Total 807 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 21 | 22   Older >
Its a good indication
by Sameek on Mar 15, 2007 10:51 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Absolutely rubbish, what kind of movement is this, which puts women and minors in the front line and the leaders pack up runs away after the first line of resistance is broken by police...one word COWERED?

Industry to Purulia & Bankura???Hey you forgot Birbhum also...pleas come to my village just outside Durgapur and you will see how villagers want industrialzation. The basic infrastructure is missing roads/water/electricity. So you want the govt to spend 3-4 yrs in building that and start industrialization right? doing that we will again go back as Salim / Tata will find other place to invest.

Man those villagers will die evenif there is a SEZ or no SEZ. Its a good indication for industrialization, these had been happening in China BUT very bad for the poor villagers who will eventually become unskilled labors.

There are lakhs of registered unemployed youth in Durgapur employment exchange, who will provide jobs to them??? Thats another question we must answer before protesting breaking of blockades

RE:Its a good indication
by nilmadhab mandal on Mar 15, 2007 11:16 AM  Permalink
what kind of govt is this...if you let your 1000 strong police..to kill and shot women and police ....cowrad?? it your CM and part leaders who are so...

this NN and Singur ppl were CPIM supporters..and they protest when you snatch their only livelihood...and u lebel them as cowrad..strange? do u remember the protest by your own leaders in 60's and 70's..they ppl were with you..as they now with the hapless..pplz of NN and Singur..if you cant see that....the history will teach you!

RE:Its a good indication
by rajes ghosh on Mar 15, 2007 11:12 AM  Permalink
Hey Man(?), So you are proud for the police men and for thier killing work..Life of 20 odd villagers is nothing for u...U need only employment using blood of lakhs farmers. U are rally good..carry on man(?)..u r realy a good selffish..(..).I will tell u do one thing just be with local CIPM NETA and u will get a job..
But for this momment plz be shut up..

Nandigram Killings
by Shubha Anand on Mar 15, 2007 10:50 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Put in simple words, the Communists of Bengal are just enacting Jalianwala Bagh for the benefit of those who were not fortunate enough to witness Gen Dyer (now reborn as BB Acharya) ordering his Gorkha troops to open fire at the congregation. Why do you make a fuss if BB is ordering his troops (police plus cadre) to fire at the villagers? Forget that they own the land. In Communist Raj everything belongs to the government (read cadres). BB really deserves to be decorated with PVC, the highest military honor during wartime. It is wartime in Nandigram now and he has succeeded in killing more than eleven (official) people (multiplied by a factor of ten, that is the actual figure) and quelling riots with an iron hand (read rifle). In fact, I suggest that they should come to power in all other states so that people will be muted for ever. They will remove poverty in no time just by eliminating all the poor peasants. After all, these poor fellows form 70 % of our total population and their removal will go a long way in the progress of the country (read cadres). Hip Hip Hurray BB Acharya! Long live (read fast death) communism!!

RE:Nandigram Killings
by anand yni on Mar 15, 2007 10:53 AM  Permalink
It is an irony that BB Acharya bears the name of Lord Buddha, an apostle of peace. What a shame! He should change his name to Dracula.

The communists - their profile
by phani sai on Mar 15, 2007 10:49 AM  Permalink 

The communist and socalled secular parties are

disastrous to the nation.They remind us of the

characters Scylla and Charbidis(created by John Milton in his epic Drama Comus.These are the devils residing deep in the seamountains and attract the passing by sailors with thier weet their 'sweet' voiced invocation and ultimately eataway the innocent invitees when approached.

RE:POLICE FIRING IN NANDIGRAM
by Sameek on Mar 15, 2007 10:55 AM  Permalink
Captain,

You have forgotten those resistance soldiers have already killed 5 ppl 1 police officer. Those villiagers were instigated to fight against the bullets...so you will find no leaders like Siddikulla have died in that mayham. Its dirty politics captain

RE:RE:POLICE FIRING IN NANDIGRAM
by Harry Bose on Mar 15, 2007 05:08 PM  Permalink
DEAR SAMEEK

YES - IT IS DIRTY POLITICS. SO FAR IT WAS CPM AND NOW IT IS THE TRINAMUL RESORTING TO UNHEALTHY DIRTY POLITICS. FULL FACTS ARE NOT KNOWN TO US AND NEITHER WILL IT BE MADE KNOWN EVER. BUT ONE THING IS SURE, THE ACTIONS BEING TAKEN BY THE BUDHADEV GOVT., WILL INVITE A DOWNFALL VERY SOON UNLESS HE CHANGES HIS ATTITUDE. I AM A MARINER FOR THE LAST 40 YEARS AND NOT A SUPPORTER OF ANY PARTY. MY ONLY WISH FOR THE COUNTRY IS THAT WE GET A BETTER BREED OF POLITICIANS. THKS. CAPT. BOSE

Nandigram: Situation tense, police patrolling continues
by Jurist Jurist on Mar 15, 2007 10:46 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Dear All,
I have read about Jalian Wallahbog in text books but, now thanks to ANTI NATIONAL COMMUNIST FORCES I saw the same kind of attack in WB.
Can any one tell me that what these so called new avtars to protect the poor M/S Sitaramyechuri, Brindha Karat, Prakash Karath, Raja,Barthan, VP Sing and Jothi Basu etc, etc. are doing now. I suppose they are enjoing the party with Tatas or may be checking their Swiss Bank details. If the same thing had happened in Gujrat these people would have jumped to sky high.

I advise all the above cheats, Pls first protect the people of your own state who voted for you and then try to talk about other states.

Mr Narendra Modi is millians of time better than the above mentioned cheats and communists, because Mr Modi never, for the sake of money, ordered any attacks on peacefull innocent indians who are always willing to die for India.

RE:Nandigram: Situation tense, police patrolling continues
by Pide Piper on Mar 15, 2007 11:39 AM  Permalink
The Nandigram violence follows a bigger and more frightening pattern. It should not be seen as a confrontation between industrialization and "Poor farmers trying to protect their agricultural land". The farmer-industry face-off is only a disguise, the real truth is the familiar scourge of Islamic menace. They rabid Islamists would not let anybody enter their village, try to enlighten them and free them from eternal darkness.
Folks who are posting in this forum, please realize this reality which is apparently hidden behind the curtain of farmer-industry face-off. You will find all the answers to this debate.

by Pankaj Singh on Mar 15, 2007 10:53 AM  Permalink
I agree.

RE:RE:Nandigram: Situation tense, police patrolling continues
by manoj tyagi on Mar 15, 2007 11:11 AM  Permalink
Dear Jurist Jurist...

This man( Santanu Ray) is right u can not compare ur state to West Bengal. How can you compare these killings of innocent villagers to the killings of anti nationalists. Complete unfair dude. and at least not Modi to this criminal ( I also know other words to use but its a public place.)

by bhaswaran bhattacharya on Mar 15, 2007 11:05 AM  Permalink
everybody know Mr Modi's stand along with his Government in Gujarat during the riots. So, do not justify him. He is not responsible for the killing of innocent people, women, children, - that will be the joke of the decade.

I am not justifying either polce action in Nandigram, but remember police entered there to restore administration and build up the cut-off roads, and not to grab land, as Nandigram is in India, it could not be cut off and let there be a free regional govt of the Maosists.

And what about then these extremist villagers (not all of them) did kill seven people who did not support their cause? Where was democracy then? They even dared to kill a Police Officer who went there to investigate and throwed his body on the river, only to be recovered later.

they attacked police with improvised firearms and crude bombs. Then what do you expect if you wage a war versus State? Roses or bullets?

The takeover of land is still undecided and the CM already declared if people do not want a SEZ there, it will never happen.

The police went there only to restore administration and have every right to do it, for Nandigram is in India, and cannot be allowed a hub for the Maosists/Naxalites or anyone who can dare to take military actions aganist the Government.

In the end, Democracy does not mean you can free yourself from the country and take up arms aganist government. For, that will be accounted to WAGING WAR VERSUS STATE.

It is the idiotic action of the villagers which is responsible for these situation.

by nilesh on Mar 15, 2007 11:29 AM  Permalink
If the police want to build up the cut off road, why have they not entered pak occupies kashmir, why enter a village and kill innocent, how many police people have died protecting the innocent civilian.

One ACP was convicted and will be hanged for lock up murder, the same thing must be done for the officer who ordered firing.

by SANTANU RAY on Mar 15, 2007 10:53 AM  Permalink
Dear Jurist Jurist,
Stop sloganing. How much do you know about the incident? How much do you know about those leaders that you have mentioned????? Not a single leader was benn convicted for any criminal activities or anything. What do you know about their swis bank accounts? Can you prove that Mr/Ms? You can be in trouble for faulse allegation against public figure.
By the way, before saying anything, try to be logical. How dare you compare Gujrat with West Bengal? Have you ever been to both the states? Either you are blind/mentally handicapped or you don't wanna see the difference.
Grow up man/woman. You need to know more than you can imagine.

by Jurist Jurist on Mar 15, 2007 11:35 AM  Permalink
Dear Mr. Ray,
Cool down man, what is wrong in comparing Bengal and Gujarat?
Whether I have to get permission from Russia and China or your politburo. I am an Indian and I have every right to comment upon the things happening in India and it is not necessary for me to go in line with people like you. Yes, I have been both in Bengal and Gujarat. If you say that, as an outsider to Bengal I can%u2019t talk about Bengal then the same logic now you claim applies to you and all the communist leaders too.

%u201CIF THE PEOPLE OF GUJRAT ELECTS MR MODI AS THEIR CM, WHAT RIGHT YOUR COMMUNISTS HAVE TO CRITICISE MR MODI AND BRAND THE PEOPLE OF GUJARAT AS %u201CCOMMUNAL%u201D AND WHAT BUSINESS YOU HAVE IN GUJARAT%u201D.

I know all about communists and they don%u2019t have any political morality because in every thasil they will take a different stand. By the end of this century your party will remain in textbooks and Govt Museums.

by nilmadhab mandal on Mar 15, 2007 11:52 AM  Permalink
why..what is so sacrosant about WB that it cant be compared with Gujrat? Didnt we protest when riots happened in Gujrat? so why cant we protest now? see..that talks of mentality of the communist..which is actually oppressive..

I stayed 3 years in Gujrat..its far better than my home state (WB) in terms of basic infrastructre, industry, crime rate..etc..just go out and see..man..come out of your party office...accept the facts..!!!

Nandigarm Violence
by rajendra palkhade on Mar 15, 2007 10:45 AM  Permalink 

Dear friend unless n untill we will not vote the politicain on the base of performence and good goverence the situation with farmer will remain like this only we all r responcible for such violence and the govt in centre will not say anything to bangal govt who is cruel with farmer, as congress is enjoying the power in centre n busy to hide there sin in q case.

Nandigram, West Bengal
by SANTANU RAY on Mar 15, 2007 10:44 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

The current situation in Nandigram is the result of the black politics by CPIML and so called liberal TMC people. The police didn't go there to acquire land in Nandigram, but to get the access of the area that was out of administrative control for last two months. There was firing from pipe gun and bombs. Do you think police use pipe gun and bombs? Yes, if you are near Ms Mamata Banerjee, you will tell that those were done by CPIM activist, but just be logical. Are they that fool to do so? Are CPIM that fool to kill people to get the land they provided to the people? No, they will not.
This incident is a complete planned incident by ultra left CPIML activists coming from western WB and mingling with the villagers with crocodile%u2019s tear. It is an organised crime by those criminal who are doing these all over the central and eastern India.

For the people who are blaming WB Govt, they should know that the Govt is not that fool to kill innocent people.

RE:Nandigram, West Bengal
by nilmadhab mandal on Mar 15, 2007 10:57 AM  Permalink
I know you have been stufefd by your party's local committe..or party...but if you beleive humanity..for that sake atleat open your eyes to truth..
where from CPIML coming? Nandigram is not adjacent to Naxal areas ..even if i agrree they came there..then its satate failure to allow them to enter sucha sensitive area..
few or your party collegues are talking of communalism? where is that coming here? is there tension between hindu & muslim? no..is there religious sentiment beyond vilonce? no...

one simple request: plz shut up..at this hour of grieve...atleast let the familes...cry...in peace...can we expect that? plz for humanity's sake...

by rajes ghosh on Mar 15, 2007 10:58 AM  Permalink
Hi Santanu, Dont make plititics here also in Rediff. You are justifing this Kiiling Gorv. tellling that plice have done the right thing. U tell me why villagers are going to use pipegun etc. Before the land aquisation was there in news of doing this? So why now? To secure their own land. you are telling abu CIPM that they have given the land..I think u know that truth that they have done that only for vote..Now thay are going to snatch..

So please shut ur mouth for God sack..

Raj

by Sameek on Mar 15, 2007 10:57 AM  Permalink
Well said, actually those farmers are destined to die SEZ or no SEZ...

Janiawalla in Nandigram
by Vivek Jaiswal on Mar 15, 2007 10:43 AM  Permalink 

It is a repeat of the Janiawallah Bagh massacare in Nadigram.

The British have gone - replaced by a new set of rulers. The Union Jack is replaced by the red flag with the yellow hammer and sickle.

Is this what the revolutionaries of Bengal laid down their lives for??

So that future generations could live in peace? Or that that future Janiawalla's could be legally facilitated??

Vivek

RE:STOP RED TERROR
by suresh kumar on Mar 15, 2007 10:50 AM  Permalink
yes brother, u r right, women over there sure will be in trouble. Here i request our Great Lady Sonia Madam,to intervene and do something in this regard.

Nandigram situation
by kamal o zunzunwala on Mar 15, 2007 10:40 AM  Permalink 

They price for money and not human life

Total 807 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 21 | 22   Older >