Total 82 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3   Older >
Nandigram bloodbath
by Biswajit Ghoshal on Mar 15, 2007 12:39 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

14 people were killed by police-bullets. CPM cadres entered the villages behind the police, and raped 5 women. The Kolkata newspapers and TV-channels are reporting about the same. The houses/shops of the villages were looted by the CPM cadres. A total anarchy is reigning. Just think how daring was Basudev Acharya (CPM MP) to say in Parliament that law and order is a state issue and the whole incident should not be discussed in parliament - what kind of MP is he?? The WB CM who is also the state Home Minister, should immediately take moral responsibility and resign. Even the Governor himself said that he can not take his oath so casually that he would remain silent over this issue of cold horror. Just think of it !!

RE:Nandigram bloodbath
by Ashok on Mar 15, 2007 03:40 PM  Permalink
On behalf of Surjit bhai, the great communist, I answer your charges as follows:
1. Rape of 5 women: This was done to save the country from the communalists.
2. Shooting of 14 people by the Police: This was done to safeguard secularism.
3. Looting of shops and houses: This was done to protect the country from Hindu fundamentalists.
4. All future happenings will also be similarly dealt with so that the country is saved from Hindu Fundamentalists.

RE:Nandigram bloodbath
by debasish pal on Mar 15, 2007 02:58 PM  Permalink
Thanks. In fact they cant under stand why these fools are protesting, untill Basudev or its Comreds wards are killed or rapped as they are doing in WB

Communists!! you reap what you sow..
by on Mar 15, 2007 12:28 PM  Permalink 

Nandigram is another instance of communist hypocrisy and double talk..The very outfit who used the oppressed class for attaining power has perpatrated one of modern india's cruelest genocide.the outwardly refined and polished mr.karat and his socialite looking wife must understand that violence be it in the name of class struggle or any other cause cannot be condoned by a peace loving society like ours and their organization does not deserve to be a part of the mainstream indian politics. For those like Mr.Yechury who is more comfortable in the tv studios than in the streets claiming that it is politics at play i have nothing else to say than remind him of the bibilical saying "you reap what you sow"

An Anticommunist

Defining moment in the histroy of West Bengal and India
by Cool on Mar 15, 2007 12:19 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It is very shocking to see the pictures of innocents being attacked by police.It was a "Defining moment in the histroy of West Bengal and India ". Let the people of bengal deceide this matter peacefully not with violance.My grief toword the family who have lost their lives.

RE:Defining moment in the histroy of West Bengal and India
by Rajarshi Banerjee on Mar 15, 2007 03:53 PM  Permalink
You should retract ur statement. It seems that u are a sangh supporter. Both hindus and muslims r affected. U r sick man. U r spreading communal hatred. Stop it.

RE:Muslims in disguise as villagers
by Biswajit Ghoshal on Mar 15, 2007 12:31 PM  Permalink
Iqbal - even the CPM are not saying that Muslims or terrorists or Naxals were there. Why you are unnecessarily associating them with Nandigram? There were only villagers (both Hindus and Muslims - and they had no ill-feeling on communal-lines) - who were killed by police-bullets. Though you are trying hard to put the whole thing on the communal lines by repeatedly talking about the same, but nobody would take that and your attempts would be unsuccessful.

RE:Muslims in disguise as villagers
by Suprabhat Sen on Mar 15, 2007 12:25 PM  Permalink
I fully agree to what you say .The so called farmers used their wives and children as sheild and standing at the rear they hurled bombs and stones at the policeman.

Come Back of Hitler regime
by Indian on Mar 15, 2007 12:15 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Watch West Bengal CM,s activities and compare Hilter/saddam and Budhudeb B

RE:RE:Come Back of Hitler regime
by Debasish Bhattacharyya on Mar 15, 2007 12:45 PM  Permalink
Why are you talking nonsense? I think you are a bull headed person. 14th March is a black day in our history. Try to tell truth rather bull-shit.

The murderers
by Pradip Nandi on Mar 15, 2007 12:11 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I strongly oppose the Govt. action in Nandigram and the intention of the Govt. in grabbing farmland. The Chief Minister and the presennt Govt. is solely responsible for the incident on 14th March and President's rule should be immediately imposed in West Bengal. It is very clear that the Govt. with it's army of cadres is having vested interests and thus killing innocent people to achieve them. Mr. Chief Minister please be little ashamed and resign immediately.Your acts and body language is not acceptable.

RE:RE:RE:The murderers
by Debasish Bhattacharyya on Mar 15, 2007 12:53 PM  Permalink
Mr. Praveen, you are right. Also add that only bast**d can say this. CPM completely fu***d & runied West Bengal & now this blo**y fellow (air headed person) supporting this goondagiri. Shame Iqbal.

RE:The murderers
by Arnav Inamdar on Mar 15, 2007 12:22 PM  Permalink
Communists are biggest hypocrates barring Hon.S Chatterjee.They believe in the maxim--heads i win,tails you loose.'Worldover.their rule has been soaked in blood.Threat to democracy.Come next Elections..the should be reduced to negligible numbers in the Loksabha & state assembly.

RE:The murderers
by Asoke Sengupta on Mar 15, 2007 01:01 PM  Permalink
Cutting off Nandiram from the other parts of WB, killing of policemen brutally, killing of engineer and his drivers are not criminal activities since they may be termed as outbursts of the people as opined by the learned (so called), opposition leaders. But what prompted these people to participate in the discussions organised by the admn. Raising 'tola' like mufias are acceptable and should not be considered as criminal activities because they have the blessings of leaders (more appropriate should be called leaders of anti socials). Who authorised those people to destroy law and order in that area. Admn. waited for two and half months hoping that good sense will prevail. One should ashmed to see how the MLAs and MPs are projecting themselves in assembly as well as outside. In fact these people should be termed 'Hitlers of new regime'.
- SG Asoke

People can not take law at their own discretion at Nandigram
by tuhin roy on Mar 15, 2007 12:08 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Sir,
We saw the pathetic and horror result of using misinformation, disinformation and distorted fact by self-styled and self-interested opposition politicians with the innocent people of nandigram. they were interested to gain political mileage at the cost of people. Govt. showed lot of patience over there. It is not desirable at all in a civilised country. I request all to come up with better option of solution.
From Dr. T.N.Roy, balurghat, West Bengal

RE:RE:People can not take law at their own discretion at Nandigram
by bobby on Mar 15, 2007 12:31 PM  Permalink
their was peace in nandigram but it started when your govt made attempts to seaze their land,house,everythingThough i am not muslim but as of nandigram if any community can giving reply to cpim goondas lead by buddha babu as leader it is only MUSLIM beacuase hindus in bengal(specailly bengalis) had bowed down & become weak.Well done muslim if possible ransack writers building,tata center & buddha house(oh sorry poor chap has no house of his own)

RE:RE:People can not take law at their own discretion at Nandigram
by Pranta Pathik on Mar 15, 2007 03:09 PM  Permalink
Mr. Debasish i supported CPM and will be. what to you.why you are using those rubbish language.

Nandigram massacre
by ramakrishnan balasubramanian on Mar 15, 2007 12:07 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

What a pity. The CPM has come a long way. From the days of protecting farmers and the poor from the police and the landlords under the able leadership of stalways like EMS, Gopalan, Pramode Das Gupta, Hare Krishna Konar, Muzzafar Ahmed, Ranadive, Ramamurthy etc, today it is seen as a party of hobnobbing with industrialists and willing to go any extent in the name of bringing industry. There is absolute vacuum as far as intellectural and grass root leaders are concerned and people who have never worked at grass root level like yachury, prakash karat, buddadev are holding fort in this party. Hence all the problem.

RE:MUSLIMS IN DISGUISE AS VILLAGERS
by ramakrishnan balasubramanian on Mar 15, 2007 12:14 PM  Permalink
I do not agree with Iqbal. You cannot make a statement like this hurting the people sentiments and feelings. A Government has to work for the benefit of the people and if the people are not interested in that benefit, the government should withdraw. They cannot bulldoze their action. It certainly started as a people movement may or may not have been hijacked by others. Even for this the Government should be held responsible. There should be transparency and involvement of people from the area and the government should not hurry the matter.

Total 82 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3   Older >