Total 784 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >   >>
Mumbai Flooding of a different kind.
by Pankaj Gadkari on Jun 30, 2007 02:31 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

It was one time when Bal Thackreay repeatedly warned Maharashtra government to stop the floods of outsiders,people rediculed him and called him regionally biasd.
When his party ruled the state,he conveniently forgot all his earlier proclaimations.
Now the situation is like that of a local train,when you are inside you stop others from boarding.Now even the so called 'outsiders' are also complaining about the flooding of Mumbai.Influx of non tax paying population is one of the main cause of this problem.They are increasing the burden on all the civic services and also a great risk to the safety,law and order,health etc.
Bolywood has also indirectly added to the myth that any bhola bhala can come to Mumbai and become a rich man in no time and also have a couple of beautiful girls falling all over him.

RE:Mumbai Flooding of a different kind.
by raj g on Jun 30, 2007 02:32 PM  Permalink
do you or your minister own mumbai? how can you restrict people in comming any part of our country. tellme one thing you and your minister did for Mumbai.. they didnt even gave employement to our maharastrian people it was all outsiders (for you) who gave us emplyoment

by anshu mittal on Jun 30, 2007 02:30 PM  Permalink
I think you should think it friendly manner, not in cruel manner.

by sivajibhai on Jun 30, 2007 02:35 PM  Permalink
All are welcome in Mumbai. All that Pankaj is saying is pay your taxes, live clean, keep the city clean, obey Mumbai laws, dont siphon Mumbai money to UP Bihar and South India villages. If you live in Mumbai earn in Mumbai be proud of Mumbai. Dont live in Mumbai and yearn for Jaunpur Allahbad Lallupur or Rabripur...

by sivakumar subramoniam on Jun 30, 2007 03:09 PM  Permalink
everybody uses law for their convenience-not only politicians.it is high time that people in mumbai open their eyes and take active steps towards such problems.people should cooperate with govt.

by fact comment on Jun 30, 2007 02:47 PM  Permalink
take it like this, just throw out illigal migrant from bangladesh....
that is enough all problems will be solved... all these politicians favour illigal migrant from bangladesh for vote bank politics.....

by Guldasta on Jun 30, 2007 02:38 PM  Permalink
yes pankaj,
u r 100% correct..
lot ppl living there illigaly

by Rahul on Jun 30, 2007 02:48 PM  Permalink
The original mumbaikars were only fishermen. So everyone else are outsiders.

by Prashant Shah on Jun 30, 2007 02:46 PM  Permalink
I LOVE MUMBAI

by Hopes Consultancy on Jun 30, 2007 02:55 PM  Permalink
This kind of people.
Dont do anything menatality has runined mumbai.
Love whom ur coffine?
This people dont protest when there are bomb blast, when there are communal riots, when there is govt collapse and start working next day.

Its not there ve but majburi. This people cant do anything even if they will get drowned by arabin ocean one day. They will say 'I love amchi mumbai' it gave me easy death.

by on Jun 30, 2007 03:18 PM  Permalink
Well said buddy. Sala barabar samjaho en logo ko ki Bharat ek hai and every damn individual move out to the part of india where they feel to live and make money.

RE:RE:Mumbai Flooding of a different kind.
by Pankaj Gadkari on Jul 02, 2007 12:58 PM  Permalink
First have the gutts to write your name,bhaiyya....Then ask someone who understands English to translate for you to Hindi,what I have written.

by Pankaj Gadkari on Jul 02, 2007 12:52 PM  Permalink
Open your eyes and read what I have written carefully.I ain't talking about who are living here legally.

by Subodh Sapre on Jun 30, 2007 03:47 PM  Permalink
No doubt that our constitution permits every citizen to settle in any part of our. This does not mean you creat anarchy in your own state(UP&Bihar)and migrate to another prosperous state like "swarms of locust" to creat anarchy there by creating slums, dislodging locals and putting pressure on civic aminities & state exchequer. Maharashtra has not stood as Guarantor to Biharis, UPwallas & Bangla Deshis.

by Rohit Badhe on Jun 30, 2007 02:47 PM  Permalink
all of mumbaikars leave the city

by admk rockers on Jun 30, 2007 02:35 PM  Permalink
completely agree wit u Mr.Gadkari.Our city has reached its limits.

by raj g on Jun 30, 2007 02:35 PM  Permalink
you are also from outsider to Mumbai as your are not originated from mumbai, you are from interiors of maharastra........ so first you leave..and your minister is also from mumbai

RE:RE:Mumbai Flooding of a different kind.
by sivajibhai on Jun 30, 2007 02:39 PM  Permalink
Nobody is restricting anybody from coming to Mumbai. All are welcome. But dont have double standards. Try all your tricks in Delhi Patna Lucknow or Bangalore and Chennai or Kolkatta and see what happens. Dont test the tolerance of Mumbai else the Mumbai Ocean will swallow you!!!

by puneet alag on Jun 30, 2007 02:52 PM  Permalink
thats a load of nonsense about mumbai's corporate tax contribution ,which i have been hearing for years. The fact is many corporations are headquatered in mumbai but have factories all over india and all over the world. so tata has factories in places like bihar and jharkhand and tea gardens in the north east. most of the income for these companies comes from places outside bombay. so lets stop blowing mumbai's contribution out of propertion

by sivakumar subramoniam on Jun 30, 2007 03:11 PM  Permalink
well said.mumbai is a hoax

mumabi rain
by Jyoti Sharma on Jun 30, 2007 02:31 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

enjoy mumbai person.

RE:mumabi rain
by sivajibhai on Jun 30, 2007 02:38 PM  Permalink
Jyoti we invite you to Mumbai to enjoy the rains. Would you like to join us!

outsource the GOVT to british
by raj g on Jun 30, 2007 02:28 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

I think we should outsource the govt affairs to british lets accept our politians are not interested and capable and our people can only write message boards not do anything

RE:outsource the GOVT to british
by raj g on Jun 30, 2007 02:27 PM  Permalink
thanks buddy , you are really chill out practical person. we should not feel possessive lets e practical. UK people are practical they reduced their cost of operations by outsourcing the process to us. why cant we improve our GOvt. Efficiency by outsourcing

by sivajibhai on Jun 30, 2007 02:39 PM  Permalink
Only a coward can make such a statement. Are you on the moon? Arent you on this message board shouting out of the top of your voice!!! Practice and then preach!!!

by a a on Jun 30, 2007 03:00 PM  Permalink
you think that the british government is really much better than ours? i am here in uk at the moment and they have given a SEVERE WEATHER WARNING. this country is flooding because we had 25mm of rain in a day!!!

it looks better organized because it is a very small country. look at it this way.. they have to take care of a country that is only about the size of maharashtra. they are having a lot of trouble governing this too!!

about time we stop blaming each other and take the responsibility in our own hands.

by Cutlet Gravy on Jun 30, 2007 07:45 PM  Permalink

Does 'raj g' stand for Raj Gora or Gora Raj?

too much politics & democracy
by inkypinky on Jun 30, 2007 02:24 PM  Permalink 

no time for doing anything useful.

no merit implemented, only mediocrity is king.

can anyone find a sincere & honest dictator like lee kan yeuw of singapore....he improved singapore from a slum to one of the top 5 countries in 30 years. a honest dictator is any day better than a democracy.

proper drainage system need to be Impliment
by Arshad Hussain Sheikh on Jun 30, 2007 02:18 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

MMC need to be done proper system install ,then only we can relief from this rain water..this not a cause of heavy rain..all our major cities are facing same problem...during rain ..

RE:proper drainage system need to be Impliment
by frankopenion on Jun 30, 2007 02:28 PM  Permalink
But in Mumbai its too much every year

other than renaming bombay to mumbai
by Mikkey Moouse on Jun 30, 2007 02:11 PM  Permalink 

the politicians do not seem to have done anything useful, everything is remains the same from british days, including the drainage which is 150 years old.

MLA'S CORPORATORS
by kamal pursnani on Jun 30, 2007 02:08 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

ALL SHUD REALISE THAT AFTER DEATH THEY WILL BE IN HELL IF THEY DONT WORK HONESTLY

RE:MLA'S CORPORATORS
by softouch on Jun 30, 2007 02:26 PM  Permalink
KYA BAK RAHE HO JHULELAL !!

Is only Mumbai????
by Mohd.Saif on Jun 30, 2007 02:06 PM  Permalink 

Alongside of the western ghats, is only Mumbai receiving rainfall excluding all the parts of Maharastra...

Its nature, so dont be panic about these things...Other parts of Maharastra and in India too are wanting for rains..like Sholapur in MH and other states as well...So if you are teasing rain, in the near future you will not get food coz of your teasing rain stops playing or raining...OK

be prepare for the worst in near future
by rashmi sahu on Jun 30, 2007 02:04 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

almost every body keeps lamenting about heavy rains, recently i have been to kerala there were too heavy rains , if with the same intensity it will happen here the city will get drowned.however for this situation we are to blame ourselves.The bmc workers are merely 25,000 , but we the people are more than million can not every person give one hour twice a month in cleaning there locality other then criticising administration. While constructing houses we have not left green patches in between to absorb water, plethora of slums/shanties all around on drains and every where.heaps of garbage every where we throw, we keep using plastics for convenience and throw it here and there which blocks the drains. we move in benz and corollas but still spit on roads, throw wastes, not follow any laws implemented for better administration.Though having highly qualified degrees we do not have civic sense, manners. our duty is only to immediate blood members not to society and nation.Any thing happens any where we call defence who really keep working 24 hours not only for the securty of borders but also tackling floods, pest control, saving kids from borewells, and then we blame administration sitting in ac cabins.its with the help of administration we can improve the condition.the monson pattern is giving grave warnings in the years to come due to geographical changes which will takes place gradually in earth be prepared else perish.in the past developed civilisation have perished due to th

RE:be prepare for the worst in near future
by Shailesh Singh on Jun 30, 2007 02:15 PM  Permalink
Exactly I agree with you.....we can't expect others to clean our shit...its we that we need to take care of al this...in Europe there is sense of responsibility in every individual and that drives the country in such crisis situation....I agree Mumbai people are helping others to reach people home in the heavy rain...but still we have to show more responsibility towards making our surroundings clean, making Mumbai better....

by softouch on Jun 30, 2007 02:36 PM  Permalink
YEAH ! EAT SHIT ! 25000000000000000000000.00 MILLION FLIES CAN'T BE WRONG !

by JOSEPH DSOUZA on Jun 30, 2007 02:54 PM  Permalink
Rashmi I agree with you in very respect. The Congress has used and abused this country for decades now. Every official in every department in this country is available for a price. As Indians, we have become saleable commodities. There is corruption at every level, and now the judiciary has fallen prey as well. The Opposition Parties are as bad or worse than the parties in power. I think we need to have a Civil Movement or a Civil Programme that should be imbedded in our Constitution from now on. I am Indian first, my religion, my state, my language, my caste, my status comes last. As an Indian, my nation must come first. As an Indian, I must pay my taxes honestly, I must uphold the rights of others if I want mine to be upheld. I must have a fear of the law of the land which will deter me from breaking it in the first place. Why is it that I do not think twice before driving down a No Entry street, is it because the money in my pocket tells my brain that I can buy my way out in case there is a cop at the end of the road? Why is it that I do not declare my proper income and cheat on my taxes every year, is it because I can save money this way every year, and end up paying a smaller amount as a bribe, if the taxman was to raid my place every 5 years? Instead of advocating ideas such as Hindutva and Minority Commissions and Quotas, that divide our nation, why can't we come together as "Indians"?

by rashmi sahu on Jun 30, 2007 02:08 PM  Permalink
Learn this lesson now .we want to make it like sanghai but we are not the law obedient citizens of china, japan or singapore or european countries instead we are hyporites in all aspects just want to preach but will not follow ourselves.want others to change but will never change ouselves like the politicians/rulers of this counry.We worship lord Rama and Krishna but never put in practice what they have preached.Convenience has become the way of life.instead we should really learn how our ancestors the founder of this great civilisation have lived and followed what they have preached in harmony with Environment, body soul ans society.

Total 784 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19 | 20   Older >   >>