Today's CPI(M)is a product of COMMUNISTIC theory,but with the passage of time the ORIGINAL ideology is totally shelved and lost.What is remaining is the "CHAIR WITH POWER , THE PARTY NAME WITH SLOGANS,THE KILLING/TORCHURING MENTALITYTO RETAIN POWER,EXPLOITATIONS BY FALSE PROMISES,SHOWING ALLIANCE TO FOREIGN COMMUNISTS(LIKE INVITING MUHAMMAD GHORI)". SO, FUND RAISING BY VARIOUS MEANS (OPEN AND HIDDEN) TO BUILD A STRONG FINANCIAL BASE TP COMPETE WITH CAPITALISTS IS NO CRIME FOR THEM.TODAY'S CORRUPTION (GREAT FIRE)IS MAINLY DUE TO FANNING BY THEM IN ALL SPHERES OF LIFE FROM TIME IMMEMORIAL! THEY TOOK MONEY FROM BRITISH TO HELP PASSING INFORMATION IN PRE INDEPENDENCE ERA! BUT ALAS! COMMON MEN LITTLE KNOW ABOUT IT! THEY LIKED THIS PARTYMEN FOR THEIR HELPING HAND IN GETTING A SMALL PRIVILEDGE AND THERE LIES THE DRAWBACK OF THE THEN RULING CONGRESS WHO NEITHER FELT FOR THE PEOPLE BELOW POVERTY LINE NOR THEY ENACTED LAWS TO ENSURE MINIMUM ECONOMIC NEEDS FOR SURVIVAL! THEREFORE,PLENTY OF POLITICAL WEEDS HAVE GROWN WHO ARE NOT AT ALL BENEFITTING COMMON MEN, WHO DO NOT KNOW THE INDIAN WISDOM WHICH IS HONOURED BY NON-INDIANS (ONLY THE SLOGAN "BHARAT MAHAN' IS QUOTED) DEMOCRACY DOES NOT LEAVE ANY SCOPE FOR A SINGLE OR A MINORITY GROUP TO ERADICATE EVILS! UNITY IS A MUST! BUT UNITY WITH ILL MOTIVE IS NUISANCE TOO (AS WE SEE IN ACTIVITIES OF LEFT PARTIES!) UNITY WITH WISDOM IS THE ONLY CURE WHICH CAN RID OF THESE NUISANCES OF PRESENT PARTIES! THEREFORE VALUE BASED EDUCATION AT ALL EVELS WHICH IS LACKING BY DESIGN BY VESTED INTERESTS IS A MUST AND UNITY ALSO WILL PEOPLE WITH GOOD MOTIVES TO DO GOOD TO COUNTRYMEN THINK ABOUT IT?
Bengal should have no industries, no businesses to run. You should all go back to farming. Look up at the rain gods and pray to help with rains so that you have a good crop. If it doesnt rain, then you should starve.
When you cant repay the loans, you should eat some pesticide and kill ourselves and leave your family in the lurch.
In the meanwhile if some industrialist wants to buy your land and is willing to pay you what you can earn over 10 years in one instance, you should reject the proposal. Even if he is willing to give you a job in the factory that comes up, you should reject all that.
You should fall into the rhetoric of politicians like mamata banerjee who have done not a single positive thing in their lives and blow up the whole country with bombs, join naxalism, kill policemen, blow up power plants, railway tracks etc.
Afterall, its great to be poor and the pesticide does taste good rite.
Know what is the bane of Bongs? Its the feeling of pride in being poor and being jealous of other's hard work and wealth. That's what screwing up the future of the country.
RE:Bengal Model
by S Bhattacharya on Mar 21, 2007 10:54 AM Permalink
....couldn't agree more! Even following all the news from varied sources from a distance of thousands of miles, its not difficult to fathom what Mamata & co. are up to.....! I can't imagine how some people, and that too some "intellectuals", could be so shortsighted.....!!! That so many innocent individuals died is inconosolably sad.....but to think that this happened, because they were forced to be the "human shield" protecting the anti-socials who had taken control of the entire area for several days, is shattering.....!
RE:Bengal Model
by abby Das on Mar 26, 2007 12:06 PM Permalink
Well,friends Nothing would have happened in case few people like Biman Bose,Budhdha Bhattacharya,Binoy KOngar,Laxman Seth,Nirupom sen did not continue saying lies from the begining.All of them have been giving false statements from the begining and bisy doing "Trade Secret" with the industrialists.Industry is for the people and you cannot take away the right of common men's knowing facts in the name of "Trade Secret".They never bothered to make any official announcements of wheere they would not take land(Example: Nandigram) which they had to do later.
These group is dangourous for the future of bengal and all of them if not removed from power immidiately the state will be further pushed down.This people are so dangourous and antidemocratic that they have started to question about HIgh court's and CBI's authority.They have the fear inside about the guilt that they have did for so many years.People have now started to understand all the "Secret Trades".
I have been vocal in this forum mostly supporting Buddhadeb..And I have opposed comments by Bhaskar and others who I could not agree with...While I support Buddhadeb's industrialization drive, I think on Nandigram the stragegy is wrong.
He should not have opened up two fronts. He should have made Singur successful and advertised that model to allay the apprehensions of farmers. In corporate world, we call it "referenceability". Farmers will automatically give up the lands if they see their Singur counterparts getting richer.
RE:RE:Wrong strategy by Buddhdeb
by santosh datta on Mar 19, 2007 12:24 PM Permalink
I agree.
When Mamata was agitating for Singur she wanted the factory to be shifted to Dankuni. Now that the Govt is allocating land to DLF in Dankuni, the same Mamata Banerjee is protesting. Can someone explain WHY?
that is why she has ZERO credibility. It is all about negative politics.
another Point , That Time Anada Bazar(purchase BY CPIM), 24 Hours and Aakash TV (the CPIM channels) hype that everywhere Budhhya is developing.so many Highway,Multi stored building,Shopping mall.................... CPIM create its hype by media by politically and creates mob with them(A normal mob are influenced by Media) so CPIM won the election
RE:RE:RE:Mathematical puzzle for Mamata
by santosh datta on Mar 19, 2007 12:31 PM Permalink
A one man party is by-definition autocratic and hence carries NO credibility..
In nandigram, On that day Police came with CPIM Cadres and attacj the Poor viellegers. and CBI found 10 CPIM cadres from Khejuri with Police dress and lots of weapon and also some bullets to prove CBI Investigation in wrong way("Some cartose for prove Villegers are thrown bullets to Police") Anyway 10 people or rather murdered has caught by CBI and lots of are run away and come after everything will cool. and the Dead number might be increase to 70 to 80. 1.Lots of good looking lady or unmarried raped by these people. 2.Lots of dead (some body still missing or some body is found from different Jilla) 3.Lots of childrean were killed bruatally . (a 2-3 yrs child has been killed in a way that these peole taken him and round in sky and then thrown in Pond,some are just cutting their leg and then diging under road.
Who will take responsibility? why our Prime minister are quite????
all those guys who make pro CPM and Pro budhha comments here should have the same magnamity when thier own ancestral land, ancestral home ancestral villages and employmnet oppurtunities are siezed by the corrupt govt and a few ruppes thrust on you. In case you protest the state polcie is there to bash you up. Where is the rascal Dasgupta of CPI who went to haryana when some labourers were lathi charged by the police.Now all the Communist jokers are in the hiding, all of them have dual characters. Most of the SEZ including nandigram are land grabbing oppurtunities, nandigram is close to kolkatta city and hence the land there will be a goldmine.Most of the industralist will grab the land after getting it acquired forcibly by the govt and then a samll part of the land will be used to build a IT park and some residential real estate projects that itself will recover 5 times the investment the industralist has invested in the project, and be rest assured politcians like buddha the indian despot like stalin will be taken care off, who knows cronies of buddha might have already purchased huge chunk of properties around nandigram and hence they are so insistent on the project.
Bengali press like the Anandabazr who is BIG supporter of Brand-Buddha made it a 8 column big headline yesterday.
Even NDTV, owned by Prakash Karat's inlaws, made it a headline news that THOSE CAUGHT WITH HUGE ARMS AND AMMUNITION WERE CAUGHT WITH CPIM FLAG, MANIFESTO.
CPIM IMPORTED THEM FROM OUTSIDE NANDIGRAM TO TAKE CONTROL OF VILLAGES BY KILLING PEOPLE WHO WERE OPPOSING LAND GRAB.
RE:The world knows these are CPIM cadres
by ujjwal on Mar 19, 2007 11:32 AM Permalink
Yes ,Do u know CPIM purchase Avik sarkar's paper Ananda Bazar. and when another opposion Paper comes "Ekdin" so now anada bazar want to change and trying to make image as neutral(But they are not neutral rather CPIM supproter)
Coming to rigging and elections let us collate the TMC-Congress allegations: 1.CPI(M) has politicized education and all the teachers are CPI(M) cadres. 2. The police force has been unionized and all of them are CPI(M) goons. 3. All the inefficient and corrupt State Government and Corporation employees are CPI(M) Co-ordination Committee members. 4. Even the industrialists now are Buddha's cronies. 5. All the private sector companies have fled West Bengal. So there are hardly any private sector employees. 6. The intellectuals are biased towards CPI(M). 7. All rowdy auto rickshaw and bus drivers are CPI(M)/CITU members 8. All Panchayats are CPI(M) controlled
1-8 is pretty much the whole society,..
--Given all the facts above, can someone explain to me mathematically where does TMC/Congress/BJP get 40% of total votes from??
RE:Mathematical puzzle for Mamata
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Mar 19, 2007 10:51 AM Permalink
Look at WB's Industrial belt - Asansol-Durgapur and Suberbs of Calcutta along the river Ganga. CPIM IS LOOSING IN BOTH THESE AREAS FOR A LONG TIME.
South Bengal's rural areas like Burdwan, Bankura were its strong bastion. However, even Buddha lost those votes to a degree in last election.
Lastly, the double role played by COngress BY WRECKING OPPOSITION UNITY.
If Cong were united with TMC, LEFT FRONT WOULD HAVE WON MAJORITY BARELY - just 8-10 seats more than 50% mark. Not landslide what we saw.
Its also no denying fact that TMC has no finetuned organization which can be compared with CPIM. Its kind of rug-tag anti-CPIM mobilization.
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Mar 19, 2007 10:46 AM Permalink
Dip Dutt: CPIM has a superb election machinery, who manage elections well on the election day.
They even know the people who will not be present on the election day (because they have died, out of station etc etc). And CPIM use those people for proxy vote.
If you deny CPIM acts above board, never indulges in election fraud --you never lived in WB. Or a CPIM cadre.
Buddha's big win in last election were because of several factors:
(1) CPIM communalised the election by extensive campaign on Gujarat , specially in Muslim areas showing VCDs. Some of them were even banned by Election commission.
This alienated TMC's muslim base. CPIM did the same thing in Kerala. TODAY, CPIM IS FIGHTING WITH JAMAT-ULEMA HIND, and other Muslim groups both in Kerala and WB.
(2) The late compared ANIL BISWAS was a superb tactician, and they played master stroke by replacing Jyoti Basu by Buddha THUS DENYING ANTI-INCUMBENCY.
RE:RE:Mathematical puzzle for Mamata
by Suresh Babu on Mar 19, 2007 11:41 AM Permalink
Mr. Bhaskar - Your comments on Kerala CPI-M is utterly nonsense, because the Kerala CPI-M never did such thing in Muslim domonated District like Malapura,Kozhikod, Kasarkod, etc., area. I think you do not know anything about Kerala and CPI-M in Kerala.
by Sahadevan KK on Mar 19, 2007 11:55 AM Permalink
But People of Kerala knows everything... So they give mass support to the CPI(M).
by dip dutt on Mar 19, 2007 11:38 AM Permalink
What's the profession of "common people" ? By your definition, they are not teachers/govt officials/police/workers (CITU)/intellectuals/Panchayat members/industrialists...
-So one of the above is definitely FALSE. -Population beyond this set cannot make 40%.
BTW: Do hooligans like Madan Mitra, Javed Khan, Sanjay Bakshi and Paresh Pal come within your definition of "common people"?
Dip Dutt: Do you think every teacher in WB is CPIM supporter, even if they are member of ABTA (CPIM's teacher wing)?
Its NOT.
CPIM undertook a study of a certain Para (Mohalla) in Burdwan Town, which is a red-bastion, on what newspaper they read. CPIM was surprised to see most people read Bartamaan, the anti-CPIM daily.
TODAY MOST CPIM SUPPORTERS ARE DOING CPIM BECAUSE IT HELPS THEM IN THEIR JOB, RUNNING BUSINESS, GETTING JOB ETC.
IF CPIM IS GONE, HARDLY ANYBODY WILL STICK TO CPIM.
THOSE DAYS OF HARDCORE CPIM CADRES, SUPPORTERS, WORKERS ARE GONE. DHANDA has taken over:)-
Similarly, every labor/worker is NOT a cpim supporter.
Most high Govt official after retirement joined TMC/BJP.
Industrialists are obviously NOT pro-CPIM. It needs no elaboration.
Intellectuals of Bengal? Who cares what they wrote. Let them feel whatever they feel and write. Nobody in India or rest of India cares about them, WB or CPIM - anymore.
by dip dutt on Mar 19, 2007 10:59 AM Permalink
You have still not answered the question: If all police, all teachers, all industrialists like Tata, all reckless drivers, all intellectuals and all Govt employees vote for the CPI(M) where does TMC get its 40% vote from?
And how does Mamata win from South Calcutta then?
Do not side step the question..Every time you side step I will cut and paste the same question and let people in this forum judge.
Not only Mamata, but Calutta and its greater areas are stronghold of TMC, Congress.
In last election CPM won, NOT because Bengali Middle class deserted Mamata. But because Muslims were manipulated by CPIM's communal propaganda. IT WAS OPENLY WRITTEN BY ANANDABAZR, PRATIDIN IMMEDIATELY AFTER ELECTION.
Calcutta is bastion of middle class, rightwing politics. Not only in WB, but also in India. Its the place where great anti-partition of bengal movement was faught.
Shyama Prasad Mukherjee etc ruled Calcutta for a long time.
Once Congress delines permanently, Calcutta will become a Saffron Stronghold.
by abby Das on Mar 26, 2007 12:14 PM Permalink
Dip These 40% are the genuine voters who could cast their vote.There are another 20% voters whose votes have been looted and that goes in the CPIM box.If you consider the last Bidhan sabha election,you could see that the opposition got 49% votes while the total left front got 51% votes.(Though this stattistics have been cleverly bypassed by our HONEST CM when he announced 235 seats and 30 seats).After continuous rigging,the left front could only manage 1.5% extra votes in the whole state.That is the main point where they have become angry.
by ujjwal on Mar 19, 2007 11:38 AM Permalink
another Point , That Time Anada Bazar(purchase BY CPIM), 24 Hours and Aakash TV (the CPIM channels) hype that everywhere Budhhya is developin.so many Highway,Multi stored building,Shopping mall.................... CPIM create its hype by media by politically so CPIM won the election
by dip dutt on Mar 19, 2007 11:39 AM Permalink
My point is not how CPI(M) won the election... It is how opposition manages 40% of vote if every institution in WB is CPI(M) controlled and brainwashed..
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Mar 19, 2007 11:52 AM Permalink
dip Dutt: If you see CPIM led LF's history and voting percentage of them as well as opposition, opposition always got 42-47% vote from 1977.
You know how Left front came to power in 1977?
Janata Party with whom CPIM was planning a front demanded some major seat (I think 50% or more).
Promod Dasgupta was not willing. If Jatana Party didn;t demand 50% seat, history of WB would have been different.
RE:RE:RE:RE:Mathematical puzzle for Mamata
by apurba santra on Mar 19, 2007 01:35 PM Permalink
It is a pity that people like you were not here tht time to give proper advise to Pafulla Sen.
Whatever has happened in Nandigram is a step back no doubt in the process of industrialization in West Bengal. There is one thing to be reminded here. The current govt in West Bengal has been ruling for almost 30 years, there was no incidence of firing on the mass so far. People all around are talking about versions of Jalianwalabagh etc. Whoever is talking like that should keep an eye back to periods of Congress/Naxals when mass murder was just a part of the game. Trinamool in this case played a very clever role to evict the local people of the so-called place and was on top creating an anarchy in that place. They carried out lot of torture to evict those people who have been out of their place for more than 2/3 months. TMC people have already beaten and killed one police constable in that area only a month back to show how they had the control in the area. When anarchy reached a certain level, local administration has a role to play. It is unfortunate they 14 peolple lost their lives in this case because of Mamata Banerjee\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'s sick and stinking politics. She is a shame. She doesn\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\\'t have the capacity to do anything good to the state other than all those false promises. Anyway CBI probe result would bring everything into one place. State government should repay the affected families the way they need stuffs.
RE:TMC Naxal Alliance
by hiral joshi on Mar 19, 2007 08:36 AM Permalink
Can state govt pay lives back of those died by CPI goons firing and police firing? No price for guessing why media was avoided during the clash at Nandigram.