remove all corrupt politians...responsible people involved in development dont seem to learn frm their experience...nd we are bck to the same situation we faced 2yrs bck..FLOODING...
RE:pathetic again....
by on Jun 30, 2007 05:24 PM Permalink
Why blame the politicians when they are elected by us? Don%u2019t we all vote? Does the election don't happen?
For India to change WE first need to change%u2026.
RE:Bombay to Bombaywalas
by sivajibhai on Jun 30, 2007 05:48 PM Permalink
Ok guys cut the crap....I AM NOT GIVING MUMBAI TO AnYBODY OKAI!!!! So cool it!!!
RE:RE:Bombay to Bombaywalas
by Fauji on Jun 30, 2007 07:56 PM Permalink
I am not Gujarati. I am advocating statehoold to Bombay. Else, better give it to Gujarat.
Tax payers money is being wasted to pay off interest for Govt. Bonds placed with private parties. How do you think Avinash Bhosle becase a big shark. From hearsay, he was the agent for selling govt bonds on behalf of Shiv Sena and NCP.
by lin vin on Jun 30, 2007 05:12 PM Permalink
Ha Ha..Give it to Gujarat did you say ?? Yeah, we can see how beautiful and peaceful Ahmedabad(riots) and Surat(plague) are.
by Fauji on Jun 30, 2007 05:24 PM Permalink
Riots has taken place in Maharashtra also. (Bhiwandi, Malegaon, Solapur, Nanded.....) People and children had died and are dying due to poverty and malnutrition in Maharashtra. Debt ridden farmers are committing suicide in Vidarbha. Dalit women are gangraped and their families are being killed in Maharashtra. Naxals are ruling the roost in parts of Maharashtra. All sugar cooperatives are in deep debt in Maharashtra. Telgi flourished in Maharashtra. Most corrupt politicians are in Maharashtra.
Now my dear friend, please compare the financial resources that BMC is allocated with that of Surat and Ahmedabad! Ahmedabad suffered riots, but still is growing and flourishing. Surat suffered floods and plague. Surat has overcome both and one of the most developing and flourishing cities in India.
Make Bombay and independent state or give it to Gujarat.
by lin vin on Jun 30, 2007 05:53 PM Permalink
Fauji, As I have stated in my later posts. This is a problem clearly linked to corrupt politicians who are omni-present throughout the country.Every state has its own issues which are clearly not dealt with the exactness that it requires. The issues that Mumbai faces are unique to it and gets highlighed as it receives one of the heaviest rainfalls compared to any metro and also has bigger intra-city rail and road network. An independant statehood like delhi might probably alleviate the issue as funds can be more concentrated for development of Mumbai.
RE:RE:Bombay to Bombaywalas
by Fauji on Jun 30, 2007 05:34 PM Permalink
I am not Gujarati. I have travelled almost all the states of India. Gujarat, undoubtedly, is one of the best. Maharashtra totally pales in comparison.
by Mimoh on Jun 30, 2007 05:21 PM Permalink
Just Shut up sunil and lin. do you know about Gujarat ????. Gujarat is more safe then any other state. give me any state of where riot never happen.
by Achint Mehta on Jun 30, 2007 05:18 PM Permalink
how much state you have seen in India? Gujarat is the only best state in India. First go and see UP, Bihar, M.P. Even Delhi has the electricity problem.
by Subodh Sapre on Jun 30, 2007 09:05 PM Permalink
Almost every Non-Mahrashtrain community has contributed to the destruction of Mumbai. Why blame Maharashtrians. They are a minority in Mumbai. And if Mumbai is given to Gujrat,even a strong man like Narendra Modi will also get fed up with huge migrant population of Bihar & UP who have done maximum illegal constructions.
by ashish patil on Jun 30, 2007 05:19 PM Permalink
my dear i think ur thinking is totally corrupted. you should firt control the contraversies in gujrat and then comment on maharashtra.
RE:Alert message
by Osama Laden on Jun 30, 2007 05:07 PM Permalink
meri chatri ke niche aaja kyo bheeg rahi hai on kyo bheeg raha hai jagson khadi khadi...
Cutlet: teri chatri ke niche kya hai? Osama : meri chatri ke niche Laden hai MomMad ka Bumvispotak. Cutlet: phoot idhar se, yeh to Mumbai nahi Bombay hai meri jaan
The BMC and the local government very well know about the Mumbaites madness on Bollywood & Shiv Sena. They are happy about these peoples progress, shows, awards ceremonies,film gossips, Bal's next attack, underworld news, etc. The media there projects this more throughout the year than the worst civic problem. They compare with Beijing & New York when they talk about Mumbai. Shame. Only the people should change. They should start ignoring BOllywood, stop the craze, look towards civic amenities, make the govt commit to improve such things and do a Bandh fr this cause. I am sure things will improve in the next 5 years. Otherwise nobody can save Mumbai.
RE:Bollywood & Shiv Sena
by Osama Laden on Jun 30, 2007 04:45 PM Permalink
meri chatri ke niche aaja kyo bheeg rahi hai Vimla kyo bheeg raha hai jagson khadi khadi...
just sing this song ( by annu malik )aree kashala radat hai tumhe lok hi amchi mumbai hai attha he mumbihari ,mumpradesh hoaila suru honar aree jaga mumbaikar jaga ajun kette gappa basnar ahoot jara ek caangla leader la nevdoon anna ke jai maharashtra mumbai meri jaan
1. Favorite vegetable * Mu Lee 2. Favourite Lunch * Tha Lee 3. What happens to the theatre once a Bruce Lee movie is over? * Kha Lee 4. Bruce Lee sister-in-law name? * Saa Lee 5. Favorite Breakfast * Id Lee 6. Favourite festival * Diwa Lee 7. Favorite Actress * Sona Lee 8. Favorite Music * Qawa Lee 9. Most interesting job? * Coo Lee 10. When did Bruce Lee die? * Fina Lee 11. How did Bruce Lee die? * With a Go Lee 12. Favorite hill station * Kulu Mana Lee 13. Nick name? * Mawa Lee 14. Favori te Hindi movie? * Gharwa Lee Baharwa Lee 15. Favourite cricketer? * Saurav Gangu Lee 16. Favourite Pet * Bil Lee 17. Favourite Passtime * Khuj Lee 18. Bathing Place * Na Lee Sab Maaro * Taa Lee
RE:How many crores were pumped ?
by Balasubramaniam R on Jun 30, 2007 05:01 PM Permalink
Yes only money seems to be going down the drain not the rain water.
RE:How many crores were pumped ?
by Pat Thakur on Jun 30, 2007 05:45 PM Permalink
oh, so bill is going to open his gates for Vilasrao's drain water to flow, right?
The pathetic situation of flooding in Mumbai point out the weaknesses of BMC and our government system. The central government every year sanctions crores of rupees for development of Mumbai, but the development hardly takes place, but the money goes to the pockets of corrupt BMC officials and Politicians. We are paying toll tax for roads which are having pot holes, Electricity for havng load shedding, Transportaion for inefficient/poor services. As an Indian citizen does anybody knows when the amount is sanctioned to state government by central government for city development, how it is used and does anybody carry out the audit of same and disclose to public????
Feel pathetic for our nation for ruining a Financial Capital City (Mumbai)of India.
RE:Mumbai....Mumbai....Mumbai
by Rehman SH on Jun 30, 2007 10:33 PM Permalink
All our planners, thinkers, and we ourselves should try our best to start living in natural conditions, giving a small space for concrete structures to stand and more space for rain water to be imbibed into soil where ever it strikes the ground. If we make hundreds of hectares of land concretized or barren, no doubt we are inviting runoff, consequently floods. At last me have developed to such an extent that we have forgotten to save and protect the three most important elements for our living that - pure air, potable water and unadulterated food. Except this we are getting all other thing on this earth, now. These things nature has provided us. But we destroyed it arrogantly to hurl the flag of material development. At least now everybody should try to give less importance to live in concrete structures and more importance to live in natural locales, that is within our residential or office boundaries. When 75% of living space is covered with vegetation and only and hardly 25% with bloody concrete, the human existence can be guaranteed for the future. Otherwise the human existence itself will be questionable. More planting - less mining, more naturality - less artificiality, is demanding. Try to minimize all kinds of pollution at all three stages like mining, manufacturing and utilization levels, as whatever we are now noticing is due to global warming. The main culprit here is our unending wants, those demand manufacturing, that in turn demand mining.
I agree with you completely. But why only 2 days, they deserve at least 2 years, preferably in the filthiest lock up overflowing with flood borne sewage, as well as exemplary punitive fines. Lets hope Chief Justice Mr Swatanter Kumar does something.