Total 261 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>
I love my parents
by Lone Wolf on Mar 08, 2007 02:00 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I really wish that these "model children" who have dumped their parents into old-age homes are paid in the same coin by their own children. I wish that at that time these children feel the pain their parents went through when they dumped them.
If this so-called educated generation cannot take care of their parents when they need them they deserve the same fate which they gave to their parents. And more often than not they will suffer the same fate.

RE:I love my parents
by aparna chandran on Mar 08, 2007 02:53 PM  Permalink
I totally agree, I don see how fast moving generations have not managed to find better ways to give back to people who we were A WORLD for!
Well said!

Abandoning the mother!
by Ravichandran Sundararaman on Mar 08, 2007 01:42 PM  Permalink 

I could not read the message fully because tears have started rolling and it has covered my eyes.

I love my Mother
by ashok sharma on Mar 08, 2007 12:20 PM  Permalink 

I can only say that shame on people who leave their parents at old age homes. They are the world's most selfcentered and selfish people. Even if these so called "human beings" dont have great parents they must realize one thing that if they had been abandoned in their childhood they would have reached so far to talk b...s..t about their own parents and that too on public platforms. Why you want to defmae your mother on public platform knowing very well that she cannot defend herself.
Bitter truth is there are such creatures in this world and we need to live with it. I would never have any relationship of any kind with anyone who has no respect for their parents.Such people show mental bankruptcy to say the least.
My mother has given me life and she has the right to take it from me if she wants.
-Ashok

Require Contact Details
by vikas vij on Mar 08, 2007 11:54 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hi,

Kindly provide contact details about this center if possible. My mail address is vikasvijp@gmail.com

- Vikas

RE:Require Contact Details
by angelo rodrigues on Mar 08, 2007 11:59 AM  Permalink
Here it is...

VISHRANTHI CHARITABLE TRUST
VISHRANTHI,
A.V.M. Rjeswari Gardens,
4/227,M.G.R. Salai, Palavakkam,
Chennai-600041.
Phone: 91-44-2492 5792,2044 0972.
Admn. Office:
Flat 1,Sapthagiri Apartments,
83,T.T.k. Road, Alwarpet,
Chennai-600018.
Phone:91-44-2499 6634.
Email: info@vishranthi.org

Only We can make a difference
by Anjali on Mar 08, 2007 11:50 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I guess if each one of us realise the worth of our parents and all the hardships and sacrifices that they make for their children, that would make a striking difference...as they say "Parents are God in our presence"... i sincerely hope and pray that after having read such touching stories and seeing the pain that they are undergoing, no child henceforth treats his/her parents so badly.. and as far as the already existing old age homes are concerned..it would be really good if many of us could come forward and do a bit of help from our side by making some donations... Considering the amount that Visharanthi has mentioned to adopt a granny for an annual payment of Rs. 2500/-, its just that we need to keep aside just Rs. 8 per day for 365 days for those elderly...which is easily affordable by a lot many of us....

RE:Only We can make a difference
by pravin singh on Mar 08, 2007 02:52 PM  Permalink
I do totally agree with you.
As Newton's 3rd law says " for every action there is equal and opposite reaction" God will react to this actions of the children abondoning their parents in a proper way.
"Uski (god's)lathi dikhayi nahi deta par jab bolta hai tab sabko Maa hi yaad aati hai".
How can those idiot children forget the first word spelled from their dirty mouth was "Maa".
Unsay kehdo jindagi mein kabhi dard huey aagey se toh Maa ko yaad na karna kyon aisi aulad ko koi hakk nahi Maa shabd ke istmal karne ....?

Disgraceful humans
by sudhij nambiar on Mar 08, 2007 11:48 AM  Permalink 

What their family thinks when they treat a person who is responsible for their existence in this planet, this are some of the difference we have between a human and animal which it seems also disappearing....

Wat a Shame!!!!!
by angelo rodrigues on Mar 08, 2007 11:37 AM  Permalink 

For the first time I had tears in my eyes reading an article on rediff....It is really disturbing to see all this happen. How can a person abandon their parents who have sacrificed all their lives for the betterment of their kids rite from the time they use to crawl till the time they cud manage an entire family....

As far i was told that God can't be everywhere so he made sure that this beautiful lady was present on earth for each and everyone whom we all call "Mother"....It is really a shame and a pity that we cant take care of our own mothers....

I hope someday we realise that the 9 months of pain and agony that she has gone through which has ensured that we see this world wud be repaid to her by we keeping her happy for the rest of her life!!!!!!

abandoned
by neeti korpal on Mar 08, 2007 11:25 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

well, such are extreme cases where kids/mother abandon their parents/kids ,taking into consideration population , their percentage will be less than oone percent . Most of us (parents as well as kids) suffer at home only . Life has changed and i think we all need counselling (barring saas bahu serials) to deal with problem. Kids to be loving in atitude and try to give them time at home (taking in consideration most of us are way from home for 12-14 hrs (working or not working but away from home) , parents too need to understand situation and help and adjust .
It is easier said than done , but there are people who have manged to do, and there arent.
And lets try to be less critical towards each other, and with lesser expectation.

RE:abandoned
by angelo rodrigues on Mar 08, 2007 12:08 PM  Permalink
Neeti,

Wat u say has a point... todays life is on a fast track we sometime do not have time for ourselves and forcibly have to jus flow with the time...but time was not favourable to them during their working days too...yet when are parents came home they ensured that they spent time with us...and thats exactly what they need now when they are old...they aren't asking us to take them on a holiday every weekend..nor for a dinner out...nor even a movie...all they need is the support and love of their near and dear ones...are they a burden on us jus because they are older now...they took care of us when we were kids cant we do that little extra for them now...Its all in the mind Neeti...jus a lil good time sent with them brings a huge smile on their face...If u have failed to ntoice that during this fast paced life...try it out and u will notice how much that smile eases off ur pressure and tension when u come home back from work......parents understand things even when u don't tell it to them...thats why they are god's gift to us.....

abandoned mothers
by manickam ravi on Mar 08, 2007 11:19 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

god cant come in physical form to everybodys sight. so he sends mother. mother is embodiment of god. a son who may be intelligent, rich and highly placed if abandon a mother, he is not worth living. mother whether liteate or illiterate, rich or poor, beautiful or ugly deserves respect. the problem starts when all indian mothers form union with daughters to fight against daughter in laws. the final solution is abandoning. so mothers be ware, unless you have enough money in old age, no dog will look at you. so dont believe sons and daughters.

RE:abandoned mothers
by Rama Krishna on Mar 08, 2007 02:18 PM  Permalink
Yes I will agree with Mr Manickam Ravi

The people who are abandoned their mothers certainly there will be a time to their children to abandoned these people. So keep money with you to help you in your old age.The earth is always round.

Thanks for email but frustrated again
by helpingsoul on Mar 08, 2007 11:16 AM  Permalink 

It was kind of Deepak to give the website and details. It is nice of you. But again once again I am frustrated. The email i sent bounced. THis is really irritating. The point I tell again and again is why can't once use technology to aid such process. This infrastructure must be developed somehow. I am sorry to be rude, but I am a kind of person who likes technology to be a part of myself and hate technology not beign utilized properly. A simple online reliable contact and ways to transfer funds easily is all I ask.

With frustrations,
Lovingsoul that can't help for now.

Total 261 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Older >   >>