Total 26 messages Pages | 1
Illegal immigration problem in India
by JM on Mar 08, 2007 12:47 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

There are lakhs of Bangladeshi illegal immigrants in the name of refugees who have come to India and taken over many jobs, ration cards and even Indian passports.
Whenever this is brought up in the parliament, instead of looking at this as a illegal-immigration issue, all %u2018secular%u2019 parties like congress make this a muslim-minority issue!

Wake up Indians, our India being taken over by everyone around us. Subsidized food (through ration cards), government schemes for the poor, educational subsidies, voting rights, even parliament seats are going to foreigners rather than being passed on to Indian citizens.

Next- Judges, civil servants, police officers and ministers will be from our neighboring countries. We will be proxy-ruled by non-Indians.

RE:Illegal immigration problem in India
by Sonu on Mar 08, 2007 02:38 AM  Permalink

Good thought my friend JM, I can understand that you are worried that some day india might be ruled by "non-indians".. BTW.. can you tell me if currently it is being ruled by indians? and NOT italians?

I do supprt that we should throw out all Bangladeshi illegal immigrants.

RE:RE:Illegal immigration problem in India
by Mukesh Goyal on Mar 08, 2007 03:29 AM  Permalink
Sir i will say rather than to just say tht "we should throw the illigal out", plz suggest a nice way.

by Baradhwaj Coleppa on Mar 08, 2007 02:05 AM  Permalink
Stop over reacting....Do you know that a good part of illegal immigrants in US are from India? And that there have been cases where Indians arrang 'fake marriages' for themselves to get citizenship? I certainly dont see us being ruled by the Bangladeshis!

by kotha sridhar on Mar 08, 2007 04:20 AM  Permalink
why the hell people always compare india with usa??.

by Jas Sand on Mar 08, 2007 03:08 AM  Permalink
The major part of them are from Mexico, not fromn India - get your facts right

Also the US is taking measures to throw the illegal immigrants out and India should follow the same approach!

by TOOLS BANGALORE on Apr 29, 2008 05:15 PM  Permalink
kisiko guts ho na ho congress ko to nahi hei

by Anand Joshi on Mar 08, 2007 02:14 AM  Permalink
So just so that ppl like u think that staying in the US legally or illigaly is ok, doesn't mean indian back home should tolerate influx of illegal migrants. By the way ppl migrated out of india won't be indians.
In either case, its poor logic to say that some Indians so xyz and so all the other Indians should tolerate such a thing.

by on Mar 08, 2007 05:55 AM  Permalink
Dear friend, the ground reality is that once problems like these occur you bring up issues that are not comparable at all. Why compare illegals in US with India. Illegals there remain illegal unless amnesty is granted. Illegals dont get elected to parliament, nor do they get ration cards and become legal. Try as an illegal to get even a driving license and let me see how successful you will be. The root cause of all the problems like these are simply you. Till you wake up from the slumber sleep from the cosy bed of yours, either you will be deprived of your sleep for ever by these so called friends of your or either they will take your cot good for ever. Choice is theirs not yours now.

Dron't bring Sonia Gandhi here!
by Lakshmi Gaur on Mar 08, 2007 12:21 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

There are rules of immigration in every country; although most Indians think those rules only apply when they want to settle in other affluent countries. There is legal immigration and then there is just crossing the borders because they ae porous. In Mr. Subba's case, it appears he just entered the country and never seem to have filed proper papers. For example there are several Indians that have taken up citizenship in other countries; unfortunately they are not eligible to contest these elections eventhough they were born and brought up in India.

These are rules; must be followed properly, though they sound assenile at times. Mr. Subba must also follow them. Although, he can always buy a birth certificate for a small price to declare his citizenship status. This shows the level corruption all around!

RE:Dron't bring Sonia Gandhi here!
by Rahul Oberoi on Mar 08, 2007 01:42 AM  Permalink
Interesting isn't it ? We celebrate when people of Indian origin stand for elections in other countries and dig into their past and find out what food they like and what clothes they wear to reflect their Indianness. We bypass and bend every rule when it comes to immigration in the US by digging out the short term loopholes in their system( take a look at the number of deportees every year and the number of fake marriages and you wont bother to argue) Even celebrate when PIO's with NO or remote connections with India do something and proudly call them our own and decorate their home towns and call their relatives on TV shows to talk about them. We dig out secrets from the cupboards of unknowns and make them celebrities in the media. However when it comes to electing our own reps - we don't even do a basic background check. C'mon now - how can a person from another country be elected THRICE. I understand you can hide it once and fool people once but thrice. Obviously there is more to it than what has been said officially.As for the enqiries that will happen now - we all know what the outcome will be.

by harry on Mar 08, 2007 04:08 AM  Permalink
Lakshmi,
It is 'asinine and not 'assenile'.

RE:RE:Dron't bring Sonia Gandhi here!
by Lakshmi Gaur on Mar 08, 2007 06:13 AM  Permalink
Thanks ---

by umesh wankhade on Mar 08, 2007 12:25 AM  Permalink
Waise bhi CNN IBN ko kuch kaam nahi hai yaar..its the most bakwas channal indian media has produced..........

nepalese citizen??
by Nandini Venkat on Mar 07, 2007 10:29 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I do not understand! I thought the basic requirement to contest in Parliamentary elections is to be a citizen of India. How did he manage to contest in three elections? Does the article actually mean that he was a former citizen of Nepal and then became a citizen of India?

RE:RE:nepalese citizen??
by JM on Mar 08, 2007 12:46 AM  Permalink
Well said. There are lakhs of Bangladeshi illegal immigrants in the name of refugees who have come to India and taken over many jobs, ration cards and even Indian passports.
Whenever this is brought up in the parliament, instead of looking at this as a illegal-immigration issue, all %u2018secular%u2019 parties like congress make this a muslim-minority issue!

Wake up Indians, our India being taken over by everyone around us. Subsidized food (through ration cards), government schemes for the poor, educational subsidies, voting rights, even parliament seats are going to foreigners rather than being passed on to Indian citizens. Next Judges, civil servants, police officers and ministers will be from our neighboring countries. We will be proxy-ruled by non-Indians.

RE:nepalese citizen??
by Nandini Venkat on Mar 07, 2007 10:41 PM  Permalink
Sorry I was a little slow in understanding! Perhaps too shocked to believe what I was reading in the first place!

RE:nepalese citizen??
by sanjeev kumar on Mar 07, 2007 10:57 PM  Permalink
Ask Sonia Gandhi First

Alein MP's
by anubhav bajpai on Mar 07, 2007 08:41 PM  Permalink 

today normal man is fighting to get his passport and stands in long qeues sweats out and what he gets in return nothing..he ends up paying everybody at every stage of enquiry and still his passports gets rejected...this is the irony of the situation...a man who elects a leader is bound to face problems and a man who is nothing if he is not elected by common man is working out the policies of this country..such leaders should be hanged along with the people who supported him.....

Alein MP's
by anubhav bajpai on Mar 07, 2007 08:41 PM  Permalink 

today normal man is fighting to get his passport and stands in long qeues sweats out and what he gets in return nothing..he ends up paying everybody at every stage of enquiry and still his passports gets rejected...this is the irony of the situation...a man who elects a leader is bound to face problems and a man who is nothing if he is not elected by common man is working out the policies of this country..such leaders should be hanged along with the people who supported him.....

RE:Foreign made MPs
by Tamil Arasan on Mar 08, 2007 04:37 AM  Permalink
Mr Unni nair moan !!Just like a Keralite who was'nt even born here( but was from erstwhile Ceylon !!) was ruling Tamilnadu in the 70s & 80's ,staying in power doing nothing but fooling guilliable poor tamilians with his noon meal / free rice schemes ???
Just like that keralite chief minister ruined TN by opening the floodgates for neighbouring keralites & all north indian money lenders who were till recently fleecing the poor & chocking the states economy??
The judges had to finally step in & ask these financiers to first verify the credit worthiness of the poor people before lending .
The judges ruled that a poor man's property cannot be confiscated at the money lenders will but only through due process of law ! Shall we call back MGR's wife,late VN Janaki's relatives from the US & ask them to rule TN again?

RE:Foreign made MPs
by Purnendu Patankar on Mar 07, 2007 07:26 PM  Permalink
gud idea!

lets start another BPO!

RE:RE:Foreign made MPs
by ABHISHEK K on Mar 07, 2007 11:52 PM  Permalink
Yah, a Political BPO, atleast we will have some accountalibity..

Total 26 messages Pages: | 1