Sukanta Goswamy, The Statesman NANDIGRAM, March 17. %u2014 Barely an hour before the NDA delegation visited Sonachura village, three supporters of the Bhumi Uchhed Protirodh Committee were abducted allegedly by CPI(M) - backed goons from the Khejuri side of Bhangabhera bridge in Nandigram. The abducted villagers were identified as Gourhari Barik, Purna Chandra Pal and Buddha Mirdha, all from Dinabandhupur village in Nandigram. According to reports, around 11 a.m., the protesters of anti-land grab movement organised a rally towards Bhangabhera via Sonachura village. Eyewitness accounts said three men were preceding the rally at a distance of about 500 metres to check whether armed goons, allegedly backed by the CPI-M were hiding anywhere to launch an attack on the protesters. While looking for armed men, Barik, Pal and Mirdha went across the Bhangabhera Bridge. Suddenly, armed goons surfaced from bushes and allegedly whisked them away into a car and fled towards Khejuri. Since then, there is no trace of the trio.
REPLY FOR MR SUBHA ROY , VIS A VIS HIS OBSERVATIONS , ANSWERS IN BOLD
1) There is NO encouragment to medium and small scale industires which can accomodate far more employees with more earning heads. -- SME ( small and medium enterprise ) ALWAYS GROWS UP , BASED ON A MARKET FROM BIG INDUSTRY , ITZ D BASIC RULE%u2026U R IGNORANT
2) No attempt to re-start or utlise the lands of atleast 50,000 to 70,000 acres of lands occupied by closed factories. --- YOUR ARE WRONG , ITZ MUCH MORE , PLZ CHECK . BIG CLOSED UNITS FOR LONG , HV STARTED -DUNLOP HAS STARTED , IISCO HAS STARTED , JESSOP IS IN RUNNING WELL%u2026 AND MOREOVER THE LAND U R TALKING ABOUT CANNOT ACCOMADATE A AUTOMOBILE FACTORY ( ANY CONSOLIDATED WAY ALONG WID D ANCILLIARIES , PLZ VISIT GURGAON / PUNE / JAMSHEDPUR/CHENNAI) ..U R IGNORANT
3) Durgapur was made in 50s and 60s by utlising jungles - no effort to create such decentalized places of industry. There are plenty of non-agro lands you can easily see on Google map. ---- STEEL PLANTS CAME UP IN DURGAPUR DUE TO PROXIMITY TO IRON ORE , HV U EVER HEARD A AUTO FACTORY MADE IN A JUNGLE%u2026U R A FOOL
4) While there may be Motor Cars , IT etc in other states we had very rich Tea Industry - but that is fatally neglected. There can be lakhs of employments here as well as crores of money. But only thing missinf is the huge amount of bribe which can be swallowed by officials or ministers in power which they can take / are taking from Tata Birlas --- DON%u2019T MIX D ISSUES , THE DEVELOPMENT OF TEA INDUSTRY DOESN%u2019T STOP A AUTOMOBILE INDUSTRY,,, U NEED EDUCATION ON THIS
5) Instead of feeding on heresays take a trip to these Tea Estates to see how poor condition they are facing and take a trip to Nandigram, Haripur to see how they have already a good steady economy based on green multicrop lands.--- DO U KNOW ONE FAILURE IN CROP LEADS TO HOW MANY SUICIDES ?? THOSE MARGINAL FARMERS HAVE NOTHING TO BRACE EXCEPT POVERTY , ILLETRACY AND FATAL DISEASES. AND OFFCOURSE INSTIGATION FROM PPL LIKE U,
Suppose just like Daewoo Tata motors closes one day, suppose, and you need to grow another factory - will you utilise that same land or destroy fresh, crop-yielding lands ?--------DAEWOO HV CLOSED BUT NOIDA IS THRIVING WITH WEALTH ( SAMSUNG , LG,YAMAHA , FLEX , MOSER TO NAME A FEW ) BENGAL DON%u2019T HAVE AN OPTION . YOU HAVENT STARTED AND THINKING OF FAILURE , U R A LOOSER !!!!!
6) Subsidy and tax benefits to agriculture are another myth - all those money are STOLEN only in the name of poor farmers and when the funds get all sucked up they need money from industrialists. --- BULL SHIT , NO FACTS OR FIGURES TO SUPPORT, U MUST ONE OF THOSE WHO TALKS BIG WITH A EMPTY HEAD
7) Suppose Tata Motos close ( like many heavy industries have ) or suppose there is another Bhupal tragedy with the proposed Chemical hub - who will be responsible for the loss of green land or loss of lives we need to know in writing. --- SUPPOSE U INJURED BY A RUNING TRUCK , DOES THIS STOP U FROM MOVING IN THE ROAD , PLZ , DON%u2019T SPEAK NONSENSE
8) Complete negligence of Tourism and Health which are also good source of econmy and developmet. --- AGAIN A WRONG FACT WITHOUT FIGURES , DOESN%u2019T MERITS AN ANSWER
9 ) If there is NO stealing of raw materials of agriculture, proper irrigation and power etc to farmers, agriculture ( since we have such rich soil and weather resource ) itself be BIG industry and SEZ with huge yield of crops, settings of international agro universities and agro research products. --- NOT UNDERSTOOD , PLZ EXCUSE, CAN ANYBODY HELP ME TO UNDERSTAND WAT HE SAYS???
10 ) Please go and see the lands, please do at least a small travel of the state ( instead of spoon fed news or vierws ) and then come to discuss.%u2014I M SURE I HV TRAVELLED TO MOST PART OF THE BENGAL , AND ALSO MOST PARTS OF INDIA / EUROPE AND I CONCLUDE U R JUST ANOTHER IGNORANT BENGALI.
Good thinking comrades!! Dear frnds... let us dont throw any more stones on left. Because this is the only party in India, which shows no regret to change their mistakes. We know, Advani never said sorry for Babri Masjid and Modi never regretted for what happened in Gujarat! Neither Chandru Babu Naidu for his miserable failure to stop the farm crisis in Andhra when he was in power. I dont know when CPIM polit buro decided few days back that they are not going for a Singur model aquisition in Nandigram, then why the Bengal leaders went for it?? Anyway let us now support LEFT, for the decission they have taken now. Otherwise, no party in India will say in future that they have done a mistake.... they will change it. ALSO I WOULD KINDLY REQUEST EVERYONE NOT TO THROW MUD ON COMMUNISTS OUTRIGHT AND PLEASE DON'T CALL THEM MIGRANTS. IF WE DO SO, WE WILL BE INSULTING OUR GREAT FREEDOM FIGHTERS LIKE BHAGAT SINGH, RAJGURU, SUKHDEV AND CHANDRA SHEKAR AZAD!!!
No body is denying industry - the issue is what type of industry and in what land.
1) There is NO encouragment to medium and small scale industires which can accomodate far more employees with more earning heads.
2) No attempt to re-start or utlise the lands of atleast 50,000 to 70,000 acres of lands occupied by closed factories.
3) Durgapur was made in 50s and 60s by utlising jungles - no effort to create such decentalized places of industry. There are plenty of non-agro lands you can easily see on Google map.
4) While there may be Motor Cars , IT etc in other states we had very rich Tea Industry - but that is fatally neglected. There can be lakhs of employments here as well as crores of money. But only thing missinf is the huge amount of bribe which can be swallowed by officials or ministers in power which they can take / are taking from Tata Birlas
5) Instead of feeding on heresays take a trip to these Tea Estates to see how poor condition they are facing and take a trip to Nandigram, Haripur to see how they have already a good steady economy based on green multicrop lands.
Suppose just like Daewoo Tata motors closes one day, suppose, and you need to grow another factory - will you utilise that same land or destroy fresh, crop-yielding lands ?
6) Subsidy and tax benefits to agriculture are another myth - all those money are STOLEN only in the name of poor farmers and when the funds get all sucked up they need money from industrialists.
7) Suppose Tata Motos close ( like many heavy industries have ) or suppose there is another Bhupal tragedy with the proposed Chemical hub - who will be responsible for the loss of green land or loss of lives we need to know in writing.
8) Complete negligence of Tourism and Health which are also good source of econmy and developmet.
9 ) If there is NO stealing of raw materials of agriculture, proper irrigation and power etc to farmers, agriculture ( since we have such rich soil and weather resource ) itself be BIG industry and SEZ with huge yield of crops, settings of international agro universities and agro research products.
10 ) Please go and see the lands, please do at least a small travel of the state ( instead of spoon fed news or vierws ) and then come to discuss.
tata come to gujarat where business minded people are waiting for you.you once told "you are fool if you are not in gujarat".why are you choosing a currupt state where many things are decided by nexalists.you are welcome to the best state with the best atmosphere for business called "GUJARAT"
What happened in Nandigram can be compared only with Jalianwallabagh killings, these communists have killed innocent women and children so brutally that even British Rulers could not have done that to the Indians. Buddhadeb and his party leaders should be hanged in public.
What happened in Nandigram can be compared only with Jalianwallabagh killings, these communists have killed innocents women and children so brutally that even British Rulers could not have done that to th Indians. Buddhadeb and his party leaders should be hanged in public.
RE:WB Govt stps land acquisition
by Jiji on Mar 17, 2007 06:29 PM Permalink
Dear frnd... it was communists like Bhagat Singh, Rajguru and Sukhdev... who gave fitting reply to British for what they did in Jaliyanwallabagh. They even dared to shoot down General Diar for his brutal action aginst innocent people in Jallianwallabagh!!! It was the old communist Harkishan Singh Surjit then 14 year old boy, who climbed on to the roof of British office, to hoist Indias national tri colour flag there in protest to Jalianwallabagh killings and then was arrested!!!
tata come to gujarat where business minded people are waiting for you.you once told "you are fool if you are not in gujarat".why are you choosing a currupt state where many things are decided by nexalists.you are welcome to the best state with the best atmosphere for business called "GUJARAT"
RE:tata come to gujarat
by Marthu Prabhu on Mar 17, 2007 08:03 PM Permalink
I totally agree with you.Tatas can come to Maharashtra,Gujrat,Goa or Karnataka which are industrial states.People of this state also welcome industries.They need not go to a backward state like West Bengal ruled by narrow minded communists.