Total 488 messages Pages < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>
He is not sure what to do...
by on Mar 09, 2007 08:29 PM  Permalink 

Language has nothing to do with Dalit Problem.
The problem does exist and we must deal with it without making Khichdi with other issues.

Mr. Bhan (Once a Maoist who kill innocent people and play hand in gloves with politicians) doesn't have any direction in life and has come up with such a foolish theory.

band karo bakwas
by tribhuwan pandey on Mar 08, 2007 07:40 PM  Permalink 

bakwas band karo. jahar ugalney ke alwa bhi kuch aur kam karo. gali dene se bhala nahi hoga .

Making life out of hatread
by Kumar Rahul on Mar 08, 2007 01:33 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

People like Mr. Prasad get to do PhDs on subsidised criteras and subsidised fees by the general masses. And then unable to do a work in competetive environment, they become Dalit activists.

I am not being too harsh, but those who have taken benefit of caste based reservations should never publicly voice their opinions against the attrocities etc. They have been treated liek the ancient brahmins, seperate laws for them, seperate treatment for them, seperate laws for them. Dalits are the real "Brahmins" today.

non scintific people gets intoxicated as Sociologists
by biz Narayan on Mar 08, 2007 08:10 AM  Permalink  | Hide replies

As far as I understand, most of the non-scintific people or people with less aptitude for science become socioligists. They used to score less marks in high school before being intoxicated in these hate subjects.

Some good non-scintific people read sociology to get into the power echelons through IAS. More than half of these would be corrupt people. Sociologists have ensured that they will have easy questions on the european humanitarian superthought of race, migration , colony and occasional human slaughter and war. If the subject is worse than a story book, people get more marks in this subject than say mathematics, the latter is much difficult in civil services. SO we have a healthy population of sociologists in power structure of the socialist setup.

Thus, the antalicist recruits people well trained in his language. JNU types failed to see poison in this, because of addiction and intoxication to the civillized man.

Intoxication to colonial superthought gives good kicks :
Romilla thapper, show lady of warriors defending aryan dravidian race divison of India, got a plum appointment in Washington. Rediff never criticized thapper mata, it got its people to get thapper mata interviews . Thapper mata told us the absolute history, or the historical truth of anti-hindu history in one of the pieces, in the other one thapper mata informed us of relative history - hindus shouldn;t criticize the marxists. Thapper uses jargons, because illeterates in hindu culture will understand the 'professors' confusion, if told in a simple language.

RE:non scintific people gets intoxicated as Sociologists
by Dr Agnihotri on Mar 10, 2007 03:25 PM  Permalink
Brain Power of Brahmins and Dalits are the same.But thier environment is totally different.
Environment decides everything. There are very very few people who can beat their lowly environmrnts.
There are only few exceptions. Exceptions prove the rule.Reverse is true in your case. Despite your supportive circumstances you were made a third rate technician. Your writings confirms that. A successful technician should have a sound rational basis. You lack it miserably that. Sociology is also a science. Nothing is superior nothing inferior. Every branch of Knowledge is useful to society. Had you lived with Mr Chandra Bhan's dalit condition, You would have been a deaf and dumb!!!. Even now you are intellectually like that!!!.Country needs First rated socioogists and historians (AMONG DALIT BAHUJANS, NOT FROM UPPER CASTES) to lead this ill fated nation, destroyed, crunbled, mutilated, by upper caste rulers. Indian Upper caste technocrats, have no time sense, history sense. Your scibling reminds me OF that sad story.

O

Pouring some more fuel on the fire..
by Shekar Rao on Mar 07, 2007 08:01 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I think Rediff is deliberately getting this Sheila to write on crap issues. First that fantasy piece about riots in Gujarat, and now this b***shit. Can't you leave well enough alone?

Now we have to go and listen to an ex-terrorist telling us to forego our own languages in order to perpetrate his own brand of colonialism. We are a nation of such diverse languages, and this moron wants us to forego it all thinking it will usher in a happy democracy.

Hey you idiot, go and look at Europe. In spite of having so many languages, they are still democracies and take pride in their languages. On top, they also subscribe to an idea called the EU. Isn't that good enough for you.

You guys don't even need to beg but get every thing for free from honest tax payers money. In spite of that you want us to sign on to your stupid idea? Absolute cowdung!!

RE:Pouring some more fuel on the fire..
by Dr Agnihotri on Mar 10, 2007 03:38 PM  Permalink
These are burning issues facing the nation.
Any thinking person cannot evade these problems.We have to face it boldly. Rediff .com should be congratulated for this initiative.Media is not meant to suppress the truth. Yours is nothing but upper caste arrogance mixed with stupidity. We are living 21st century. Soon or later everything will come out. Are u an antiquarian? Dont hug outdated values too much. Society is changing.

RE:RE:Pouring some more fuel on the fire..
by Shekar Rao on Mar 11, 2007 08:14 PM  Permalink
Hello Dr. Agnihotri,

There are other burning issues also facing the nation, and I don't think happily signing on for English classes is the answer. Each and every language in India is special, and you want to brush all that under the carpet and adopt a language that is alien to our culture? Westerners admire us for taking pains to nurture so many languages, and you want to throw all those years down the drain? What's wrong with you? They come here all the way from their countries to learn Sanskrit, so what would you call them? Uneducated hippies, huh? Have you bothered to even learn a little bit of Sanskrit, given the fact that it is one of the oldest languages in the world?(BTW, I have, so don't go questioning my credentials here)

Taking pride in your own languages is not antiquarian, nor is it 'upper caste arrogance mixed with stupidity', as your dumb and pathetic statement goes.

If you can't respect the languages or culture of your country, then neither do you need to be given any respect in return. I feel sorry for you hypocrites, who want Indian education, but would happily walk out to the West so that you can propagate your silly 'English is the greatest' theory.

SO stop being too liberal and trying to project yourselves as being Westernized. The Japs and the Chinese have been able to adapt to Western civilizations without selling out their cultures. We Indians are the most pathetic bunch in the world, since we blindly follow whatever the West does, just because we have to show them that we are as good or as stupid as them in modernising ourselves. What hypocrisy!!

RE:Pouring some more fuel on the fire..
by mohan suswaram on Mar 09, 2007 08:59 AM  Permalink
Shekar...You are too cool man....You are absolutely stunning in voicing your opinion.

Gail Omvedt's racist colonial ideas
by biz Narayan on Mar 07, 2007 07:19 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Gail Omvedt is a european cultural supremist who didn;t have anyrespect for Indian culture, She followed Macalyian line, used the antalist idea of race to describe India.

Behold ! Educated anglicized people use that with double venom, Rediff never criticized the antalacist ideas when these maoists, missionaries used them to create several hate Indian culture movements. They used caste in same way as white race, Sheela Bhat is too happy to quote them for pleasure of association with white people.

RE:Gail Omvedt's racist colonial ideas
by Dr Agnihotri on Mar 10, 2007 04:19 PM  Permalink
Dalit Bahujans had faced and even now faces two types of colonialists. one Brahmin colonialists or imperialists and the other western imperialists. Brahmin imperialists were more immoral, more cruel, more criminal,more cancerous, more dangerous,more poisonous, more inhuman,more uncivilized, more fascistic, nore autocratic, more undemocratic, than western imperialists. Dalit Bahujan prefer British rule to Brahmin rule.This is the ground reality.
Dr Gail Omvedt is No one sociologist of the country. She has the courage and conviction to support Dalit Bahujan movement. She is a true revolutionary. She gives strength and courage to dalit movement. I send my wishes to her.

RE:RE:Gail Omvedt's racist colonial ideas
by Shekar Rao on Mar 11, 2007 08:21 PM  Permalink
Looks like this Agnihotri is one more of those parasites who happily got into his field at the expense of the Brahmin tax-payer(and maybe far better scoring students). And now that he has gorged on that without any remorse, he is happily biting the same hand that fed him and helped him to get a better existence. Typical!!

RE:RE:Gail Omvedt's racist colonial ideas
by Shekar Rao on Mar 11, 2007 08:32 PM  Permalink
Of course you would. After all to you, any gora Westerner should be considered thousands of times better than our local multilanguage speaking kalas, right?

Now I know why the Brits took such a long time to get out of India. Sadly, there weren't that many Dr. A's around then to beg them to stay on!!

RE:Gail Omvedt's racist colonial ideas
by biz Narayan on Mar 07, 2007 07:31 PM  Permalink
The sociologists are Govt paid activists to research 'caste' - they follow the colonial footprints.... Our system lets them to become all knowing people, as long as they throw dirt as was done in colonial periods.

Sheela Bhat has got two of this species as experts, May be they think they have certain importance associated with their privillege!

Sheela Bhat is dedicated to hatred used by british
by biz Narayan on Mar 07, 2007 07:14 PM  Permalink 

Gail Omvedt is a hate mongerer of aryan dravidian theorist. Like the colonialists, (s)he says the invaders are not the british, not the muslims.... the target is those who are involved with hindu temples... or things of cultural respect.

They want to turn that to hate, so that all will become christianized.

Rediff should withdraw this hate article by Bhat.

Dalit
by Bhaskar Kadam on Mar 07, 2007 07:06 PM  Permalink 

you should be identified by your beahviour ...what matters you are Dalit or Upper Caste....

Dalits
by Bhaskar Kadam on Mar 07, 2007 07:02 PM  Permalink 

As per mr they shoud not feel bad. They takes any benefit of being dalit like reservations , they are happy to be a Dlait, matters only it is called by others...so we all indians are trated as same in British Raj & now few selfish politicians using us for their politics...Please request you stop such abuses & writing who can hurt Dalits imotion & help India to be superpower....other wise....we know we go deep down when it's internal war...

Dalits!
by KVS SAMBAMURTHY on Mar 07, 2007 06:12 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

There are so many schools in almost all states which are providing free education with free food. How many dalits are sending their chlidren to these schools. How many dalit children are completing free school education?How many political parties are encouraging the dalits to study? Even most of our politicians are not educated. How can they encourage others to study. But these political parties will ask for quotas in all educational institutions. What will happens to others? God only can save India from politicians.

RE:Dalits!
by KVSKUMAR on Mar 12, 2007 04:51 PM  Permalink
Yes there are many. But the quality of these schools & the teaching in many leave mutch to be desired. Indeed this is the reason why pvt. schools/colleges are mushrooming like anything in every part of our country. Otherwise, do you think the wealthy in our country (read big corporates - all castes included), who owe to the Govt. more than a lakh crores in terms of tax arrears, will sent the saplings to expensive schools/colleges, etc.? No way.

In our nation where there subsidy of price there is subsity of quality too, like PDS grains. Effectively no subsidy at all.

KVSKUMAR, Mumbai

Total 488 messages Pages: < Newer  | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Older >   >>