If Supreme Court thinks that investigations should be made against certain politicians, it should order investigations against every politician in the country except Dr.Manmohan Singh, who is a shining example of integrity and honesty. Will Supreme Court do this ?
RE:Where is morality in public life Mr.Justice ?
by Roy John on Mar 01, 2007 07:39 PM Permalink
If High Court and Supereme court can demolish and seal the whole Delhi on the basis of PIL. Why can't Court order CBI enquiry for each and every political leader.
RE:Where is morality in public life Mr.Justice ?
by on Mar 01, 2007 12:09 PM Permalink
Dear KB, In addn. pl. do it for all the IAS/ IPS/IFS lobby too. I can assure that the amount that would be accumulated by doing so will be equivalent to all tax concessions for a decade at least i.e.. no tax on any product & the govt will have enough money.
RE:RE:Where is morality in public life Mr.Justice ?
by pradeep agarwal on Mar 01, 2007 12:24 PM Permalink
Unfortunately this very class will do the investigation & it will as usual lead to nothing.We need a strong leadership with will to fight against corrouption & not likes of manmohan Singh who can't even defend the dignity of their office.
RE:RE:Where is morality in public life Mr.Justice ?
by syed mian on Mar 01, 2007 12:28 PM Permalink
Mr. Krishnakumar,
It is not Supreme Court. It is the PIL against a particular person/group and Supreme Court ordered the investigation on plea filed by a person. You are right that investigation should be made against every politician but some one should have courage to ask for this in court. However, everybody know the pro & cons of standing against the political powers.
RE:Another witchhunt by the Congress
by ramachandran nair on Mar 01, 2007 12:07 PM Permalink
One cannot buy your contention. AB and Jaya do not come int the picture. Only amar singh is their friend, that too coincidentally. amar singh only helped ab at the time of crisis in his life. so that friendship is developed then and there. Mulayam and amarsingh are just putting them into use for their furtherance in politics but not for the biggest state uttar pradesh. Politicians are corrupt, a general say among our people. mulayam is not an exception. if he is not corrupt and not amazed wealth, let him prove that like any other citizen. Rules are for all to obey and follow. You understand if not better understand, the man with prejudiced mind.
RE:Another witchhunt by the Congress
by syed mian on Mar 01, 2007 12:34 PM Permalink
You are putting a question mark on Supreme court Bench who ordered the investigation. If you have any problem with any politician, you can also go to Supreme court but don't try to put question mark on judiciary.
I am from UP and everyone here knows that MSY has too many undeclared assets I would request SC to fix a deadline date for the investigation report so that the real faces of these politicions are revealed before the public.
RE:nothing will happen to you Mulayam
by ramachandran nair on Mar 01, 2007 12:11 PM Permalink
SC should have indicated a time frame to submit the report by CBI. There is no sense if the case lingered for years together and the enquiry will have no relevance then. Your blaming sonia gandhi alone will be futile exercise.
RE:nothing will happen to you Mulayam
by Abhishake Kumar on Mar 01, 2007 11:40 AM Permalink
Everyone inlcuding Mulayam knows that Amar Singh and himself has huge wealth. But in our political system its only the common man who suffers. I can only pray to God: "lease take care of these guys well when they are dead and hope not the same way he is taking care of them now". Kalyug hain bhai.
RE:RE:nothing will happen to you Mulayam
by Suresh Babu on Mar 01, 2007 11:53 AM Permalink
If there is a God, this will never happen. So do not blame anybody in the name of God.
RE:RE:nothing will happen to you Mulayam
by Rajan George on Mar 01, 2007 11:46 AM Permalink
Sonia Gandhi Ji .Why slipped the name of Mr. Advani, Uma Bharti, Katiyar etc. who are responsible for the demolision of Babri Masjid.