In other countries such type of act is treated as treason where as in India it is an Act of Secularism. Will some one find the the FIR against Mani Shanker Aiyer for his collecting of Funds for the Chinese Army during the 1962 war at CAMBRIDGE?
RE:In other countries this is Treason-In India Secularism-Communists are the Biggest Danger to the Nation
by rajesh r on Jun 30, 2007 06:25 AM Permalink
Is that a FACT?? I, for one, have always been sickened by Mani Shankar's oily yuckiness. I'm from his constituency, and have interacted with the man( if u can call him that), but then i've always thought he was just another politician aligning himself to whichever star is in the ascendent. Other things about him, i'd rather not discuss, for as the bible says, 'let he who has not sinned....'
I think Nehru was a PM with good economic vision but lacked killer Instinct..Indira was a PM who missed on Economic side but had aggressive instinct which made us victorious in 1971..Atal was a PM with good economic vision and honest heart but again lacked decision making power.....We need Leader who have economic vision like Roosovelt, killer instinct like Churchil and selfless like L.B.Shashri. I was in Indian Army for 5 yrs on Short service commision and now I work as IT Consultant in America since 4 yrs, My experience is that we in India talk a lot, watching from high above and just block orkut..but only few practically take up responsibility.. We blame our Leader like Nehru, indira, Atal etc etc..but we again and again keep on electing Mulayam, mayawati, laloo, sonia etc...
*) Have u ever thought why Indian Army faces shortage of Officers by 20K in a country of billion people..because educated r busy minting money in America and Europe..Why cant Engineers join army for 5 yrs and then go abroad..It is possible I have done it and many of my colleagues in Army and Airforce have done it.. *) Have u ever thought why Indian citizens r getting killed by terrorists in Kashmir and our own media people sit on hunger strike when a single terrorist is killed...because we like to be seen as nice Humans...
So blame lies with us..So wake up Indian Youth...Do Not Blame Leaders..Start Taking responsibility..Start joining Army at least for Short Term..
RE:Are We Realy Honest to Help
by JKIndian on Jun 30, 2007 12:55 AM Permalink
Hey Buddy Tinda..I am not fan of Nehru..But Indian Steel Industry, Indian Agricultural Self Sufficiency, Indian Education System like ICAR, IITs, IISCs etc. In all of these He had Hand for sure...In first decade after independence India made huge progress...
RE:RE:Are We Realy Honest to Help
by Manjesh CV on Jun 29, 2007 11:45 PM Permalink
Yes, I agree we are selfish in a way.I think it would be a great achievement if serving in the military is made mandatory for a period of say 2 years.It would not only bring discipline in all youngsters, but also the military will never be short of officers. But, India(Read politicians) couldnt even give Mr.Kalam a fair chance of contesting the elections, so I think it will take some more time for India to achieve something really great.
RE:LEFTISTS THE BIGGEST TRAITORS IN INDIA
by Ha ha hi hi on Jun 29, 2007 11:10 PM Permalink
That is rubbish ... that is a blog ..a viewer expressed as netizen... same like rediff ... if say that all gurathis are communal than would you refer my blog to some other forum!!!
RE:LEFTISTS THE BIGGEST TRAITORS IN INDIA
by santosh satpathy on Jun 30, 2007 11:29 AM Permalink
Even Americans dont trust CIA after its falsely guided that nation in Iraqi invasion where they are loosing american lives every day.If u know CIA about its own leader ,u will start dismissing everything u know.When american dont give ashit wat CIA says,why we indian take its words like Gospel or lord Bramhas VEDA.
our country is still poor and in list of developing country only coz of nehru .he was pm without any administrative experience .he was the biggest follower of ghandhi ji and that was only quality he had .son of a very wealty father who always lived in fools paradise without any practical sense .just see all psu he had created all become white elephant and play ground for politician .he was responsible for creating kashmir and giving india a system of administration which still run by 100 years old set of rule with a principle of secularism which no one understand other then nehru ghandhi family .created a party without any principle and he was the firts pm to misuse article 356 in kerala.his all plan except setting of iits failed .and even iitian were not able to change the fortune of this country only coz of nehrus policy of living in fools paradise and having a socialism which is also a mistry for all people out side that royal family.nehru lost 1/3 rd of kashmir to pakistan and was solely responsible for terrorism in kashmir .if india had any other person as first pm it would be completely different story and we would be in list of developed country nt like today in list of developing (this term is also coined by our royal family).....
RE:nehru biggest mistake of india
by Sandeep Rastogi on Jun 30, 2007 12:36 AM Permalink
Dear Abhijit,
I am no fan of Nehru or have any political bias for any party. But before analysing/criticizing Nehru, try to imagine yourself in his times.
1. Don%u2019t be one of those people, who regret their forefathers did not buy a piece of prime land which was available in their times for, say, only Rs. 5,000. If they had bought that land then, you would have been a karorpati today.
2. Problem is that they did not have Rs. 5,000 then and that is why they could not buy it for you for today. Similarly, when India got independent, no private companies/organizations existed, that could construct power/steel/cement and other infrastructure giants. Nehru did not have any option but to involve Public Sector for these infrastructure projects.
3. We were simply very poor, did not have enough to take care of even two square meals. Then how could you have expected us to create these huge industries in private sector. Those were not the times when you could raise Rs 50,000 crores in a single IPO.
4. So, what Nehru gave us was a good starting point, over which we are capitalizing today.
5. He set up institutions on which our democracy is firmly based today. See what has happened to Pakistan, who was not lucky enough to have a leader like Nehru.
6. Regarding China issue: India's image in those times was that of a hermit. Who may have been poor but had a great respect among the comity of nations. With this background and promises coming from China, Nehru made a ca
RE:RE:nehru biggest mistake of india
by Sandeep Rastogi on Jun 30, 2007 12:37 AM Permalink
6. Regarding China issue: India's image in those times was that of a hermit. Who may have been poor but had a great respect among the comity of nations. With this background and promises coming from China, Nehru made a calculated risk of spending his mere resources on economic development rather than spending on any defenses against China. From his judgment, the China risk never existed till they actually attacked. So, we cannot say that he was indecisive about China, only that the calculated risk he took went against us.
7. Regarding Kashmir issue: You said because of Nehru, India lost 1/3rd of Kashmir to Pakistan. This is not true. 1/3rd of Kashmir was lost even before the Maharaja decided to accede Kashmir to India. So, to start with, we only had what we have today. Who knows, may be if we had gone any other way, we may not be having any parts of Kashmir today. Also, we always give credit for getting Hyderabad and Junagarh to Patel, but when it comes to failures like Kashmir, we blame it on Nehru. Why didn%u2019t Patel come up with something on Kashmir? He did live till 15 Dec 1950. After Nehru, we had many chances to get back that 1/3rd of Kashmir from Pakistan, under various leaderships. But we didn%u2019t/couldn%u2019t. But we never blame those leaders.
Again, I am not trying to eulogize Nehru. I am just trying to analyze his actions/decisions, with regards to his times. And I guess, with these parameters, you may want to think again about Nehru as one of our better leaders.
by rajesh r on Jun 30, 2007 06:33 AM Permalink
actually sandeep, while i've also bin havin a laff so far, i admire the way u've presented ur views. I agree with most, not all. The fact is that, while Nehru had his weaknesses, and some more glaring than others, everything has to be seen in the historical and cultural context of the times. I think he had a vision. He gave us a beginning. we should havemoved on and built on it and expanded the vision. Its easy to just say 'he was an ass' but running a country is infinitely more demanding than running 10 member sales team which most of our readers will find difficult. Why did nobody carry the baton? Why did we allow ourselves to reach where we are? We have no answers, and so we find solace in calling him as ass. Its like Someone built a beautiful road long back. There's bin no maintenance and its full of debris and pot holes. So with every passing accident, we dont address the issue, but find it expedient to curse the man who built it. No probs. That's how we are.
by Ha ha hi hi on Jun 29, 2007 11:15 PM Permalink
yes nehru is mistake because he the person responsible for giving democracy...if nehru had abolished elections just like what china did than god know whether we have an economy like china but definatly some like musharraf will rule us...That bloody nehru maintained that democracy...atleast some one from RSS would had created a taliban like country for us!!!
When they returned to India, amok 'Vedic marriage' was instituted for public consumption. On this subject, writes M.O. Mathai (a longtime Private Secretary of Nehru) in his renowned (but now suppressed by the GOI!) Reminiscences of the Nehru Age' on page94, second paragraph: "For some inexplicable reason, Nehru allowed the marriage to be performed according to Vedic rites in 1942. An inter-religious and inter-caste marriage under Vedic rites at that time was not valid in law. To be legal, it had to be a civil marriage."
It's a known fact that after Rajiv's birth Indira and Feroze lived separately, but they were not divorced. Feroze used to harass Nehru frequently for money and also interfere in Nehru's political activities. Nehru got fed up and left instructions not to allow him into the Prime Minister's residence Trimurthi Bhavan. Mathai writes that the death of Feroze came as a relief to Nehru and Indira.
The death of Feroze in 1960 before he could consolidate his own political forces, is itself a mystery. Firoze had even planned to remarry.
RE:Nehru Family Contd....
by on Jun 29, 2007 11:16 PM Permalink
Ankita well said .. now whats the current lineage make it into? Sons of a Muslim, Hindu or Christian or a identity less brass??
by Ha ha hi hi on Jun 29, 2007 11:19 PM Permalink
I wish that ankita gupta had ever lived in nepal..a hindu kingdom!!!...the grass is always greener on other side
by on Jun 29, 2007 11:30 PM Permalink
oye ha ha hi hi ... u sound like a monkey atop a tree. what Ankita is saying is a fact, u moron. Nehru dynasty has been feeding us with all upside down information just to be on a chair. Ankita is right in calling them by names and stating facts which are true.
China can not be compared with india,,,reasons are many..and the very basic reason is inda is democratic and china is communist,,means in indai 545 MPs from all parts of this grat nation take decision but in china,,,only one section of people take decision and implement it....democracy will get stronger everyday...and communism will weaken every day...one day china will have to becomedemocratic....and then the common man in china will take breath.....in india we are free,...in china,,,people do not have any right,, they are just slaves of their govt....i love my india.......vikas punia.....
History is always to tell us why it happened that way. Rarely do we learn any lesson from History. As a matter of fact one need to remember that History is always a PROJECTION of human being's perceptions, which are most likely blurred by emotional vision.
Now India is taken for a ride by Marxists and neither Sonia nor any one in Congress knows that. They want now vice presidents' post and then they will smoothly take over the country. And then we can see the fun too.
Those who try to keep tabs on our leaders in spite of all the suppressions and deliberate misinformation, are aware of the fact that the second son of Indira (or Mrs.Feroze Khan) known as Sanjay Gandhi was not the son of Feroze. He was the son of another Muslim gentleman, Mohammad Yunus. Here, in passing, we might mention that the second son was originally named Sanjiv. It rhymed with Rajiv, the elder brother's name.
It was changed to Sanjay when he was arrested by the British police in England and his passport impounded, for having stolen a car. Krishna Menon was then India's High Commissioner in London. He offered to issue another passport to the felon who changed his name to Sanjay.
Incidentally, Sanjay's marriage with the Sikh girl Menaka (now they call her Maneka for Indira Gandhi found the name of Lord Indra's Court dancer rather offensive!) took place quite surprisingly in Mohammad Yunus's house in New Delhi. And the marriage with Menaka who was a model (She had modelled for Bombay Dyeing wearing just a towel) was not so ordinary either.
Sanjay was notorious in getting unwed young women pregnant. Menaka too was rendered pregnant by Sanjay. It was then that her father, Colonel Anand, threatened Sanjay with dire consequences if he did not marry her daughter. And that did the trick. Sanjay married Menaka. It was widely reported in Delhi at the time that Mohammad Yunus was unhappy at the marriage of Sanjay with Menaka. Apparently he had wanted to get him married