Total 314 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9
Reservation for illiterates &
by Samir Chaturvedi on Mar 30, 2007 12:47 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Now we should have reservation even for illiterates, dacoits, thieves, criminals, kins of corrupt officials & Leaders and many other such categories so that all of them can become a part of main stream India.

RE:Reservation for illiterates &
by Balaji Mathaiyan on Mar 30, 2007 05:54 PM  Permalink
The Bramins are thieves.
Yes they theft the right to study before 3000 years in the name of fuc Vedas!!!!
Due to the great mans like EVR and Ambedkar all the thing changed.

But the Braminism still continues in above form???

Shame on you !!!

by balaji gururajan on Mar 30, 2007 01:45 PM  Permalink
ha ha ha !!!!!! enjoyed it

by Balaji Mathaiyan on Mar 30, 2007 05:51 PM  Permalink
What a hell you enjoy??

Tamil Politician
by Red Planet on Mar 30, 2007 12:47 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Tamil politicians are crap and burden on Indian democracy. They talk about LTTE, anti-national language, two-third reservation,....

It is a well known fact in Tamilnadu that people prefer private job to govt job because of handsome salary and other facilities. Reservation will not help in getting good job in private industry.

RE:RE:Tamil Politician
by veera kumar on Mar 30, 2007 12:52 PM  Permalink
dont speak abt tamils ..u have no rights ..u can very well speak abt tamil nadu gov

RE:HATE POLITICS
by Mohan Raj on Mar 30, 2007 01:06 PM  Permalink
Where did the people die in chennai without water ? Dont write just for the sake of writing!

Hindhians hold a grudge against the Tamils for standing up to their Hindhi Juggernaut . Tamil Nadu is very well developed compared to the BIMARU hindhi states . The social justice movement in Tamil Nadu is what has kept the Naxalites from having a base in the state . The people are happy with their government on this front.

Fanatic Hindhians always reveal their racist attitude in public forums where they can hide behind anonymous names .

Come out of your ignorance and start to think about the supressed millions based on their caste .

When you talk about that there is no reservation elsewhere , it is because they are equal . In India only when the equality comes can the reservations be pulled back

You pick up the Gun and come to Chennai and talk all the Trash you have said , the people will take care of you . We are waiting for you gentleman

RE:HATE POLITICS
by kaja on Mar 30, 2007 01:03 PM  Permalink
sharma chennai has
enuf water to drink......... we hav extra money to help our FEW under privilaged ppl...y do u yell?

SAAB NETAOOKI FATIPADI HAI
by FATEH on Mar 30, 2007 12:40 PM  Permalink 

SAAB NETAO KI FATI PADI HAI, SUB KO VOTE CHAIYA, ITS VICTORY OF THE PEOPLE OF INDIA, AND DEFEAT OF POLITICIANS,
CHEERS FOR SUPREME COURT, ITS HISTORICAL JUDGEMENT, SAALE CHOR LUKHO KI JAMMAT YEH NETA
DESH KE DESH KO BAAT RAHE THE

RE:TN
by ramu on Mar 30, 2007 01:05 PM  Permalink
then y the hell u came to TN... stay in BANARAS or whatever and weave some sarees

Political Parties.....
by chinmoy chatterjee on Mar 30, 2007 12:35 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Now perhaps political parties are going to
change the constitution in favour of Reservation.
Then what wld be Supreme Court's reaction?
And what will be common people's reaction

RE:Political Parties.....
by ramu on Mar 30, 2007 01:08 PM  Permalink
common ppl's reaction? .. OBC/SC/ST are the common ppl in india... they will be happy of course.. and we hav to rewrite the constitution of india imm... and reduce the power of Supreme court upon parliment.. as the sup court is the only place where the so called upper caste ppl are desperetly holding to their chairs!

Vote bank
by anantha sathyanarayana on Mar 30, 2007 12:34 PM  Permalink 

This is a complete vote bank politics being played by these politicians. Just for the sake of their survival and amassing public wealth, these guys are dividing the society. The supreme court has rightly said not to divide this country further on caste lines. This guy doesn't have any thing else to do. This is all gimmicks

Who elected this katunanidhi ?
by A G on Mar 30, 2007 12:30 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It will be interesting to know who has elected this karunanidhi, he is wasting public funds in distributing color TVs, now high education to a bunch of creamy OBC,s he is like the french queen, eat cake if u donot get bread, hope he remembers what happened to her

RE:Who elected this katunanidhi ?
by pradeep agarwal on Mar 30, 2007 12:33 PM  Permalink
Is he above law? Let the whole country boycott TN if that is what this joker is doing on 31st Jan to protest against the order passed by highest court.

by AMIT SATYA KAM on Mar 30, 2007 01:02 PM  Permalink
KARUNANIDHI, LALOO YADAV, V.P SINGH, ARJUN SINGH AND OTHERS CO CALLED POLITICAL SHOULD BE BEHIND THE BARS. THEY ARE ACTING LIKE ANTI NATIONALIST FORCES. THEY DO NOT HAVE CARE FOR REAL DEPRESEED SECTION . I WANT TO ASK LALOO HE HAD GOVERNED 15 YERES IN BIHAR. SOME CHANGES HAVE COME IN THE LIVING OR SOCIAL STATUS OF THE DEPRESSED SECTION OF BIHAR. ONLY YADAV RAJ FLOURISHED ON THE COST OF THE INTEREST OF SC/ST.
LALOO HAVE NOT YET STOPED, HE STOLEN 10 ARAB RUPEE FROM THE FODDER OF ANIMALS. THIS ARE THE REAL FACES OF THESE CAST BASE POLITICIAN.

I THINK ELECTION COMMISIION BE MORE STRICT TO ABOVE MENTIONED POLITICIANS BECAUSE BY DIVIDING THE SOCIETY ON CASTE, THEY ARE DOING A TYPE OF ANTI-INDIA ACT. EVEN THEIRS ELECTIONS SHOULD BE INVALID.

by hemant kumar on Mar 30, 2007 12:36 PM  Permalink
decision of supreme court is not final.there decesion also can be reviewed by itself.supreme court is not making law.it is just to watch weather law is ruling or not

by pradeep agarwal on Mar 30, 2007 01:09 PM  Permalink
Please read the ruling beore passing the judgment.SC has clearly asked centre to stop games that divide the country.
It has questioned the very basis of the quota reserved for OBC's(1931 census)
The imposition of 1% cess is also questioned which will be pocketed by officials & politicians with their connivance.
Perpetuality of reservation is against the spirit of Constitution. The quota politics will have to end sooner or later with more support for economically backward people being provided subsidised or free education health care & opportunities in jobs with less skills & more routine to start with.Resevations in IIT's &IIM's is one more crooked efffort by officials & politicians from OBC class to garner seats without having to go through the grind.Do you want types of Lalu & Mulayam to study in elite institutes & what will be left of them after that?

by ramesh on Mar 30, 2007 12:49 PM  Permalink
hemant kumar
Go and learn ur basics. their decision is final and all should abide

by veer singh on Mar 30, 2007 02:42 PM  Permalink
PARLIAMENT WILL TEACH A LESSON TO THESE JUDGES AS WHO IS THE FINAL AUTHORITY.WAIT AND WATCH

by Kumar on Mar 30, 2007 01:05 PM  Permalink
Hi Pradeep! Boycott Karunanidhi! Not Tamilnadu! There are a lot of guys in Tamilnadu who are also fed up with this nasty politics,and waiting for a change of government both from 'Ayya' and 'Amma'!

by pradeep agarwal on Mar 30, 2007 01:17 PM  Permalink
I agree with you.However,it is the acts of such politicians that has brought disrepute to the state.He will sit in his AC room as anyway he can hardly walk & let loose his machinary & party workers to damage the national property on Saturday.He also has a great friend in PC who as usual will play double games in advocating merrit at international or industry forums but support regressive acts like reservations on ccaste base

by Muthu panneerselvan on Mar 30, 2007 12:40 PM  Permalink
Guys, do not forget, this resolution passed unonimously. It does mean, parties elected by whole Tamilnadu support this resolution. In fact, Supreme court judgement itself a challenge for power of parliment which is not good sign for India.

by Red Planet on Mar 30, 2007 01:01 PM  Permalink
Mr. Muthu
In India no party has guts to oppose reservation policy, so don't get confused by the word "resolution passed unonimously".

RE:RE:Who elected this katunanidhi ?
by Muthu panneerselvan on Mar 30, 2007 08:49 PM  Permalink
Mr.Red,
that implies the will of the people. Accept the will of the people, that is what basis of democracy.

by sandeep mhatre on Mar 30, 2007 01:03 PM  Permalink
Mr Muthu, does it mean that these politicians have all rights to spend public's money for their own interest. Everybody knows how they get elected in rural areas and get into the power. How many politicians knows the real meaning of democracy and work in public's interest? Asking for proper utilization of public funds and keeping check on it, is a good sign or bad sign?

by Muthu panneerselvan on Mar 30, 2007 07:31 PM  Permalink
Well Mr.Sandeep, Giving reservation to backward, and shecuduled class people is not spending money for their own interest. You may have doubts about the way politicians gain power, but you need to understand a truth that they are the people who writes law.

I too have different opinions about him for the way he spends money. But you also need to consider this as a policy which is supported by all parties and most of the people of india.

by ramesh on Mar 30, 2007 12:47 PM  Permalink
pradeep agarwal

Supreme court has given sleepless nights to all politicians and also karunai illadha nidhi. He has announced a bandh on saturday which is 80% holiday for all!!!!, will he revert it on moday? he has no guts, so ask him to just shut up and be a joker, nothin else he can do.

by ramesh on Mar 30, 2007 12:48 PM  Permalink
Sorry MONDAY

NO WORK FOR DEVELOPMENT
by wajid on Mar 30, 2007 12:10 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The Tamilnadu government has nothing to do any developmental work,other than dividing and instigating the peoples passions and emotions. Already they have divided the hindu soceity, there nothing left in tamilnadu as hindu as such, all are identified as per their caste lines even if they are converted also.

The time is very tough for tamilians in future if they dont remove these draconian parties and work towards a good new soceity, which donot have any short term sight which has destroyed the rich legacy of Tamilnadu.

RE:NO WORK FOR DEVELOPMENT
by Red Planet on Mar 30, 2007 12:31 PM  Permalink
Well said. I 100% agree with you.

by krishna datta on Mar 30, 2007 12:37 PM  Permalink
agee with u......i think ....the DMK is still realling its future on the lines of LTTE...for them being a tamilian is of higer virtue than being a Indian...sad...but these are the times we ae living in....whr caste is more important than being a nationalist......more over on the quote issue it is the inablity of the INDIA STATE to provide good primary education in our villages and states to all sections of socitey either in the citys or villages....hence an short cut THE QUOTA is being used as a handy weapon.As a result the only harm it does is to make a bkward class person feel more associated with his backward class tag rater than giving him/her freedom from this social meance.I feel most of the people in power are above 70 in age ...they wud retire or die in a few years but it is us...the youngsters who will have to live their lives on these inane laws being crafted.

by SENGATHIR SELVAN on Mar 30, 2007 12:47 PM  Permalink
Hi Wajid / Krishna,

I don't know whether quota for OBC is required or not. But would like to take exeception on your stand on Tamils.

You sound like Tamils destroyed the idendity of being Hindu. I would be rather be proud than feeling guilty. Having won the crusade against religion (movement for self-respect), now we should take on Castes..Empowering the exploited does not mean of encouraging castes.. Only the way to acheive is being scrutinized.

Caste is mother of all evils.. It pains to see that my fellow indians overlook the caste issue for whatever reasons. I am feeling proud of being an Indian. But Castesim is the lagacy of nationalism (as you tend to propogand), I would be ashamed of being a human / Indian.

Death to castes!

by Aan Corpn on Mar 30, 2007 01:11 PM  Permalink
You said it dear!!!!!

by jitendra kumar on Mar 30, 2007 02:59 PM  Permalink
Then why the Tamilians are converting into Chritanity, when you said all TN's are above caste and religion, if that is the case why you require the christian tag

Do you know, conversion is an Industry in TN, that to Large scale, aided by MNC, and supported by all parties ending with K's

Total 314 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9