. GHHF is currently taking steps to challenge the Endowment Act in the High Court and Supreme Court. To this end, GHHF established an organization in the name of Hindu Devalaya Parirakshana Samiti in Hyderabad on December 8, 2006. If you need any further information on this matter or any documentation for the above cited examples, we will be happy to provide. Please contact: V. V. Prakasa Rao, 601-856-4783 H/ 601-918-7111; Prasad Yalamanchi 630-832-2665; Vinay Boppana 248-842-6964; Satyanarayan Dosapati 732-939-2060. E-mail: dharmasanatana@gmail.com. We request you to sign the Online Petition to stop government interference in Temple matters. http://www.petitiononline.com/qa23124/petition.html Additional Sources: www.globalheritagefoundation.org (by 3/1/07) www.christianaggression.org www.bharatjagran.com %u2018Harvesting Our Souls%u2019 by Arun Shourie. www.crusadewatch.org %u2018Hindus Under Siege: The way out%u2019 by Dr. Subramanian Swamy
by on May 08, 2007 07:45 AM Permalink
Hey DM,
I am not against a religion, I am not against any god, Being a Hindu I pray to Jesus on my way to work ( that Church is the only temple on the way to work), But I hate what YSR is doing, he is such a ugly .........................
So, you just shut up DM and grow up from your ..........
by Save Hinduism on May 08, 2007 06:04 AM Permalink
DM, why should any chill? Chill is what hindus have been doing at the expense of losing their own identity in their own country. Sai is highlighting issues. If you can counter them then counter with good arguments. "Chill man" does not convey any reasoning. Bro and Bra is all good but the fact is that missionaries have tried again and again to destroy hinduism in hindu country. You should not even start a debate on that.Learn not to fight a battle you would never win.
by on May 11, 2007 12:32 PM Permalink
Lower castes?The blackman had to wait about hundred years from the time America became an indepent nation and democracy before being freed from slavery.Yet, another one hundred years passed before they were recognised as some thing like human beings.Free india made caste discrimination unlawful in the very year it became free and also initiated affirmative action to bring them into the main stream.Itis an effrontary to offer the same book ,the Bible to them which was used as the main tool to keep the black men in slavery for more than four hundred years as the quickest route to salvation.This is what the father of the teleevangelist Pat Robertson, Willis Robertson a paster himself told Eugene McCarthy a prominant senator and congressman in the US:"Ah'd like to fer the negros,but the Bible does not permit me".
by Sai Puducode on May 08, 2007 08:17 AM Permalink
The % age is more like 6% of Indian population but they control 30% of the wealth of the country. Except for money, I dont see the attraction to give up one's own religion. Does anyone give up one's mother? It is the same with religion. You dont give it up for the glitter of $ & wealth. Why dont you guys stop converting & bring some peace to the land. Any problem, you run to Vatican or US/UK like a cry baby. So dont blame me for the breakdown of peace among people, the ball is in your court. Will Tirumala Tirupati Become Christian shrine ? And Balaji christened Ven Krist Eswara ? Ask the State's Christian CM Rajashekhara Reddy
We have stumbled upon a new unholy nexus between Dinakaran and Paul Dinakaran's Jesus Calls (a rabid evangelical group) and the Madras Medical Mission Hospital run by the famous cardiac specialist, Dr Cherian. Pimps scout for potential cardiac patients. Enlist them and take them to Jesus calls. One such patient is a 13 year old girl from a poor Hindu family. I am not disclosing the identity and other details for obvious reasons. Once inside, the parents were whisked away to a Pimping-Pastor.. And the process of indoctrination started. The desperation of the parents was fully exploited and under oath of visiting them for regular prayers, they were instantly handed over a SBI cheque for Rs.25,000/- and a covering note to Cherian's hospital. They claim to the parents that a grant of Rs.5.5 lakhs is available for easy "grab". And have even told the woman to bring more such willing patients. Obviously, conversion will follow the cardiac surgery, perhaps even on the surgical table, with a pastor doubling up as the anaesthetist and the holy water will replace lignocaine.
by Krishnan Hariharan on May 24, 2007 10:16 AM Permalink
Sai... a sun called Sai has risen in Andhra, this will drive the clouds called ignorance and ungodliness away. Don't waste time in arguments, pray to the Lord of Guruvayoor. He did give a good lesson to the Kauravas and the ones against Dharma. Its not sathya yuga man... its kali yuga, the good do not have a voice, it is the time for the pleasure mongers. Just pray and take care of your kith and kin, these jackals will destroy themselves.
by Ashish Kumar on May 08, 2007 06:36 AM Permalink
Kudos for providing the facts. I hope in next state election YSR would be ex-chief minister. Some state that christian population is only 2%, it is a baseless inormation. Common dude come to AP and you will see every millions of christians on sundays in every part of AP not such cities even villages are not spared. Travel through train and you see churches after churches in evey villages. Is any body's guess where do the money come from for building these churches, its missionaries who bring in forex. Now these missionaries in diguise of YSR wants to target tirupati and use the money donated by hindus to build churches. People must raise else it would be too late and u will find handful of hindus left in AP.
by lakshmi on May 11, 2007 10:01 PM Permalink
Thank you Kiran Nagishetty. I've been getting all kinds of mailers that are hilarious in the extent of their consistent lies and misinformation about Dr. YSR. Thank you for clarifying. As a Hindu, like you, I don't like it when co-Hindus sound like heretical witches crying for someone's blood just because he or she adopted another religion. That is a personal, private matter. How can these people cook up so many lies? They will soon be covered by them like termite covering rotting wood. You are a practising Hindu I am assuming, like myself, people like Sai, who could be inspired by Bin Laden himself, do us all such a great disservice. Hinduism is the most tolerant and accepting religion in my opinion, perhaps barring Buddhism, but nincompoops like Sai and Minu (who desparately needs ESL classes btw) make us look so ignorant. Every single thing Sai has said is wrong, there is not a shred of truth in his maniacal list of lies, not one. Jai Hind brother, Lakhsmi
by kitttigadu on Jun 02, 2007 09:17 AM Permalink
reddy papa Lakshmi, keep your casteism to yourself. We know why you support Samuel Cheddy. Long long ago, one of your ancestors (mine too, but in a more remote) Bobba Reddy, betrayed *our Kings* the Kakateeyas against the Jehadi devil Khilji. You and Samuel Reddy continue that fine family tradition.
RE:Time for no religion
by Save Hinduism on May 08, 2007 06:16 AM Permalink
Manish, Stop living in a fool's paradise. Right expression is increasing all over the globe. Get your facts right first before meandering thru some unknown territory. Religion is pure addiction. People just cannot get it out of their system.As long as one of the faiths continues aggression, the others would follow suit. Look at what islam has done in the last decade. It has rekindled the religious fanaticism which actually has gone to new heights. Education has nothing to do with faith. You can get rid of blind faith but cannot rid yourself of teachings which are rooted in solid reason and rationale.
RE:RE:Time for no religion
by on May 11, 2007 09:21 PM Permalink
Dear Save Hinduism, way to use Islam as a way to get inspired. Makes all of us who espouse HInduism (it's right tenets) look like complete schmucks. Don't you guys get it? I don't care about YSR's religion. What's your problem? I honestly wouldn't care if the guy went and knelt at a darga or mosque as long as he did the right thing by the poorest of the poor people, which is what he does, day in and day out. Some rich guys are putting the VHP folks on their pay rolls and have succesfully brainwashed them into this absolutely irrelevant tirade. HOW does his not being part of our religion affect his performance with poor people? Have you guys gone into rural Andhra in recent years to see the changes that have taken place? Poor people used to drink water the color of coke, now they drink water that looks somewhat like water, get off your asses and do something for those people either by joining hands with this CM or on your own, but DO NOT keep assaulting him with wrong statistics, incorrect reporting and all that religious VHP mumbo jumbo that will make you seem no different than Bin Laden.
RE:Time for no religion
by MANISH R SHUKLA on May 08, 2007 07:12 AM Permalink
Time is the Best Answer to your concerns And Yes religeon is an adiction And you seem to be addicted by it ,come out of this addiction and think rationally where are we progressing
RE:RE:Time for no religion
by manish shukla on May 08, 2007 05:48 AM Permalink
Today the need of religeon for the lay man is less for faith but more for identifying onself with a community for security and fear from the rest of the religeons
RE:Even Nepal's Maoist movement is penetrated by Church.
by Sai Puducode on May 08, 2007 03:35 AM Permalink
Before Armageddon the final fight will be between the self righteous semitic groups -Islamists & Christrians.
Even CPIM passed a resolution in its 2004 West Bengal State Conference branding many missionary groups working in North East India as "working in tandem with anti-national forces like ISI".
So, the question is NOT that, nobody knows what missionaries are doing.
Even CPIM passed an anti-Missionaru resolution in its all powerful West Bengal state COnference.
I am sure intelligence agencies also know much details how they engage into terror, conversion, get laundered money from West.
ALL THESE WILL CATCH UP SOMEDAY VERY SOON.
IT HAS TO HAPPEN. ELSE RSS, HINDU FORCES WILL FORCE THAT THRO' VIOLENCE.
RE:Even CPIM passed a resolution in its 2004 West Bengal State Conference branding many missionary groups working in North East India as ''working in tandem with anti-national forces like ISI''
by Sai Puducode on May 08, 2007 03:38 AM Permalink
But nothing happened. They have converted all of Nagaland & Mizoram & even Manipur. Now they are instigating them for separate statehood. Next there will be a western base to fight terrorism.
RE:Even CPIM passed a resolution in its 2004 West Bengal State Conference branding many missionary groups working in North East India as ''working in tandem with anti-national forces like ISI''
by Ahimsa on May 08, 2007 03:55 AM Permalink
Most of the pastors in North east are christians from Kerala.
Kerala is the largest supplier of christian padres.
Even a Padre is Hyderabad is JOJI who is a malayali christians.
by Sai Puducode on May 08, 2007 04:13 AM Permalink
Nowadays I cannot even make out people by their names. I would have thought JOJI is a hill tribe or something. But there is a move to give Indian/Hindu names to christians so that they can easily get lost in the crowd. Even priests start wearing orange robes to easily get into peoples imagination so that they dont stand out as foreign agents here on a nefarious mission.
by Sai Puducode on May 08, 2007 04:26 AM Permalink
Legends say that Kerala was created from the sea by Parasurama & is called as as "Parasurama Kshetra". Three avathars took birth there: Parasurama, Vamana, & Narasimha. Kerala produced the great monist Adi Sankara the founder of advaitha philosophy, Ammachi, & Narayana Guru. Now they will be shocked to see the great state sold to western money & power & to Islamists. The problem is the people at large never understood the greatness of Hinduism & now they understand only foreign money & foren trips. Even the Pope should be ashamed of them.
by srikanth on May 08, 2007 08:53 AM Permalink
Read this article: Hinduism the ultimate faith hhtp://conundrum.blogspot.com
by Sai Puducode on May 08, 2007 04:08 AM Permalink
Though the Hindus fight among themselves, these converted Hindus, display an unusual unity. I wonder why? They unitededly fought the Communist regime in 60s & overthrew them after being paid handsomely by CIA funneled thru their churches....thr hypocracy continues.........
The Central Kerala, particularly, the Kottayam district is the highest Christian populated [8, 95,000 or 45.83%] area and is the Vatican of India. It is the bastion of Christian vested interests also. A sizable number of priests and nuns works all over India are haling from this particular area. So it is the nuclei of Indiaâ??s Christian conversion programme [India for Christ Programme]. Above all, the contemporary European Church is facing spiritual crisis due to its youth%u2019s reluctance to ordain as priests and nuns and the Churches of Central Kerala solves that through the export of the same. Through this thumbnail sketch of the present-day Kerala Church, this article is intended to draw the attention of the esteemed readers on the malady of those Christian girls who destined to be as nuns or â bride of the Jesus, within the four walls of the convents.
For the last two decades the disastrous end of young girls who embraced the nun-hood turned to be a news item in the column of the vernacular newspapers of Kerala. So far a dozen such news catches the headings of the press. Of the first is the pathetic end of 19-year-old student cum nun Sr. [Sister] Abhaya of Pius X Convent in the heart of the town, Kottayam. She belongs to a lower middle class Catholic family of Kottayam district. On 1992 March 27th, her body was found in the well of the said convent. Her father Thomas Areekkara and mother Leelamma raised serious doubts about the death of their daughter Beena [changed her name in to Sr. Abhaya after taking the veil]. They categorically say that her daughter has any raison d'être to commit suicide.
The dawn of 27th March was a sad day to the students and teachers of BCM college of Kottayam, where Sr. Abhaya was a student, who met disastrous end in the Pius X convent. The Christian police officer that rushed to the spot was given priority to destroy the evidences, instead of collecting evidences related to her suspicious death. No doubt it was with the political blessings from above. Later ups and downs in the investigations are much evident to justify this doubt. The growing economic and political power of Christians [particularly the Church] in Kerala considerably influenced the course of its investigation. The parents of the deceased nun and the philanthropists of Kottayam continued their legal battle to book the culprit, miserably failed. The Christian CBI officer who was in charge of investigation resigned from the office while investigation was in progress. The suspected priest and the mother of the convent who ought to be the prime witness in the case were sent to Vatican by the Church authorities and subsequently they became the citizens of the Papal State. Even though the government of India has a healthy diplomatic relation with Vatican, the investigating agencies miserably failed to extradite them for interrogation.
The story of the disastrous deaths of nuns in the convents of Kerala not ends with the mysterious death of Sr. Abhaya. It was the beginning of a new turn in the history of church sponsored criminalism in Kerala. Subsequently, after two weeks, another nun called Sr. Mercy found dead in a waterless pond in the compound of the convent at Mukkootuthara in the Kottayam district. The all-powerful church hierarchy was able to manipulate the course of investigation from its bud and write-off the death as an accident of drowning. The story of the disastrous death coming out from the convents of Central Kerala is shrouded in mystery and equal or more than that in the 19th century detective novel Dracula of Bram Stocker.
Another scapegoat of the convent-death is Sr. Paulcy of the Snehagiri [Hill of Love] Convent of Palai near Kottayam. It was on 17th May 2000. She died of the consumption of poisoned meet food. No other inmates of the convent is affected with food poison, is the paradox to be answered. But the convent authorities had given obituary advertisement in leading vernacular newspaper that Sr. Paulcy [35] died of heart attack. Even though she lost her life in the night of 17th May, the matter was informed to her parents who reside very near to the convent only after eight O?clock in the morning of the next day. Parents of the unfortunate nun raised doubts about the death and the police intervened. The post-mortem report negated the Convent hierarchyâs argument of the heart attackâ. The sister and mother of the deceased nun recollected the story which told her a few weeks back that, a lot of foreign remittance is flowing to the Convent and she happened to see the details of the remittance caused the wrath of the Mother superior of the Convent and she scolded a lot her. [2nd largest circulated daily of Kerala; Matrubhoomi Daily, Kottayam, 25th June 2000]. After a couple of months, Sr. Sofi, a 27 year old nun of Velliyappally Valakkattu Convent of Palai became the next victim of â Convent Tragedyâ. Her body found in the well of the convent. As usual police has registered an FIR. But the investigation not yet reached any shore of conclusion. It is quite natural that a prominent leader of Kerala politics and his party is the product of the Catholic Church and he belongs to Palai. So in all the church/priest/nun related criminal offences are always shrouding in obscurity. Hence the unnatural death of Sr. Sofi also got the same destiny.
RE:RE:If you want to see a spy movie, visit a church in Kerala !! Drakula is alive & well!!
by srikanth on May 08, 2007 08:54 AM Permalink
Read this article: Hinduism the ultimate faith hhtp://conundrum.blogspot.com