On a fantastic rainy day in Mumbai I find people cribbin about goverment municipality corruption and what not...arrre yaar bhaad me jaaye ye log...why dont you enjoy the rains...Mumbai will be Mumbai..koi aaye koi jaaye...koi jeete koi haare...Nobody can change MUMBAIIIIIIIIii.....Have fun....Barsat me takdi nadhin....
RE:Rona Dhona Bandh karo ....
by Bimal Bhatia on Jun 30, 2007 06:12 PM Permalink
Sivajibhai, I am not sure if you had said this if your house was in 6 Feet Water. Anyways, keep having fun, just like our BL**DY Politicians
by sivajibhai on Jun 30, 2007 06:22 PM Permalink
Simple..get a builder..make an SRA project and erect a tower free of cost and live high...Be practical..that is Mumbai...nahi tho aise hi 6 feet paani (it is actually gutter water) me hi sad jaoge...
by Asdfgfasdfgf on Jun 30, 2007 06:24 PM Permalink
This is plain stupid. How can one do you such a thing? Can't you think of your fellow men/women?
by sivajibhai on Jun 30, 2007 07:58 PM Permalink
If you think it is stoopid you are welcome to live with them in six feet water. In Mumbai be practical and move ahead...if not you are doomed...
Years & years go on but no development takes place. we desparetely need Hitler. Corrupt Babus & So called'Social Worker-Netas' have eroded the system. Now it is so bad that Mumbaikar is immuned to it and had forgotten the strength & will to fight back. Mumbaikars were the people who faught for FREEDOM. Really they wanted to have such pathetic situation? Use RTI and EXPOSE everybody responsible to this mess by using TV & media. Stop giving news of zero importance with respect to Development and improvement of CITY & country.
Are we really interested to know how Amitabh go to Siddivinayak when we dont have Electricity, Good Roads, Civic amenities? He goes to beg in front of god and our media begs to him for giving"News". why are we glorifying 'Beggers'?
I do love Amitabh / bollywood but this can not be bombarded on us by 24hrs news chanells. we need to know what is really happening around to make our life smooth & trouble free. Isn't it?
RE:we need Hitler...Jago India Jago
by Loan Shark on Jun 30, 2007 05:40 PM Permalink
amitabh's going to siddhivinayak has nothing to do with roads, electricuty or infrastructure ... just turn of that TV or switch channels when they show what you don't want to see.
by on Jun 30, 2007 05:48 PM Permalink
Amitabh's dog fells sick and is shown on news channel..... Thousands of people die of diseases and no one even come to know !!!!!
by Loan Shark on Jun 30, 2007 06:37 PM Permalink
poor dog ... awwww ... i feel so bad now ... i the puppy still sick ... i hope it gets better
by sivajibhai on Jun 30, 2007 05:48 PM Permalink
arre yaar tv channels need to make money isnt it...mere pop ka channel nahi hai ke tumko chahiye wohi dikhaayenge....surf the channels and see what you like best and have fun...if you dont get what you want put on your DVD and watch something hot....on a rainy day!!!
by bade santosh on Jun 30, 2007 07:02 PM Permalink
so you feel fun when Mumbai is in trouble. Do we have to look beyond by becoming more 'Responsible' or just have fun at the cost of others? This guy needs 'GET WELL SOON' cards yaar
RE:Mumbai - Seperate State
by Mystic on Jun 30, 2007 05:37 PM Permalink
The biggest problem is the multiplicity in governemnts. As the state govt. and Muncipal corporation are different, both pass buck on to each other. The state does not want to give funds to the Municipality and hence has created MMRDA. The BMC does not want to help the MMRDA to allow it to take all the credit. IN the end it is Mumbai which suffers.
Mumbaikars should stop paying all taxes till these idiots sitting in power do that. I wish there were some political party whcih had the guts and clean image who could start such a thing.
Otherwise the only option is PILs and wait for yyears for the judiciary to do something...
RE:Mumbai - Seperate State
by Loan Shark on Jun 30, 2007 05:44 PM Permalink
yes, in that separate state there shldn't be any reservatioin for ghaties for loical jobs ... maske them compete ... let mereit prevail over lazy, corrupt ghaties
RE:RE:Mumbai - Seperate State
by Pat Thakur on Jun 30, 2007 07:14 PM Permalink
Kolhapuri Garam Rassa. Hya bhadvyana pachnar nahi mhana, hagvan lagel. Karan hyanchi laykich nahi.
RE:Old wine in a Old bottle....
by bhushan desai on Jun 30, 2007 06:10 PM Permalink
There is no proper planing in Mumbais Development. Everythig is mess. Our Political leaders are busy in their selfish Political drama. Everyone want their personal development & no one is bothered in states or Countrys development. Now people should alert & ask the politicians about such problems. Raja kalsya Karanam. Raja only responsible for Cylone, droughts & other natural calamities. Raja is not doing Sadhana meance Gods aradhana thats why Praja also not doing Gods aradhana thats why such calamities are hiting India & World & it will increase day by day. Thats everyone pray God only. God can survive everyone in such hurdles or problems. So pray God, say Shri Gurudev Datt, Shri Kuldevataye Namaha.
BMC is one of the richest Corporations. The root problem is clearly corruption.
Whoever leads BMC,it is enticed by greed and ultimately our tax money ends up in their pockets. Every year the Municipal commissioner promises a safer monsoon claiming free flowing de-silted canals, but history repeats itself
every year as we suffer at the onslaught of the rains. And here were are once more trying to discuss solutions when all of us are pretty sure that it will be the same scenario next year
RE:keep laughing
by sivajibhai on Jun 30, 2007 06:00 PM Permalink
These guys are fun...Keep up the spirit... I know a Sardar who is getting hitched up with a Maharashtrian and boy is he excited...!!!
by Asdfgfasdfgf on Jun 30, 2007 06:38 PM Permalink
I like Sardars - they are more amiable than any other group of people. At least they can laugh at themselves.
Gang of SARDARS broke a bank instead of cash they found bottles full of chilled Red Wine. Happily they drank it. Next day, headline: Blood bank rubbery.
by Loan Shark on Jun 30, 2007 05:42 PM Permalink
gang of sardars broke into a bank ... they didn't find any cash ... but bottles of lassi ... Happily, they drank it.
This is the original Yuckiest Rubbery funny one we could share share on this wet rainy evening.
It is Excerpted from an article which
appeared in the Dublin Times about a bank robbery on January 18th.
Once inside the bank shortly after midnight, their efforts at disabling the security system got underway immediately. The robbers, who expected to find one or two large safes filled with cash & valuables, were surprised to see hundreds of smaller safes throughout the bank.
The robbers cracked the first safe's combination, and inside they found only a small bowl of vanilla pudding.
As recorded on the bank's audio tape system, one robber said, "At least we'll have a bit to eat."
The robbers opened up a second safe, and it also contained nothing but vanilla pudding. The process continued until all safes were opened.
They did not find one pound sterling, a diamond, or an ounce of gold.
Instead, all the safes contained covered bowls of pudding.
Disappointed, the robbers made a quiet exit, each leaving with nothing more than a queasy, uncomfortably full stomach. The following morning's newspaper headline read:
........"IRELAND'S LARGEST SPERM BANK ROBBED EARLY THIS MORNING......"
by Pat Thakur on Jun 30, 2007 07:41 PM Permalink
A Guy & his Sardar friend go on a "boy's night out." After a filling sojourn in a bar, he drags the Sardar to a brothel for an emptying ritual. The reluctant Sardar chooses to wait outside in the lobby while his friend disappears inside with a young thing.
The Sardar feels very hungry but cannot open his mouth out of coyness. Gazing around the shady lobby, his eyes spy upon a plate in the corner containing round, juicy tomatoes. Without thinking anything, he starts munching on them.
A while later, an inmate prostitute shrieks & faints after seeing the Sardar. The same process is repeated by many prostitutes. Their madame emerges on the scene & starts scolding him.
"Abe kya kar raha hai gadhe?" "Bhook lagi thi isliye tamatar kha raha hoon." "Bewakoof, woh tamatar nahi, kal kiye gaye abortions hai."
RE:RE:Mumbai will continue to face flood situations unless political people wake up to think about development of infrastructure.
by l m on Jun 30, 2007 05:50 PM Permalink
reservation and corruption has put people in system who do not know how to work. fire them and hire on merits only.