Total 599 messages Pages    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17   Older >
we the people
by natasha singhal on Jun 29, 2007 05:53 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

it is gratifying to do gandhi-nehru bashing, but then we still vote for the sonias and mulayams and the mayawatis, we still accept caste based reservation, we still vote for the dawood kaskars in the name of giving him a fair chance, we still stand beside the shiv sena and the bjp all in the name of secularism and we still lick the white arse....all in the name of being a secular and tolerant nation. Indians living in the south still call themselves "South Indians" and not "Indians" ....ahh!! what a pseudosecular and hypocritic nation we are, all we do is talk of our "golden past" and yet do nothing to kick out the mordern day politician and improve our lot !!!! so much for gandhi-nehru bashing .......

RE:RE:RE:we the people
by WatsonCRICKet on Jun 29, 2007 06:08 PM  Permalink
Hey, why this \"South\" Indian Bashing? I approve of all that you have said, but being a person from the southern part of India, I like all others consider ourselves Indians before taking the regional route...... Dont think that Indianness is your right only....there are more than a billion others.

RE:we the people
by Alexander Lawrance on Jun 30, 2007 10:00 AM  Permalink
sms 'taj to 4567' This message is irrelavant to the actual discussion, but please understand our taj mahal needs 30 crore more votes to become one of the sevenwonders. This election is happening after 2200 years. Lets join our hands together as Indians and vote for our Taj Mahal.
sms 'taj to 4567' or log on to www.new7wonders.com

RE:we the people
by Dinesh Brthwal on Jun 29, 2007 06:00 PM  Permalink
so u planning to move else where

CONGRESS-LEFTIST-CHINESE BHAI BHAI
by BHALOTIA Enterprise on Jun 29, 2007 05:52 PM  Permalink 

BEWARE we are again at that situation where CONGRESS LEFTIST jointly ruling the country.

NAXALIST has spread all over the country.

These LEFTIST are ANTI NATIONAL and DOORMAT of CHINA.

chacha nehru
by partha bhattacharya on Jun 29, 2007 05:49 PM  Permalink 

chacha nehru

nehru resign
by Bijoy K on Jun 29, 2007 05:46 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

nehru shud resign as our first PM. this is shameful!

RE:nehru resign
by Eigth Wonder on Jun 29, 2007 06:11 PM  Permalink
Woke up suddenly ??? Or In Seventh Peg ??

RE:nehru resign
by nagendra singh on Jun 29, 2007 06:52 PM  Permalink
get me that nehru NOW!!. I will make him resign immediately.

NEHRU .. THE BAS.....
by bhakti nagar on Jun 29, 2007 05:41 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Today we have four major problems
1. KASHMIR - every body know that it is due to nehru ( invitation to UNO etc...)
2. CHINA BORDER - Tibet and now Arunachal Pradesh and lacs of hectare of our land possesed by china , due to PANCHASHEEL again a gift of NEHRU to india
3. RESERVATION - It was initially made for TEN YEARS ONLY but due to divide the HINDU and rule policy of congress ( NEHRU ) now nobodey can remove this RESERVATION
4. PSEUDOSECULARISM - Due to EDWINA MOUNTBETAN and infulenced by ENGLAND & ENGLISH he take the path of so called secularism while INDIA shoud be a HINDU NATION with respecting to every religon

PLEASE COMMENT....

RE:NEHRU .. THE BAS.....
by rajiv bharali on Jun 29, 2007 05:53 PM  Permalink
Well said .

by N Krishnan on Jun 29, 2007 06:09 PM  Permalink
there are still more creations of nehru

5. states divided based on language.
6. rivers under state control.
7. not giving importance and priority to education and family planning in the 1st & 2nd 5-year plans

RE:RE:RE:NEHRU .. THE BAS.....
by Bangalorean on Jun 29, 2007 07:30 PM  Permalink
I agree with the point No.7. This was already warned by TATA to Nehru

RE:RE:NEHRU .. THE BAS.....
by ashok on Jun 29, 2007 05:49 PM  Permalink
more problems created by Nehru:
1. Indira Gandhi
2. Sanjay Gandhi
3. Sonia Gandhi.

by vishal sinha on Jun 29, 2007 06:38 PM  Permalink
I am sure J L Nehru was not aware of the existence of Sonia Maino. Just goes on to prove what you do keeps on reverberating for ages.

by goblin on Jun 29, 2007 06:15 PM  Permalink
before commenting on your statement:
let me start with this hypothetical situation.
suppose we had five countries sharing our land border:
usa
uk
russia
china(minus himalaya)
israel

i,m damn sure and quite damn sure.
the result wd have been,
five parts of india straightaway merged with these countries in present day situation.
after 5 to 10 years no more country like india exists.

we need strict foreign policy or we are surely going to lose ladkh and north east..

in india,
for securing borders we,ve himalaya,oceans and seas.
for securing votes we,ve reservation and pseudo secularism.

RE:RE:NEHRU .. THE BAS.....
by Bijoy K on Jun 29, 2007 05:47 PM  Permalink
bhakti nagar is the ultimate problem

Nothing new
by unni krishnan nair on Jun 29, 2007 05:39 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

There is nothing new in this revealation. Every Indian who knows something knows very well that Nehru was not a great leader as made out to be. He was just another man with his share of shortcomings.

He was not only taken for a ride by China when he was singing Hindi Chini Bhai Bhai, he was also taken for a ride on Kashmir Issue by the western world. He was lulled into silence by offering the UN Presidents post to his sister.

Lord Mountbatten knew his weakness for woman in general and his wife Edwina in particular, the Lord used Edwina easily to gain leverage over Nehru on many political matters.

We Indians, foolish as we are, are saddled with a family who have destroyed India.

RE:Nothing new
by hitender singh on Jun 29, 2007 05:39 PM  Permalink
and the family legacy continues till today.......... a shame

by Shriniwas Deshpande on Jun 29, 2007 05:48 PM  Permalink
Arjun Singh Will you declare for quota on that side as well?

by swaroop tagore on Jun 29, 2007 05:44 PM  Permalink
unni u need not go this far we know the nehru family has ruined the nation what about the ipkf's operation in srilanka,they never functioned as a peace keeping force they massacared tamils and raped tamil women.

by sivajibhai on Jun 29, 2007 05:48 PM  Permalink
I always thought he was gay! This is news. Nehru of course was a sucker to the last day. We could have had a better Prime Minister post 1947

India and China
by Ashok Gupta on Jun 29, 2007 05:39 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

A blinded Prime Minister who did not secure the borders after independance. Takes the Chinese authorities to visit our ordnance factories

and believed in world peace signs the "panchsheel" agreement. China invades Tibet after effectively neutralising India by this agreement. India asks Tibet to accept Chineses position and take the matter to the UN. When China invaded India it was a rude wake up call at last. Pakistan gifts parts of their occupied Kashmir to China and India can do nothing.China still holds huge tracts of Indian territory and India can do nothing. China will never give up their claim on Arunachal- while India is happy that China accepts Sikkim as part of India - there is nothing to be happy about that.

To-day these issues are not spoken about except as a protocol. Trade is the most discussed factor. China will always do what is good for her on her terms and will not bend backwards like us they dont believe in appeasement. They will never ever let go the territorial or the trade advantage.All this at the cost of a peace loving Tibet.

RE:India and China
by Ashok and Anita on Jun 29, 2007 05:46 PM  Permalink
how can we elect the congress to power after all this ? The other politicians are no better infact one is worse than the other.Only way out is that everyone must vote everyone and vote for the candidate and not the party.

RE:India and China
by swaroop tagore on Jun 29, 2007 05:50 PM  Permalink
China has a superior military strength in the event of a war we will be peppered by china in a few days,panchasheel policy of india has made the tamils of tamil nadu to be shortsighted towards their tamil brethren across the palk strait.we have weak kneed foriegn policy and have so far taken knee -jerk reactions we dont have a person of the calibre of ap venkateswaran

who spoke the truth about indias policy in sri lanka.

OUR LEADERS AFTER INDEPENCE NEVER HAD LONG TIME GOAL OR VIEWS
by jayaraman kannan on Jun 29, 2007 05:39 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Nehruji was responsible for the problems facing by terrotory issue now by India. he never had a long time vission or goal . All for selfishness and short term achievements. Always they discuss issues and leave half the way or confusing state.

RE:OUR LEADERS AFTER INDEPENCE NEVER HAD LONG TIME GOAL OR VIEWS
by Wisdom Unlimited on Jun 29, 2007 07:15 PM  Permalink
What happened to Simla Agreement ? His daughter and then PM Mrs. Indira Gandhi was tricked by Bhutto...She gave away signed papers to Bhutto...Bhutto said he will return her the papers once he reached Pakistan...He never did...So is the problem with Kashmir and Pakistan today...

Cogress
by NapakKaaba on Jun 29, 2007 05:35 PM  Permalink  | Hide replies

Vote out the offsprings of naive Nehru and restore pride of India.

Total 599 messages Pages:    <<  < Newer  | 16 | 17   Older >