doston pakistan ka pichla record batata hai ki vo nahin sudhar sakta...aatankavadi paida karna uski jaroorat hai aur vahan par netagiri kashmeer ke dum par chal rahi hai...isliye jab tak vahan ke logon kee mansikta nahin badlegi...india kuch nahin kar sakta...
It is true we are playing in the hands of Pakistan.We should understand that Gen.Mushraff is a commando and commandos are always upto suprises. 2.Agreed- wvwn if Generals hands are tied by ISI we should plan our stragy very careful 3.Our hands are tied by US as we cannot attack Pakistans terrorist camps We must have good Home minister not Shivraj Patil chamcha of Sonia Gandhi vijendra
RE:Ramans article
by on Mar 08, 2007 06:22 PM Permalink
Got a question. why kashmiri struggle is considered as terrorism and sindh and baloch struggles as freedom struggle by this gentleman known as B. Raman? one need to be realistic
RE:RE:Ramans article
by Rajesh Kumar on Mar 08, 2007 07:19 PM Permalink
Well by, you should understand one thing. What is happening in Kashmir is terrorism because it has support from Pakistan, it has been killing innocent civilians, tourists and is also targeting other states of India. How would you describe the persons who are attacking the Indian Parliament. They are bsically terrorists and that is what Mr. Raman is pointing out.
RE:RE:RE:Ramans article
by on Mar 08, 2007 07:33 PM Permalink
Enlighten me my brother by telling me how do u know that kashmiris want to live with india and balochis dont want to live with pakistan? the only way to find out is by having plebiscite in kashmir and balochistan .......... ohhhh isnt it the same plebiscite which first indian prime minister nehro promised in security council in front of entire world? man the world is the small place where we came around the basic question again and again........ pakis say they are happy to held plebiscite in balochistan to see if balochis really want to live with pak or not? is india ready to held same plebiscite in 12 different states where freedom struggle is going on namely kashmir, khalistan, naga land and assam to name the few........... well my brother i hope u would answer this one
RE:RE:RE:RE:Ramans article
by PURUSHOTTAM KULKARNI on Mar 08, 2007 10:13 PM Permalink
I WILL ANSWER THE QUESTION. WE IN INDIA BELIEVE THAT ALL RELEGIONS ARE GOOD AND YOU PRACTICE YOUR RELEGION AND LET OTHERS PRACTICE THEIRS. PAKISTAN WAS FORMED BECAUSE MUSLIMS AT THAT TIME WANTED A MUSLIM STATE AND WERE AGAINST HINDUS RULING THEM. THOUGH HINDUS ACCEPTED PARTITION THIS WAS THE LAST TIME WE WNATED PARTITION AS WE BELIEVE IN SECULARISM AND HENCE WE WWOULD NOT PART WITH KASHMIR EVEN IF IT IS MUSLIM MAJORITY. IF WE WNATED WE WOULD HAVE DRIVEN EVERY MUSLIM FROM INDIA AT THE TIME OF PARTITION AND ASKED EVERY MUSLIM TO GO TO PAKISTAN BUT OUR CULTURE IS NOT THE TYPE TO HOUND PEOPLE OUT AND KILL THEM BECAUSE THEY DO NOT BELONG TO YOUR RELIGION. BALOCHISTAN IS HAVING MUSLIM MAJORITY AND STILL THEY WANT FREEDOM.ACTUALLY AFTER PARTITION ALL MUSLIMS IN PAKISTAN SHOULD HAVE STAYED TOTGETHER AND PROSPERED AS HINDUS WERE NOT THERE TO TROUBLE THEM.BUT THAT IS NOT HAPPENING. PAKISTAN WILL HAVE TEST OF ITS OWN MEDICINE(HATERD FOR OTHER RELIGIONS) AND GO INTO PIECES SHORTLY. WE DO NOT WANT ENEMITY WITH PAKISTAN AND DO NOT HAVE ANYTHING AGAINST MUSLIMS THEN WHY MUSLIMS ARE GAINST WE HINDUS?
by Shesh Lak on Mar 09, 2007 12:56 AM Permalink
My dear friend, Nehru left India after creating lot of problem so that his family's future generation can have the luxury of continuing in the politics. And it is notthing new, we all know about Nehru very well, his personal aspiration were greater than country's. And which plebiscite you are talking about? in Kashmir most of native pandits are forcibly kicked out of the state at gun point or killed. In such a condition do you think all the muslims of kashmir represents the state. Who will do justice to those who have lost their loved ones and properties? Its very easy to ask everytime. Try to give atleast once.
by Suresh Naga on Mar 09, 2007 01:59 AM Permalink
Brother we give you an option, come and stay in India for a couple of months. Then you wont even feel your home. You desire to stay back in India only and you hate your Pak. You want example dekho hamara ghar ka bahu Sonia, ab thak vuska ghar ke bare socha bhi nai, aur phir kabi kabi ghar ko paisa bhejta hey yeha pe kamake. Then you dont even remember what a plebicite is. Maaloom jab Mushraff bhai Delhi aya, vooo vuska ghar dekhne gaya, baad me TajMahal ke mej par bhait ke vuska joru ko yaad kiya tha. Hindustan aisa jagah hey ki, dukhi ko sukhi banayega. Dont worry for plebicite, try to apply for India VISA to enjoy your life.
by Suresh Naga on Mar 09, 2007 01:39 AM Permalink
My brother,
Yesterday European discussed about plebicite. Better think that Pak is not screwed up there. PIA is blacklisted. Care that first. Let Pak save its territory first and clean up the things later the rest. For your ready information "Mar-07-2007 LONDON: A report by the European Union on Jammu and Kashmir has disfavoured any plebiscite in the state, saying it would be "meaningless" unless Pakistan withdraws all its troops from the parts under it, corrects the demographic changes and ensures return of territory under China." So firt teach Mushraff bhai kya karna, baad me sab.
by on Mar 08, 2007 10:22 PM Permalink
Paki dude,why can't you include rest of the indian states in your list for the freddom struggle???
12 indian states struggling for freedom -- MY ASS
In 1970's you had problem in your Eastern provice that led to creation of Bangladesh, in 1980 you had trouble in your sindh province that led to civil un rest in many parts of Sindh Province, now you got big scale trouble in Balouch it's nothing new in your Land of Pure-isn't right???
Imagine if kashmir going to be a part of Pakistan in future, is that going to stop the honour Killings & Rapes happening in your Country or is it atleast going to make your state owned Pakistan Steel Mill & PIA more profitable???
RE:RE:RE:RE:RE:Ramans article
by SI on Mar 09, 2007 12:09 AM Permalink
Hey, who r u? do u have little bit of sense. what's ur age? Now most of kashmir is with india. So u have stopped daily rapes in Delhi and nithari childern rape & murder? and dalit women getting naked on daily basis bcoz they entered some temple? indian army killing innocent civilians labelling them as terrorist in kashmir, indian army raping kashmiri women? the list will go..so stop this non-sense and speak with some logic.
by Saravjeet Singh on Mar 09, 2007 02:43 AM Permalink
hey Mr "On" urf PID(paki in disguise)...tell your nation to withdraw from POK first.and return to J&K the land gifted by your country to china..this was the basic requirement of plebiscite
Also additionally If you don't know, on Indian side nobody from the rest of India is allowed to settle in J&K but it is not so on your country's side. So due to this a dilution in the population from 1947 has happened not to mention the honor-killings & "cleansing"...
by Sriram Vanamamalai on Mar 08, 2007 10:00 PM Permalink
When you throw out the entire Kashmiri population to begin with and infiltrate wthe place with people from across the border and then ask for opnion what will you get? look at Kashmiri Pantits all of them have been driven out. Know your history before commenting.
by Jas Sand on Mar 09, 2007 05:07 AM Permalink
You guys pretending U aint aware of the pre-condition for the plebicite - That Pak should hand-over the part it is occupying to India?
As long as PoK remains PoK there is no need to conduct any plebicite
one is dealing with a far bigger problem. If this low intensity depleting problem is contained somewhat, but allows the progress of the overall nation - then the 'think tanks' must weigh up the pros n cons and do what is best for the future and growth of India. There is n comparison between the two countries. One is a stable power to reckon with, the other swirling around in messy sub standards; if not propped up by aid and protection will become a cauldron of fighting factions. Their fate will be decided eventually.
Raman can we request from you an article about what really happened at the time of kargil war.
A lot of people in india still cannot understand below points.
->1.Eventhough india is neuclear power & such a big military how pakistan dared to intrude us ?
->2.What kind of signals from india to pakistan take it granted to go for an occupation ?
->3.What cause pakistan to take this decision eventhough vajpaye peace visit through bus
->4.Eventhough indian govt have sufficient info from the military, spy agencies why they are not quick to make a decision to attack kargil intrutions... ??
->5.What really happened at the time of india getting success on kargil war... what kind of secrete disscussions had held?
I know a lot of articles i read in india today etc. But your analysis may b different as you work as additional secretary, you may b know something which is very important for us to know!!!!
RE:RE:$$>>>_______Request for an article on Kargil Truth_________
by rajesh taduri on Mar 08, 2007 09:18 PM Permalink
Hi Guys! Pls go through wikipedia u will get lot of answers for yr quieris Regds Rajesh
RE:Anti-terror trap
by Paramesh Waran on Mar 08, 2007 11:22 PM Permalink
If you think those a*@*oles in the bureaucracy understand anything other than the smell of money and their own behinds you are living in cuckooland. They will sell their womenfolk if it means getting some fat swiss bank account.
The way we are running our country, the day is not far off, when we will be asking Pakistan for their comments, before we decide on anything for ourselves.
Shame on our government. We have shamelessly squandered away our self-pride.
Why can't we just call Pakistani bluff? the sad part is that even the more powerful US is doing precisely that.
Based on Pakistan's example, one can safely conclude that to be seen as successful in international diplomacy, the nation needs to be ROGUE.
Raman - as I see you yourself are an additional secretary. As you understand the issue well why can't you advise your juniors who are currently at the helm of the things appropriate regarding how to handle the Pakistanis at the meeting?
Also Rediff - please arrange so that Raman's message reach the Indian politicians and the foreign-ministry office.
Why dont these negative thinkign guys like Mr Raman keep their mouth shut and give peace a chance.
another big mouth giving arounf negative opinionis Mr Parthasarathy, the ex ambassador to Pakistan. While he was in Pak, he SHUT his mouth and remained, but once he is bak in India and retired, his tongue has not stopped from wagging.
RE:Negative Sleuths
by Vishvaksenah E on Mar 08, 2007 06:47 PM Permalink
Kudos to Sunil P. I fully support you my brother Sunil. It is exactly what our Beloved Bapuji- father of present day India and Godfather of Pakistan would have wanted. Let us give piece ..er sorry peace a chance. Let us practice Gandhigiri.
RE:RE:Negative Sleuths
by Jhon on Mar 09, 2007 12:37 AM Permalink
Sunil, Talk about peace when any of ur friends or kins are killed in paki terrorist attack. U idiot u still talk of peace after so many blasts in India and knowing that previous attempts at peace were failures. Pakistan is born out of hatred, all they can give is hatred. If they are really interested in peace why dont they give us Dawood even if not for terrorism, atleast for smuggling.They are even not accepting that he is in Pakistan.People like u are making this country weak and meek. The history tells that Peace only comes after war.which world are u in jackass.?
RE:RE:RE:Negative Sleuths
by iamansp on Mar 09, 2007 02:15 AM Permalink
How many times did we not give peace a chance... As far as I know, 1947 partition is the only time we were aggressive (and it was mutual).Since then we did not initiate any aggression.
RE:Negative Sleuths
by Venu gopal on Mar 09, 2007 02:51 PM Permalink
The people like Sunil are the real curse for India.Talking too much things without proper thinking(or did he acting?)Let these type guys visit the boarder areas like Kasmir etc..Or let him see his own Kasmiri brothers at Delhi tents!!Mr.Sunil just realise about your "friends" activities for the last few decades!!Don't be an old fasioned congressman!!
RE:RE:Negative Sleuths
by sunil p on Mar 09, 2007 03:14 PM Permalink
Dear Mr Venugopal,
For your information, i am no Old fashioned Congress man.
I have been to Pakistan where i see no hatred, not as much as we have here towards Pakistanis. As far as I understand, it not a people's problem, but a political problem created by Politicians on both sides. Bot nations have suffered enough and continue to suffer. Lets try to put an end to this. There is no point in bringing wounds alive once again.
Most nations had to fight terrorism on their own and there would be only a few who could escape it. The causes for terrorism have been very diverse also.But whenever the terrorists gained the upperhand the situation degenerated into civil wars with horrendous slaughter of innocent men, women and chlidren. In the fight against terrorists the Nation state is at war-although undeclared on the terrorists. The case of Srilanka highlights the fact that the nation has to fight it out on its own. The IPKF experiment can be called as the sincerest joint terror fighting mechanism, came to nothing. Today, India is loathe to enter into any joint mechanism to fight the LTTE. The joint terror mechanism with Pakistan is a non starter because, the terrorists acts in India is not their problem. No deft diplomacy will ever get the Pakistanis to see it as their problem. Neither, will India see the terror groups involved in sectarian clashes in Pakistan, see it as its problem. Fundamentally, there is no terror problem in PoK where there should have been one when these fundamentalists talk of Kashmiriyat or a common Kashmiri culture. The terrorist problem in J&K will be a problem of India and violence will beget violence as a result. The Indian state has to acquire the knowledge and power to handle all forms terror in its midst with new weapons not only destructive but also of constructive ones to deplete the ranks of the terrorists.