A state cannot develop any way under a lier.That too who lies left and right.A state cannot develop keeping the common man at dark by saying "Trade Secret."A state cannot develop when people like Binoy Kongar threaten the villagers to make their life hell.
Let us not talk about the opposition now because in the true sense there is no opposition here in the state.But that doesn't make Budhdha Babus false statements true.It is a fact that he lied almost everday.What we need now is that there should be no political Govt here in the state atleast fora temporary period and the entire state should come under president's rule or militery rule.
RE:A Bhattaacharrya and a Baanarjee fukin normal people
by sanjay choudhry on Mar 18, 2007 02:11 PM Permalink
Do you have anything meaninful to contribute to the discussion?
Regarding Setting up of SEZs, CPI M is maintaining double standards, in Andhra Pradesh they are opposing the Land Acquisition for SEZs and they have started a big movement against the SEZs, where as in WB eventhough the people of Nandigram are opposing the SEZ they are forcibly insisting for SEZ. Before Setting up of SEZ the government should thoroughly look after the Loss to Farmers, their rehabilitation and compensation and then only they should approach people for acquisition of lands.
I read that when local people attacked CPIM office in Pune (or somewhere in Maharashtra after Nandigram), CPIM WORKERS CAME FROM INSIDE THE BUILDING AND JOINED THE PEOPLE:)-
hehe...
Karat and Yechuri will soon shut the CPIM shop. Which is not bad afterall:)-
RE:SEZ Policy of CPI M in West Bengal and Andhra Pradesh
by hiral joshi on Mar 18, 2007 01:37 PM Permalink
Hypocrisy is main characteristic of communism so double standards are not surprising.
RE:More proof that 10 caught by CBI are from CPIM - Worse they were imported by CPIM from outside Nandigram
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Mar 18, 2007 12:47 PM Permalink
Apart from 9 Rifel, 4 Revolvers , 1 pistol (Foreign made), LOTS OF USED 0.315 Bullet Cartridge Cover was found.
CPIM brought these from other place, and used in Nandigram TO SHOW AS IF THOSE OPPOSING LAND GRAN WERE USING IT.
CPIM IS A TERRORIST ORGANIZATION WHO USE SCIENTIFIC MEANS IN COLD BLOOD TO KILL PEOPLE AS WELL AS FOol them.
By Rudranshu Mukherjee, Editor of The Telegraph, Calcutta.
I stood on a hill and I saw the Old approaching, but it came as the New%u2026The New went fettered and in rags; they revealed its splendid limbs. And the procession moved through the night, but what they thought was the light of dawn was the light of fires in the sky. And the cry: Here comes the New, it%u2019s all new, salute the New, be new like us! would have been easier to hear if all had not been drowned in a thunder of guns.
%u2014 Bertolt Brecht, %u201CParade of the Old New%u201D.
I deliberately begin with a poem by Brecht because he is a writer who, I think, Buddhadeb Bhattacharjee once read and admired because Brecht was a communist. Maybe he still does read poetry, if he gets the time to read. I chose this poem because it talks about an illusion, and how the old and the new are often inextricably intertwined. Also, more obviously, because it speaks about the thunder of guns. Buddhadeb Bhattacharjee%u2019s promise of a new West Bengal has been drowned by the thunder of guns in Nandigram.
Buddhadeb Bhattacharjee epitomized the new West Bengal. He projected himself thus, and he was perceived by many (including this writer), as the herald of a new and vibrant West Bengal. What constituted this new? There was the promise that capital and investment would be brought back to the state. There was the commitment that work culture would be revived and greater transparency brought back into governance and public affairs. There was also the promise %u2014 more honoured in the breach %u2014 that life in the state, especially in Calcutta, would not be disrupted through political rallies, demonstrations and bandhs. Implicit in the last promise was the assurance that cadre power and show of political muscle would be reduced, if not obliterated.
The package of promises was not only new but impressive. It was backed by the style of the chief minister himself. He brought to governance and to policy-making a freshness and forthrightness which disarmed even the critics of the CPI(M): it was a unique experience to encounter a communist leader and chief minister who so readily, and so openly, admitted past errors. Industrialists who met him, individually or collectively, came away charmed by his personality and convinced by his commitment to change the face of West Bengal. It all seemed too good to be true. From the beginning of this year, the cookie began to be crumble. There was a major clash in Nandigram, a site chosen for the building of a chemical hub. Protesting against the acquisition of land, local residents, aided and abetted by Maoists and other political elements, had attacked and thrown out CPI(M) workers and supporters. The latter retaliated and lives were lost in the violence. Nandigram remained outside the control of the CPI(M) and of the state administration. The inability of the state administration to enter Nandigram provided the necessary excuse for the police action that claimed many lives in the area on March 14.
The question that almost immediately comes to mind is, why the hurry? Was it absolutely necessary to send a police force to reclaim Nandigram at this juncture, especially after the chief minister had announced that the project to build a chemical hub had been put on hold, and that there would be no land acquisition?
There was no administrative hurry, but there were political compulsions. CPI(M) workers had been booted out of a turf over which they had political control. They tried to reclaim it in January, they failed. In March, the same attempt was made with the naked use of state power. There was the fear that the expulsion of CPI(M) workers could take place elsewhere, following the example of Nandigram. This could not be allowed to happen. Nandigram had to be made an example of, so that other people elsewhere did not try and act tough with the CPI(M). It was an act of terror. Nandigram is one of a series that stretches back to Keshpur, Nanur, and maybe even further back in time.
This is how the old has suddenly intruded into, and enmeshed itself with, Buddhadeb Bhattacharjee%u2019s project to build a new West Bengal. What constitutes the old? It means the shameless use of violence to establish CPI(M)%u2019s political control. It harks back to a time when the priorities and interests of the party were made to prevail over the demands of governance. It means the blurring of the distinction between the party and the administration. These have been the hallmarks of the CPI(M)%u2019s rule over West Bengal, especially in the countryside.
Very little has thus changed. The CPI(M) has always used terror as a mode of political management. The promise of the new is an illusion, a sham. The expression of regret over the deaths in Nandigram by the chief minister and his comrades was shot through with a certain smugness. The attitude said, %u201CPeople have died, too bad, it could not be avoided.%u201D The chief minister admitted that resistance had been expected but the scale of it had not been anticipated. Isn%u2019t there a grotesque failure involved in this? Who is accountable for that? Or, is it the case that even the scale of resistance was known and yet the operation went ahead, for, after all, what are a few dead bodies in the path of establishing party control?
Buddhadeb Bhattacharjee has been elected to power. He has not been given a licence to kill. In theory and in practice, there is a distinction between power and violence. The latter is an instrument, by no means the only one, for exercising power. In a democracy, it is, in fact, the last instrument. The CPI(M), because it is a communist party, does not believe this. It follows the Leninist example %u2014 made into a fine art by Josef Stalin %u2014 of using violence and force to achieve its own ends. Unfortunately for Buddhadeb Bhattacharjee, he has to function in a democracy where differences cannot be resolved through violence. Nor can political turf wars be won by the blatant use of state terror. History will remember him as the chief minister who attempted to industrialize West Bengal through terror.
Buddhadeb Bhattacharjee was once a Stalinist. Many of his new-found admirers believe that since he is pro-capital, he is no longer a Stalinist. Actually, there is no contradiction between the mindset of a Stalinist and the wooer of investment. If Stalin were to meet Buddhadeb Bhattacherjee, he would greet him with the cry, mon semblable, mon frère %u2014 my twin, my brother. A Stalinist does not change his mindset, just as a leo- pard in the forest does not change its spots.
RE:RE:RED TERROR : - The CPI(M) has always used violence to achieve its goals
by manjira datta on Mar 18, 2007 12:46 PM Permalink
Did you get ditched by Buddhadeb's daughter?
As per your own admission you were a CPIM supporter 2 years back..I wonder why the volte-face...
RE:RED TERROR : - The CPI(M) has always used violence to achieve its goals
by abby Das on Mar 27, 2007 11:46 AM Permalink
Manjira It is not only Bhaskar.Any people with a bit of wit has now started to realise what a double faced person Budhdha is and what a dangourous party this CPM is.This party have done a lot of damage to our state and are still doing it.
RE:RED TERROR : - The CPI(M) has always used violence to achieve its goals
by abby Das on Aug 14, 2007 04:53 PM Permalink
A long time has passed by when you posted your comments.In between the mass kiling at Nandigram has happened.Lately when Budhdha babu said "No land will be taken at Nandigram" then Mr Balai Roy(AG) inside the highcourt gave a comment that "There is no need to give importance what the CM says."Can you imagine what an insult this was?Still our HONEST CM is silent.He cannot say anyhting and has lost all authority.Actually he has recahed the maximum level of frustration and has gone down to personal level attacks inside Bidhan Sabha.
RE:RE:RE:RED TERROR : - The CPI(M) has always used violence to achieve its goals
by hiral joshi on Mar 18, 2007 01:02 PM Permalink
After this exposure of communists there should be large scale volte-face from devoute party workers.
RE:RE:RE:RED TERROR : - The CPI(M) has always used violence to achieve its goals
by sanjay choudhry on Mar 18, 2007 12:52 PM Permalink
And did you get proposed by her?
Generators, cells turn barbed wire NARESH JANA Nandigram, March 17: Three days after the bullets flew, the battle is being fought with generators, mobile phones and conch shells.
As dusk falls across the swathe of 18 villages north of Sonachura, still out of bounds for police, some 80 generators clatter into life.
Soon, 100-odd halogen lamps bathe the approach roads in light. In Garchakraberia and Kendamari, half a dozen more are switched on by the banks of the two canals flowing into the river Haldi.
At least 40,000 people armed with thick wooden sticks, spears and sickles and carrying about 1,500 mobile phones guard the borders of their villages against police and CPM cadre.
About 40 motorcycle riders dart up and down the village roads, checking on the 25-odd places where they have cut breaches.
%u201CWe fear attacks from two fronts %u2014 along the roads from Sonachura, and from the Haldia side down the Haldi and the canals. So, we have taken the precaution of lighting up the Bela Uday canal at Garchakraberia and Sarberia canal off Kendamari,%u201D says Gour Shankar, a shopkeeper in Kendamari.
%u201CWe have resolved to protect our villages from the police and CPM cadre. We have heard the government has announced that no land will be taken over in Nandigram. But, we are unsure,%u201D said 40-year-old farmer Bhimcharan Das, a Bhoomi Uchchhed Pratirodh Committee point man in Kendamari.
%u201CWe%u2019ll continue to barricade our villages till we know for certain that our land is safe.%u201D
On Wednesday, as soon as the police %u201Crecaptured%u201D Sonachura, Adhikarypara, Maheshpur, Gangra, Jalpai and Mondalpara in the south, these 18 hamlets in the interior of Nandigram had swung into action.
%u201CWe got the news within minutes and relayed it to the other villages over our mobiles. We realised that we hadn%u2019t a moment to lose. First, we drew up a list of things that we needed and announced it over the loudspeakers,%u201D said Sheikh Bhailu, a well-to-do farmer in Garchakraberia who also has a stationery store.
One of the things they needed was plenty of cellphones, which have become key to building up the resistance.
%u201CMobiles, loudspeakers, conch shells, kansar ghanta %u2014 we%u2019ll use them all to warn of the enemy%u2019s arrival,%u201D said farmer Saiyum Qazi, another local Pratirodh Committee leader, in Garchakraberia.
The stocks of 3,000-5,000 litres of diesel and kerosene that each village had have been running the generators, irrigation pump sets and mechanised boats. Almost all the well-off farmers own generators.
The halogen lights came from the village electricians and decorators who use them during weddings and festivals. The 100-odd loudspeakers and amplifiers were requisitioned from the electricians and a few mosques. %u201CBy Wednesday night, we had everything in place. We dug up more roads and widened the old breaches,%u201D said Bhailu.
%u201CWe prepared lists of volunteers for every night and announced them over the loudspeakers,%u201D said shopkeeper Gour Shankar.
With the generators being put to a more strategic use, the village shops and markets are closed after dusk. Neither do the homes light up.
More important, the villages themselves lie in the shadows, a swathe of thick darkness behind the lights.
RE:This is a mind boggling story how 40,000 Farmers are fighting against Police and CPIM cadres
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Mar 18, 2007 12:00 PM Permalink
Buddha's credibility is so low, nobody believes him
RE:RE:This is a mind boggling story how 40,000 Farmers are fighting against Police and CPIM cadres
by ABC XYZ on Mar 18, 2007 12:14 PM Permalink
WHO CARES ABOUT YOU NUTCASE? BUDHHA WAS RECENTLY INVITED BY US AMBASSADOR TO COME TO US AND TALK ABOUT INVESTING. HE HAS BEEN APPROACHED BY ITALIAN GOVT, SALIM GROUP IS ALREADY THERE, AND SO IS TATA. IT'S ONLY PEOPLE LIKE YOU WHO MAKE SUCH SENSELESS COMMENTS. HE AT LEAST HAVE THE GUTS TO OWN UP RESPONSBILITY UNLIKE HIS PREDECESSOR JYOTI BASU OR SICK MAMATA
RE:RE:RE:This is a mind boggling story how 40,000 Farmers are fighting against Police and CPIM cadres
by abby Das on Mar 27, 2007 11:52 AM Permalink
well,well, ABC So if you take responsibilities for doing mistakes time and again,then you have the right to do more mistakes in future.right?Well,saying bunch of lies and then saying"it was a wrong decision",is this industrialisation?Is industrialisation means keeping common people in dark and doing "Trade secret or secret trade with the industrialists?
Well,everyone knows what a reputation Salim has. Even ratatan tata has come down playing foul by giving false allegation about his competitors(This was not expected from the tata Group).Actually who ever is associated with this CPM Govt specially Budhdha Babu,he or she is bound to be corrupt.No real good for the state can be possible under this CPM Govt.
RE:RE:RE:This is a mind boggling story how 40,000 Farmers are fighting against Police and CPIM cadres
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Mar 18, 2007 12:19 PM Permalink
hehe..Everybody is now fleeing.
Nobody wants unnecessary bad press. Even Tata boss expressed his unhappiness in his last visit to Calcutta.
Everybody will go where there are less trouble. Like Guj, Maha, TN.
Let CPIM rot in WB. And people will throw CPIM out in a decade. Max.
RE:RE:RE:RE:This is a mind boggling story how 40,000 Farmers are fighting against Police and CPIM cadres
by manjira datta on Mar 18, 2007 12:43 PM Permalink
So you are happy that Tata's are fleeing WB.Good. Why don't you or any of the opposers give in writing that they will NEVER, EVER accept any employment from Tata or Wipro because of their immoral alliance with Buddhadeb. Or be involved in any of the affiliates of Tata. If you or any of the opposers have the guts pls send me a petition signed by at least 10 unemployed supporters of TMC. If you accept the challenge I'll send you my address. I will forward the names and detailed addresses to Satish Pradhan, the Tata HR head. I had worked for Satish's organization in the past.
RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:This is a mind boggling story how 40,000 Farmers are fighting against Police and CPIM cadres
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Mar 18, 2007 01:11 PM Permalink
You will work for Tata, why a poor will give land for that?
Buddha needs to balance his approach. He should take people into confidence.
Why can't industralists buy land directly from people, as happening in rest of india?
RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:This is a mind boggling story how 40,000 Farmers are fighting against Police and CPIM cadres
by abby Das on Mar 27, 2007 12:08 PM Permalink
Manjira Tatas had or still have a reputation of being sensative employers(but the comment of ratan tata about his competitors have posted a black spot on that).
Why TMC people would not want to wrok with the tatas?They do not have anything personal against the tata group.Just the "Trade Secret or secret Trade" that was done with the tatas.They also wanted to know why 997 acres of land needed when other car factories only need 300 - 350 acres of land.Industries are for people and people have every right to know what play is going behind the curtains.
RE:This is a mind boggling story how 40,000 Farmers are fighting against Police and CPIM cadres
by abby Das on Aug 14, 2007 04:54 PM Permalink
A long time has passed by when you posted your comments.In between the mass kiling at Nandigram has happened.Lately when Budhdha babu said "No land will be taken at Nandigram" then Mr Balai Roy(AG) inside the highcourt gave a comment that "There is no need to give importance what the CM says."Can you imagine what an insult this was?Still our HONEST CM is silent.He cannot say anyhting and has lost all authority.Actually he has recahed the maximum level of frustration and has gone down to personal level attacks inside Bidhan Sabha.
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Mar 18, 2007 12:28 PM Permalink
SEZs in rest of India will be opened up shortly. Only WB will be not able to implement any, because of Buddha/CPIM's arrogance.
Can the CM be isolated from the CPIM as a hard core political outfit that resorts to violence as propagated by the Marxian dialectics being the the only means central to capturing political power? Political power flows out of the barrel of the gun in the core philosophy of any communists party. On this score Stalin was deadlier than Hitler. What has happened therefore in Nandigram is not new in the CPIM records of violence perpetrated in West Bengal. But what Indians as a whole should decry is the clandenstine Congress support as a quid pro quo for its own survival. The CPIM is only exacting its pound of flesh. BD and Mira as his cohabitor NEED BOTH BE HANGED BY NATA MULLICK THE HANGMAN WHOM MIRA SHOWCASED ON PUBLIC ROSTRUMS IN DISGUSTING TASTES THAT PROVED SHE LACKED CULTURE. GR Sagar
RE:CM responsible for Nandigram massacre
by ABC XYZ on Mar 18, 2007 11:56 AM Permalink
Shut up and go to sleep. You have no idea what you are talking about. Who do you want as next CM? Maa Mamata. She'll feed with you dudhbhat...
RE:RE:RE:CM responsible for Nandigram massacre
by ABC XYZ on Mar 18, 2007 12:06 PM Permalink
I'm no cadre mister. You are a psuedo-intellectual, who has no iota of brain. I never said I support CPM of Jyoti Basu generation. I'm in full support of Buddhadeb and his initiative. If you cannot see what he's trying to do being Bengal at par with rest of India, then you're nuts. The only reason can be because you're a sick fan of Maa Mamata.
RE:RE:RE:RE:CM responsible for Nandigram massacre
by sanjay choudhry on Mar 18, 2007 12:21 PM Permalink
Dear ABC:
You are missing the most crucial point. Why cannot Salem group buy the land from farmers directly by paying market price that is agreeable to both Salem and farmers?
This has been allowed by Narendra Bhai in Gujarat. Dozens of SEZs have been set up there with aboslutely no peasant unrest as the corporates have paid very good price for the land on the coastline and the farmers are very happy with the deal.
The Bengal govt. is trying to buy land cheap and sell it to Salem Group at five times the rate it paid to farmers. It is trying to make indecent profit from the deal, and hence the unrest and farmers feeling cheated.
Leave the buying and selling to market forces and Bengal govt. should remove itself as the "compulsory middleman." The whole problem will be solved instantly.
by abby Das on Mar 27, 2007 12:27 PM Permalink
Dear sanjay If your suggetion is granted by the Govt then there would be no scope for them to do "Trade Secret or secret Trade" with the industrialists.So they would never agree to let the induustrialists buy land ditrectly from the farmers.
The problem is that a ;portion of this "Secret Trade' is then passed donw the line and is used for purchasing the brains of a few educated people also who starts putting gas inside the BUdhdha Brand Baloon.It moves up in the air and people make a hype.BUt when it slamms,many of these purchased robots cannot tolerate if logics are given against them and documents are asked from them.They start behaving like Binoy Kongar and try to make people's life hell.
RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:CM responsible for Nandigram massacre
by trikarn on Mar 18, 2007 01:14 PM Permalink
finally a good solution, wholly sensible. let the market decide. no power land brokers bearing political affiliation. ref tamil nadu/karnatak etc. large tracts of revenue lands were gien for industry, private lands at market price. heard of this thing in andhra near hyd lots of farmers became rich overnite. got nearly 5 crores as land value from mncs. now let others decide. why buy cheap and sell dear the land belonging to others?bravo mr/.sanjay
RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:CM responsible for Nandigram massacre
by Sudipto Nandan on Mar 18, 2007 12:47 PM Permalink
that is becoz law doesn't permit so. The wb cm wanted the new law in place so that the indutrialist can directly acquire alnds, but again the oppositions and the partners opposed themove. I feel, direct involvment of the land owners with the industiralist would have solved the problem a lot, like the case of Jindals,who are acquiring land 500 acres directly. Killing ppl was I dont think the actuall motive behind this massacre. But somehow I feel some policitcal reason was there--may be CPIM cadres were lossing ground in mednipur..may be CPIM wanted to kill those naxals and teach them a lesson...may be CPIM wanted to show there power!!! can be many things...whatever happened was not good..but this was necessary as common man should n't hold arms in any case
RE:RE:RE:RE:CM responsible for Nandigram massacre
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Mar 18, 2007 12:15 PM Permalink
Poor chap! You chose a facist, Stalinist as a hero.
Your hero has caused more problem than solving it. Now, even there will be LESS industrialization in WB. Because everybody is up in arams, specially the poor, against forceful land -grab.
RE:CM responsible for Nandigram massacre
by abby Das on Mar 27, 2007 12:22 PM Permalink
ABC I do not understand why only people talk about Mamata bannerjee.What is there in her that she needs to be discussed everwhere as the only opposition?It is a fact that Bengal never had a CM who can lie to this extent.BUt this doesn't mean that the CM post can be replaced only by Ms Mamata.There are more elligible candidates in the state.
I someties feel that people who consider only Mamata as the main oposition and discuss about her actually know inside them that she is the only person who could not be purchased til now by the CPM party.This incident actually indicates how CPM party is afaraid of her and is all reday to purchase her too as they did the others.(Not everyone)
RE:RE:CM responsible for Nandigram massacre
by hiral joshi on Mar 18, 2007 01:04 PM Permalink
This is exactly the language of a communist. When some one questions try to shut them up by hook or crook.
Budhhadeb Bhattacharya is the best thing Bengal has ever had as CM. An honest man with hig ambition of putting Bengal in forefornt. Bengal was runied severly by the selfish Jyoti Basu. He and his accomplice Subhas and alikes brought down Bengal to the level of Bihar and UP. Budhhadeb is trying his level best to industrailize Bengal in the path of Andrha and Karanataka. Nothing wrong about it. The whole Nandigram issue is nothing but petty politics kind of like Keshpur incident. Maa Mamata and her latest supporters Naxals supplied ammunitions and hid within the villagers when the whole saga happened. They were using village women as the shield. Police were shot at and that's when they opened fire and caused the havoc. Budhhadeb was not given the proper intelligence about the ground reality and he stepped into Mamata's trap. I'm confident people like Subhash, Amitava Nandi who long had grudge against him alos played a role in teh camoflague. So, stop blaming Budhhadeb. This is what his detractors want. With him gobe Bengal will sink to dark age. Mr. Bhaskar, the great critic of our times. do you think Maa Mamata will bring to Bengal and treat with you Rosogolla? You are wrong mister. STOP SHOUTING AND THINK RATIONALLY. YOU'LL HAVE YOUR ANSWER. IF what Budhhadeb is trying does not materialize, Bengal will go back to dark ages where Jyoti and his accomplices took Bengal to.
RE:TO ALL CRITICS OF BUDDHADEB BHATTACHARYA
by abby Das on Mar 27, 2007 12:37 PM Permalink
There qwas never a CM in West bengal who could lie to this extent like BUdhdha babu.He started his liesd about Singur(96% of land given willngly),lied about the book fair at maidan,lied about policing at Nandigram.
He is more busy in doing "Secret Trdae" with the industrialists rather than thinking of common man and their lives.We togather demmand his resignation immidiately.
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Mar 18, 2007 11:59 AM Permalink
Best CM? Buddha is a joker. He kills his own people, tell lies/
Not a single personality supported CPIM on Nandigram.
NOT EVEN N RAM OF THE HINDU WHO DEMANDED INDUSTRIALISTS BUY LAND DIRECTLY FROM PEOPLE.
RE:RE:TO ALL CRITICS OF BUDDHADEB BHATTACHARYA
by Sudipto Nandan on Mar 18, 2007 12:53 PM Permalink
you cannot just deny the fact that there have been more employment under present CM than any other. You cannot deny the fact that he is trying to build more factories to generate more employment..u sholdn't deny the fact that he is against strikes and bandhs. Do you deny these? May be the way he has followed is not correct in many case. But his untentions were clear. Yes, it is true that he is not more into agriculture..but who in India is doing it? None...eveyone wants big projects in their state..and so do present CM of WB.
I have followed ur comments in everyoccasion here in rediff and even in IBNLive. u r vociforous against the present CM. But i think u r more against CPIM as a party. You should n't mix ur reactions. - This is only my believe. IF u see, even CM has lots of oppostion from inside the party. Moreover, do u think of any other personality who is currently in polictics and can be a CM? You or me cannot be ..tahts for SURE :)
by abby Das on May 10, 2007 05:46 PM Permalink
Sudipto Don't be mis informed.Under thisa present CM,unemployement have not reduced.Rather it has increased by 2%.He could not generate more employment to bring down the unemployment rate. Secondly,if there is a chance to do "Secret Trade" with the industrialists,a few people like Budhddha Babu will jump into industrialisation,to dfill up their own pockets ,to fill up the parties pocket and showcase it as "State benifit" or "Industrialisation".If they realy wanted state benifit,they would have not lied so much,not kept the facts hidden from the common man.When Binoy Kongar threatened the people of Nandigram,youer HONEST Cm was sitting tight.He can never be a man for the people. Open your eyes to the reality.
by abby Das on Mar 27, 2007 04:23 PM Permalink
Sudipto. Any one who gets the chance to have "Secret Trades" whould be equally interested to bring in big industries.Can you tell me how many employments can a bigg industry generate?against an investment of 1 crore only 10 people can be employed.(This is because of the modernasiation of machineries and very advanced and scientific equipments and techniques)On the other hand if the Govt focuses more on middle and small scale industries then more employment could have been generated.
INdustries are for the common man and not for any political person(Not even mamata).Common man have every right to know the details about what they sacrifice and what they get instead in specific terms.Qualitative talks give out nothing.It should be quantitative.This Govt has fa8iled miserably in doing that.
by ABC XYZ on Mar 18, 2007 12:09 PM Permalink
YOU'RE THE BIGGEST JOKER. IF BUDHHA IS JOKER, THEN ADVANI AND MANMOHAN SINGH ARE JOKERS. MANOMOHAN SINGH HAS OPENLY SUPPORTED BUDHHA IN HIS INITIATIVE. GIVE ME ONE POLITICIAN OF BENGAL WHO HAS TRIED RELENTLESSLY LIKE HIM TO BRING BENGLA BACK TO HIS GLORIES. WHEN DID YOU SEE SO MANY INDUSTRIALISTS WANTING TO SET UP INDUSTRY IN BENGAL? ARE YOU A JYOTI BURO's FAN OR MAA MAMATA's FAN? YOU'EVE TO BE ONE OF 'EM. STOP YOU SICK PSEUDO-INTELLECTUAL.
by abby Das on May 10, 2007 05:41 PM Permalink
ABC Industrialists have undorrstood that this is their chance to do "Secret Trade" with the Govt under this lier CM and thay can benifit in crores.That is the reason they have jumped into Bengal.There is no more reason.
by Bhaskar Chattopadhyay on Mar 18, 2007 12:07 PM Permalink
Buddha is a stalinist. He may be inviting capital, but leopards hardly change their spot.
by ABC XYZ on Mar 18, 2007 12:11 PM Permalink
YOU SHOULD BE HANGED IN PUBLIC FOR MAKING SUCH IDIOTIC COMMENTS. YOU'RE THE BIGGEST NUT OUT THERE. SHUT UP!!! B.T.W YOU DIDN'T SAY WHOSE FAN YOU ARE ... JYOTI BURO OR MAA MAMATA....
by abby Das on Mar 27, 2007 04:25 PM Permalink
ABC Stop talking the fascist leftisit Govt.It is their common language.When they cabnnot counter logic,they say "Shut Up".As Binoy Kongar said he shall make the people's life "Hell" it seems you are also a follower of Mr Binoy Kongar
Photo: Bindu Bala Das, whose son Joydev is missing since the police action in Nandigram, at her home. (AFP)
Sonachura, March 17: The CBI today ruled out the Bengal government%u2019s theory that police had fired in self-defence in Nandigram.
Sleuths probing the case said there had not been enough provocation to make the policemen open fire on Wednesday.
After a two-day visit to Sonachura, Adhikarypara and Tekhali, the CBI team, acting on instructions from Calcutta High Court, revealed their findings.
%u201CWe asked the police officials a few specific questions, but their answers were not satisfactory. Their statements do not corroborate the real facts,%u201D said a CBI official, who is part of the agency%u2019s 15-member team.
%u201CThe police claimed that they had no option but to shoot because the villagers allegedly started firing at them and hurling bombs indiscriminately. However, we do not believe this to be the case. Had there been heavy firing from the end of the protesters, how come not a single policeman of the huge force was injured?%u201D asked the official.
The police have said they %u201Chad a narrow escape as bullets almost grazed our body%u201D.
The CBI sleuths, however, were unwilling to accept the reason. %u201CEach and every time, they had a lucky escape? How can fortune favour a huge group of policemen to such an extent?%u201D one of them wondered.
An official statement by the police saying they had fired only 20 rounds on Wednesday also took the probe team by surprise. %u201CSo far, 14 people have died. And around 35 more have sustained bullet injuries. So how can we believe that they only fired 20 rounds? It just does not add up,%u201D an official pointed out.
The sleuths said they were focusing on three factors: whether the police operation was necessary; what drove the policemen to open fire; and why they did not leave the place when they realised the situation was turning volatile.
%u201CIt is still not clear to us why the police operation was carried out. Senior police officials told us that the protesters were not allowing the administration to enter the villages by cutting off roads, and they wanted to hold dialogues with the villagers. If this was true, then why did they gather thousands of armed policemen and create a war-like situation?%u201D asked the officer.
%u201CThey should have sent a junior-level officer instead of deploying an officer of inspector-general of police rank,%u201D he said.
The sleuths today visited the police control room at Tamluk to find out if it had a voice-recording system. %u201CWe found nothing,%u201D said an officer.
The personnel of the Central Forensic Science Laboratory led by superintendent of anti-corruption wing D.K. Thakur examined bloodstains at a field in Adhikarypara, where four persons had been killed.
%u201CWe have collected evidence and it will be sent for a forensic test. The post-mortem report of the victims will reach us soon,%u201D said B.B. Thakur, CBI joint director (east).
%u201CWe asked the police officials a few specific questions, but their answers were not satisfactory. Their statements do not corroborate the real facts,%u201D said a CBI official, who is part of the agency%u2019s 15-member team.
%u201CThe police claimed that they had no option but to shoot because the villagers allegedly started firing at them and hurling bombs indiscriminately. However, we do not believe this to be the case. Had there been heavy firing from the end of the protesters, how come not a single policeman of the huge force was injured?%u201D asked the official.
The police have said they %u201Chad a narrow escape as bullets almost grazed our body%u201D.
The CBI sleuths, however, were unwilling to accept the reason. %u201CEach and every time, they had a lucky escape? How can fortune favour a huge group of policemen to such an extent?%u201D one of them wondered.
An official statement by the police saying they had fired only 20 rounds on Wednesday also took the probe team by surprise. %u201CSo far, 14 people have died. And around 35 more have sustained bullet injuries. So how can we believe that they only fired 20 rounds? It just does not add up,%u201D an official pointed out.
RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:CBI shoots down self-defence theory
by Sudipto Nandan on Mar 18, 2007 12:55 PM Permalink
No, it is her foolish acts..that led her downfall..u can never say that Oppostion party has good sense of politics..I think laloo is better politician that pur MAIN opposition