Total 98 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3
Russia v/s India
by Vijay Desai on Mar 19, 2007 05:12 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Today's West Bengal reminds me of Russia under rule of Tzars before 1917. ONLY ONE WORD CAN DESCRIBE THESE LEFTISTS "HYPOCRYTS"

RE:Russia v/s India
by Srinivasan Ramiah on Mar 19, 2007 05:21 PM  Permalink
How can people Trust your intentions of bringing up the industry in Bengal after you spoiled the Industrial atmosphere for 50 years
with your Stalinist methods and destructive Trade Unionism? Ask your Yechury and Karat to stop lecturing on Gujarat,Iran and america andgo to Nandigram and face the People.

Buddhadev must step down and learn some marxism from kerala
by js savier on Mar 19, 2007 05:10 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Ridiculous police firing .......
Only Buddhadev is responsible.....
You must step down and face court for homicide

RE:Buddhadev must step down and learn some marxism from kerala
by Srinivasan Ramiah on Mar 19, 2007 05:27 PM  Permalink
Why only Buddhadev. The entire hypocratic lot has to be thrown out. Basu,Karat,Yechury and the entire Stalinist gang.

Nilotpal Basu's explanation
by Biswajit Ghoshal on Mar 19, 2007 05:03 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Godhra incident can not be compared with Nandigram incident. In Godhra no one killed others by hiding behind the police and using police's ammunition. And to say the least, don't compare Gujrat, the best administered, industrialized, most affluent and most tax-paying state of the country with West-Bengal the corrupt state run by communists with the help of the Cadre-goons, with closed industries and lacking all kind of infrastructure.

In the name of giving jobs to "our boys (read CPM cadres)", Nilotpal very conveniently forgot about eating the jobs of the poor farmers!! "Our boys" could have got job as well in a chemical hub built on barren-land instead of fartile land of Nandigram.

RE:Nilotpal Basu's explanation
by Sumit Mukherjee on Mar 19, 2007 05:55 PM  Permalink
Dear Mr Basu,

It is unfortunate that there are so many people killed at nandigram. You people need space to built up factories. It is my suggestion to acquire land of the closed factories all over west bengal , specially HIDE Road , which is much nearer to kolkata. And also acquire the non culivated land for industrilization purpose

RE:RE:Nilotpal Basu's explanation
by KALYAN MITRA on Mar 19, 2007 06:07 PM  Permalink
Sumit - Correct...Ekdam right bolechis.

RE:Nilotpal Basu's explanation
by Shalini Banerjee on Mar 19, 2007 05:10 PM  Permalink
Well Said Mr. Ghoshal, but how did Gujarat become a industrialized state? And one more thing...even if the government now tries to acquire barren land in W.B, the same would not be allowed. Just look at the time it takes to clear up 4-5 houses in the Anwar Shah - Bypass connector to make a road which would benfit lakhs of people....in W.B there is a policy called the "Uddhar Plocy"....everyone is sort of doing a favor by doing his job....talk to a autowala, a bus conductor, a shop owner, a police constable....they act like almighty god....so when u have so many gods on earth...even the almighty can not help this state...it is not abou CPIM or Trinamool....it is about the Bengali race which has degenrated.

by KALYAN MITRA on Mar 19, 2007 05:41 PM  Permalink
Shalini - Donot degrade yourself as I feel you too a bengali...and bengali outside bengal is not degraded.

RE:RE:RE:Nilotpal Basu's explanation
by Shalini Banerjee on Mar 19, 2007 05:49 PM  Permalink
Kalyan,

I absolutely agree with you...Bengalis outside W.B are a different breed....they I think are the original bengalis....look at the successfull bengali youth today....how many r from W.B>

RE:RE:RE:RE:Nilotpal Basu's explanation
by KALYAN MITRA on Mar 19, 2007 05:54 PM  Permalink
Shalini - Even there are lakhs of Bengalis in WB who are too good and not degraded..problem is CPM.

by Jayanto Roy on Mar 19, 2007 05:36 PM  Permalink
Well said. Very apt. Indeed it is the Bengali race which has degenrated & it pains me terribily in saying this as I too am a bengali.

Indian hitler
by Bob Seth on Mar 19, 2007 04:56 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Even Hitler had a huge fan following / supporters when he went about commiting his atrocities

RE:Indian hitler
by Shalini Banerjee on Mar 19, 2007 05:04 PM  Permalink
Dear Mr. Seth:

Could you kindly let me know where exactly is this place "Nandigram"???

RE:RE:Indian hitler
by KALYAN MITRA on Mar 19, 2007 05:45 PM  Permalink
Shalini - Is it very necessary to know where is "Nandigram". Do you mean people cannot go through different article and make it out.

Me too leave outside India...not a resident of WB..But that doesnot mean I should care for whtat is happening in WB

RE:RE:RE:Indian hitler
by Shalini Banerjee on Mar 19, 2007 05:58 PM  Permalink
u certainly have the right to care for them...but the guy i was speaking to is less interested in the people who died and more on the communists...themore i say let us tyhink about the industriualisation process....the more he thinks comunists....so what do u do???

RE:RE:RE:RE:Indian hitler
by KALYAN MITRA on Mar 19, 2007 06:05 PM  Permalink
Me?..atleast not politics...

by Bob Seth on Mar 19, 2007 05:17 PM  Permalink
Suskita your language shows that you are a CPM Supporter. Sad you guys cannot even take critcism.

by KALYAN MITRA on Mar 19, 2007 05:42 PM  Permalink
Suskita - Mind your language..you are chatting in a internation website...

by SUSIKTA CHAUDHURI on Mar 19, 2007 05:28 PM  Permalink
YES I AM....DO U HAVE ANY PROBLEM.....

by Shalini Banerjee on Mar 19, 2007 05:18 PM  Permalink
susikta:

pls do not use slangs...not all would be of the same view...calm down.

by SUSIKTA CHAUDHURI on Mar 19, 2007 05:26 PM  Permalink
Shalini u don't about these people....they just come here for time pass..... If he is so concerned about those poor villagers%u2026.what the hell he is doing here%u2026.go and help them%u2026

RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:Indian hitler
by Bob Seth on Mar 19, 2007 05:32 PM  Permalink
dear suskita i am not worried about your concern for the poor helpless politically unconnected peasants. But we will definately play whatever small role in projecting buddha as indias Hitler all across the world. these sends a signal out to the new CM of bengal and all the CMS of others states that there are people who are above politics and can create enough pressure to get Despots like Buddhadeb Out of power, tried in the courts for murder.let no other CM take the job in case he cannot control his own police and his bureacreats.You Will only know the pain when your house is forcibly acquired and you are on the streets . definately i will be there with you in whatever samll way i can to help you against any unjustice done to you. By the way you CPM guys is this the same way you sepak to your elders at home.

RE:RE:Indian hitler
by Bob Seth on Mar 19, 2007 05:16 PM  Permalink
dear shalini i decide to setup a factory on your home/property i decide the price of your property, forcibly grab it and in case you protest the protestors will get raped/maimed/orphaned by the same police who is supposed to protect you. now could you find where nandigram is.

by SUSIKTA CHAUDHURI on Mar 19, 2007 05:34 PM  Permalink
Come to the point Mr. Bob%u2026..if u really want a open discussion%u2026.first tell me where r u belongs to%u2026%u2026have u ever been to west Bengal%u2026%u2026I don%u2019t think so%u2026%u2026.

by Anandanath Banerji on Mar 19, 2007 06:14 PM  Permalink
I am a Bangali, and I know where Nandigram and Singur are. I am neither a Communist, nor Congress (either type), nor BJP, nor any other variety. Just a human being, and love the International ("we shall overcome"), and rever people like Marx, Gandhi, Martin Luther King ... to name a few.

Your comments remind me of Pete Seeger's statement : "Communism is no more what Russia made of it than Christianity is what the churches make of it." To this I add, and Hinduism is no more of what most priests make of it.

by Pratap Mishra on Mar 19, 2007 06:20 PM  Permalink
Dear Susikta,
You are using your aggresion in the wrong place. CBI have arrested 10-15 CPM cadres with fire arms and that is fact. So what do you have to say about it. It only indicates that CPM terrorises the local people whenever it feels. In last 30 years or so the same people have tried hard to drive out the industry. Today Mr. Nilotpal Basu wants industris to come and give jobs to the people. Do not you think it is an irony. These are facts and can be proven.
I personally feel that the CM is a good man but probably a powerful lobby in the CPM who donot want him to continue is trying to destabize him.

by Bob Seth on Mar 19, 2007 05:50 PM  Permalink
see let us have open disusion i am always welcome for that, but before you start the discusion have some value for other human beings life . you CPM supporters think only about your wife and kids and how to make some fast money. First have simple quailities in life of condeming agiainst any tarcoity expecially on the poor because they have no where to go. first grow up how to sepak to others with out abusing Go home speak to your family and see whether you can speak to him an entire sentence without abusing. then start else i have no time for CPM goons who want to just abuse around who does not value others life , property and family.

by Bob Seth on Mar 19, 2007 05:53 PM  Permalink
your language not only shows your family ubringing it also shows what ideals you stand for. No wonder you are a Hitler supporter/floower.

by Shalini Banerjee on Mar 19, 2007 05:21 PM  Permalink
Bob:
u missed out something...if your industry helps me , my child, my locality i would not hesitate. What if u or your clhild is given a job at Tata Motors in Singur at a salary which is very good...i suppose you will not do that job becuase the land was taken away from some people who did not want to give it. Am I right Bob??????

by pradipta roy on Mar 19, 2007 05:41 PM  Permalink
you think that all people who have been thrown out of their lands are going to have a job in tata motors???? i pity you....this is clearly shows that you are just the blind supporter of our so called great CPIM party?? just go over their and see the situation.....we know it better that you as one of my friend's relatives' lost the land over there...these communists have money to advertise their " so called success" in every form of media....and even in west bengal people are starving to death in the tea gardens...and all the other places like amlasol....what kinda capability a general farmer's family has got to get a job in tata motors??? only few of the CPIM cadres may get job nothing else.....u people just don't know the actual situationa and pass irresponsible ans immature comments to deceive people...try to think over the matter..and then pass any comments...there is hell and heaven difference to what this communists say and the way they act....they condemned gujrat riots...and now what they are doing themselves?? in gujrat even the police personnels didn't killed common men...and here the cadres are in the dress of police and killed villegers....and you want me to believe that "buddhu" doesn't know anything about it?? this massaccre took place with their knowledge... and you keep supporting their bloody act??? shame on you...

by Shalini Banerjee on Mar 19, 2007 05:54 PM  Permalink
pls mind your language....i am not saying anything personal to you...so u also refrain from doing so....i am just speaking my mind here and not trying to decive people...politicians are there to do this job...so please refrain from making such irrelevant comments? I am at home now ....have taken leave from office....where r u....in office i presume? What about your dignity when it comes to doing your job well. Your boss does not pay u to sit here and waste his time and resource.

by Bob Seth on Mar 19, 2007 05:24 PM  Permalink
you should have the same magnamity when the goverment forcibly snatches your property your ansectral home,your livelihood, your ancestral village and throw you out and put a few rupees on your streched hands.

by Bob Seth on Mar 19, 2007 05:26 PM  Permalink
its news to me that all the singur villagers have got a job in tata motors

by Shalini Banerjee on Mar 19, 2007 05:32 PM  Permalink
this is good bob, when u don't want to answer something jus post another question...or make a circustic statement....

good job cm
by YOGENDRA gupta on Mar 19, 2007 04:56 PM  Permalink 

wanted ... wanted
a man who is behind to kill many lives...
a man who has taken away homes from many people.
a man who has taken away the bread from the poor
and that man is doing the good job ... even after the jalaiwala bagh incident the english man has removed the governor geneeral of that time .... but our party will not that do...

Nandigram
by Shalini Banerjee on Mar 19, 2007 04:52 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

this is only politics....krishi jami committee or whatever is only a name...people behind them are interested only in power. this state can never progress as long as there are too many intellectuals in this state.

RE:Nandigram
by Biswajit Ghoshal on Mar 19, 2007 05:05 PM  Permalink
...and as long as there are blind CPM supporters in the state.

RE:RE:Nandigram
by Shalini Banerjee on Mar 19, 2007 05:14 PM  Permalink
if u think i am a CPM supporter u r wrong....i am yet to cust my vote...leave alone politics.

RE:RE:RE:Nandigram
by biz Narayan on Mar 19, 2007 05:31 PM  Permalink
Not all CPM supporters cast vote, all those commies in delhi and those who write commie propaganda would consider themselves internationalists.

RE:RE:RE:RE:Nandigram
by Shalini Banerjee on Mar 19, 2007 05:35 PM  Permalink
does it mean you are a Trinamool supporter? I have never said that the killings are justified...they are not and should be condemned. I have nothing for or against the CPM....but i want that industries come up in W.B. If the CPM has destroyed industry here (Which i believe) they should be given the chance to rebuild industries.

RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:Nandigram
by sunil kumar on Mar 19, 2007 05:50 PM  Permalink
Dear Shalini,

They should be give a chance but definitely not at the cost of people's lives. When communists and its supporters could claim the human rights violation and not a fair chances for Mr.Afzal guru (a terrorist) .. how can they raise their guns against their own people.. what makes you justify them in this case.

Sunil

by KALYAN MITRA on Mar 19, 2007 06:09 PM  Permalink
"i am yet to cust my vote" - Choto meye...

by Arup Palit on Mar 19, 2007 05:27 PM  Permalink
then u have no right to comment

RE:RE:RE:RE:Nandigram
by NILADRI BHATTACHARYYA on Mar 19, 2007 05:31 PM  Permalink
hi Arup...i think u shud check out the situation before commenting on them....do you really know who all r these Krishi ...Committe ??

RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:Nandigram
by sunil kumar on Mar 19, 2007 05:54 PM  Permalink
I go thru and understand the situation thru news coverage... if you knew who they are really why don't you tell us and dont forget that when you are going against the view point of the majority, you should sustantiate your view with proper facts.. just a theory doesn't work.
The one thing I knew about communists is that they dont hesitate killing their own people when they find people are threat to their power.. eg :- Tianmen Square China, Killings i Russia

BENGAL'S NEW AGE INDUSTRIAL REVOLUTION-CPM STYLE?
by arnab bhattacharya on Mar 19, 2007 04:49 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The great leftists of our country having extolled the ideals of socialism in all its wrongful interpretation and usage, over half a century, have only manifested inefficiency, indiscipline, insubordination, corruption and hypocrisy. The spirit of business and free enterprise have been besmirched to be crime and those who followed termed 'class enemies'.
Suddenly it dawned on them, big business and industry would be a boon for development but having scorned and sneered private business for decades. It speaks of their intrinsic confusion and contradictions.
However, in the process , politically no quarter has been taken into confidence . Fertile , arable lands have suddenly been earmarked for private industries and SEZs for reasons not properly explained. Entire process of land acquisitions have not been justified and transparent.
A fear psychosis and antagonism prevails amongst the rural agrarian community of their holdings to be forcibly taken over .
The bottom line is , the ruling party is in a hurry to earn cheap credit and showcase a make belief truth of industrial progress, being totally delinked from the ground reality ,ignorant of the plight and sentiment of the common people.
Brute and arrogance is the face of those in power. An impartial judiciary, vibrant press
and agile citizens%u2019 consciousness may help to contain the repression and expose to the whole country of an industrial policy which is neither workable nor acceptable. The ruling party need to do some soul-searching;.

RE:BENGAL'S NEW AGE INDUSTRIAL REVOLUTION-CPM STYLE?
by Shalini Banerjee on Mar 19, 2007 05:00 PM  Permalink
Dear Mr. Bhattacharya:

I understand your sentiment...and i support it...people should not have been killed. But please tell me something Mr. Bhattacharya ...is this is the first case in India where land is being taken away from farmers (at a price) for setting up industry? Where has the industries in Gujarat, Mahrastra ,A.P, Tamil Nadu , Ghaziabad come up ---- not in the air. But where have you seen protests like this??? The only reason is that people in this state are more emotional than rational and politicians play with their emotions for their benefit. Do u really believe that Mamta Banerjee , Kabir suman, Derek O Brian, Sougata Roy and co. are really thinking about the people....i can bet u they are not....they are only playing a game.

I stil say that the killings of farmers were not at all justified...but why is there no statement from the Trinamool saying their one of their leaders has been killed or injured....my friend they will never be injured or killed...becasue they do not have EMOTIONS.

RE:RE:BENGAL'S NEW AGE INDUSTRIAL REVOLUTION-CPM STYLE?
by pradipta roy on Mar 19, 2007 05:18 PM  Permalink
yes your beloved bloody communists are very innocent and emotional...'cos they captured all administration and their cadres were in the police dress and killed people ( 14 officially...dont know the actual figure)....those cadres are very emotional...and above all our great "buddhu"...he is over emotional....can't the communists see the lands of bakura and purulia where the land is not that helpful for cultivation....why the hell you "emotional" communists invite the industralists to take the fertile lands???...and at the same time they are opposing SEZ's in other states.....seems as if you are the among the bunch of hypocrit "so called communists"....this bloody party call themselves communists?? does any of their act conforms the basic criteria of communism??? they speak of communism to the rural people..who are not that knowledgable....and in the city???? they are literally under the shoes of the industrialists....for those money is everything...wake up....ask your emotional communists to introspect...otheriwse after 10 years or so they will again say that we have done another "historic blunder"

RE:RE:RE:BENGAL'S NEW AGE INDUSTRIAL REVOLUTION-CPM STYLE?
by Shalini Banerjee on Mar 19, 2007 05:26 PM  Permalink
Mr. Roy:

I never said communists are emotional...politicians can never be emotional... be it CPM or Trinamool or BJP .. i said people in bengal are emotional....and it is very much seen in the comments you have written....thankfully i am not infront of u..u might have slapped me.

RE:RE:RE:RE:BENGAL'S NEW AGE INDUSTRIAL REVOLUTION-CPM STYLE?
by pradipta roy on Mar 19, 2007 05:53 PM  Permalink
i don't want to make my hands filthy by slapping you...and for god's sake don't pass irresponsible and immature comments here...first know the situation they make any statement...it's only you in whole bengal who is not emotional i hope....any of your arguement cannot justify the killing of people...with the active support of this state govt....you said politics can never be emotional....i think accfording to you politics is just setting up your theory by hook or crook...even it costs lives...wel said....i hope to see you as the next CM of WB...

RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:BENGAL'S NEW AGE INDUSTRIAL REVOLUTION-CPM STYLE?
by Shalini Banerjee on Mar 19, 2007 06:05 PM  Permalink
pradipta:

i have never justified the killings....action should be taken against it...but your comments are like a master talking to his pupil....anyways i am not here to be CM / DM / PM.....i am happy the way i am chatting with friends like u....FRIENDS?? Matha Gorom kore labh nei....i amnot your enemy,

Bad politics
by Sheesh Ram on Mar 19, 2007 04:43 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This is very bad. Sarkar should do something.

Sheesh

RE:Bad politics
by susikto chaudhuri on Mar 19, 2007 04:59 PM  Permalink
Could you kindly explain what the hell you are trying to say here? Don't pass your comment without knowing the situation....Bloody hell get lost form here.

RE:RE:Bad politics
by Sajish GP on Mar 19, 2007 06:00 PM  Permalink
If someone is not making a point, you can very well ignore it. Or ask for clarificaitons. Please do not ask anyone to get "Bloody hell lost from here" Act and speak sensibly if possible. Possibly the guy is just trying to say that the government should do a lot more. Do you have honestly a problem with that?

RE:Bad politics
by Suresh Babu on Mar 19, 2007 04:59 PM  Permalink
Mr. Nilotpal,
UPA Govt. at the Centre, which is supported by you, so you should ask the Central Government to remove such disparities immediately. This is the better time for LDF, because first time in the 60 years history of the Nation, a govt. is at Centre, which is supported by CPI-M. So let the people aware of the Central Government disparities.

Total 98 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3