We all are against the Bandh - true. We all want industrialization in WB - true. But can any of these bandh-banning and industry-fraindly people here tell me here how would then people protest against the police-CPM-cadre joint action and the gross human-right violations in Nandigram??
RE:Bengal strike by TC
by ashok chavda on Mar 14, 2007 06:43 PM Permalink
Dear Biswajit, The future of India is bleak, and not bright as being told to us by our politicians. The Compact Revolutionary Zone, which is created from Nepal to Tamilnadu will really prove very costly to India but the irony of fate is that no one in India is taking this threat seriously, and our government too is hanging to power with the "Outside" support of Left. I feel the Left will rise from India this time. Indian youth will flee country like Russians fled to US in Red era.
RE:RE:Bengal strike by TC
by joen jenson on Mar 14, 2007 07:17 PM Permalink
"We know that the Higher Secondary, ICSE and CBSE exams are on. But it is the chief minister who has to take responsibility," she said.
the problem is one of econmical castration of the people of bengal by the ruling and opposition one way or the other.On one hand they sit silent on issues like EPF and on the other hand industrial hubs are in the making which will serve the purpose of only a few laks at best while screwing up the opportunities in a primarily agrarian economy.On the other hand the lady is a proverbial dog (BITCH ) IN THE MANGER.Neither did she do any good when she had a chance to prove as a railway minister as LALOO has done while tryingto show her claws which have been more effectively broken by her closer circle than by the so called proleteriat parties!!
RE:RE:NO support for BANDH
by jahangir mullick on Mar 14, 2007 07:39 PM Permalink
World cup beging 8p.m and India play 17th april bandh 16th what will do enjoy. If bandh will 18th april then enjoy.This farmer's died, there family's enjoy world cup? thanking you
RE:NO support for BANDH
by Sealandlogistics on Mar 14, 2007 06:53 PM Permalink
The rich people are becoming more richer and the poor are becoming more poorer. You want to say that the farmer's family should be killed, their land should be acquired, and no one should raise their voice against this cruel party, their gundas (Cadre) their pet dog (Police). What do you want to say
by Greg Chappell on Mar 14, 2007 07:03 PM Permalink
No, Today's incident is very shamful ( 5 people died) but I want to say, a BIG NO to Bandh. The compensation package was good against the Land Govt wanted to acquire. The big pain is TC & Mamata. I had never ever seen her supporting Govt. in any matter, unlike in Karnata ( where all the parties are united for cauvery issue).
by Subhojit Saha on Mar 14, 2007 07:14 PM Permalink
what a good logic"rich people are becoming more richer and the poor are becoming more poorer".Hence according to you stop all industrilization.you dont seem to have any sense. this idustrilization is creating bigger and broader middle layer(neither rich nor poor).this are the aspects shown when a economy or country moves from third grade to first grade.It is sure some people will suffer, but what has to be seen is that they receive proper compensation,as it is for greater good.please see how many will get benefitted, and not the negetives.
RE:RE:RE:NO support for BANDH
by bobby on Mar 14, 2007 07:34 PM Permalink
ok i agree to u subho that industrilization should be done.Tell me one thing in singur we are giving 1000 cares of land, do any factory needs such? the straight naswer is no a very big units needs not more than 400-500 cares land & rest is fo multicomples,agreed.In nandigram you are not only taking land but schools ,colleges,houses,temples,masjids, graveyard because you wnat to give salim to build a hub , that means you are playing with lives of lakhs of people & serving only thousands.A government who is talking about development is unable to stop strike in hind motors right.Its not any benefit to you & me.Its same communist which had made people of bengal think in negative way way back 30yeras that labours are part of management we will fight for justice & we will call for strike tahn only these bussiness man will give you right slary etc but what happened results industries ran away from west bengal & people like Late Mr.Rajiv Gandhi was forced to say & his words were awafully accepted by all other intellegent & common man that KOLKATA IS DYING CITY.Now after 30 years this same party is making us understand that if we acquire land give it to MNC & do not charge them ( as a prostitute sleeping with someone without money) than we will be able to develop the state.People like you will never learn because they never want to learn
RE:RE:RE:RE:NO support for BANDH
by Subhojit Saha on Mar 14, 2007 08:17 PM Permalink
And people like you will always fall back on past instances to stop the future.Yes wrong was done in the past, so commit further crime.If Mr. buddadhev Bhattacharya is trying to do some good we should rally behind him. I am not a political person. But I have read of cultures standing at cross roads like, and the one choosing the right direction can see the fruits like Us and Europe.As a devoloping country we are bound to face it and what decision we take today will dictate our future.And for "Mr Booby".Have u seen the 1200 acre campus of INFOSYS in bangalore suburbs. Over 12 thousand people worl there.how many people are impacted taking in concideration there famalies. atleast 2 lakh. and what abount the limitless labours,shopkeepers who helped or rather helping building that place.and what about the foreign revenue that infosys is earning.what about the tax they are paying. what about various other facilities that came up to help.what about the people working there. see you will have 10 times more people affected positively than affected negetively.So please donot show statistics which you dont understand. DEVEGOWDA like MAMTA cried over there. the result is for all to see now.the best thing will be to go and ask DEVEGOWDA now. he may have some suggestions for mamta.
RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:NO support for BANDH
by bobby on Mar 14, 2007 08:41 PM Permalink
U r right INFOSYS IS BUILD UNDER 1200 ACRES OF LAND.DEVEGOWDA opposed it but he became fool. u r right.Instead of showing figure of infosys show me figure of factories buddha is building factory not thing like INFOSYS.Do not compare gold with chandi because everything that glitters is not gold dear,
RE:NO support for BANDH
by jahangir mullick on Mar 14, 2007 06:46 PM Permalink
u r right but when capture your only one income source then what will u do ? pls answer me quick
by Greg Chappell on Mar 14, 2007 06:53 PM Permalink
The kind of compensation package rehabilitaion state govt is giving is too good. 8 lakhs / hector single firlite land and 10-12 lakhs/ hector in double firtile land. unnecessary TC is pocking their Big nose here.
RE:RE:RE:NO support for BANDH
by Sealandlogistics on Mar 14, 2007 07:05 PM Permalink
FROM WHERE YOU HAVE GOT ALL THESE FIGURES, AND IF GOVT. WHICH I BELIEVE IS NOT GOING TO GIVE YOU ANYTHING, HOW LONG THESE FARMERS SHALL SURVIVE AND WHAT WILL THEY DO. IF SOMEBODY KICK YOU OFF FROM YOUR HOUSE GIVING YO COMPENSATION WHATEVER IT WILL BE, WILL YOU AGREE TO DO SO,
RE:RE:RE:RE:NO support for BANDH
by Subhojit Saha on Mar 14, 2007 07:19 PM Permalink
when a country moves from third world to first world this issues occour.but it doesnot mean you should stop industrilizatio.please see that people benefitted will be 10 times more in number than those suffering. what has to be seen is that all of them get proper compensation.
Whatever the matter is........Bandh is not the way to protest it.....it is only going to harm the economy.Bandh should be banned by rule from Indian Politics
I once visited Kolkata and i was amazed to see a passenger was arguing with conductor for 25paise for whole one hour.Kolkata people are blessed with cheaper(in finance terms) services but cursed with extremely low income..
RE:Kolkata
by nirmalya thakurta on Mar 14, 2007 07:10 PM Permalink
I don't know from which heaven you hail from, but this is the only place in India where people respect humanity the most. Here the people do have the heart to lend a hand to the needy. One odd person might have come to your notice quarelling for 25p with the conductor for 1 hr (and you stood there to watch it, so if they are cheap what you are ask your self) but that does'nt make the whole city cheap, just like there are more rapists in Delhi than any other city doesnot make Delhi a city of rapists. Still the politicians of Bengal be it ruling or opposition are the only ones in this country who fight for ideology and respect democracy and donot hanker for 'commission'. God's grace there has been no Lalu, Jayalalitha, Modi, Mulayam, Sahabuddin, Mayawati or their likes born in Bengal/Kolkata. We are happy here and we will be pleased not to see you again in Kolkata
RE:RE:Kolkata
by joen jenson on Mar 14, 2007 07:21 PM Permalink
please donot talk about our jayalaitha, She is Devil and she will kill you when u travelling in bus
RE:nandigram
by bobby on Mar 14, 2007 06:58 PM Permalink
yes its great step indeed.You are absoulutely right , but do u know what is result: 20 dead & 200 innocents badly injured.Do u know for what they were fighting they were fighting to save their land.They were fighting because they were finding themselves being put in graveyard.They were fighting because they feel their lives of children are unsafe.They are fighting because of LAUGHING BUDDHAS false commitment to his BROTHER SALIM over land giving.They are fighting for their ansestrol root.Man have some human thoghts.Instead of blaming a woman who is fighting for justice of others not for her , she is not loosing her any land ,she is not loosing her any thing but still she wants justice.Be human than be communist.
RE:RE:nandigram
by Rabi Saha on Mar 15, 2007 06:56 PM Permalink
Dear Bobby, You are fighting like a true fighter,showing a hunger, a vision we have never seen in a TC leader,other than this so called "Didi".Buddy why don't u join politics?...mudslinging and discussions frm outside willn't serve purpose...pls have a say in the asli Indian Political Tamasha. With due respect to her and her ideology, I want to say few things.Nandigram was tense for more than 2mnths.Now y'day incident was really a sad thing but do u think she is fighting for the cause of poor farmers.Then why there is no voice in Singur now.Just b'cause these TC leaders just want to play the spoilsport when WB is atleast finding a place in World Corporate Map.They now observe that all those pumping,jumping and the hunger strike is going in vainas Tata's factory work is going in full swing, so just to show their presence they r creating this furore and playing bloodsport woth innocent villagers.Coming back to fertile land do u think these CPI-M people haven't shown the barren land to the investors and just taking the fertile lands.WB Villages are the strongpoint of CPIM's 30yr reign and they r not fools to take away the lands just b'cause they want it.Corporate people are also chking lands which will be suitable for their business..e.g. Tata has done Soil testing on singur land...can neone say WHY?....nobody is looking into this... all of us are saying abt Left's unaccountable failure but this is also very much true other than Left no party thin abt Farmers....look at Maharashtra...why so many farmers are committing suicide?....but here BJP adn ShivSena are opposing Left....same for Left...here they r supporitng it but opposing in other parts of the country. These are all political drama....pls I request to all the well educated readers...don't draw urself into this didi vs buddha drama....under the cover they r same...both r honest but poilitically....other thing I want to say(specially for those who are blindly supporting this caricature by didi) do u ppl really think that she has some clear in her mind....so fickleminded lady surrounded by all those semi-literate ppl will hamper a state's progress...whatever is today she'll just thrash it...if she is not then her so called youth leaders and cadres...all very frustrating...in 30 yrs there is no such constructive thinking frm a opposition leader...so shall we vote her?....better be with LF....so many wrong doings still 30yrs...though Didi will tell that this is all by rigging and blah blah...but is it possible...I don't think so...everybody in the everybody somehow rig....even in a somewhat silent constituency like Manicktala we have seen this during a prominent TC leader's tenure...now don't say LF did that....they were not present in ne of the Kolkata constituency by people's verdict....now Mr Bhattacharya wants to do something which can bring a radical change in WB but these people think that if he succeeds then that'll end of the opposition...already got a good thrashing in the last election....even TC Leader Mr Pandey has said that....now we ppl will say that he's trying to gain political mileage...then what is didi doing?....when she see that Panchayat Election is just after 1 yr...she tries to seize the political mileage and thus causing the rift btn might of LF vs TC and even frm no where Mr. Siddiquallh become a face of WB...and these poor ppl are following their words not thinking of their own good....pls look for a better, developed WB....Bandh will only hamper it...using these poor farmers as a shield for fight of power btn these parties may backfire....beware of that....and can neone suggest why after so many days of land grabbing why Didi started her agitation so lete??...I know lots of criticism I'll face but this is true I am not political in my view....
RE:RE:nandigram
by joen jenson on Mar 14, 2007 07:22 PM Permalink
"We know that the Higher Secondary, ICSE and CBSE exams are on. But it is the chief minister who has to take responsibility," she said.
RE:Throw Mamata out from India
by Rakesh Sarkar on Mar 14, 2007 06:25 PM Permalink
hi man,, im 200% agree with u,, she is really spoilling our state,, i dont knw why do the people support her.....
RE:RE:Throw Mamata out from India
by Biswajit Ghoshal on Mar 14, 2007 06:33 PM Permalink
It is not about supporting Mamata - but about stopping CPM to do gross human rights violations and misusing the Govt.
RE:RE:RE:Throw Mamata out from India
by Sanjay Singh on Mar 14, 2007 06:58 PM Permalink
On one hand we want development and on other we declare Bandh for one reason or the other. days are not far when this state would be compared with J&K in terms of development and gross neglect of human rights.
RE:Strip her from indian national
by jahangir mullick on Mar 14, 2007 06:34 PM Permalink
u r right why bandh...beacuse anyone not die your family. if not shake milk ru teasty from this drink? when capture your only one income source then what will u do ?
RE:RE:Strip her from indian national
by joen jenson on Mar 14, 2007 07:24 PM Permalink
if it is good my country, i have to give it. ok. that is real indian. not like you waste fellows
RE:RE:RE:Strip her from indian national
by bobby on Mar 14, 2007 08:44 PM Permalink
man give me address i will let u know & prove world that we had one true indian who is ready to sacrifice his family for country.
RE:Needed Laws to ban the unmarried ladies from indian politics
by joen jenson on Mar 14, 2007 06:13 PM Permalink
ya Engineer. See the all unmarried ladies. they are not fit for leaders.
The solution will be Export Mamata to Bangladesh & everything will be just fine. We do not want Mamata and Bandh. Again 1 more dirty opportunity to paralise the state. Uuufff really untolarable personality.
RE:Remove MAMATA from there & things will be just fine
by on Mar 14, 2007 07:14 PM Permalink
Do u know that the bundh is an age old practice of the CPI(M). And who r u by the way suggesting her to be thrown away.Mr, Chappell u r sick and u stink.
RE:RE:Remove MAMATA from there & things will be just fine
by joen jenson on Mar 14, 2007 07:25 PM Permalink
who is that to declare the bandth .... tell me , who is sick . you only sick. She not even get majority from peoples of west bengal