Total 352 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14   Older >
touching & emotional....
by rohit sahay on Mar 29, 2007 02:42 PM  Permalink 

very sensible and responsible article. keep it up.

Very Good
by bi u on Mar 29, 2007 02:41 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Rediff pls post such articles. Thanks

Archana & Seema very good going.

RE:Very Good
by Manu Sharma on Mar 29, 2007 02:53 PM  Permalink
very good of u Archana/Seema

Nice Report
by Senthil Gounder on Mar 29, 2007 02:21 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Good report sachin..

There are places even in supposedly better developed(educationwise) states that the government educational program has not reached properly yet..most of the tribal areas are lagging far behind even in primary education and health...take this place in TN for example..

http://tribalhealth.org/
http://thulir.org/

I'm sure more NGOs and individuals can take initiative and make our country literate one..

RE:Nice Report
by Senthil Gounder on Mar 29, 2007 02:23 PM  Permalink
oops...i got mixed with the reporter name..gotta get literate on that one..sorry dudes

Good One
by risaf bangalore on Mar 29, 2007 02:19 PM  Permalink 

Archana Masih and Seema Pant , you both have done a great job and hope you will continue publishing good articles like this and litreating people that what we see in the news about developing INDIA in now way benefits these people.

Very touching and real story !!!
by Bidhan Patel on Mar 29, 2007 02:19 PM  Permalink 

I became very happy after going throuh this article. It reminds me my school days .It was very similar like this.
Thanks a lot !!

Bidhan

why this is happening even the GDP is growing pace of 9.5%
by satish boddu on Mar 29, 2007 02:13 PM  Permalink 

Really bad to hear these kind of things.

we are ina position that not giving good education as well as fasilities to the small childrens(equal to gods).

They are collect huge amount from the employees in the form of education cess. even we are not fulfil the things.

Very very Very Thanks
by sachin shrivastava on Mar 29, 2007 02:10 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hi its sachin
Many thanks for bringing such a positive article on Bihar.

RE:RE:Very very Very Thanks
by Vasant on Mar 29, 2007 02:18 PM  Permalink
I agree completely. All that our country needs is this kind of positive energy. Rediff is back on track!

I think SEZs can wait. Let us first educate India and then we will see growth ALL our the place even without SEZ

Even better
by chandan kumar on Mar 29, 2007 02:07 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Thanks to Rediff%u2026. Yeah this is the truth%u2026Bihar is not so bad as is projected%u2026
Like the many others articles I thought it w%u2019d end up with the same usual washing and all. But it is something different.
I also belong to vaishali district%u2026I still remember my days of school%u2026. We respected our teacher, we had a great togetherness, and even the scorching sun didn%u2019t abated out enthusiasm to play, to move briskly everywhere%u2026. And with those basic educations only like the many others I reached IIT Delhi.
Today I see the education of Delhi. I wonder. The kids are so week in fundamental maths and science%u2026.
Anyway. Thanks to Rediff%u2026. and one should mind that this is not the over glorification of Bihar%u2026
In fact the things are even better.

RE:Even better
by mohak chaudhary on Mar 29, 2007 02:09 PM  Permalink
not even a single IIT in bihar and then u come rushing to delhi singing praises for the homeland tht made u run away.so hyporcritical.

by chandan kumar on Mar 29, 2007 02:13 PM  Permalink
Hi Mohar,
How many state of india have IIT???
And it's not the run away yaar...i am getting my education in my own country and praising the part of its own.

by mohak chaudhary on Mar 29, 2007 02:16 PM  Permalink
yes true but then does it make bihar, new york?

by shailesh sinha on Mar 29, 2007 02:58 PM  Permalink
Do you know that...

Bihar has more number of Literate than Kerala and Tamil Nadu
Combined?

Bihar has more number of Graduates than Andhra Pradesh and Kerala combined?

More Biharis are doctors than Punjab and Gujarat combined?

Bihar has produced more number of IAS officer than Kerala,
Karnataka, Tamil Nadu , Andhra and Gujarat combined?

More Biharis are bank probationary office than any other state?

More Biharis are in IIT compare to Maharashtra and Gujarat?

Murder rate in Bihar is half of murder rate in Mumbai?

Rape is Bihar is 1/10th of Delhi?

Number of people killed in Bihar in communal violence is 1/75 th
of Gujarat?

Naxalites in Bihar have killed less people than in Andhra Pradesh?

Bihar produces more wheat than Punjab?

Bihar is only large state where no farmer committed suicide?

More Bihari Girls complete Graduation than Kerala

Thats Bihar ...

by mohak chaudhary on Mar 29, 2007 03:14 PM  Permalink
biharis have more literate than keara,tn??

tht's because bihar is the most populous state but we won't look at the other end of it tht bihar has the lowest literacy rate for boys it is 41.05% and for girls its 32%.

bihar produces more wheat than panjab.

the food bowl of india is panjab not bihar,with its larger geaographical area and the fertile gangetic plains it shd do but bihar can't even feed its own leave aside feeding the whole country.

half of the rapes and murders are not reported and for tht matter murder is not useful over there,kidnapping and releasing victims for ransom only to be kidnapped again ia a florishing industry over there.

say wht?

by ravi verma on Mar 29, 2007 03:31 PM  Permalink
Mr. Mohak singh Chaudhary your statistics is same like America.America say that India has millions of HIV positives or Iraq has a......Bomb. But the fact is that India has not so many HIV positives and Iraq had no.......Bomb.Like that Bihar has been always ignored by these stat agencies.so it's upon them to give percentage. We know Bihar better than people living outside Bihar. Shailesh has written exact figures.Good Shailesh. And Mohak Bhai you go/went through Bihar but we grow through bihar so it is quite obvious thing that we know Bihar better than the people living outside Bihar.
Thanks

by mukund singh on Mar 30, 2007 01:05 PM  Permalink
mohak saheb .
i had been in so many parts of the country and in punjab too.The issue of punjab is now how many years u will sustain by producing wheat supported by govt.price.Punjab Produce Rice good quantity ..but where is the productivity.The water table in punjab is now so deep that after 20 years even tubewells cant help u to produce that..Than definately bihar is going to feed u and country so wait for that moment cheers!!!!

by Laughing Buddha on Mar 29, 2007 06:22 PM  Permalink
this fool mohak chaudhary is clearly jealous.

he cant tolerate to see some progress being made in bihar or something good written about it.

And for general information, an IIT is proposed to come up in Bihar very soon.

And this fool should know IIT's are central government institutions, there is nothing "state" about it...

And because there are only very few IIT and IIMs in India it should be obvious to anyone but a total fool like Mehek, that people WILL obviously have to go there to study.

dont pay attention to such fools, you people continue to work toward progress of all undeveloped places in india and bring them forward.

Jai Hind...

And if this Sardar, who is basically someone who copied all his religion from hindus, is a hindu, and who stopped cutting his hair, starts thinking himself to be even slightly stronger or better than hindus, he should remember 1984 and what happened to sardars then, when hindus became angry.

what happened to strength of sardars then?

they became so scared many of them cut off their hair and to this day a lot of them dont grow their hair.

i have nothing against anyone, but if someone tries to act too smart, they should be shown their place.

JAI HIND!!!

RE:RE:Even better
by ravi verma on Mar 29, 2007 02:21 PM  Permalink
Yaar Mohit,I think you have some problem with yourself. Now tell me one thing, In India there are 28 states and 7 union territories but how many have IIT and IIM. your answer is indicating your mental status right from the first page.I think you are a Bihari or you don't have any Idea about Bihar and Bihari People.If Your opinion is based on Bihari Mazdoor working outside bihar then go through the this years UPSC result. You will find your answer.

by mohak chaudhary on Mar 29, 2007 02:28 PM  Permalink
its not mohit!! its mohak singh chaudhary
for ur knowledge iam not bihari but a panjabi.

Upsc results alone if cld lead a state to prosperity then true bihar wld hav been different today.

by mohak chaudhary on Mar 29, 2007 02:29 PM  Permalink
iam not against biharis but iam against those who don't admit wht is wrong,we shd not be optimistic to the extent of being foolish.

by Dharma on Mar 29, 2007 02:30 PM  Permalink

no one stops to help in Mumbai.. so true
by dushyant chaudhry on Mar 29, 2007 01:59 PM  Permalink 

can't comprehend as to what makes mumbaiites be like that

Good Article
by Check Out on Mar 29, 2007 01:58 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It is really nice to read that Rediff is reaching at remote places in Bihar. These childrens are future of India and may God bless them to make their future beautiful,happy and prosperous.

RE:Good Article
by Venkataraman Sridhar on Mar 29, 2007 02:12 PM  Permalink
It is really nice to go thro this article . Many people from Bihar I had inter acted /seen are very intelligent in their chosen profession,only lacking is they donot carry the aura of cities in INDIA .
I am sure they will reemerge succesfully given the kind of support given by the state in particular for knowledge development which is the greatest of all the wealth one can have .

RE:RE:Good Article
by bhim rao on Mar 29, 2007 03:06 PM  Permalink
At the outset let me thank Rediff for coming out with such a touching report on education and that too from Bihar. I entirly agree with Venkataraman that I found Biharis very inteliigent and knowledgable in thier subject. I studied fm similar school and all my teachers where fm Bihar(Darbhanga Dist) and few were fm Gorakhpur(UP). They were the most knowlegable teachers I have ever come across in my career. The whole country has very wrong notion about Biharis. The only thing which Bihar need is good governance. it had mared and plagued by corrupt politicians overs the years. Finally Bihar has got Nitishji who is honest. I am sure Bihar will do well under his leadership.

Thanks
B.R.

Total 352 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14   Older >