Total 96 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3
CPM terror
by indranil hansda on Mar 18, 2007 03:49 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It is clearly evident how CPM activists coupled with the police opened fire on people in Nandigram. This is actually the scenario in West Bengal: if you oppose CPM, they would kill you! Killer Buddha has said that he himself is responsible for the firings! Shouldn't he be tried in a court of law? God knos how many people were killed because hundreds are missing and there bodies have been buried or thrown into the river.
Lage raho Killer Buddha!

RE:CPM terror
by Gautam Das on Mar 18, 2007 04:33 PM  Permalink
CPM is killer - but their opposition are super-killer. Probably that's why CPM is still ruling WB.

RE:RE:CPM terror
by Saptarshi Duari on Mar 18, 2007 07:19 PM  Permalink
Dear Mr Das!
Yeah! Thanks to the terror raj that they created over here! come with us, or face the consequences (eg:nandigram massacre!) Booth rigging, capturing are also to be thanked!!!!!!!!!!

RE:RE:RE:CPM terror
by dip dutt on Mar 19, 2007 08:42 AM  Permalink
Coming to rigging and elections let us collate the TMC-Congress allegations:
1.CPI(M) has politicized education and all the teachers are CPI(M) cadres.
2. The police force has been unionized and all of them are CPI(M) goons.
3. All the inefficient and corrupt State Government and Corporation employees are CPI(M) Co-ordination Committee members.
4. Even the industrialists now are Buddha's cronies.
5. All the private sector companies have fled West Bengal. So there are hardly any private sector employees.
6. The intellectuals are biased towards CPI(M).
7. All rowdy auto rickshaw and bus drivers are CPI(M)/CITU members

1-7 is pretty much the whole society..

--Given all the facts above, can someone explain to me mathematically where does TMC/Congress/BJP get 40% of total votes from??

by PK BANDYOPADHYAY on Mar 18, 2007 04:47 PM  Permalink
Dear Gautam,
I do agree to you. All these things are happening due to absence of strong opposition and ofcourse, due to a Govt. in Delhi which is dependent on people like Lallu, Shibu, Budha, Laxman etc. etc.

by dick chenney on Mar 18, 2007 04:50 PM  Permalink
Gentlemen,
Isnt it great that we all know where the problem lies.
But do we have a consensus solution? Thats what the biggest problem I think.
Is it time yet for Bengal Revolution 2007??

RE:RE:RE:RE:CPM terror
by raja on Mar 18, 2007 04:59 PM  Permalink
WORDS ARE INADEQUATE TO EXPRESSTHE INDIGNATION WE FEEL AT THE BARBARIC INHUMAN FIRING EVEN ON UNARMED WOMEN & CHILDREN OUR HEADS HANG IN SHAME AT THE SAVAGE BRUTALITY IN NANDIGRAM %u2013 THE DARKEST SPOT OF LEFT TRADITION AND HISTORY IN INDIA WHICH HAS SHAKEN OUR LONG CHERISHED BELIEFS AND VALUES.NOWADAYS IT SEEMS A SECTION OF THE LEFT IN INDIA HAS BECOME MORE RIGHTIST THAN THE RIGHT ITSELF.NOBODY IS AGAINST INDUSTRIALIZATION (A JARGON OR RHETORIC COINED BY THE BURDWAN LOBBY WITHIN THE CPM, CIRCULATED BY A SECTION OF THE SELF SERVING MEDIA,BOTH PATRONISED BY THE BIG INDUSTRIAL HOUSES & MNC LOBBY)BUT AT WHAT COST,AND IN THIS WAY?DOES%u2019NT INDUSTRIALIZATION INCLUDE THE HUNDREDS OF CLOSED FACORIES AND THE PATHETIC CONDITIONS OF THE TEA GARDENS?
MODERNITY& INDUSRIALIZATION GOES HAND IN HAND WITH PROGRESSIVE DEMOCRATIC IDEALS NOT WITH STALINISM AND FASCISM.THE THEORY OF OUTSIDE INSTIGATION DOES NOT HOLD TRUE AT LEAST IN THIS CASE AS IT ALL STARTED WITH THE NOTIFICATTION OF HALDIA DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY FOR LAND ACQUISATION WHICH MADE THE POOR & IMPROVERISHED PEOPLE INSECURE AND SUSPICIOUS.BULLETS WERE PREFERRED TO A POL SOLUTION THAT IS THE NOTIFICATION COULD HAVE BEEN CANCELLED AND DECLARED NULL AND VOID IN WRITING.ALSO IN THE ABSENCE OF A STRONG ORGANISED & RESPONSIBLE OPPOSITION(A BASIC REQUISITE) DEMOCRACY DEGENERATES INTO DICTATORSHIP

by Rajesh Nair on Mar 18, 2007 04:06 PM  Permalink
lage raho not just killer buddha, but killers karats and yechuries. with CBI under central govt, and central govt is dependant on karats for being in power, how much truth can we expect from the CBI investigation?

by dick chenney on Mar 18, 2007 04:08 PM  Permalink
If CPM had been killing for past 30 years, are the people of bengal the foolish of the world to keep on choosing them to run the government continuously....I can agree if CPM is forcing their own selection, but for 30 years? and not a single bengali is capable enough to root out a party from state????
is it beleivable? or do u have other reason?

by abby Das on Mar 27, 2007 04:38 PM  Permalink
Mr Dick Chenny
YOu must be aware that during last electiuon the leftisit Govt Got 50% votes in total while the opposition also got 50% votes.The problem lies with the opposition where they have no unity in the state level and the major culprit is Congress in this state.
During the last 30 years this leftisit Govt has done major loss for the state.They agitatated against english and computers and made the state go back by 15 years.NOw they are runnig these IT companies where both English and computers are needed.Now these leftisits say that was a historical Mistake.Tommorow they might say acquisition of land for industries was their "Geographical mistake".This party is like a cancer which can only push a state to death.

by A MUKHOPADHYAY on Mar 18, 2007 05:45 PM  Permalink
Very well said. The people of WB are not fools to elect a party for thirty years. They have seen what other alternatives can do during congress rule (Siddhartha sankar Roy)who killed persons in thousands, and also becomes consultant/Governer where such action is required. People get horrified even thinking what will happen if Mamta becomes CM. Previously she used to cry that CPM wins by rigging. That allegation also proved untrue during last election. She wants to prevent development of state at any cost, otherwise her chances of coming to power will be lost forever. Now she has joined hands with Naxals to achieve this.

by abby Das on Mar 27, 2007 04:39 PM  Permalink
Mr MukhopadhyayYOu must be aware that during last electiuon the leftisit Govt Got 50% votes in total while the opposition also got 50% votes.The problem lies with the opposition where they have no unity in the state level and the major culprit is Congress in this state.
During the last 30 years this leftisit Govt has done major loss for the state.They agitatated against english and computers and made the state go back by 15 years.NOw they are runnig these IT companies where both English and computers are needed.Now these leftisits say that was a historical Mistake.Tommorow they might say acquisition of land for industries was their "Geographical mistake".This party is like a cancer which can only push a state to death.

by Titas Bera on Mar 18, 2007 04:31 PM  Permalink
Indranil i think you need to consider some questions and facts:

1. It is reported that 'Nandigram' was totally blocked for 2 and a half months. It then became a place where there was no rule of law and order.what do you think what a Govt will do other than sending police man t free that area and restore the law and order ?

2 It is also reported that when police men were asking for cooperation to regain the roads etc, people among the villagers fired bullets towards police. is that not a crime ?

3 how the villagers of nandigram got those weapons, or who are those people who supply all the arms ?

4 A 6 party discussion was held before the d-day
where it is decided that police will soon take over the responsibility to recover the damage..then why those villagers were protesting when police came ?

5 In the congress 'jamana' they have killed 150 men in koshipore in some firing squad..so what will you say about sirdharthsankar roy ?

6 It is surprising tht only women are klled. Now it is hard to believe that women were fighting that time..what makes sense that some people(most probably trinamool congress people)provoked them to go to the front so that polce will stop firing. But unfortunately police did not see that because the area was tear gas soke filled, and also from the backside villagers were firing bullets while ladies are at front..so it is actually a colateral damage ?

by abby Das on Mar 27, 2007 05:22 PM  Permalink
Titas
Let me answer your qqueations one by one.
1.Why was Nandigram blocked for 2 monthas?It was normal before 2-3 months.What made it problematic?You must be remebering that a notice from HDA started the problem.Did HDA had the authority to serve that notice?Was any action taken against HDA or Laxman Seth during two months?If it would have been taken then the problem would not have perssited.

2.Villagers fired bullets?Well,none of the police men had bullet injuries or splinter injuries.Does the report which you are saying about have any document or picture where they can show villagers firing bullets on the police?and why should they allow the police to enter when Laxman Seth repeatedly saying that "Land will be acquired at Nandigram" inspite of Budhdha babu saying"land will not be acquired".Did Budhdha Babu take any steps against Laxman Seth for contradicting him?Why did he not take?

4.The point of weappons inside the village is being investigated by the CBI.Alreday CBI arrested 10 CPM caders who confessed that they brought the waepons inside the village.

6.What the earlier Govt did doesn't justify killing people once again.

7.Why it is hard to believe women were fighting along with the men?Women also had the fear of loosing their land and their home.And you are talking about provokation?Are the women so dull that they would be ready to sacrifice their lives just by mere provokation of the men?These women were wives,mothers and sisters of the men.hy should they provoke and get their wives,mother,sisiters killed?Isn't this hard to believe?

I expect an answer from you.

by Saptarshi Duari on Mar 18, 2007 07:13 PM  Permalink
Mr Titas Bera!
SEE the Answers For YOUR QUESTIONS!
1. Govt, in order to free the area for xxxx goons (to recapture their territory) is right(!!!!!!!!!!) in sending police to open fire on innocent villagers!!! They had no other options viz water cannon, tear gas, firing in the air, rubber bullets etc to disperse the crowd!!!!!!!!!! In fact police should "thank" the rented gundahs of xxxx for helping them to undertake the operation!! See what the CBI got from a nearby Brick field!
2. Were you present over there? Its funny that villagers had fired bullets to the police without injuring them! I think then the villagers should immediately be absorbed into the police force (atleast then there would be some "firing in air" TO DISPERSE THE CROWD!).
3.The persons (xxxx goons) arrested today are not local villagers! The were rented by xxxx to take part in "The Operation"!!
4.I think the 6 party meeting was only informed to you! The allies of the left front didn't knew it! oops they didn't have your contact no!!!!!
5.In the present govt's rule, some thousands sacrificed their life in bantala, keshpur, nandigram, & so on! So our present govt. should be spared for killing less no. of people, according to you! Great stat!!
6.Please go through the unbiased reports! You need to refresh your mind. Women, children, as well as MEN were killed in the incident!

Last of all I would suggest you to reformat your brain! And get a good anti virus installed!! If you don't install it now, perhaps oneday you will see your own family to get infected (PERHAPS DIE) to the fatal influenza that Nandigram is facing now. Remember its better late than never.
Last of all I salute the "sahids" of Nandigram massacre. My Heartiest condolences to the families of the deceased!
Thanks.

by Titas Bera on Mar 18, 2007 09:16 PM  Permalink
Spatarshi...
I think you did not answer none of my question...
for your answer of the 1st question let me tell you that those area entirely supports CPIM ( both of the panchayet and mla are from CPIM there)..so there is no point of restoring that area...it is only opposite parties who went there and continuously provoke people in the wrong direction (regarding chemical hub issues)
it is the opposition goons who made those area blocked form the rest of bengal...

regarding the 2nd point you can see the Anandabazar Patrika..it is unbiased offcourse..
a detail action scenario was given..

regarding 3 rd answer it is yesterday only they captured cpim caders..but day before yesterday police arrested 15 or 16 (i can't remember the exact figure)people and arms..again refer that newspaper...
regarding 4 th point i request you to kindly go through the C M s talk in Bidhansabha..it is there in all bised un biased newspaper..
the 5 th point i mention only to recollect our memories that similar thing once happened earlier..
And last point still did not answer my question that whether women are fighting or some one used them..

lastly i want to tell you that i am not supporting the event..only i am worried that with heaps of this emotion the undiscovered truth may be hidden..at least we should know the exact reason...so there is no need of personal attack..i am sure my head is working properly and i am sure your also..it is very uncivilized program that we bengalies have that when we cannot give exact reason our operating system fails and start crushing...ha ha...well my sincere apology if i heart you..but my intension is very clear...we should exactly know if any hidden truth is there..at the end thanks..

RE:RE:RE:RE:CPM terror
by Saptarshi Duari on Mar 18, 2007 11:30 PM  Permalink
What about ABP'S first page reports!!

by Gopal Panda on Mar 19, 2007 04:09 AM  Permalink
Going by facts, lets put INDRANIL into same condition like mass rape cutting limbs etc, does CPI-M has any good thing in mind, has he ever thought how his and family life will be afer this, this is how NAXAL's are born.

by Chakkili Paraiyan on Mar 18, 2007 05:49 PM  Permalink
Your are defending the murderers who should be hanged immediately for their thuggish behaviour. Read the following link
http://www.telegraphindia.com/1070108/asp/bengal/story_7233809.asp

Anti-CPM

by Titas Bera on Mar 18, 2007 09:23 PM  Permalink
i am not defending murderers..i only want to know the answers that i posed ? i feel deep sorrow for this matter as because in a civilised country this thing should not happened. But only i want to mention that if any truth is hidden then it should come forward...at least it should be clear that why police under what situation killed Women or who fired bullets first or who gave order to fire in what situation etc..

by Saptarshi Duari on Mar 18, 2007 06:03 PM  Permalink
Mr Titas!
I think the points you gave are all irrelevant to the present senario.What Mr Buddhadev is doing is totally against common farmers! We, here in Durgapur are seeing, what the so called "industrialisation" is all about! Over here, in name of industrialisation, lots of sponge iron & ferro alloy foctories are built, where the workers are forced to work for minimum wages, thanks to the "contracter raj"!!

by PK BANDYOPADHYAY on Mar 18, 2007 06:48 PM  Permalink
Dear All in Discussion Room,
Let us do not deviate from the main context by spraying colour of industrialiation, job opportunity, provocation by people (innocent) to force police and gundas for firing from measurable distance. Let us not make the discussion much political also. Mr. Siddhartha Ray killed 1000 in the past, so Mr.Budha is having right to kill 100 - this type of indirect/ direct reasonings are also being passed. Please note - what happened is not desirable in a society, it's a major crime exercized by administration and gundas. Movement is the right of people. They can not be murdered brutally.
Thanks to the intellectuals of Benagl who were with these killers for few decades, made lots of street-dramas and now they are also changing their colours.

Total 96 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3