Nandigram villagers have every right to feel agitated by their land acquisition circular.Why did the govrnment lose its patience.As the hsitory of land acquisition is littered with government betrayal of the land evacuatees.What right does the government have in going egoistic.What steps were taken to assure the people of nandigram that land acquisition would not be a betrayal.It's shame the way brand buddha has been battered by the hot headed guys at alimuddin street.Bengal should hang it's head with shame if it cannot care for it's own people.Always expecting mother teresa to care for the downtrodden and refusing to help your own creates an uncivilised bengalee.
RE:Nandigram Mess and Ego Politics
by mihir on Mar 15, 2007 03:17 PM Permalink
it is very bad, that people had to shed blood for sake of industtrialisation. my sympathies with the families. I am not from bengal but I am opposed to the project, because I want all growth and industrial, IT etc; to happen only in my neighbourhood--south and west. this incident will roll back bengal to 1990s.. bengal people dont deserve growth.
RE:RE:Nandigram Mess and Ego Politics
by Ujjwal on Mar 15, 2007 05:39 PM Permalink
Yes, we all deserve growth and those villagers deserve poverty, diseases, hunger & dealth. One day they will demolish your house (if there in Kolkata or anywhere) to make a big road or overbridge, then U'll realise what industrialization means. Great thought. keep it up.....
This mamta needs to be always kept behind the bars. The High Court can ask for a CBI probe for no reason or rhyme, but can not ask mamta to immdiately stop her protracted idiocity which has only one element of being anti people. This insane personality is not a Bengali by any strech of imagination. Her face is indicative that she is from China. Even when she was in the Union cabinet, she did absolutely nothing for West Bengal.
RE:mamta the evil
by on Mar 15, 2007 03:16 PM Permalink
Earlier our communist friends used to blame the centre for anything or every thing in West Bengal. Now it is Mamata. Very fine...CPIM goons man handle scribes...keep Mamata behind bars.Police resort to indiscriminate firings....Mamata is responsible.State govt is forcibly acquiring cultivable land without proper compensation thru shady deals ....banish Mamata to Kalapaani.Why do you communists always try to mislead people? Are you paid for that?
by Tamal Das on Mar 15, 2007 04:06 PM Permalink
u son of chinise dog. The terrorist Budha sent police with the busted cader like u to regain its position in Nandigram. Mamata what ...
by Bon on Mar 15, 2007 06:27 PM Permalink
You are another brainwashed tunnel visioned cadre of the Bengal govt. You don't even think what is good or bad, but simply follow your mean minded party leadership. A foolish person like you should know to keep their mouth shut if you can't speak sense. How does Mamata and her facial looks matter here when some poor farmers and their wives and children have been killed by CPM controlled policemen?
by asim chakraborty on Mar 15, 2007 03:41 PM Permalink
sugata you are right. few days back tmc leader sadhan pandey expressed the same openion that few tmc leader just want violence so that next election people just support them this is not right way.
by later gupta on Mar 15, 2007 03:03 PM Permalink
You are not a person of any conscience ,unfit for being called a human! Beasts also mourn! I dont know name of any substandard creature worst than beast , you may be that! How much CPI-M ( new name from 14th march 2007 is B P I -beaurocratic party of india)pays you to sing their slogans SUGATA ?
In Nandigram Mamata has nothing to do. Villagers, farmers protested and faced insecurity to loose the home/shelter, land etc. I am a person from Nandigram.
RE:RE:RE:mamta the evil
by Ujjwal on Mar 15, 2007 05:30 PM Permalink
All this problems are due to corrupt Ministers and Politicians of our country. They never lost anything. Only normal public suffer because of them, and some insane public supports that (as here some messages posted). A CBI team should be there to stop the Ministers from doing corruptions. Whenever anybody (actually everybody) proven guilty, all his property should be seized by the court. Everything is happening in front of our eyes, but one can't do anything. How pathetic. We really need a radical change to sort out all this kind of problems.
RE:nandigram
by mihir on Mar 15, 2007 03:18 PM Permalink
it is very bad, that people had to shed blood for sake of industtrialisation. my sympathies with the families. I am not from bengal but I am opposed to the project, because I want all growth and industrial, IT etc; to happen only in my neighbourhood--south and west. this incident will roll back bengal to 1990s.. bengal people dont deserve growth.
RE:RE:nandigram
by Ujjwal on Mar 15, 2007 05:36 PM Permalink
Yes, we all deserve growth and those villagers deserve poverty, diseases, hunger & dealth. One day they will demolish your house (if there in Kolkata or anywhere) to make a big road or overbridge, then U'll realise what industrialization means. Great thought. keep it up.....
This brutal genocide by Police in uniform under Govt instruction in Nandigram once again reminded us about 'Dui Bigha Jami' by Rabindranath Tagore, where 'Bicharer Bani Nirabe Nivrite Kande' and I myself feels shame to be a Bengalee after this incident where Police has killed the law,has killed the constitution , where victims are rural children & women.Earlier I was a pro CPI(M) supporter & I actively participated in college politics for SFI, but after this brutal incident I not only condemn C.P.I(M) , but also sure that lifelong I will not support C.P.I.(M) in any issue.Mr.Buddhadeb Bhattacharya should take the entire responsibility of the incident immediately and should resign immediately to show his face to his own family.May God give His blessings & mental strength to the victims of Nandigram.
RE:This genocide defames not only Bengalees but also entire mankind
by nilesh on Mar 15, 2007 04:26 PM Permalink
sack the police, sack all policemen present on duty that day.
This is an eye opener. This things are going on at WB for so long but none dare to talk. If PM talks about this incident he may lose his govt. Shame on our so called damocracy. This is how, people should be treated? We need to hang those politicians & policemen. Being a bengali I feel any other place is safer then Bengal (unless you are a left supporter).
RE:West Bengal !
by tamal banerjee on Mar 15, 2007 02:49 PM Permalink
i agree with you....this is totally uncalled for...and moreover it seems that now Bengali is competing with Gujarat/Maharastra in terms of industrialization.What was they doing for the last 30 years?
RE:RE:West Bengal !
by mihir on Mar 15, 2007 03:18 PM Permalink
1.She used to cry why there is no industrialization. Now she cries why there is industrialisation! 2.She used to cry why the village roads are not good. Now her followers are digging up the good village roads. 3.She termed the floods that hit bengal a few years back as MAN MADE. And when Bengal was reeling under floods she went to Andhra to speak with Chandra Babu so that West Bengal do not get any grants for Flood relief. 4.She presents herself to be the epitome of truth. That is why she claims to be a doctorate from a university that does not exist.
She does not have any issue. West Bengal is marching ahead. And there are politicians like Mamata who wants to take West Bengal back so that her opponents cannot take any credit!!
RE:Mamata's tactics
by Arindam Mitra on Mar 15, 2007 02:58 PM Permalink
U r a real psychic man...people r dying & u r trying to gain cheap politics out of that...guys like u r responsible for this condition of Bengal...shame on u.
by on Mar 15, 2007 02:47 PM Permalink
I do not know who you are. But it is clear that at this juncture the way you are talking speaks of your inhuman thinking. We do not care who mamata is. But it is time to express our anguish over such barbaric acts. Since you seem to be one of those scoundrels who have blocked the press from entering Nandigram so that such a carnage can be executed away from the media, please remember that for every action there is an equal and opposite reaction.
by Arup Palit on Mar 15, 2007 02:10 PM Permalink
it doesn not prove anything. the laughing buddha government is no more communist government but it is now a CAPITALIST(READ OPPURTUNIST) GOVERNMENT.
RE:RE:Mamata's tactics
by kumar ray on Mar 15, 2007 04:47 PM Permalink
You are. Because you are trying to find party color in human blood. Why Mamata factor is coming here? Its people who are dying. Police men and CPIM party activists had stopped Ambulance to ply so that total masacare could be accomplished. Shame on people like you
by bnj nath j on Mar 15, 2007 02:12 PM Permalink
Dear Sir/Madam, If You are a CPM parton then no comments. But if u are ordinary INDIAN, then What is difference between JALIAWALLA BAUG and NANDI GRAM? There British Police was firing, here CPM police is Firing. In 30 years all GOVT dept forget POLICE is defacto CPM cader. THE WAY a lady, who has fallen was beaten, ITS SHAME FOR PRESDINET of this COUNTRY. HE SHOULD THROW ANY GOVT OF ANY POLITICAL PARTY WHO BEAT TO DEATH UN ARMED CITIZENS.
RE:RE:Mamata's tactics
by nilesh on Mar 15, 2007 04:28 PM Permalink
YES THE PRESIDENT SHOULD SACK THIS GOVERHMENT AND ALL THEP POLICEMEN MUST BE DISMISSED
Forget Mamta...we are taking of why ppl (women and children) died in police firing?? Mamta's intetion was bad..lets agrre for the moment...so what? How that justifies killing of women and children..and why CPM caders keept the Nandigram barricated for the whole day? Why even the reporters were not allowed? Come on..what are you talking of man?
Buddha announced that no land wil be taken..fair enough..why cant the Govt issue official circular? why cant the Halida Dev Authority that circulated notice for land acquisition cant circular another notice ...nullifying the privious one..a statement by CM in media doesnt help to ally to fear of ppl..in contrast the local MP Lakshman seth..says..on record that he will acquire..irespective of CM's stand..and everybody knows..ppl of Nandigram..knows its the local MP, also a goon, is the last word.. yes..its fight to show party power..and CPM is showing that amply..its showing who is the boss..its the Local MP who is the boss..and they are using police to fight for them...
I am no one to pass the judgement on TC..but i am agahast to see the CPM..trying to justify at this hour f grief and losss!! say..sorry at least...atleast in publis..as ur CM does often!
RE:Plz admit the fault...you guys are fed with party office stuff!!
by Pranta Pathik on Mar 15, 2007 02:10 PM Permalink
and Mr. Nilmadhav now you tell why bhumi uchhed pratirodh leader were hiding behind minors and women during firing. where are those leaders.
RE:RE:Plz admit the fault...you guys are fed with party office stuff!!
by on Mar 15, 2007 02:54 PM Permalink
They were not hiding Mr. Pranta Pathik...they all were together. Even if they were hiding, who gave you permission to fire upon women and children.How can you support such brutality??
by nilmadhab mandal on Mar 15, 2007 03:15 PM Permalink
Mr. Prathik, i replied teh same question..else where..take the trouble to do a control F and read!! and then come here with your logic... !!
and for Mr. allen : I am not terrible impressed with TC..so i wanted not to compare with party...but it seems you ddint get the pojnt..as again...you are filled up with party local committee stuff!! lets admit...it is CPM that is reponsible for yesterday's killing..I am not interested in party politics like you..so..didnt want to pick up the mistakes of TC..which are countless!!and what is the hypocracy here?
If you see TV ..then u will see if children died or not?? May be your party's TV dont show that..
even if they hurl bombs(though no sign of bomb attack on police or no TV footage)..isnt that very natural..did they hurl bombs to police in the police stn? no...but if police enter their village with ulterior motive..they will portest..CPM caders ddint allow the jurnos to enter so that they can cook up story..like they are doing now...
and Mr. Allen..as per as 'Rule of law'..goes..by now..everybody understands common men's lawlessness is far betetr than CPM forced rule of law...plz send your police to affected districts of North bengal and Purulia..to force law..i know ur CM will never do that..u know why? as the original motive is never to enforce law...its something else!!
By the way..do u rememebr one person ?? Mr. Bush..yes..you and your party leaders sounds exactly like himm..remember his false excuse of attacking Iraq..Mr. Alen..see you face in mirror...its tinged with blood there!!
RE:Plz admit the fault...you guys are fed with party office stuff!!
by allen on Mar 15, 2007 02:09 PM Permalink
U can pass a judgement on CPIM and not fr Trinmool ..wht stops u ???? are they at par wid d Supreme Court of India. Dont b a hypocrat!!! PLZ straighten d facts NO CHILDREN HV BEEN KILLED .. the police had gone dere to establiseh d rule of law...how come dese innocent ppl exchange bullet and bombs ... do they grow it dere ? How diz innocent ppl can kill a policeman ( 7 days back ) and throw the body in d river.... moreover this move had nothing to do with actual land aquisation ... then why this resistance ... Nandigram cannot act like an independent nation ????
by on Mar 15, 2007 02:52 PM Permalink
Dear allen, were you there in Nandigram to supervise that children are not killed. You seem to have more confirmed reorts than media or administration. Blo*** CPIM hooligan...
by SUVRA SEN on Mar 15, 2007 02:26 PM Permalink
I think CM Buddha the great stupid of bengal should understand the situation is terribly hot and sensitive in Nandigram. Considering this situation why CM send a mass of armed forces, they claimed policemen was under attack and resistance whey they tried to get entry to nandigram, my question is why they tried to forward with raising guns and creating a blood-shade, why they did not create post at the resistance point? Policemen are much more trained than a civilian, they how does a police shoot at someone's chest, forehead in a point blank range. It is a clear evident, CPIM is a mastermind in creating terrorism, which is approved by the Govt. of India Shri Manmohan Singh. In my opinion, democracy in left occupied bengal is just a chapter of history.
It is good that the HC has ordered a probe - but will the courts be effective and give swift and speedy justice??
Swift and speedy justice will be granted when:
a. All the policemen, politicians and goons who are party to murder in Nadigram are put behind bars.
b. When the truth is not hidden or confused with 'naxlism' or 'muslim extremism' or 'restoring law and order'.
And all this happens within 30 days of today and not after 30 years.
What has happened in Nadigram is nothing short of STATE TERRORISM.
Where the organs of a state have used guns to kill, murder and miam the people of nadigram.
ROB them of their land and right to livelihood.
And when the citizens of India protest - they are beaten and murdered.
Let us see how effective the courts really are.
I very much fear - that without a system of checks and balances and fair play India is fast moving towards anarchy.
On one hand - the politicians and bureaucrats who exploit the current power structure, become elected and then exploit their offices per personal gain.
On the other hand - armies of landless and unemployed - who have nothing more to lose - and led by a fundamentalist vision.
RE:Who will win - the Constitution or State Terrorism??
by nilesh on Mar 15, 2007 04:33 PM Permalink
THE JUDGE MUST GO TO THE TROUBLE IMMEDIATELY AND SEARCH FOR THE TRUTH
Dear Friends for a moment it looks like Special Economic Zone(SEZ) or any indistrial development is Devil act in Bengal. But, infact we have to see in our feature; this project is giving us billions of foriegn exchange where as with farming and condition of that land will not give billion dollars nor it'll compete revenue of this projects. As we learn farming we can learn skill job which we need to work in this SEZs. And about firing, ofcource its in-human act, but to control more than 1000 voilated people, Police force powering less than 100 have to use their fire aems and its not offendable, its self defence to keep peace in city.
RE:The Road To AlDaraldo
by vijay singh on Mar 15, 2007 03:05 PM Permalink
mr. deven' yadi tumhara koi apna es incident me mara haota or tumhare maa, behan ke saath rapr hua hota to bhi kya tum ye statement dete. beta....... bolna bahut asaan hota hai.
by Nandini Banerjee on Mar 15, 2007 01:57 PM Permalink
pls take into note that the police force strength was not 100 person rather 3000 person. be updated about the situation first and then make any comment
by bharat kumar on Mar 15, 2007 02:16 PM Permalink
Dear Deven Deorukhkar, your IFs & BUTs should not be allowed to justify killing your humane feelings. Remember - Billion dollars is not comparable with Virtues.
by Sridhar on Mar 15, 2007 02:02 PM Permalink
Dear Friend, We may be getting Billions of foreign exchange from the SEZ. But even if you set up a SEZ in uncultivable land also, you will get the same. Where as if you give cultivable lands, then we need to eat billions of rupees not food. Here nobody is against industrialisation and development, but they want a sensible proposals for industrilisation. And under the name of self defence if police can fire and kill people, it is no way different from an open encounter.