Total 305 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >
Pay back time for Brahmins
by Rajesh Toppo on Mar 31, 2007 09:51 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Mayavati's emergence as a solid Dalit power in India's politics is a sign of changing India. Brahmins still enjoy the benefits of being the upper caste society. Dalits and Tribals are well positioned in the number game of Indian Politics, some thing even the brahmins will admit. Brahmins should use the space given by Mayavati and contribute towards building a better future for India. Dalits and Tribals are found in the lowest strata in Indian society, largely due to centuries of deprivation, illtreatment, poverty and no proper access to education.It is a good time for all to bring a Dalit party in Power.

RE:Pay back time for Brahmins
by Serial Tourist on Mar 31, 2007 11:56 AM  Permalink
Yeah. Vertical integration of the Hindu society should be the mantra of all Hindus now to fend off predators. Incidentally, all atrocities on dalits are inflicted not by Brahmins (who hardly get in touch with them in day to day life) buy by the land-owning OBCs who need dalits as captive labour to till their farms. It is the OBCs which currently defend the caste system with a vengeance because of the way the rural economy works. This Brahmin hatred is instigated by dalit leaders and church to a large extent.

by rajesh kumar on Mar 31, 2007 10:02 AM  Permalink
definately a candid and clear thought, dalit in numbers and brahamin by there inheritance of knowledge is shared and transfered to each other, it is good for country and good for society

by Rajesh Toppo on Apr 01, 2007 10:11 AM  Permalink
As the saying goes in hindi "Tali Do Haath Se Bajti Hai", it's time Dalits and Brahmins show the world the stuff India is made of.

Maya's Maya-koi na samajh paya
by pooshan upadhyay on Mar 31, 2007 09:11 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The casteist cock(mock)tail being prepared by Ms. Mayawati,can make the UP voter tizzy , albeit temporairily,but is it not a case of putting issues like unemployment,civic infrastructure,good governance and most of all nationalistic fervour( which all of Indians require in heavy doses)onto the backburner? When would we rise above caste,creed,religion and shun all such politicians,who in the garb of "social engineering" defruad us blatantly to serve just thir own cause-Can't we be just Indians,rather than a "B","T","V" or "D" etc.PL. VOTE WISE NOT OTHER WISE.

RE:Maya's Maya-koi na samajh paya
by Vijay Ranavat on Mar 31, 2007 09:23 AM  Permalink
My friend Ms. Mayawati atleast talking of equality in our society without that we cant not achieve the progress, read the news carefully our society (atleast in UP) is going get equal right if mayawati come to power, Brahmins will be treated equal to the the Dalits she will not ill treat brahmins, and so called upper cast is also aware of that, upper cast has not got anything from these BJP and congress. Bjp is showing the dream of Ram temple and congress is against it, Bjp and Congress have fooled the uppercast lots of times. now its time to wake up and read this news carefully.

by rajesh kumar on Mar 31, 2007 10:08 AM  Permalink
I agree with Ranavat, it is good direction takne by Mayavati and also brahmin if they support her. if mayavati wins with the declared support of Brahmin, it will be best balm ever to sooth the cast hatred amongst indian. whay Mr Upadyay is talking is dreams, since with removal of cast bais which is unprecedent in India , no progress can be achieved. MR Upadyaya although he talks about cats bais , himself is enjoying the benifit of his surname. it is known fact in india, that in posting, promotion transfer , people only prefer there own caste brothern /sister. real test of merit , is still a dream in india

by cool guy on Mar 31, 2007 09:44 AM  Permalink
mein to samajh gaya sab vote aur note ka mamla hai :)

hung parliament
by pankaj kumar on Mar 31, 2007 08:41 AM  Permalink 

UP is going for another hung parliament ... last time the genocide in gujrat ... settled the issue. BSP with 98 seats (in a house of 403) took power. A mockery of democracy! what are our leaders looking forward to this year, I wonder ...

RE:Stay away from politics.
by cool guy on Mar 31, 2007 09:32 AM  Permalink
Correct Indra we should form a place where all brahmins can interact and discuss such issues, then politicians will also take us seriously. Its high time now we should get in action. That Mishra should not help Mayawati in any way, why does Mayawati not have dalit to give her openions, is she scared of their capability?

by christopher michael on Mar 31, 2007 09:55 AM  Permalink
What you people are talking about dirty things like this..? What you mean by Brahmins..? all sick peaple..? or what you mean by dalits..? all ill treated people..? get out of here and go to hell.. you people are 100% illiterate.. Be as human being .... good luck

by moosa shaik on Mar 31, 2007 10:47 AM  Permalink
yes you are right if we indian peoples fight like this in the name of caste or religion we can never developfurther we have to believe in humanity. it is shame for us that after 60 years of independence still we believe in castes.

by Krishnan Hariharan on Apr 02, 2007 09:03 AM  Permalink
i think we should abjure spreading hate. there is no way out. there are only two types of people in the world, "the good and the godly" and "the bad and the ungodly", the bad brahmin and the good dalit would be rewarded with bad results and good results respectively. the good christian and bad muslim will be given good and bad results. let us do good actions always for we are adding to our "Karma Phalam". Nobody can escape the consequences of Karma.

Please read "As a man thinketh" by James Allen and you will understand. Let us pray to God to guide us in the right path.

by Vijay Ranavat on Mar 31, 2007 09:05 AM  Permalink
They r well-educated,well-cultured, what do u mean by that, others are not well-educated and well cultured, these brahmins have made Dalits untouchable that is theire biggest crime, now dalits are getting there powers back, i dont know who u r, but u are not well educated and well cultured.

by cool guy on Mar 31, 2007 09:29 AM  Permalink
Vijay you can love Brahmins or hate Brahmins but can never ignore them. You need pundit when someone is born or rest in peace or when you are in trouble to get running to him and see your words for him? He prays for you and what do you give in return hate??? Mayawati needs brahmin so she is after them, infact everybody need them in day to day life. Come out of untouchability, did you saw it in your real life? NO then why talk about things which you saw in movies? or read somewhere. It was 100's of year old thing and god knows what is truth we all know politicians tell everything after spicing it up, even a small issue is spiced up these days take example of Shilpa shetty issue, now in books it will be written as Goody this that and she will be shown as an evil force. Better use your own mind and believe only what you see and not what you read and what others tell you.

by Vijay Ranavat on Mar 31, 2007 09:51 AM  Permalink
are you living out of country have u gone to villages in UP, nobody needs brahmins who fools people by saying stupid mantras and earn money. every brahmin says that brahmin is messanger of god and they should feed brahmins and each occation they should come and pray brahmins have marketed themselve and they have not don anything for social equality. wake up all the brahmins Elephant of Bsp is coming and u have to help mayawati for development couse these Bjp and congress have fooled you lots of time in the name of Ram temple. U must learn from experience, and experience says that we must give a chance to Dalits also.

by pranav joshi on Mar 31, 2007 03:07 PM  Permalink
Yes Ranvat, If you don't have brains people will surely fool you. No escape dear.

Rediff seems too obliged with Mayawati...
by Ratnesh Sahay on Mar 31, 2007 03:58 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Whats there so important and incomprhensive that this news is hanging on your site for so long. I am watching this news since last few days, what is rediff's interest in canvassing for mayawati. Who doesn't know why has mayawati suddenly started looking for upper caste or is it that Rediff doesn't want to know it.
If such is the site like Rediff taking stage, it will be very very unfortunate.

RE:Rediff seems too obliged with Mayawati...
by Vijay Ranavat on Mar 31, 2007 09:15 AM  Permalink
its seems u are in lots of trouble, u dont know importance of this news u only want to see masala news which are not going help anybody, read the news carefully our society (atleast in UP) is going get equal right if mayawati come to power, Brahmins will be treated equal to the the Dalits she will not ill treat brahmins, and so called upper cast is also aware of that, upper cast has not got anything from these BJP and congress. Bjp is showing the dream of Ram temple and congress is against it, theses parties have fooled the uppercast lots of times. now its time to wake up and read this news carefully.

by shivaji nanaware on Mar 31, 2007 10:00 AM  Permalink
Mr. Sahay don't u think that it is actually favour on Brahmin that leader of 43% peaple is adjusting with peaple with 3% ?
forget yaar.....

by no comments on Mar 31, 2007 05:51 AM  Permalink
it is very unfortunate for u mr sahay..why u r so uncomfirtable about this news...dont u?..its really a gud news in indian politics

RE:is u.p. election a circus?
by ritesh on Mar 31, 2007 02:58 AM  Permalink
please dont use abusive language.Discuss in proper manner,As ur parents have taught u not to write this type of things...Mayawati and bramhin...gud combination..this will bring equality in the society..jaat paat ka koi lafada nahin rahega...

RE:is u.p. election a circus?
by ratan goswami on Mar 31, 2007 04:03 AM  Permalink
Wah re mayawati ki chele

Go Mayawati go
by Nisha Shukla on Mar 31, 2007 01:31 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

She is the most right candidate to abolish the Gundaraj of Mulayam. May be she is corrupt and has earned wealth through unfair means, but when she was a CM, we the normal citizens used to sleep at peace. During her tenure all Gunda elements were in prison and overall state development did happen.

RE:Go Mayawati go
by rajesh gautam on Mar 31, 2007 09:32 AM  Permalink
U R right.
People should choose her for law and order if nothing else.

Total 305 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >