We the citizens of india should fallow the path of Mangal Panday sometimes we should be offensive in order to save our heritage and national prestige. Iqbal kashmir
This march will not only arouse the national spirit of the Indians but also a right action of National solidarity and showing respect to the patriots who sacrificed their lives for Free and Independent India.
RE:RE:Marching of Historic event--1857
by Iqbal Bhat on May 22, 2007 02:59 PM Permalink
I Mohd Iqbal Bhat from kupwara kashmir took part in this rally and i felt proud tobe a part of this rally, long live india.
first we should thank our freedom fighters who gave their life for first war of independence which was fought during 1857, after 100 long years, the same war to be happened once again with same zeal to protect our motherland from foreighn aggression permenently.
hoping every indians should show their muscle in building strong india.
RE:Marching on History's path
by Indo Maratha on May 08, 2007 09:38 PM Permalink
Well written Mr. Bodh Ramdeo and well said everyone freaking word of it. I have to say I AGREE IN FULL!!
RE:Marching on History's path
by gaurav tated on May 08, 2007 09:46 PM Permalink
LETS MOVE THE CONGRESS AND BJP OUT OF POWER to hell with all these so called leaders.....lets come ahead nd do smething ourselvs .....lets us educated people decide what to do of our country nd not these bunch of jokers
During that day Hindu and Muslims and all Fight againist British Colonials . Look at now the Some Mad Religious Fanatics Who Dont Know about the Freedom Struggle ,Sledging And Swearing to Our Mahatma GANDIJI. and They should know even their father and mother and them tasting this freedom of speech and expression is benefitted from the sufferings and sweatings of true Indian peoples Lives. Hence I am pleading this creatures to just shut up, Thank You
I hereby acknowledge that I had a fair trial and just sentence. I heartily abhor methods of violence resorted to in days gone by and I feel myself duty bound to uphold law and constitution to the best of my powers and I am willing to make the [1919 Montague-Chelmsford Reforms] a success in so far as I may be allowed to do so in future. %u201D
(from facsimile of Savarkar's letter to British authorities, Frontline, April 7, 1995. Pg. 94).
RE:@mukesh sharma, this was savarkar. U CANT DENY FACTS
by SUBHABRATA DATTA on May 07, 2007 03:18 PM Permalink
In the end, may I remind Your Honour to be so good as to go through the petition for clemency, that I had sent in 1911, and to sanction it for being forwarded to the Indian government? The latest development of the Indian politics and the conciliating policy of the government have thrown open the constitutional line once more. Now no man having the good of India and Humanity at heart will blindly step on the thorny paths which in the excited and hopeless situation of India in 1906-1907 beguiled us from the path of peace and progress. Therefore, if the government in their manifold beneficence and mercy release me, I for one cannot but be the staunchest advocate of constitutional progress and loyalty to the English government which is the foremost condition of that progress. As long as we are in jails there cannot be real happiness and joy in hundreds and thousands of homes of His Majesty's loyal subjects in India, for blood is thicker than water; but if we be released the people will instinctively raise a shout of joy and gratitude to the government, who knows how to forgive and correct, more than how to chastise and avenge. Moreover, my conversion to the constitutional line would bring back all those misled young men in India and abroad who were once looking up to me as their guide. I am ready to serve the government in any capacity they like, for as my conversion is conscientious so I hope my future conduct would be. By keeping me in jail nothing can be got in comparison to what would be otherwise. The Mighty alone can afford to be merciful and therefore where else can the prodigal son return but to the parental doors of the government?
%u201CHoping Your Honour will kindly take into notion these points."
Thus, Savarkar himself admits to having written a letter for clemency within one year of his incarceration in the Andamans. He reminds the Member (Home) in 1913 about it and gives an assurance to the government that "my conversion to the constitutional line would bring back all those misled young men in India and abroad who were once looking upto me as their guide."
by Minu Mukherjee on May 07, 2007 08:49 PM Permalink
Does anybody really care today what marxists say?
More often that, those ideas/people opposed by marxists are found to be correct.
Marxists are a dying creed. Its Ayodhya USSR is gone. China no more follows it.
Its limited to West Bengal and Kerala thanks to Muslim votebank.
by s on May 10, 2007 12:49 PM Permalink
ha ha ha. 1st u deny the facts in my post. savarkar wrote that, not marxists! as far as our getting theown out, let me tell u that WE WIN NOT BECAUSE OF U, WE WIN DESPITE OF U
RE:For those who question India's Secularism
by Mukesh Sharma on May 07, 2007 03:08 PM Permalink
now stop posting these very body has read it yaar......tell what u want 2 say.
RE:For those who question India's Secularism
by SUBHABRATA DATTA on May 07, 2007 03:16 PM Permalink
he has nothing to say. can only spam. ignore him please
As we all look back into the history nobody tries to analyse the exact truth behind the freedom struggle of 1857
1857 - struggle started and ended after 2 years of war In the mean while Mangal pandey has died intial few days Nana Saheb Peshwa after 6 months died Jhansi laxmi bai died after 6 months Tantia tope died in intial 4 months
so on the whole if we look into this history only common people who we dont remember or we dont have fought fearlessly for 2 years to keep up the momentum. Also nearly 2 lakhs people have been killed by british soldiers during this struggle....they were hanged to every tree available . We should be atleast try to remember unknown souls who have died during this struggle. This celebrations should have started long back and making known to the people about the sufferings undergone by our people at the hands of british.
Actualy when nehru came to power in 1948 he has ordered for committee under head of Mr Mazumdar to prepare the historical details of struggle form 1857 to 1948 .
When Mr Mazumdar has prepared the two thirds of historical report and same was given to Nehru for reading. after reading the report the committee has been scrapped as the report contains all the correct information and nehru never wanted people to know of the actual facts .
whatever we are reading is not the correct version of struggle undergone by people
ManiShankar and the congress sychophants want us to belive that ONLY Gandhi (read congress party) got us independence. Though Gandhi was a great soul - there were countless others who were equally responsible.
Gandhi had sold himself to Ahimsa so much that he denounced Subhash Chandra Bose when his Indian National Army roarded into India and even defeated the British in its first war.
On the same lines wouldn't he have termed the fighters of 1857 as terrorists? Does anybody know what Gandhi's comments on the 1857 revolt was?
RE:WAR and Gandhi?
by Indian on May 07, 2007 03:50 PM Permalink
Thanks to them that I can still find a temple to go and worship just like my ancestors did for thousands of years. Remember without groups like the Sangh even you'd been circumcised by now.