Total 19 messages Pages | 1
A Curse to the entire Nation. Dr. Ambedkar only served us and our Nation
by Ramakrishna Panicker on Mar 07, 2007 10:40 AM  Permalink 

We spit in our meals and then eat, then only God Almighty sometimes excuses us.
How it is possible to do such inhuman activities in a Nation where the people are extreme religious. Primarily caste system was in force to deal with the activities of our day to day livelihood, even though those were of the children of one mother and father. Gradually such particular job doers permanently grouped in to different castes according to their job too. Children of one mother thus separated into various castes. It is painful now that who served their brothers as servants became scheduled castes and Tribes. Last week we saw another picture, in Maharashtra, Sangli District the down trodden people are struggling to enter in the temple premises to preach our Gods and Goddesses. Such phenomenon is taking place even after a period of 60 years we escaped from a long period of slavery to British people.
We have another very many problems my dear brothers and sisters to solve and these types of nuisance are again weakening us and it will surely lead us to another grave kind of poverty and slavery.
In 1969 I was a Pre-Degree student and for common people to fill their belly was a great problem in that days. Very few rich family students were possible to quench their hungry and with them the Scheduled Caste students who were getting stipend from Government. Thus a beggar like life was of their who were suspended in the middle class. My friends who got stipend helped me when they rushed to the lunch home occasionally in those days. However, even now too all are behind the caste system and are eager to cry for them, really on ground we asses the condition that who helps who.
We have here very eminent writers to cry behind animal and it is day to day news that stray dogs are biting & killing the children and nobody is to sob for them here. People who have common sense can assess the situation, where hundreds of human are being brutally killed every minutes what is the use of their cry for animals. We suitably use our energy for the well being of our family, Village and it will simultaneously help to build our Nation. What is the use of our group wise summing and splitting the human kind into small pieces? We work and earn for food for our belly and give the balance to who are really in need and there projects the need of the noble voice of Mahatmaji.

Respect Dalits, Respect Ambedkar
by Rajesh Toppo on Mar 07, 2007 10:05 AM  Permalink 

The anti social elements behind should be brought before the law and police has to find out the intention behind this cowhardly act. If it is to demoralize the dalits and lower caste by some crazy politician, he has to face the full brunt of the law and the warth of dalits. Pointing fingers to Pakistan for everything is not going to help this us for long, but must be investigated.

Another attempt by politician to fool voters
by Shantanu Bapat on Mar 07, 2007 06:18 AM  Permalink 

With Nithari case, asset case against mulayam this is another attempt to "divert" attention before the upcoming election. And it actually works, because Indian electorate is fooled easily. Time and again it has been used sucessfully.
It is that easy desecrate few stautues ( Ambedkar, Meena tai Thackeray, Gandhi, etc), send some pigs inside a mosque and you have it. Fools rushing on to street burning property, killing people, forgetting real issues like corruption, inflation, etc etc.
INDIA SHINING!

RE:Frustrated efforts by secular parties
by Murli Krishna on Mar 07, 2007 07:29 AM  Permalink
Not that I am for destruction of public property, but Ambedkar has unwittingly played a role in polarizing our society even further. Reverse discrimination is just as bad as discrimination. And why do we have so many Ambedkar statues anyway? Does that help our backward caste people in anyway. Havent we all payed enough for the backward castes, that our tax money should be used for making Ambedkar statues.

Ambedkar statue damaged
by ramu on Mar 06, 2007 06:33 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Ambedkar had written constituion of India.Even after independence Dalits and other weaker sections are treated as Second Class Citizen.Its is handi work upper caste hindu anti-social elements.they should be punished under pota and should given punishment for life imprisonment.

RE:Ambedkar statue damaged
by Mayala Fakir on Mar 06, 2007 06:43 PM  Permalink
and you should get a life ... quit blaming the so-called upper castes for your constipation

whatever happened to the dalits and others in the 50 years of congress party rule? whatever happened with communists in bengal and kerala? why do you keep hearing about castes in those states? and why do muslims and christians still practice caste system india, how much ever they deny?

by Murli Krishna on Mar 07, 2007 07:33 AM  Permalink
So how much reservation do you want? Let me guess 100%. Ambedkar's recommendation was for reservation for a limited time. The backward caste people have used that to have a free pass. Reservation is unconstitutional as under law everyone is deemed equal.

RE:RE:Ambedkar statue damaged
by sandeep donde on Mar 07, 2007 10:33 AM  Permalink
dear MK,
congress has made it constitutional since last 50 yrs. Dr.ambedkar has set it only for 10yrs., had he been alive after 10 yrs. of implementation he himself would have scapped the reserv.

by Srinivas on Mar 06, 2007 07:55 PM  Permalink
This should have been the work of the anti national elements who are desperate to divide the people of India for their vested intrests.
Please do not spit anger on the upper castes. This will only complicate the things and widen the divide.
The anti national elements are at their best to use all sorts of methods to divide people of India. Please try to understand.

RE:RE:Ambedkar statue damaged
by Uttar Pradesh on Mar 07, 2007 07:13 AM  Permalink
i agree these anti national use all sorts of method. These anti nationals probably come from some upper caste elements. Probably upset about reservation or something

Ambedkar statue damaged, 4 held in Kanpur
by Madhusudanan Ramadevan on Mar 06, 2007 05:52 PM  Permalink 

If damaging of the statue is the source of all problems then why do they have his statue all over india.Govt. has to ban all statues henceforth.That is the only solution.

4 held in kanpur? 250 held in pune
by Arun Subbaraman on Mar 06, 2007 04:32 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

4 people's arrest is highlighted. what about 250 held in pune??????????

RE:4 held in kanpur? 250 held in pune
by RED on Mar 06, 2007 08:16 PM  Permalink
U R CORRECT ARUN ? I HAVNT SEEN ANY NEWS ON THE PUNE INCIDENT ON REDIFF.

OH ON
by Rahul P on Mar 06, 2007 03:44 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

NOT AGAIN

RE:RE:OH ON
by Satya on Mar 06, 2007 04:29 PM  Permalink
yaar, itni murtiyan kyon lagate hain? aur lagate hain to rakhwali kyon nahi karte? kaam bhi kya hai inke paas tod fod ke siva?

RE:RE:RE:OH ON
by arvind d on Mar 06, 2007 06:32 PM  Permalink
ha ha ha

Total 19 messages Pages: | 1