The unholy nexus of cong-left should have falled earlier - before cong were able to implement quota system - which was the biggest blow made by this govt to the Indian democracy. The coalition of the corrupt parties like Congress, DMK, CPM - backtracking each other can not go on forever. By their very natural tendency they will fall - the sooner the better.
RE:Congress Vs. left
by rightinyourface on Mar 21, 2007 07:52 PM Permalink
abe bengali.....left ko to tum hi log jitaate ho na ! yehan forum pe gyan bantne se achcha hai ki jaake apne ghar waalon ko aur padosiyon ko samjha ki vote kisko dena chahiye.......ye communists ne duniya mein har jagah barbaadi hi ki hai
RE:RE:Congress Vs. left
by Koushik Rudra on Mar 22, 2007 12:22 AM Permalink
I am a Bengali and I hate Communists from the core of my heart. They are the biggest curse to India. People like Sitaram Iyecdhuri, Karat couple, Buddha and that great grandpa Jyoti Basu and all of them should be hanged in public. We dont elect them. Please understand the real truth. If fair election is held they would have routed out long back. Rest of India thinks we bengalis elect them. But they should learn the art of manipulating elections from the Commies. Thats the reason they have not become an extinct species.
RE:RE:RE:Congress Vs. left
by Tulip Nag on Mar 22, 2007 04:27 AM Permalink
Last election was held without so-called rigging, and guess what, CPM's seat has increased. Any further comment?????
RE:RE:Congress Vs. left
by Anindyaprasad Sensharma on Mar 21, 2007 08:06 PM Permalink
abe coward, first disclose your own identity before abusing others.
RE:RE:RE:Congress Vs. left
by K Roy on Mar 21, 2007 09:23 PM Permalink
Hello RightinYourFace : You are spineless ...if you have the courage disclose who the moron you are !
RE:Communists are the real threat to the nation.
by Ashok Jairath on Mar 21, 2007 08:09 PM Permalink
The Communists are steadily improving their share in Parliament and State Assemblies by making clever political alliances. Before any other party like BJP becomes the next unlikely partner for the sake of "numbers' game, the Communists should be made to clarify their stand on and relationship with Maoists and Naxalites. Can one imagine a political front making inroads into power, while the the terror spreading, unlawful outfits are eating into internal resources and having parallel unlawful governance of their own
RE:Communists are the real threat to the nation.
by rightinyourface on Mar 21, 2007 07:59 PM Permalink
right on the head of nail vipul.....communism as a philosophy has outlived itself, as a tool of governance has promoted anything but development....To compound the problem the commies in our country are such practitioners of double standards. They also seem stuck in some kind of time warp & need to create a lot of noise & nuisance to get noticed in this progressive times.
No wonder they win in Bengal & no wonder calcutta stinks so bad...
If they dont rock the boat then then they will loose in next general election. and is they do so then they will even loose this govt and next election.
So best option for them is kiss & patch up. no brainer
For Communist Whether they continue or withdraw they will rule bengal now and in next election, but will loose the black mailing power in the center. So Left will still retain bargaining power so now worries for left.
The timing of the article with its facts could not have been better - even by the telugu horoscope for this year by july there will be a mid-term poll. Congress is in a catch-22 situation - it cant allow the cbi to discredit CPM and CPM has already lost its moral right to rule in bengal after sponsoring a genocide and mass rape. With this UPA has no moral right to campaign in Gujarat, CPM has no moral right to talk morals, Laloo has no moral right to support these two parties [how much longer can he keep on eating grass]. Frankly the best solution for this inertia in the entire government administration will be to go for mid term polls. By god, BJP was so so much better.
RE:By God, BJP was so so much better ....
by rightinyourface on Mar 21, 2007 08:21 PM Permalink
aur reddy , tere telugu horoscope mein b'desh se haar ke baare mein nahi tha kya ? tha to bataayaa kyon nahi ? aur nahi tha to ab kyon telugu horoscope ki baat kar rahaa hai. Telugu horoscope se achcha hai ki nancy friday ya mastram padh.....solid timepass..
by John Fernandes on Mar 21, 2007 08:34 PM Permalink
communal bjp killed 3000 muslims in 1 month in 1 huge state whereas secular congress killed 4000 sikhs in 5 days in 1 city alone muslims should be thankful bjp is not ' secular ' like congress
RE:RE:By God, BJP was so so much better ....
by parvez akhtar on Mar 21, 2007 08:42 PM Permalink
Hi John, So, you support BJP because it killed lesser number of peoples that too Muslims. Point is not who kill whom or who killed more, but who is with the common people like me and you. Which party reads columns like this and get affected or effected by this. Not a single party.
Main thing is that we should be united against odds. Thanks,
RE:RE:RE:By God, BJP was so so much better ....
by ganesh kulkarni on Mar 22, 2007 01:35 AM Permalink
you are right Parvez, we all have to unite against biggest killers in the world and save humanity. Islam is world and biggest killing machine for last 1400 years. all wars togather or all diseases togather didnt killed people as much as Islam killed in the name of Allah, not just non Muslims but Muslims too.
by PradeepKumar Nair on Mar 21, 2007 07:23 PM Permalink
Mr Sanjay Reddy & to those who are supporting the BJP. I would like to tell these people who support BJP to first learn what is humanity & how to respect it.Please then talk about the the Communist.
by John Fernandes on Mar 21, 2007 08:32 PM Permalink
yes communists are saints who killed only 25 million in russia whereas bjp killed THREEEE THOUSANDDD in gujrat my my so many killed by bjp!!!
by Kameshwar Thakur on Mar 21, 2007 07:48 PM Permalink
It is sad to see that in Bengal the State is killing its own citizens.
by mariappan on Mar 21, 2007 09:10 PM Permalink
yes Mr.Nair, humanity is running away from the tipu's army leaving the womenfolk to bear the brunt, humanity is getting pregnant women's womb slit open when the caliphate gets abolished in far away turkey. Humanity is killing people like flies when they are at the beach after a hard day's work, humanity is killing a school teacher right in front of his students.Humanity is not opposing foreign rule as in quit india movement, humanity is supporting fascism as in stalin supporting hitler and CPI comrades supporting emergency. Anyone who doesnt practice this is inhuman.
by Hari Shankar on Mar 21, 2007 07:47 PM Permalink
yes BJP supporters... please listen to the Humanist Nair saab, and better learn how much respect Lenin, Stalin, Mao, PolPot and CPI-M police in bengal, have for human beings. CPI-M is such a peaceful humanist pro-pooooor party.
by Vicrant Nalkoor on Mar 21, 2007 08:05 PM Permalink
mr reddy is absolutely right.what is more surprising is ,if you keenly observe it is the non bjp ruled states which are in a state of sheer apathy.the communist devils of bengal committed such a heinous crime last week.the pdp-congress alliance is going through a bad patch.maharashtra the so called "jewel" of india in the 70s has never seen days as bad as they have recently.i am not supporting the nda government, but after the minority appeasement employed by the upa govt it sure has indicated that the future is grossly dark for the nation
by rightinyourface on Mar 21, 2007 08:14 PM Permalink
Vicrant, BJP ruled states r travelling backwards in time.......look at MP......its fast becoming a jungle
by rightinyourface on Mar 21, 2007 08:09 PM Permalink
reddy, if BJP was better than Hitler was philanthropist. BJP is REGRESSIVE....they plan to divide the nation & take everybody back to 16th century. They recently stopped sex education in the schools in M.P......"sanskriti ke khilaaf hai"...idiots....killing a prof. is acceptable in their sanskriti. These guys also have a prob with Valentine's Day. Tomorrow they will have a prob with skirts & trousers. These guys r fanatics...no better than Indian version of Taliban.
And remember, NDA gave us Kargil & also a PM who cudn't stand on his feet. So much for nationalism & efficiency of governance. And to understand better....u shud visit BJP ruled Gujarat. U'll c how badly divided a society can be !
How can BJP call itself a political party if it includes religious leader. Sadhu wagerah mandir mein hone chahiye....parliament mein nahi... VHP, Bajarang Dal r no better than SIMI......These r hatred mongers & I as a progressive, peaceful, fun-loving individual totally abhor & detest BJP & its dhol-nagaare
by mariappan on Mar 21, 2007 09:14 PM Permalink
ah Mr.Rightinyourface, BJP partitioned india into 3, BJP was womanising when india got burnt beyond recognition, bjp was instrumental in the massacre of innocents during the nizams rule, bjp was responsible for noakhali, bjp was responsible for every sin committed in this country. The communists and congress are the only saviours.
by John Fernandes on Mar 21, 2007 08:29 PM Permalink
sex education was rejected by muslim ulema also tell me single islamic nation in middle east where valentines day is celebrated like it is here
by rightinyourface on Mar 21, 2007 08:19 PM Permalink
aur reddy....Gujarat mein daaru nahi milti aur Afghanistan mein bhi nahi....BJP taliban se alag kaise hui ?
BJP, VHP aur Bajarang Dal...berojgar gundon ke group hain.....jinko sirf tamaashaa karna achcha lagta hai......tabhi to har Valentine day pe aa jaate hain juloos le ke. These idiots don't know believe in individual freedom...
by Ahmed Shah on Mar 21, 2007 10:12 PM Permalink
teri maa free hai valentines ke din ? itna shauk ha valentines manane ka to teri maa ko bhi valentine manane de
by Abdul gafoor on Mar 21, 2007 06:47 PM Permalink
BJP and its leader Modi was the sponser of Gujarat riot, then how u see they r better.
by saurabh vajpayee on Mar 21, 2007 07:14 PM Permalink
this government wont fall as its full of those people who want to be in the centre just for the sake of it...the only loser in the long run is congress which doesnt know what to do and is harming the whole of country by its inefficient governmentby comparison BJP was million times better in all aspects
by suba kumaran on Mar 21, 2007 09:19 PM Permalink
Hey, Its a trial only. It will be implemented in all the states soon. Modi is a real Emperor
by Sanjay Reddy on Mar 21, 2007 06:52 PM Permalink
Abdul, i have nothing against muslims and i dont support gujarat riots but i support humanity. Havent the CPM and Pseudo-Secs been flogging gujarat incessantly for the last few years and continue to do so ? Do u think after this CPM action in Bengal is justified ? CPM is commie - they dont endorse religion but claim to fight for humanity. For god sake all you muslims also first understand that we all are humans first and after that only we adopt religion.
by parvez akhtar on Mar 21, 2007 08:32 PM Permalink
Mr. Reddy, you said Why we muslims r so blind and shameless to be taken for a ride for 60 long years by the Congress?
Well, as a matter of fact, I would like to highlight a few points. When you say don't congress support NDA or BJP etc. etc. Let me tell you something Non of the political parties are secular they just try to take advantage of either Its MUSLIM or HINDU. I would like to tell you something, in India there is a party called Muslim League, but have you ever seen every muslim supporting them, no never. We want this hatared to be removed from India, we want love and peace for our selves and for our next generation.
BJP Says, All hindus vote for BJP, but atleast congress doesn't say all Muslims vote us or hindus vote us. they still seem to be little better than the rest.
RE:RE:RE:RE:By God, BJP was so so much better ....
by Jeevan Vidyarthi on Mar 22, 2007 12:19 AM Permalink
Pervez you seem to be guided by the rhetoric and not apply your mind. Please use your head instead of just remembering Gujarat. After all the Godhra riots were started by Muslims only though they had not anticipated the degree of the backlash that followed and that is what muslims rue till today
by John Fernandes on Mar 21, 2007 08:27 PM Permalink
bjp only killed 3000 muslims in gujrat whereas communists killed 1 million in afghanistan yet u muslims support communists
by Kameshwar Thakur on Mar 21, 2007 07:39 PM Permalink
I wonder why all Muslims and seudo-seculars talk of Gujrat riots.Why dont they talk of Godhgra massacre?
by rightinyourface on Mar 21, 2007 08:11 PM Permalink
Kameshwar do u understand the difference between crime & state-sponsored crime ? That's y Gujarat riots is such a blot on India's reputation.
by somin wani on Mar 21, 2007 08:00 PM Permalink
I think it is a known fact that godra train was not burnt by muslims but by modi so that he can start riots and then win elections....yes i am a hindu talking here but then i have never differtiated between hindu and muslim.
RE:RE:RE:RE:By God, BJP was so so much better ....
by rightinyourface on Mar 21, 2007 08:12 PM Permalink
somin I admire ur spirit & thoughts....keep it up...india needs people to open up..not only their hands but also their minds...
I have an uncanny feeling that something strange is going to happen in the next few months. This may be the mother of all surprises.
The CPM may tie up with NDA!
This is becoz BJP is more amiable and democratic when it comes to coalition formation. At least it does not fight with it's own allies like the idiot Congress does.
RE:Something strange in the wind
by KVS SAMBAMURTHY on Mar 21, 2007 07:27 PM Permalink
Well said. DMK will also join in any government. They want to be in power whether it is NDA or UPA. If they join the new government then they are not corrupt. Oh GOD pls save our Indians.
RE:Its BJP
by mohiyuddin shaikh on Mar 21, 2007 07:28 PM Permalink
Rediffmail discussion board is operated by BJP for BJP and to mislead others in believing that they are interested in social causes.
I have always noticed 99% of the discussions get drifted to talk on the religion even when there is no issues. And I have figuered out that most of boarders are pro BJP / RSS ideologist and there are out to poison innocent readers. Please be aware.
RE:RE:Its BJP
by Hari Shankar on Mar 21, 2007 07:50 PM Permalink
Mohiyuddin, the fact is, rediff boarders are educated people who see the plagues affecting Indian society and politics. they blow the whistle, when Cong-Commies use pseudo-secularism, and when Muslims loot all priveleges, still never respect national sentiments. so... just evaluate where U r...
by John Fernandes on Mar 21, 2007 09:04 PM Permalink
then why do u keep coming here and whom are u telling to be aware when u say most are pro bjp
by mohit gupta on Mar 21, 2007 07:42 PM Permalink
I aggree to u that religion based abusive comments are on the rise in rediff....its unfortunate. people should mind there language.
by mariappan on Mar 21, 2007 09:58 PM Permalink
My dear friend Mohiyuddin, Anyone opposing congress or leftist is automatically bjp/rss for you. Why criticise rediff, in fact the entire english media is being so soft on terrorism, clandestine activities of the terrorists, be it the jehadis or the naxalites and you still crib about the media.Come on tell me how come rediff is pro bjp when it speaks for iran and iraq even though we are not directly concerned with it. Where is the question of religion here, after all the only party operating openly in india under a religious name is muslim league and you say religion is being used here.And when entire families are wiped out in marad, no media covered it, you were all happy, but you want the media to cover and support saddam hussein when is own countrymen were rooting for his hanging. Think rational and logical before giving fundas here.
by Jeevan Vidyarthi on Mar 22, 2007 12:26 AM Permalink
With antidote to the BJP poison available in abundance via people like Mohiuddin, there is no danger !!!
This time I don't think left will give up, WB is the left bastion and the Nanidigram is a serious blow to the left goverment which can turn against them in the polls. They can survive if they act and do something significant now. The days of the Sonia Madam's puppet goverment is numbered...
Cracks are not in UPA but in their mindset. Is CPM trying to scare Congress with its intention of aligning with regional parties and forming a third front. Prime minister will be "humble & sleeping H Devegowda" and agenda will be to drive India again in to stone age.
If such third front rises from ashes of UPA, it would be saddest day because they would UNDO all the good work done by NDA & UPA in last few years.
God save us from catastrophic third front. Let this government continue, at least it is not as bad as third front would be.
RE:Will Third Front rise from ashes???
by KA Antony on Mar 21, 2007 06:47 PM Permalink
I think you are correct.Third front will be bunch of incompetent adminitrators, who have done nothing significant except opposing the significance of other Ideas.
RE:RE:Will Third Front rise from ashes???
by mohit gupta on Mar 21, 2007 07:49 PM Permalink
surely UPA n NDA would be much better that this useless third front. unfortunately....none on this goverment will oppose reservation. i hope youth for euality should contest elections....that would be best :)
RE:RE:Will Third Front rise from ashes???
by mohit gupta on Mar 21, 2007 07:52 PM Permalink
surely UPA n NDA would be much better that this useless third front. unfortunately....none on this goverment will oppose reservation. i hope youth for euality should contest elections....that would be best :)