Total 136 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Older >
RE:all hoax
by Sandipan Datta on Mar 15, 2007 05:14 PM  Permalink
Mr rohit please dont comment on the things u dont know. Dont go by media. Do u know actual cituation in bengal? Why the agri land has to be taken? Why the govts cannot tell the industry that u make your plant in the barrn land and we will provide evry infrasrtucture that you need. How many jobs are generated per acre do u know? So please know the facts and then comment. I do not agree with mamata's way of protest but the cause is real and you cant put your head in sand and escape. I will say its not a bong issue its happening everywhere. Politicians are getting rich by grabbing poor man's land and selling it to industrialists.

by prabir mitra on Mar 15, 2007 05:09 PM  Permalink
u asshole, bongs are the most patriotic people india has ever seen

RE:RE:all hoax
by morpheus thyrux on Mar 16, 2007 09:45 AM  Permalink
hey prabir mitra....u r phorebher (forever as pronounced by a typical Bongi) a schmuck! just live on patriotism even now and then u will be one of the garbage cans on the streets of Behala!

by sumanta chatterjee on Mar 15, 2007 05:08 PM  Permalink
May I know Mr. Rohit where do u belong to. What is a typical bong...u know that? people who led the freedom struggle, spent their lives in kaalapani, gave you the Indian Reneissance and your national anthem as well as national song.If you have the guts come to an open debate somewhere and know what a bong is.

by morpheus thyrux on Mar 15, 2007 05:52 PM  Permalink
i happened to visit Kolkata and oh man it reminds me of shooting any pre independence era movie, the only caveat being remove all the maruti cars from the roads, and lo you have a India how it was 100 years ago! dilapilated roads, dented trams,wooden match box buses, slums and dirty surroundings, bongis claim to be living in the city of joy...what they actually do -- adda, watch football and cricket and eat fish! Either progress like the rest of the country or perish, you nutcases!

Now Buddha Babu how many people to kill??
by Debdulal Das on Mar 15, 2007 04:57 PM  Permalink 

Now Buddha Babu pl say how many people to kill??

all hoax
by rohit on Mar 15, 2007 04:54 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

that lady will get hit by stone and she will like a typical bong make a big issue of it as if its an atom bomb which has hit her...just cribbing shouting...what kind of pathetic people are bongs..they move to other state where there is no communist but they keep communist in their state..and they will follow the least productive women to fight the most productive indians..like Ratan Tata..(in Singur)..and once the factory or SEZ is built these bongs would be the 1st guys to que up for job application...these baseless vessels rolling here and there..without any sense

by rediffaccount on Mar 15, 2007 05:57 PM  Permalink
Looks like you (Rohit) is defeated by a bengali in your profession.

by Arya Gupta on Mar 15, 2007 04:58 PM  Permalink
Bhai Rohit...you need medical checkup...Your hatred for bongs has driven you mad...get well soon!!!

by morpheus thyrux on Mar 16, 2007 09:47 AM  Permalink
hey arya...u r still mailin while u r high on dope....get well soon......mamta is sending u medicines...

Farmers are used by the oposition leaders
by Mukesh Adwani on Mar 15, 2007 04:54 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It's very simple that industrialisation will bring employment with it and it's very essential for Bengal where the unemployment rate is very high. Still people don't understand. They should start thinking instead of oposing development.

RE:Farmers are used by the oposition leaders
by sumanta chatterjee on Mar 15, 2007 05:12 PM  Permalink
Mr. Adwani, first know the facts. Things are not so simple. The Govt is acquiring cultivable land without proper compensation throwing thousands out of employment, without touching the barren land. So do not make comments without proper info. People are not fools and they know the importance of industry. Only our communists never knew that and destroyed the industries in WB.

RE:RE:Farmers are used by the oposition leaders
by Suresh Babu on Mar 15, 2007 05:19 PM  Permalink
Everybody knows West Bengal is not desert area, so no need to explain that Nandigram is a cultivatable village.

RE:RE:RE:Farmers are used by the oposition leaders
by sumanta chatterjee on Mar 15, 2007 05:26 PM  Permalink
There are lots of barren and uncultivable lands in West Bengal for making industries

by Pradipta Halder on Mar 15, 2007 05:03 PM  Permalink
Are you gone out of mind? Which part of the country you belong to? Do you have any idea about the high rate of unemployment in WB? What do you mean by development? Is it forcing people to sell their lands and work in factories?

by Arya Gupta on Mar 15, 2007 05:14 PM  Permalink
Is it that your development means the development of entire westbengal...In Westbengal 70% people are farmers...Deevlop them...Develop the farming conditions...Develop the way the harvesting is done...Remove all the middlemans that eat much of the pie when the farmaers try to sell their harvest...then only Westbengal will develop as a state...Industrialization can at most serve a small section of the population.

Though it doesnot maean that we donot need industrialization...but definitely we don't need it at the cost of farmers

by Suresh Babu on Mar 15, 2007 05:14 PM  Permalink
I am an Indian, and living in India, you are realy a foolish, why? industrialisation will not bring employment to the people, tell....

by sumanta chatterjee on Mar 15, 2007 05:17 PM  Permalink
Suresh ji, first create unemployment and then give employment you mean?

by Arya Gupta on Mar 15, 2007 05:01 PM  Permalink
Will Industrialization bring employments for the farmers whose lands are being taken up? Stop being selfish man!!! Think of those poor people too

by Suresh Babu on Mar 15, 2007 05:10 PM  Permalink
No doubt, definitely, bring employments for farmers including their childer, so why do you worry in the name of poor people.

Now the West Bengal Government has to increase the number of Police so that cops can be posted to maintain law & order in the state.

by sumanta chatterjee on Mar 15, 2007 05:15 PM  Permalink
Suresh ji, talk senses. Can you give up your employment today without proper compensation and wait for two years to get another employment? Can you suggest these poor farmers any means to sutain their family for an unknown period of time?

by ANITEK BHATTACHARYA on Mar 15, 2007 05:06 PM  Permalink
Employment? What you people were doing for the last two decades ? You were the people who gheraoed the various industry officials and closed the factories on petty grounds ? we have seen all these nonsense. Mr. Basu transfer his red crown to his successor, Mr.Bhattacharya with a label of industrilisation (?). He would transform West Bengal in to England within fortnight (after sleeping 20 years). No noteworthy infrastructures has been built during 20 years. Now, do what you like, kill poor peasant and give employment to such stupid like you. I am borne and brought up in Bengal and know you people very well. Stop talking nonsense. enough is enough.
Anitek, Chhattisgarh

by Suresh Babu on Mar 15, 2007 05:17 PM  Permalink
Once the WB was most industrialised state in the country and that industries are shifted from Kolkata to Mumbai. The Congress party, who was ruling at the centre supported to shift all these industries from WB to some other state and they (I mean both TC and Cong.) are responsible for the unemployement in the country.

by sumanta chatterjee on Mar 15, 2007 05:24 PM  Permalink
Suresh ji, do you know why? Just because of these communists. Neither do they work , nor do they let others work. West Bengal has the worst records of disruptions and strikes. These are the only people who call Bandh even while in govt.Nobody shifted industry. They simply left for better working conditions.Whatever are left are sick and on the verge of closure.

Nandigram
by atul langer on Mar 15, 2007 04:54 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This is absolutely absurd. No trace of any cops in the area since january. What kind of a breakdown of the law machinery this is.

RE:Nandigram
by Arya Gupta on Mar 15, 2007 05:02 PM  Permalink
Try to imagine the opression in which people get to such a level like taking law in their own hands...Try to focus more on reality than facts

Nandigram
by Razib Ray on Mar 15, 2007 04:02 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

This is a clear cut case of toppling the Government by hook or by crook. Today its Nandigram, next it will be the entire state. Just wait for the President's Rule. Only then Mamata will get her Samata

by Jayita Saha on Mar 15, 2007 04:38 PM  Permalink
Are you mad...

by Arya Gupta on Mar 15, 2007 05:04 PM  Permalink
Try to imagine the opression in which people get to such a level like taking law in their own hands...Try to focus more on reality than facts

And leave aside the political parties...are we, who are filling the blogs with our intellectual comments, in any way, thinking for the farmers' cause.

RE:RE:Nandiram
by Arya Gupta on Mar 15, 2007 05:06 PM  Permalink
Quit whatever you are doing and become a farmer...buy a land in Nandigram for farming with whatever money you have...and then let the government snatch it from you...then only you'll realize that it is not necessary to be a bong to fight injustice

RE:RE:Nandiram
by Pradipta Halder on Mar 15, 2007 05:05 PM  Permalink
Shut up you idiot!

Total 136 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Older >