Total 86 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Older >
think rationally
by shayantan basu on Mar 05, 2007 11:14 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

what i think is that...mahato is killed by his own men to get political mileage...and blaming naxalites for wrong reason....
even if naxals have done this...plz think y they are doing so...these tribals are tortured by these politicians......
its very easy abuse naxals when u live in cities.

RE:think rationally
by Kaushik mahata on Mar 05, 2007 11:40 AM  Permalink
mr basu, let me ask u a question have u ever been to a village in ur life?? Do u know wat jmm is?? who constitutes JMM?? its the tribals and the local people like mahatos who form it so where does the question of torture arrise?? Naxals was the birth cos of some stupid bengal revolution and u being a bengali should know better as it has spread in other parts of the country and only working in the disinterest of our country....

RE:RE:think rationally
by me critic on Mar 05, 2007 12:36 PM  Permalink
Just saw some of your atrocious messages above...could you please explain the JMM movement to all of us please? We need to understand the level of exposure you have to the whole issue. After all you are not only wise man around. I am very confident that you do not have the complete picture.

RE:RE:RE:think rationally
by Kaushik mahata on Mar 05, 2007 01:56 PM  Permalink
my fore fathers have all tilled the land and am the son of the soil...how could outsiders know the pain of losing another son of the soil....

Failure of government
by Amit Bajpai on Mar 05, 2007 11:03 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Its failure of Madhu Koda who is always busy in securing his seat. Law and order is becoming a big issue in the state. Naxalites are becoming threat to the security of country. Government should act now otherwise India will become Nepal.

RE:Failure of government
by senthil kumar on Mar 05, 2007 11:14 AM  Permalink
This echo from Tamil nadu.Jarhand has lot of natural resources.Especically iron.The political stability is remian big issues there.The government failure to control the naxal's.Also people of jarhand failed to select the good party.The political party should posses the broad minded vision to uplift the people life.If it continus in the jarhand,a man with good eyes but blind.
God can only save the good state.
We are thinking here,jarhand is god gift land.

RE:Failure of government
by Shailendra Rai on Mar 05, 2007 11:08 AM  Permalink
India will become Nepal that I don't know but Jharkhand is already in the hands of Maosist. In Towns they may be weak but in Other areas are completely under their control.

RE:RE:Failure of government
by Amit Bajpai on Mar 05, 2007 11:14 AM  Permalink
You are right dear, they are planning red corridor starting from Nepal - Bihar - Jharkhand - Chattisgarh - Andhra Pradesh ..... if Government does not deal with them now they will succeed in their planning. Local administration and politicians are also supporting them for their own interests.

Paid For POTA
by abdulsattar shaikh on Mar 05, 2007 11:03 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Those who won election for repealing POTA will have to pay for it. What else? Mahato is victim of UPA policies who is playing with national security. I fear more politicians will follow.

RE:Paid For POTA
by Saurabh Abhishek on Mar 05, 2007 11:12 AM  Permalink
Well said Abdul, that are consequnces of cheap politics UPA is playing on.

who
by kantha samy on Mar 05, 2007 11:01 AM  Permalink 

hai naxal.. WHO is the next target

Clean the Mao-sits
by Lucky B on Mar 05, 2007 11:00 AM  Permalink 

Instead of damaging public (read national) property JMM supporter should damage Moists' terror infrastructure; instead of clashing with police they should clash with so called Maoists.

Stop calling them Naxalites. They are red Maoist-terrorists.

Lack of determination
by Bishwajeet Kumar on Mar 05, 2007 10:47 AM  Permalink 

The very sad and condemnable incident of killing of a humble person like late Mr Sunil Mahato and others is a clear indiaction of ours lack of determination to address root causes. It also questions the responsibility & Political will and strategy formulation (and implimentation!!) of both the State and the Centre. At the same time I wonder the Bandh (strike) called instead, adding pain and problems ( I witnessed vehicels getting damaged, even of two wheelers and people geeting harassed, physical assault in presence of poor policemen, alas!) and loss of property. These protesters appears from the same league...

These MAOIST should be killed by the Indian military.
by on Mar 05, 2007 10:40 AM  Permalink 

Let me begin by saying that I am not a JMM supported or for that not any party supporter.I am just a common man from Jharkhand who has been pained by the neglect of the government and attrocities of the maoist.
Friends.. Let us accept that these so called "Maoist" are anti nationals and they should be dealt with severely. They should be wiped out of our national map by the patriotic India force.
I happen to come from one of the poorest district of Jharkhand i.e Palamau. These maoist, kill 1-2 people everyday but the goverment just does not awake.
Media who are mostly based in Delhi/Mumbai should catch a direct train to Daltonganj and see for themselves. They might not attract good TRP rating but they will definitely do some social work.
This is the fault of both the goverment (not on present but all the previous ones too) and the naxals.
If Goverment does not provide any employment, what will a person do ? just 5 kilometers from my home, there is a "thana" (police post) where the police people do not go out after dark. You can imagine the condition of a common man.
The central forces patrol the town area where the threat is not much and rural area is just ignored and.
There should be a two fold policy. The centre and state government should try their best to set up industries in these poor area and at the sametime, the administration should be handed over to the military till the time industrialization setup is being done.
Let us all understand this situation and let us (common people) not blame any party or anyone else the root cause would again brushed under the carpet.

When people killed,No strike!
by senthil kumar on Mar 05, 2007 10:14 AM  Permalink 

I strongly condemn for JMM MP Mahato killed by Naxalites.This congress govt entirly failed to ensure the secuirty to the people.We need strictly act like POTO to control the terririost in both domestic and pakistan terrirists.This is not a new one incident happened,there has been lot of violence and kill the common people.Why this political parties not conduct any strike when common civilians killed.
- This congress government never going to control the violence and ensure the security.They have only mind and thinking to keep the minority people.
- This indian people never going to give the ruling oppurtunity to the news parties for their broad minded vision and independant ruling Prime minster.

is it possible to attain 2020 vision?
Day dream.........

Bandhkhand
by arif ehtesham on Mar 05, 2007 10:11 AM  Permalink 

Jharkhand is a statae of bandh
When it was in bihar party bandh for seperate jharkhand state ............................
when it seperated from bihar everyday there is bandh for MCC or JMM or BJP or any reason which i was not understand yet.....................
so many time my plan to leave my home change only due to bandh.............................
according to me name of state should change from jharkhand to bandhkhand so there will be everyday band

Ehtesham Arif
Delhi

Who to blame now ?
by Faceless Indian on Mar 05, 2007 10:06 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Hmmm...while condemning the dastardly act and knowing that the real culprits will go scot free and some innocents will be framed by the cops to save face - was wondering what excuses the powers that be will come up with this time - they will most certainly ignore the fact that education,community welfare, health care and some form of rozgar measures are desperately needed in the tribal zones. They will never agree that it is becoz of the absence of these very reasons - neglect, corrpution and exploitation by the state machinery that the "Red's" are protesting and taekn resort to violence......

Lemme guess what the excuses will be:

- Some will blame the film Rang De basanti for showing people this route.
- Some will blame Sonia Gandhi.After all "she" is supposed to be the root of all evil in India.
-Some will blame the Congress.
-Some will say "Bihar" hai ( Well, its Jharkhand now - what the heck - its the same).
- Optimists will say - things will improve.
- Pessimists will say - Kuch nahin ho sakta.
- Philosophers will say - in the long term, everything will even out.
- Readers like us will read, post out views
( and some argue and abuse )and then get back to work.
- NRI's will have phenomenal advice.

Well.... guess another day in our lives.Chalo, Monday morning hai - kaam pe chalte hain.Yahaan chillaney ke alawa hum kar bhi kya sakte hain.

RE:Who to blame now ?
by dayakar shetty on Mar 05, 2007 10:23 AM  Permalink
Sweetheart I am wondering which of these excuses will u give.....?

RE:RE:Who to blame now ?
by Faceless Indian on Mar 05, 2007 10:31 AM  Permalink
My excuse - Ummmm...ahem.... the killers must have eaten something weird in your Udipi hotel that caused them to commit this dastardly act.

RE:RE:RE:Who to blame now ?
by Mahesh Jagga on Mar 05, 2007 12:15 PM  Permalink
Nice reply. Keep it up.

Total 86 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Older >