Total 190 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Older >
CM responsible for Nandigram Massacre
by Rana Bhowmik on Mar 18, 2007 11:20 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

From WBP,

Why Mira Bhattacharya is not coming out on street to demand that Buddhu Danab (BD)Bhattacharjee immediately be hanged like Dhananjay Chatterjee? Because both are responsible for raping woman directly/indirectly. In addition to, BD is also responsible for state sponsored genocide at Nandigram, singur, Kespur and many other parts of WB, which are not revealed till date.

RE:CM responsible for Nandigram Massacre
by ABC XYZ on Mar 18, 2007 12:02 PM  Permalink
Shut up!!! You Mamata's paltu k***. Kespur, Singur was Mamata's creation. She instigated both incidents. She has been behind Nandigram. She intentionally did this to bring bad name to Budhhadeb. Mamata doesn't care about human loss, she only cares about her votes. But, she is never going to win. So, shut up and goto bed.

by abby Das on Mar 27, 2007 04:29 PM  Permalink
ABC
When you do not have documents to justify your allegations please do not make a fool of yourself by commenting on that.Remeber,people have alreday started laughing behind ratatan Tata for his baseless comment.These types of comments come from frustration and anger when you have nothing more logical to say.

RE:RE:CM responsible for Nandigram Massacre
by Rana Bhowmik on Mar 18, 2007 12:24 PM  Permalink
Hello ABC XYZ,
Why you are under the mask ABC XYZ? Please Come on day light. I can guess that you will not come out, you have not the courage and learning to talk to peaple, because you are one of those CPIM cadrees who will fire on poor farmers under police protection, you will rape women in dark night, you will kill innocent peapole during election and so on. If you don't learn the lesson from Nandigram, oneday you will also be killed by those poor farmer like footpath dog, not like paltu dog.

RE:RE:CM responsible for Nandigram Massacre
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Mar 18, 2007 12:22 PM  Permalink

Are u 100% sure about Singur? I am not. You cannot deploy 1000s of police all the time to protect a tata factory.

Tatas will flee in near future. Max a month. They are already building other factories in Other states.

NOBODY NOW WILL LIKE TO BE PHOTOGRAPHED WITH A KILLER LIKE BUDDHA.

EVEN CPIM WILL THROW BUDDHA OUT. SHORTLY.

by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Mar 18, 2007 11:32 AM  Permalink

hehe..True, Rana. Very true.

by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Mar 18, 2007 11:35 AM  Permalink

CPIM opposed Afzal's hanging! In WB, Buddha's wife supported hanging of Dhananjay. When one Kerala film maker made on movie on Dhananjay and showed Buddha's wife, BUDDHA BANNED THE MOVIE FROM CALCUTTA FILM FARE:)-

Communists are hypocrats.

10 arrested are CPIM Goons - very evident as they were caught by CBI after Bhumi Bachao Movement(Save land movement) Complained/
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Mar 18, 2007 10:41 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Now with 100% certainty we an say these 10 caught by CBI are CPIM Goons.

http://www.thestatesman.net/page.news.php?clid=4&theme=&usrsess=1&id=150038

Nandigram: CBI finds guns, books 10

Statesman News Service

NANDIGRAM, March 17. %u2014 The CBI team, investigating the police firing in the violence that rocked Nandigram on Wednesday, today recovered 22 rifles and arrested 10 persons from Maa Janani Brick kiln situated on the Khejuri side of Talpati canal near Bhangabhera.
The CBI team conducted their probe at Adhikary para in Gokulnagar village where the bloody attack on the villagers took place. Villagers have alleged that the brick kiln was used as a hideout and a base by the CPI-M cadres for launching attacks on the villagers for the last two months.
When the CBI sleuths got complaints from the leaders of the Bhumi Uchhed Pratirodh Committee, they conducted a raid and seized the firearms supposedly used by CPI-M cadres. The team of CBI and forensic experts went to Adhikary para today to find evidences of the atrocities allegedly done by police and CPI-M goons.
The team found both empty and unused cartridges, abandoned shoes and sandals, blood stains, crude bombs after conducting a thorough search there. The team came across about 25 ransacked houses, which were done by CPI-M goons after the police attack on Wednesday. Mr Abdul Samad member of BUPC who accompanied the CBI team at Adhikary para said the Mr BB Mishra who is heading the investigation has assured him of justice and had also asked him not to lose patience.
Meanwhile, calm tension prevailed in Nandigram on the fourth day after the blood bath by the police and the CPI-M goons. However normalcy was making its way to Nandigram except in a few places like Sonachura and Gokulnagar areas. People had taken to the streets but there was simmering tension and crowd had gathered at every nook and corner of the streets to discuss about the carnage and the developments.

RE:10 arrested are CPIM Goons - very evident as they were caught by CBI after Bhumi Bachao Movement(Save land movement) Complained/
by Hamza Syed on Mar 18, 2007 11:19 AM  Permalink
Mr. Bhaskar, You are talking about CPM goons-?
Noway. You know very well the misuse of investigation agencies by the people in power and CPM is the partner in power at centre. Poor people, must be planted.

RE:RE:10 arrested are CPIM Goons - very evident as they were caught by CBI after Bhumi Bachao Movement(Save land movement) Complained/
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Mar 18, 2007 11:40 AM  Permalink

Another effect will be: Now Congress will blackmail CPIM more at the center. Because now Sonia has a handle of CPIM because of this CBI probe.

I hope, COurt, Media, HR activists and opposition will play a big role now to ensure CBI report is not dumped.

RE:RE:10 arrested are CPIM Goons - very evident as they were caught by CBI after Bhumi Bachao Movement(Save land movement) Complained/
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Mar 18, 2007 11:38 AM  Permalink

True.

But it has a political cost. Congress supporters (who are dead against Marxists) are joining Trinamul in Droves.

I know from my village, we saw a first joint Cong-Trinamool joint processionfirst time in 10 years.

The more Cong looses its base, its going to make Mamata more powerful. And they are not going to comprmisewith CPIM/

CPIM will fae more and more challenge from now on.

RE:RE:RE:10 arrested are CPIM Goons - very evident as they were caught by CBI after Bhumi Bachao Movement(Save land movement) Complained/
by Hamza Syed on Mar 18, 2007 12:04 PM  Permalink
Congress has the history of double crossing and you will see the same in this case as well. Congresss and the ability to double cross Trinamool and CPM as well to get some ground. As for as CBI report is concern, Don't worry, it will not be dumped but will be out for sure, convicting rightious protestors and vindicating the CMP and his forces as well.

RE:RE:RE:RE:10 arrested are CPIM Goons - very evident as they were caught by CBI after Bhumi Bachao Movement(Save land movement) Complained/
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Mar 18, 2007 12:37 PM  Permalink

Hamza Bhai: Congress is a dead force. Its decline is a historical process, and no Sonia-Rahul-Priyanka can survive it.

India and Indians have changed today. Its not mid 1960s, or even 1980s that batton can be passed from Nehru to Indira to Rajiv - dynastic rule.

Probably UPA will loose power when final CBI reports are filed in 2-3 years time.

RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:10 arrested are CPIM Goons - very evident as they were caught by CBI after Bhumi Bachao Movement(Save land movement) Complained/
by Hamza Syed on Mar 18, 2007 01:09 PM  Permalink
Come on Bhaskar. Politicians have also became more shrewed that is why CPM and Congress are in power inspite of all you said about changes in Indian & India. They have divided us in terms of cast, creed and regionalism. The changes are negligible. A lot of more changes are required in the people's mind set. I know it, you know it, everybody knows that 70% population is in rural areas and how easily these innocent Indians are being exploited by the shrewed politicians for their betterment.

RE:10 arrested are CPIM Goons - very evident as they were caught by CBI after Bhumi Bachao Movement(Save land movement) Complained/
by niladri maity on Mar 18, 2007 12:09 PM  Permalink
Where is our CPIM friends????
Comment some thing...

CPIM cadres fired, kniefed people to death along with Policemen!
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Mar 18, 2007 10:29 AM  Permalink 

http://www.thestatesman.net/page.news.php?clid=1&theme=&usrsess=1&id=150011

Big Brother mollifies allies, worried over CBI

Tanmay Chatterjee
KOLKATA, March 17 - It was not without reason that Mr Buddhadeb Bhattachar-jee was absent for a long period when finance minister Mr Asim Dasgupta was presenting the annual budget in the Assembly yesterday. He was receiving phone calls as reports of the CBI team arriving at Nandigram came in. Advocate-General Mr Balai Roy rushed to meet the chief minister in the evening. When Mr Bhattacharjee finally left, long after the House had got dissolved, he looked worried.
The CPI-M today managed to pacify its Left Front allies and keep the government from facing a crisis on the Nandigram issue. But a section of senior CPI-M leaders, including the chief minister, have woken up to the fact that the CBI probe into the massacre could do more damage to the party than all the Opposition combined.
Mr Bhattacharjee has admitted before party leaders that evidence of the involvement of %u201Ccivilians%u201D in the massacre might have been collected by the CBI team. Since the CBI is acting on the basis of a Calcutta High Court order the state police cannot carry out a parallel probe, he said.
Some of the victims, it is learnt, died from injuries that they could not have sustained in police firing. There is evidence to prove that people were stabbed and even clubbed to death. Moreover, two women have alleged that they were raped when police operation was on.
While the CBI probe could establish the presence of %u201Coutsiders%u201D who led the attack on Nandigram alongside the police, the state CPI-M is concerned that the identity of these outsiders may put the party in a spot.
The CPI-M state leadership has officially maintained that police were attacked by Trinamul, Congress and Naxalite activists. But a section of leaders admit that these parties have little or no presence in most of the villages. The constituency is represented by a CPI legislator.
%u201CSince January, local Left supporters got divided into two factions. One is backed by the Haldia MP Mr Laxman Seth who initiated the drive to identify land for a chemical hub. The other faction, led by some local panchayat leaders, formed the Bhumi Ucched Protirodh Committee to save their agricultural lands. The latter directly challenged the authority of the party leadership%u201D, a senior Left Front leader said.
From the clashes that had been taking place in Nandigram and Sonachura over the past two and a half months it is clear that both factions have a sizable cache of improvised weapons. On 14 March, a large number of %u201Coutsiders%u201D, some of whom reportedly came across from Haldia, entered the village after the police broke through the first barrricade put up by women and children. On 15 March, Mr Biman Bose claimed that those in %u201Ccivilian clothes%u201D were policemen in mufti.

Buddha has done a major harm to WB's industrialization
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Mar 18, 2007 10:20 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

By his sheer arrogance, Buddha and CPIM have done major harm to WB's reindustrialization process.

As they are trying to take agri land forcefully, land onwers, mostly poor, small land holders are getting agitated. Singur, Nandigram - are JUST THE BEGINNING.

Even the places where earlier there were no issues (like in Katwa for a Thermal Power plant, Deganga for 1700 acre land for industry, in West Medinipore..), now people are organised and resorting to violence.

Thus Buddha and CPIM have done major damage to Industrialization by their sheer arrogance/

RE:Buddha has done a major harm to WB's industrialization
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Mar 18, 2007 10:21 AM  Permalink

http://www.timesnow.tv/articleshow/1775686.cms

New trouble for Buddhadeb

RE:RE:Buddha has done a major harm to WB's industrialization
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Mar 18, 2007 10:37 AM  Permalink

http://www.thestatesman.net/page.news.php?clid=4&theme=&usrsess=1&id=150035

I think this was supposed to be food park for Reliance.

Question remains, how a state Govt is identifying these fertile land for industry when they have no latest land map.

These areas near Calcutta are probably world's most densely populated area. Population density is unimaginably high. How can anybody even thinks that 1700 acres of prime fertile land be used for setting up industry.

Only irresponsible people can think of these land for setting up industry.

RE:RE:Buddha has done a major harm to WB's industrialization
by chaitanya kumar on Mar 18, 2007 10:44 AM  Permalink
i think this agitation will gather momentum and pick up as a defining movement that will have wider cosequences to how privileged people treat the poor and oppressed class and how they view their misery through complacency. It all depends on the perseverence of Bengali proletariat and how tough they are going to hold onto their lands. In rest of India too, it is land grabbing in the name of "development" causes and rich get richer and poor are reduced to ghettos and slums due to these reasons. In Andhra for example, there were some land reforms in the 70's where lands were distributed between the poor by taking big holding from rich, but the law wasn't effective and people bought the lands back from the poor by paying them. Now they are implementing the reforms again with a clause attached wherein government is required to make sure the land stays with the poor. But, however you see it, it's just land grabbing and the poor will have to give away their lands for "development" causes. Land grabbing is a big business around Hyderabad where you have mafia who buy big chunks and are supported by politicians and no one dares to question them. Lands are being distributed among the poor in TN too, for the past few months, but everyone were not allotted(infact not even 50 % landless guys) and Karunanidhi says he distributed what was possible. So what was the point in distributing it. That's jackshit. Same story else-where in India. Poor must stand on their feet and kick some ass like they did in Nandigram.

RE:RE:RE:Buddha has done a major harm to WB's industrialization
by chaitanya kumar on Mar 18, 2007 10:45 AM  Permalink
i mean resisting like they did in Nandigram.

RE:RE:RE:RE:Buddha has done a major harm to WB's industrialization
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Mar 18, 2007 11:02 AM  Permalink

And that's why we can safely say: Buddha has done serious damage to WB's industrialization.

SEZ will not stop in rest of India. But for Buddha's fault, it cannot be done in WB.

RE:RE:RE:Buddha has done a major harm to WB's industrialization
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Mar 18, 2007 10:57 AM  Permalink

Yes, its now growing like wildfire.

Land is most fragmented in West Bengal. Land hold is very very small. I think average land holding is in the tune of 0.25 acres or less.

These poor will never give their land.

Plus you should conider one more thing: Pressure on Land is maximum in West Bengal. Probably world's most densely populated area.

You know after partition, 10s of millions of Hindus were driven out. Still continuing. Plus CPIM allowed some 10,000,000 muslims to infiltrate. These have added huge pressure on land.

RE:RE:RE:RE:Buddha has done a major harm to WB's industrialization
by chaitanya kumar on Mar 18, 2007 11:02 AM  Permalink
yeah i realize that it's densely populated in WB. And the rats who infiltrated, they are irritants who must be forced across the border.

RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:Buddha has done a major harm to WB's industrialization
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Mar 18, 2007 11:11 AM  Permalink
You know what, the bordering districts where most of these infiltrators live however is out of this industry.

Its the south Bengal, rich Gangetic alluvial soil, mostly Hindu areas, who are now paying price as CPIM is grabbing land.

by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Mar 18, 2007 11:06 AM  Permalink

During Singur, CPIM said: we are giving something like 10 Lakh per acer of land. RIght?

But you know, how much people were were getting at hand? On an average, 1-2 Lakh or less.

Why? Because they have so little land.

Now, tell me what a man will do with 1-2 lakhs? It will be finished in a year or two. Then what?

But as they had land, however small, they can survive on that.

by chaitanya kumar on Mar 18, 2007 11:19 AM  Permalink
i guess there is a communal tone to this whole thing where Hindus are exploited in that case. BJP must step in or some new Hindu formations in the state level will take place if it goes on. As simple as that.

by chaitanya kumar on Mar 18, 2007 11:18 AM  Permalink
this agitation will make effective, the seriousness with which the plight of these small land holders is heard. Media is making some noises about poor being exploited, but they are not interested in the story on the ground and how these SEZ's will be life changing to those who see their little holding they have which if sold for a paltry sum will just push them as a unskilled workforce or look for other dire ways to make a living. Don't know if it makes the government realize that setting up industries is best suitable in places where population is not dense and are barren or wastelands. They can do something about those lands where there were industries previously in WB but were shut down after the uniouns tookover. But it was a blunder killing those people in Nandigram, and it was mistake made there. It just comes to show the real charachter of comrades. They still have to wakeup to the fact that India is not China. They learned their first lessons in Nandigram. More to come.

One Liner for CPM
by on Mar 18, 2007 07:24 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Shame Shame CPM.

RE:One Liner for CPM
by Bibek Das on Mar 18, 2007 07:34 AM  Permalink
Lisen who ever u, its nothing about com or trinamol congress, the government is doing loads to develope the place but just like u informal and in vision guys can never think of doing some thing good

RE:RE:One Liner for CPM
by on Mar 18, 2007 07:40 AM  Permalink
why so much killing and that is done by CPM (sandled police)

RE:One Liner for CPM
by on Mar 18, 2007 07:28 AM  Permalink
God they are CPM not a human being

Again CPM Cadres operation going on
by Uttamkumar on Mar 18, 2007 06:45 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

CPM goons abduct 3 in Nandigram

Sukanta Goswamy, The Statesman
NANDIGRAM, March 17. %u2014 Barely an hour before the NDA delegation visited Sonachura village, three supporters of the Bhumi Uchhed Protirodh Committee were abducted allegedly by CPI(M) - backed goons from the Khejuri side of Bhangabhera bridge in Nandigram.
The abducted villagers were identified as Gourhari Barik, Purna Chandra Pal and Buddha Mirdha, all from Dinabandhupur village in Nandigram. According to reports, around 11 a.m., the protesters of anti-land grab movement organised a rally towards Bhangabhera via Sonachura village.
Eyewitness accounts said three men were preceding the rally at a distance of about 500 metres to check whether armed goons, allegedly backed by the CPI-M were hiding anywhere to launch an attack on the protesters. While looking for armed men, Barik, Pal and Mirdha went across the Bhangabhera Bridge. Suddenly, armed goons surfaced from bushes and allegedly whisked them away into a car and fled towards Khejuri. Since then, there is no trace of the trio.

RE:Again CPM Cadres operation going on
by Rajesh Nair on Mar 18, 2007 09:40 AM  Permalink
is there any surprise in this? as this is the ideology of the communists.

Valuation
by Vijayan Paliath on Mar 18, 2007 05:24 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I suspect some of the problem is due to valuation of the land. They should not only value the land at fair prices, they should also compensate the farmer for loss of livelyhood for the next 20 years. Acquisition of fertile agricultural land is not like acquiring land in urban aeas where livelyhood is not tied to the land. Now I appreciate India's democracy where problems are brought to the surface. However,I wish there had been no violence.

RE:Valuation
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Mar 18, 2007 09:59 AM  Permalink
Yes, valuation is one part. CPIM is taking average of last 3 years price, while in case of real estate we know how the valuation zooms even month to month.

However, there are people, who will NOT sell their land irrespective of price.

Even today, at Singur while TATA is working on the project, some 35-40% people have not collected their money.

In a short, Govt/CPIM has no role to play in land acquistion. Industrialists are buying land directly from farmers/owners in rest of India WITHOUT ANY PROBLEM. But Buddha is nOT allwing that to happen. He and CPIM wants to make good money out of this.

Buddha--Bhattacharya should be arrested
by Uttamkumar on Mar 18, 2007 05:24 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

He already claimed responsibility of the Nandigram
Massacre in the Left front meeting and many media reports.

Still he is holding the CM post and police ministry.

Many eminent intellects resigned from various important
and significant posts. But he is still holding the posts.

It seems his skin is VERY THIK. However, he should be arrested immediately
and all criminals including him must be brought into justice and put into the bar.

RE:Buddha--Bhattacharya should be arrested
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Mar 18, 2007 11:00 AM  Permalink

Buddha has damaged himself beyound repair. He is a short tempered person. He resigned from Jyoti Basu's cabinet and said: I CANNOT BE PARTY TO THIEVES CABINET!

This is the beginning of the end of Buddha.

RE:Buddha--Bhattacharya should be arrested
by Rajesh Nair on Mar 18, 2007 09:41 AM  Permalink
who will arrest? WE is overned by CPM. Center is overned by those who are blackmailed by CPM Are you joking?

Total 190 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Older >