Total 19 messages Pages | 1 | 2   Older >
Nandigram
by Pinaki Basu on Mar 15, 2007 03:01 PM  Permalink 

Government shows his ugly face regarding nandigram issue.

pro CPM and Pro budhha comments here should have the same magnamity
by Bob Seth on Mar 15, 2007 01:33 PM  Permalink 

all those guys who make pro CPM and Pro budhha comments here should have the same magnamity when thier own ancestral land, ancestral home ancestral villages and employmnet oppurtunities are siezed by the corrupt govt and a few ruppes thrust on you. In case you protest the state polcie is there to bash you up. Where is the rascal Dasgupta of CPI who went to haryana when some labourers were lathi charged by the police.Now all the Communist jokers are in the hiding, all of them have dual characters.

Nandigram was recaptured and put to India. Mind it
by mukul dutta on Mar 15, 2007 10:38 AM  Permalink 

Donot forget that for two months Nandigram was a free place with no administrative actions. The place was cut-off all admin actions stopped. As if it is a free country. The place mostly inhabitated by some people of questionable identity (some from across the border) was enjoying the pleasure of free territory and all kinds of lawlessness was prevailing. Can that be allowed to happen. The death is shocking certainly and should not have happened. But donot ignore that the people in nandigram was provoked by vested interest to put resistance to any administration to function and they knew that these would happpen. Poor villagers lost their lives and the demon (those who wanted this to happen for getting extra political mileage) got their purpose served. Truely the caption is Nandigram was recaptured and put to Indian map. If that is after bloodshed - unfortunate but unavoidable.

Nandigram violence
by Hebbar R on Mar 15, 2007 10:30 AM  Permalink 

If a similar incident had happened in any other non-congress ruled states, the Congress would have cited this to impose President's Rule. But, this cannot happen in WB. We all know why!

Does the WB Govt feel that business with Salim Group is more importamt to it than the people of WB? We are a democracy. The opinion of the people is more imporant. Here the opinion of the people is clear, then why doesnt the WB Govt withdraw?

budha has become arrogant
by HEMANT RIYANWALA on Mar 15, 2007 10:23 AM  Permalink 

though i was a grt supporter od buddha now i demand his arrest and trail for murder ...he has become arrogant and stooge of big industries, industry is required but not by killing poor farmers they to r INDIANS , sonia gandhi is eqquly resposonsible for this carnage. NDTV BOSS Mr pronoy roy is protecting his brother in law Mr praksh karkat CPM general sec. i also hold the media responsible for this ponogram .,, i feel we r been ruled by occupasion forces,, this is not govt of the people of india. sonia onr can understand is power hungry like nehru but budhha ,,,,,,,, he makes my head fall in shame

Dont drag East Bengal into this
by TSN Xumar on Mar 15, 2007 10:12 AM  Permalink 

Uttam's dragging East Bengal refugees into this is not acceptable. The Hindus in East Bengal fled to what is now West Bengal and India - not because of their own will - but because India was patitioned based on religion.

From penury - by virtue of hardwork - they rebuilt their lives. It is a fact that they outperformed and outshown the indigenous West Bengalis. The anger displayed by Uttam ( who obviously is from West Bengal if he's native to Nandigram) is misplaced and not acceptable.

Just to rejig memories of East Bengalees who made it big - they are
1. Rabindranath Tagore - Silaidaha - the original place from where the Tagore family comes is now in Bangladesh
2. Amartya Sen
3. Satyajit Ray - and of course his father Sukumar Ray.
4. Debabrata Biswas - the noted Singer
5. Chuni Goswami - the footballer and pillar of the Mohunbagan
6. Nirod C Chowdhury

Between them - we have 2 Nobel Winners and 1 Oscar winner. Take the East Bengalees out - and you lose 2 Nobel prizes and an Oscar!

So have balance - and for your info - Budhha Babu is from good old West Bengal. So is Mamata Banerjee ( Birbhum). So if you look at the two trouble makers - neither have any connection with East Bengal.

coverage by rediff
by mps mps on Mar 15, 2007 10:03 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

i am amazed by the so low coverage by rediff on this important issue which has rocked the shole country.

had been this an affair or a marriage of big celebarities rediff could have come out with photo and what what more.

rediff people just think on this

nd

RE:coverage by rediff
by on Mar 15, 2007 10:17 AM  Permalink
You are absolutely right.
There was not a single article on this before this
one. Cant understand whats wrong with rediff, they report all non issues and make it a headline.
Rediff please stop being a page3.

Left Parties
by mps mps on Mar 15, 2007 09:59 AM  Permalink 

Yesterday just a shock for me to see such violent face of our own police against our own citizens. I would not hesitate to compare this with the Jaliwala Bag tragedy in the past. At the same time i was shocked to see a a news in a local hindi paper wherein Brinda Karat the left leader is staging a dharna in some where Jharkhand to protest the land acquisition.

these left parties should be hanged for killing innocent people. and at the same time president rule should be imposed on Bengal immediately. The CM of Bengal Mr. Bhattacharya shuld resigend on moral ground, his crisis management is just rediculous.

Regards
Nd

Total 19 messages Pages: | 1 | 2   Older >